Read 33 Gripeez Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  26
Bottom Line: 18% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 33
Sort reviews by:

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Don't bother

    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Nov 30, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I hung up a small picture that weighed no more than two pounds. I used three of the Gripeez to be safe. At 2:30 AM I was woken by the sound of shattering glass. Cleaning all that mess up at that time of night, only added to my disappointment in this "not so good product".

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Money Wasted

    • Anderson, SC,
    • Jan 9, 2016

    I wish I had read the reviews before I wasted my money. I had just redone my house and this looked like the perfect product to keep from having to put so many holes in my walls. You know the saying “if it looks too good to be true, it usually is”? Well in this case, it really is too good to be true. I had a picture I wanted to hang in my hall. The picture only weighs about two pounds and I put four pads on it. I am so glad the protective cover on the picture was heavy plastic and not glass since within about 30 minutes it fell off the wall. I tried hanging it again and it fell within a few minutes. I have learned a valuable lesson from purchasing this product: never order anything without reading the reviews. This was a complete waste of money. About 2 weeks before I received the product I got a call from the company wanting me to pay them for another product. They wanted my card number, which I refused to give and told them I did not care for any other services. What a scam these people have going on. Please do not waste your money like I did.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Gripeez is a BIG LIE! Don’t trust what they say at all.

    I bought the product with an offer (buy two packs, get two free). I hung ten pictures lists on a very soft, clean wall. Some lists are smaller than A5, and if it’s an A4, then I put two Gripeez for sure. All lists are falling down one by one; some are very expensive lists, and it’s completely broken!

    The "won’t leave behind any damage or residue!" is just BS! Our very clean wall now is full of stains and damages.

    If you take it or remove it from the wall, it’s not so easy as they said, it will take a long time because you will get it in 100 pieces!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Gripeez pads

    • Lyndoch, Australia,
    • Apr 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed two pads on the clock, which weighed 2kg, and it fell down after two minutes, smashed the clock and also the room diffuser that was situated under the clock. I moved on to placing cut pads around the picture frame, and this lasted half an hour. This product does not do what it advertises. I am wanting to know how to get money back and compensation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    This product is useless

    • NY,
    • Aug 13, 2015

    What a waste of money! Barely held up a picture frame weighing about a pound for 1 hour before crashing to the floor. I was hoping to avoid putting a hole in the wall, but I'd rather have a hole than deal with constantly re-sticking the picture to the wall or cleaning up broken glass when it eventually breaks. Such a scam. I'd love a refund, but refuse to pay to have this crap shipped back. Don't waste your time or money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    So far so good, Gripeez works great.

    • Oklahoma,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    Purchased Gripeez at the local Dollar General as a joke. I have a hard time holding onto things due to severe rheumatoid arthritis in my hands. After pretending to keep them on my hands to help my drops I realized these things are pretty cool. I got some pretty good laughs too. I've had great luck with mine. I'm not stupid enough to trust an unknown product to hold something valuable to me and my family, but holding my remote on a table, it works great. Use your brain and these sticky awesome globs will work wonderfully.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Works great on car dashboard!

    Product has 0 utility for hanging anything vertically. Anything held vertically WILL fall. However, it will allow you to securely stick ANYTHING to your car's dashboard including: cell phone, radar detector, GPS, sunglasses, etc. I bought a magnetic mount for my cell phone with a suction cup attachment that wouldn't stick to the dash. I used a square of the Gripeez which is slightly bigger than the suction cup and attached the suction cup. It grips like iron. For holding things horizontally, product is amazing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Works exactly as described

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    I was surprised at the negative reviews posted here. Perhaps folks tried to use this product for objects that were too heavy or relied on it for too long. I purchased it to replace a $25+ mount for my cell phone/navigator in my car. I found that it works perfectly exactly as described. My phone stays in place wherever I stick it and seems to be completely secure. As described, the product is easily peeled off the car leaving no residue. As described, I can wash it with soap and water and it completely renews. I am sure the product could be used successfully for holding down carpets, hanging light weight papers, posters, cards, etc. I would hesitate to use it to hold up a five pound computer or anything really valuable, but for my purposes it is an outstanding product at a reasonable price.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Works very well for me

    • Bluff City TN,
    • Jul 17, 2015

    I bought these at the reduced isle at Wal-Mart, $10.00 I think. I have only used one of them so far. I bought them with only one purpose, to hold my radar detector on the dash of my truck. These are very sticky/tacky and have been holding the detector solid for about 2 months now. Pretty much as if I had cemented the thing to my dash, no movement at all.

    My application may be different than most that don't like these. For me, and what I need from them, they really work great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    No Scam. Great Product. Questionable marketing/pricing.

    • Dec 27, 2015

    This is one of the greatest adhesive products invented since 3M began selling Post-it notes.

    I used just one of the full size squares to hold an iPad 3 on a painted wood door in my home office and it held it up for days with no problem.

    I cut a small rectangle strip and placed it on my dash to hold my iPhone in place while driving for GPS and hands free phone calls without the need for a bulky suction cup or vent holder.

    I don't have time to list the things I keep thinking of what I can use it for. I was just surprised I didn't hear or see more people using this versus the 3M hanging strips.

    I bought my first set of Gripeez at a Meijer store in Ohio so I had no problems with marketing and pricing then.

    However, when I purchased my next sets from the Gripeez website, I was a little frustrated at the way they cover up the real cost with "slight of word" marketing strategy about processing and handling. I hate this kind of crap that insults the intelligent and takes advantage of the gullible. 

    Two other things I think are shady and shoddy.

    1. Unlike most well-known large online retailers, on this site you will NOT see the total cost with breakdowns before your order is already processed.

    2. Before you can even get to your Cost and Total Pricing RECEIPT (not "summary" as you are expecting) you keep having to answer yes or no to other products they want to offer you. There were 4-6 in a row!

    Try to find these at a store and you will be pleased by the product and price. Purchase at their website and you will still be happy with the product, but potentially exasperated by purchasing process.

    Just have to say this in one more way to get it off my chest. If your product is a great one, which in this case it is, why do these people have to resort to insulting sales strategies? 

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    It's fabulous, but only for the right things

    • Midland, TX,
    • Feb 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a 10 pack at Fry's electronics so I didn't put up with the horrible customer service as reported by others. I use two of them to hold my cell and radar detector in the car. They have an iron grip that never comes loose until I pull the phone off. If they ever get dirty, wash them with plain soap (no oils or creams), air dry and they're like-new. It seems they never wear out. It's almost like magic. To hold something like a cell phone they are fabulous. Friends saw them and wanted to by my left overs. They love them too.

    However, I would never trust them without testing it first. And I would have really questioned that they can hold something as heavy as a picture on the wall. Walls are often made of porous material. Shame on the company for saying they are that strong.

    For the right use, they are magic and fabulous. Just beware.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 33

Write a Review for Gripeez!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review