Read 33 Gripeez Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  26
Bottom Line: 18% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 33
Sort reviews by:

  • 20 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Total Crap

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    Product took almost three months to arrive, first of all.

    Once they did arrive, I tried hanging some small canvas photos on the wall, (each weighs maybe a half pound (pound at most), and each one fell after a few hours. The one that lasted the longest fell after about 24 hours. I also tried using the "Gripeez" in my car to hold my cell phone to the dashboard, but when I tried removing it, the "Grippeez" came with it. It is not as easy to just "twist it off" as the ad claims. It's a worthless product. I'm glad I didn't spend too much on it, at least.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    So far so good, Gripeez works great.

    • Oklahoma,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    Purchased Gripeez at the local Dollar General as a joke. I have a hard time holding onto things due to severe rheumatoid arthritis in my hands. After pretending to keep them on my hands to help my drops I realized these things are pretty cool. I got some pretty good laughs too. I've had great luck with mine. I'm not stupid enough to trust an unknown product to hold something valuable to me and my family, but holding my remote on a table, it works great. Use your brain and these sticky awesome globs will work wonderfully.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Works exactly as described

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    I was surprised at the negative reviews posted here. Perhaps folks tried to use this product for objects that were too heavy or relied on it for too long. I purchased it to replace a $25+ mount for my cell phone/navigator in my car. I found that it works perfectly exactly as described. My phone stays in place wherever I stick it and seems to be completely secure. As described, the product is easily peeled off the car leaving no residue. As described, I can wash it with soap and water and it completely renews. I am sure the product could be used successfully for holding down carpets, hanging light weight papers, posters, cards, etc. I would hesitate to use it to hold up a five pound computer or anything really valuable, but for my purposes it is an outstanding product at a reasonable price.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Crap and scam because no customer service to return

    • Virginia,
    • Jul 10, 2015

    If you try to buy they have an automated person trying to sell you ten other items. I called back and told them not to send anything and to cancel. Someone called me and I told them not to send but they did anyway. My lovely picture fell and was damaged within an hour. And guess what, no one answers customer service. How do these guys get away with something like this on TV? I will call my MasterCard and dispute because I am done calling.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Empty promises

    • Rancho Cucamonga, CA,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    My first issue is the length of time it took for the product to arrive. It was near 2.5 months.

    Second complaint is the product at first use seems as described in the infomercial and seems sturdier than one could imagine but within minutes whatever you have hanging will soon become floor art. Over and over I tried hanging objects and not even the lightest thing would stay.

    And the very last problem is trying to get a hold of a live representative. That in itself is literally impossible. Whatever you do, please don't buy this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    I wasted my money.

    • Clearville, PA,
    • Jul 8, 2015

    I tried hanging things on metal (washer and refrigerator), wood (door), and pegboard. Nothing stayed up. I chose light objects, a small pan, a light sweater, a light robe. All fell within a minute. I am thoroughly disgusted. Lesson learned. I won't order from a TV ad again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Gripeez

    • Canton OH,
    • May 20, 2015

    This is the biggest rip off ever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Horrible!

    • Fremont, IN,
    • May 13, 2015

    I purchased this online, new, and had high hopes for it. I started by attaching my old iPad to the wall with a pillow under in case it fell. It seemed to stick ok so I got brave. I used four full strips to hang my wedding photo (less than 5 pounds and I used four strips) and it fell. It ruined my photo. It only held for about 5 hours.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Horrible Customer Service and Company

    • Leeds AL,
    • Apr 12, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    We order this product through the internet site and the way they have it set up you don't have a chance to go back and change your order if you don't like your total purchase. Then when we got them, we find out that you can't stick them to any thing porous (like sheet rock, paneling, wood), so if your house is made of these things, they won't stick period. The infomercial states that it will stick to anything. NOT TRUE.

    Then to top it all off, we state getting calls from another company claiming to be with Gripeez, trying to sell us something else. They have sold our phone, address and part of our credit card information. When I try to call their customer service all I get is a voice mail. No response. Then when I send them an email all I get is an I am sorry. Avoid this company. Total RIP OFF.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Garbage

    • Aurora, CO,
    • Feb 22, 2015

    I cleaned the wall and tried to hang a cork board but it fell within 5 minutes. I tried three times but it kept falling. Don't waste your money please!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Absolute garbage

    • Nov 16, 2014

    My precious framed wedding picture stayed up on the wall for about two hours. Now the frame is ruined with shards of embedded glass. I should have known better. The stuff is garbage. Save your money. Save your photos. Save yourself the aggravation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 33

Write a Review for Gripeez!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review