Read 33 Gripeez Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  26
Bottom Line: 18% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 33
Sort reviews by:

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Wow, are you kidding me?

    • Jul 22, 2015

    I wish I had read the reviews before I wasted $10 plus $9.95 for s/h. What a scam, indeed. I waited several weeks for the company to send me the item. I did exactly what the instructions said to do, I hung 2 cork boards with Gripeez all around the frame, hung light weight necklaces on both boards and within 30 minutes, the boards and necklaces came crashing to the floor.

    I left a detailed email on their website and when I arrived home, there was a message from a gentleman from the UK telling me they do not make Gripeez and he suggested I try another route. I will call my bank tomorrow to ask that they reverse the charges.

    In the future, I will also be sure to change the channel when Infomercials try to make something look better than it is. I thought bate and switch is against the law.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Total scam

    • Sep 2, 2015

    This product can not even hold a 2 lbs picture frame for two hours. Total waste of money. Could have given the money to a charity instead.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Worthless

    • SF CA,
    • Aug 19, 2015

    Lightweight frames and plaques could not be held over night, much less a few hours. Do not buy and report to BBB. Customer service sucks as well. No apologies for bad worthless product and the fact that it ruined my military awards. Just an email reply giving me the return address.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Don't bother

    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Nov 30, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I hung up a small picture that weighed no more than two pounds. I used three of the Gripeez to be safe. At 2:30 AM I was woken by the sound of shattering glass. Cleaning all that mess up at that time of night, only added to my disappointment in this "not so good product".

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Absolute Garbage

    The directions say "temporarily adhere" and that's all they do. Followed the directions and used four of the pads to hold a 16oz picture frame, the frame fell down within 2 days.

    Customer Service was a joke. Denied me any refund or credit. Buyer beware, this item totally sucks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • Staten Island, NY,
    • Aug 11, 2015

    After carefully following directions, I hung a shelf weighing less than 4 lbs. Within half an hour, the shelf fell from wall, damaging shelf beyond repair. This product is a total waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Please Believe This Review

    • Sarasota, Fl,
    • Aug 23, 2015

    Want to waste money? If you do, buy this product. Don't be surprised when it doesn't work and you ruin a valuable frame or other object. Don't believe me? Go ahead and buy it but remember, I told you so!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    This product is useless

    • NY,
    • Aug 13, 2015

    What a waste of money! Barely held up a picture frame weighing about a pound for 1 hour before crashing to the floor. I was hoping to avoid putting a hole in the wall, but I'd rather have a hole than deal with constantly re-sticking the picture to the wall or cleaning up broken glass when it eventually breaks. Such a scam. I'd love a refund, but refuse to pay to have this crap shipped back. Don't waste your time or money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Do Not Be Fooled By Rush Delivery

    • Westchester,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    I ordered the product and paid for expedited delivery. It's been 2.5 weeks and still no product. When I called customer service and asked about it, they said well it does take 4-5 days, so I said its been 2.5 weeks so it is basically a scam for fast delivery and they actually said yes it is. I do not know if the product works but the delivery does not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Gripeez ARE USELESS, they can't even hold a fly.

    • Clearwater, FL,
    • Oct 28, 2015

    I got an unsolicited email advertising Gripeez and I fell for it and I purchased this product.

    I needed to hang some pictures and this product actually appeared pretty neat. However, when I tried to use the "useless pads" I found out that they held NOTHING unless it is a piece of paper (a thin piece of paper at best).

    Do not waste your time and money on this garbage. It's full of false promises.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    So far so good, Gripeez works great.

    • Oklahoma,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    Purchased Gripeez at the local Dollar General as a joke. I have a hard time holding onto things due to severe rheumatoid arthritis in my hands. After pretending to keep them on my hands to help my drops I realized these things are pretty cool. I got some pretty good laughs too. I've had great luck with mine. I'm not stupid enough to trust an unknown product to hold something valuable to me and my family, but holding my remote on a table, it works great. Use your brain and these sticky awesome globs will work wonderfully.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 33

Write a Review for Gripeez!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review