Read 33 Gripeez Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  26
Bottom Line: 18% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 33
Sort reviews by:

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Please Believe This Review

    • Sarasota, Fl,
    • Aug 23, 2015

    Want to waste money? If you do, buy this product. Don't be surprised when it doesn't work and you ruin a valuable frame or other object. Don't believe me? Go ahead and buy it but remember, I told you so!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Worthless

    • SF CA,
    • Aug 19, 2015

    Lightweight frames and plaques could not be held over night, much less a few hours. Do not buy and report to BBB. Customer service sucks as well. No apologies for bad worthless product and the fact that it ruined my military awards. Just an email reply giving me the return address.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Pure Junk

    • Wichita, KS,
    • Aug 14, 2015

    Does not work. It's JUNK.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    This product is useless

    • NY,
    • Aug 13, 2015

    What a waste of money! Barely held up a picture frame weighing about a pound for 1 hour before crashing to the floor. I was hoping to avoid putting a hole in the wall, but I'd rather have a hole than deal with constantly re-sticking the picture to the wall or cleaning up broken glass when it eventually breaks. Such a scam. I'd love a refund, but refuse to pay to have this crap shipped back. Don't waste your time or money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • Staten Island, NY,
    • Aug 11, 2015

    After carefully following directions, I hung a shelf weighing less than 4 lbs. Within half an hour, the shelf fell from wall, damaging shelf beyond repair. This product is a total waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Do Not Be Fooled By Rush Delivery

    • Westchester,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    I ordered the product and paid for expedited delivery. It's been 2.5 weeks and still no product. When I called customer service and asked about it, they said well it does take 4-5 days, so I said its been 2.5 weeks so it is basically a scam for fast delivery and they actually said yes it is. I do not know if the product works but the delivery does not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Wow, are you kidding me?

    • Jul 22, 2015

    I wish I had read the reviews before I wasted $10 plus $9.95 for s/h. What a scam, indeed. I waited several weeks for the company to send me the item. I did exactly what the instructions said to do, I hung 2 cork boards with Gripeez all around the frame, hung light weight necklaces on both boards and within 30 minutes, the boards and necklaces came crashing to the floor.

    I left a detailed email on their website and when I arrived home, there was a message from a gentleman from the UK telling me they do not make Gripeez and he suggested I try another route. I will call my bank tomorrow to ask that they reverse the charges.

    In the future, I will also be sure to change the channel when Infomercials try to make something look better than it is. I thought bate and switch is against the law.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't Work At All

    I have tried to hang various lightweight items using Gripeez, and have yet to have something stay in place for longer than a day. I'm talking items as lightweight as a small wall calendar and a piece of fabric. Have also unfortunately had two items break from falling off the wall (one was a snowflake made out of popsicle sticks that my son made, so it was lightweight). Very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Marketing scam - 100% S&H

    • Washington D.C.,
    • Jul 17, 2015

    I fell for it. Ordered 2-sets at $10, but wait, they "give" you another set for an additional S&H charge. So $10 for the product and $9.90 for shipping and handling for something the size of stamps?

    Then, instead of just taking the order, they parade half a dozen other products that I didn't want before getting to the final order page.

    They didn't show me my total with the massive overcharges for S&H until after I placed the order. I got taken and I regret it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Works very well for me

    • Bluff City TN,
    • Jul 17, 2015

    I bought these at the reduced isle at Wal-Mart, $10.00 I think. I have only used one of them so far. I bought them with only one purpose, to hold my radar detector on the dash of my truck. These are very sticky/tacky and have been holding the detector solid for about 2 months now. Pretty much as if I had cemented the thing to my dash, no movement at all.

    My application may be different than most that don't like these. For me, and what I need from them, they really work great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Absolute Garbage

    The directions say "temporarily adhere" and that's all they do. Followed the directions and used four of the pads to hold a 16oz picture frame, the frame fell down within 2 days.

    Customer Service was a joke. Denied me any refund or credit. Buyer beware, this item totally sucks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 33

Write a Review for Gripeez!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review