About Gripeez

Gripeez practically dares you to “hang any object, anywhere” with its special clear adhesive pads. They say Gripeez replaces tape, hammer-and-nail, or any other hanging method, are washable, and reusable up to 1,000 times.

The Gripeez website is run by Permission Interactive, a company specializing in setting up web stores for ASOTV products. The BBB has accredited this company since 2000 and they currently have an A+ rating; however, no information is available about the actual seller of Gripeez.

How Gripeez Works

Gripeez is a small pad with an unnamed adhesive on both sides that give it its grip. To use, they say simply take a Gripeez pad and stick it to any non-porous surface, including stainless steel, tile, plastic, wood, cement, glass, metal, and non-textured drywall. (They note that dirty or uneven surfaces may cause Gripeez not to work.)

Next, take any object 5 lbs or under that you want to stick and press it on. According to the website, in “seconds” your item will adhere to the Gripeez for as long as you need it to. They say it’s great for decorations, posters, cell phones, tablets, and more. It suggests to cut a Gripeez pad into fourths and use on each corner of a picture frame or poster for better grip. If you hang it crooked, they say you can easily separate the object and reattach.

They claim you can also use it to get organized, hanging things like razors and shampoo bottles in the bathroom or using with Gripeez hooks (sold separately) to hang keys in the house. They state you can also use to secure mats on the floor and in the car to hold a GPS; Gripeez claims it can be used in extreme cold outdoors.

They say you can also easily remove Gripeez without leaving any sticky residue or holes. They tout that it is safe and non-toxic. Even if it gets dirty and loses its grip, they say you can wash it and put it to work again, up to 1,000 times.

Each Gripeez order comes with:

  • 10 Gripeez (3”x2.5”)
  • 10 Gripeez “free” (extra S & H)

Gripeez Pricing, Shipping, and Returns

Gripeez costs $10 plus S & H of $4.95 for 10 - but they automatically throw in 10 more Gripeez for another $4.95 S & H making the total $19.90 for 20 Gripeez. They promise your order will ship in 48 hours. If you do not like Gripeez they claim they will return your money (minus the initial S & H and what it costs to ship back) as long as you return the items with 30 days along with a “detailed explanation” of why you did not like it.

Bottom Line: Is Gripeez a Scam?

Sure, at $1 a sheet, Gripeez could be considered a little pricey. However, if it works as advertised, then it’s high price might be worthwhile. But does it?

Based on 31 customer reviews here on HighYa (as of 12/31/15), Gripeez had an average rating of 2 stars, with only 16% stating that they’d recommend it to a friend. Overall, it seemed like most complaints referenced that it didn’t work as well as the commercial made it seem (or at all)—more than one actually called it “useless,” as well as difficulty getting ahold of customer support. Several customers also complained that they never received their orders, despite being charged.

Based on the similarities among all these complaints, what’s our opinion? We think your money would be better spent on a mainstream product from a local retailer. Otherwise, your frustrations might rise as your cherished pictures fall to the floor.


Read 33 Gripeez Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  26
Bottom Line: 18% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 33
Sort reviews by:

  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Works exactly as described

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    I was surprised at the negative reviews posted here. Perhaps folks tried to use this product for objects that were too heavy or relied on it for too long. I purchased it to replace a $25+ mount for my cell phone/navigator in my car. I found that it works perfectly exactly as described. My phone stays in place wherever I stick it and seems to be completely secure. As described, the product is easily peeled off the car leaving no residue. As described, I can wash it with soap and water and it completely renews. I am sure the product could be used successfully for holding down carpets, hanging light weight papers, posters, cards, etc. I would hesitate to use it to hold up a five pound computer or anything really valuable, but for my purposes it is an outstanding product at a reasonable price.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Works very well for me

    • Bluff City TN,
    • Jul 17, 2015

    I bought these at the reduced isle at Wal-Mart, $10.00 I think. I have only used one of them so far. I bought them with only one purpose, to hold my radar detector on the dash of my truck. These are very sticky/tacky and have been holding the detector solid for about 2 months now. Pretty much as if I had cemented the thing to my dash, no movement at all.

    My application may be different than most that don't like these. For me, and what I need from them, they really work great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    No Scam. Great Product. Questionable marketing/pricing.

    • Dec 27, 2015

    This is one of the greatest adhesive products invented since 3M began selling Post-it notes.

    I used just one of the full size squares to hold an iPad 3 on a painted wood door in my home office and it held it up for days with no problem.

    I cut a small rectangle strip and placed it on my dash to hold my iPhone in place while driving for GPS and hands free phone calls without the need for a bulky suction cup or vent holder.

    I don't have time to list the things I keep thinking of what I can use it for. I was just surprised I didn't hear or see more people using this versus the 3M hanging strips.

    I bought my first set of Gripeez at a Meijer store in Ohio so I had no problems with marketing and pricing then.

    However, when I purchased my next sets from the Gripeez website, I was a little frustrated at the way they cover up the real cost with "slight of word" marketing strategy about processing and handling. I hate this kind of crap that insults the intelligent and takes advantage of the gullible. 

    Two other things I think are shady and shoddy.

    1. Unlike most well-known large online retailers, on this site you will NOT see the total cost with breakdowns before your order is already processed.

    2. Before you can even get to your Cost and Total Pricing RECEIPT (not "summary" as you are expecting) you keep having to answer yes or no to other products they want to offer you. There were 4-6 in a row!

    Try to find these at a store and you will be pleased by the product and price. Purchase at their website and you will still be happy with the product, but potentially exasperated by purchasing process.

    Just have to say this in one more way to get it off my chest. If your product is a great one, which in this case it is, why do these people have to resort to insulting sales strategies? 

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    It's fabulous, but only for the right things

    • Midland, TX,
    • Feb 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a 10 pack at Fry's electronics so I didn't put up with the horrible customer service as reported by others. I use two of them to hold my cell and radar detector in the car. They have an iron grip that never comes loose until I pull the phone off. If they ever get dirty, wash them with plain soap (no oils or creams), air dry and they're like-new. It seems they never wear out. It's almost like magic. To hold something like a cell phone they are fabulous. Friends saw them and wanted to by my left overs. They love them too.

    However, I would never trust them without testing it first. And I would have really questioned that they can hold something as heavy as a picture on the wall. Walls are often made of porous material. Shame on the company for saying they are that strong.

    For the right use, they are magic and fabulous. Just beware.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    So far so good, Gripeez works great.

    • Oklahoma,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    Purchased Gripeez at the local Dollar General as a joke. I have a hard time holding onto things due to severe rheumatoid arthritis in my hands. After pretending to keep them on my hands to help my drops I realized these things are pretty cool. I got some pretty good laughs too. I've had great luck with mine. I'm not stupid enough to trust an unknown product to hold something valuable to me and my family, but holding my remote on a table, it works great. Use your brain and these sticky awesome globs will work wonderfully.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Works great on car dashboard!

    Product has 0 utility for hanging anything vertically. Anything held vertically WILL fall. However, it will allow you to securely stick ANYTHING to your car's dashboard including: cell phone, radar detector, GPS, sunglasses, etc. I bought a magnetic mount for my cell phone with a suction cup attachment that wouldn't stick to the dash. I used a square of the Gripeez which is slightly bigger than the suction cup and attached the suction cup. It grips like iron. For holding things horizontally, product is amazing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    This product is useless

    • NY,
    • Aug 13, 2015

    What a waste of money! Barely held up a picture frame weighing about a pound for 1 hour before crashing to the floor. I was hoping to avoid putting a hole in the wall, but I'd rather have a hole than deal with constantly re-sticking the picture to the wall or cleaning up broken glass when it eventually breaks. Such a scam. I'd love a refund, but refuse to pay to have this crap shipped back. Don't waste your time or money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Absolute garbage

    • Nov 16, 2014

    My precious framed wedding picture stayed up on the wall for about two hours. Now the frame is ruined with shards of embedded glass. I should have known better. The stuff is garbage. Save your money. Save your photos. Save yourself the aggravation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    I wasted my money.

    • Clearville, PA,
    • Jul 8, 2015

    I tried hanging things on metal (washer and refrigerator), wood (door), and pegboard. Nothing stayed up. I chose light objects, a small pan, a light sweater, a light robe. All fell within a minute. I am thoroughly disgusted. Lesson learned. I won't order from a TV ad again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Empty promises

    • Rancho Cucamonga, CA,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    My first issue is the length of time it took for the product to arrive. It was near 2.5 months.

    Second complaint is the product at first use seems as described in the infomercial and seems sturdier than one could imagine but within minutes whatever you have hanging will soon become floor art. Over and over I tried hanging objects and not even the lightest thing would stay.

    And the very last problem is trying to get a hold of a live representative. That in itself is literally impossible. Whatever you do, please don't buy this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Crap and scam because no customer service to return

    • Virginia,
    • Jul 10, 2015

    If you try to buy they have an automated person trying to sell you ten other items. I called back and told them not to send anything and to cancel. Someone called me and I told them not to send but they did anyway. My lovely picture fell and was damaged within an hour. And guess what, no one answers customer service. How do these guys get away with something like this on TV? I will call my MasterCard and dispute because I am done calling.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 33

Write a Review for Gripeez!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review