• 11 Customer Reviews
  • 9% Recommend This Product
1.5 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 9% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 27% 1 star: 63%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • H20 Mop X5

    • By L Scott,
    • Arizona,
    • Jul 21, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I have had this product a couple of years. I used steamer for a long time before I even used this as a mop. As a steamer it's ok and works well on mirrors and surfaces that are not super dirty. When I finally used it as mop I was happy with the results and then used it on wood laminate. It will sometimes leave streaks but so do other mops. My sister even commented on the fact that she wanted one. It's pretty expensive for a "mop" but has been durable. After a year, the swivel connection popped out. I finally fixed it myself (has a lot of little screws). Overall I'm happy with my purchase but would love it if it was less expensive.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Does not do a good job and is overpriced.

    • By Katrina Marsh,
    • Edmonton, Alberta, Canada,
    • Jun 9, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This product does not live up to its expectations. Your floors do not get clean because you do not add any cleaner. However, it is easy to use if you hand-scrub your floors first. I think it's overpriced. I found it at Walmart on sale for 40 dollars after paying over 200.00 after shipping, extra parts, etc. It is easy to use and gets corner well. I probably would do ok if floors were well scrubbed first and kept up every day. I would not recommend this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great machine IF it had lasted for more than 12 uses

    • By Barbara Frost,
    • Devon, England,
    • Apr 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The H2O X5 mop is a brilliant piece of cleaning equipment, if only it had been made somewhere other than China it may have lasted longer than the 12 times I used it.

    I bought it especially for cleaning the tiled floors in my holiday bungalow. Very good results, until it broke down last week and will not heat the water up enough to create steam.

    I am VERY disappointed as it had great potential but was cheaply made.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not a good buy for me.

    • By Mary T.,
    • Eastleigh, United Kingdom,
    • Dec 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It worked well the first time...then had to clean it with limescale remover as there is hard water in my area. Now I have chucked it as it has furred up in the motor area. So not a good buy in high limescale areas. Disappointed. I used it 5 times in two years as it took a long time to get it steaming. Maybe ok in low limescale areas. Definitely think it was a waste of money for myself.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • High price for very cheaply made product

    • By Tammy Momic,
    • Alabama,
    • Apr 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product was very disappointing. It is very cheaply made. This product leaks water out in two different places (more like pours out) and leaves a smear on your floor does not clean well at all. I would not recommend this mop at all!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Will not replace again

    • By Grace,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • May 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My second mop died within a year and I will not be replacing it. The machine makes the sound as if it's working but steam no longer comes out, nor does water. It costs way too much for the little it actually does as a mop. I can't speak for its other capabilities as I only used it on floors.

    Do not buy - it's one of those products that is too good to be true. It does not last for more than about ten uses.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not buy!

    • By Stephanie F.,
    • West Virginia,
    • Aug 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is NOT worth the money I paid for it. The handle bends and I feel like its going to snap in half when I'm mopping my floors. It does not clean as easily as the commercial shows. The squeegee for the windows is terrible. It leaves streaks. I don't recommend buying this product. What a waste of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • We'll never know

    • By Gary M.,
    • Michigan,
    • May 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered on April 29th, advertised 1 day to ship, called on the 3rd of May to see if it has shipped and was told it was on back order and was told it would ship out on the 9th of May. Called again today, the 13th of May, and was told it was on back order and that it wouldn't' be shipped until 31st of May. Found out that they were made in El Segundo, California, so I really can't see the reason for the delay. Rather than wait another half a month I canceled the order. This is a lousy way of doing business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fraud

    • By Donna L.,
    • Pensacola, FL,
    • Oct 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Do not buy this. They charged my card and sent no email confirmation, never sent the steamer. I called the number my credit card company gave me and it's a BOGUS number...buyer beware! After I ordered this my card was charged for another fraudulent charge, luckily my credit card company denied that charge. There is an investigation going on with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Handle sucks.

    • By Dana H.,
    • Springfield, MO,
    • Nov 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It's terrible! The handle bends and you have no control! I would NOT buy something from them EVER again and I WANT MY MONEY BACK! I just hope my credit card company will know what to do.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I was cheated

    • By Mary Sue K.,
    • Salisbury, NC,
    • May 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    As I said, yes, I'd like the mop, I talked more to the person and then said no, I changed my mind and did not want to order. She (Carol) said she had already ordered it for me. That was about 10 minutes after our conversation started, but said she could not cancel it for me - to call customer service, which I did, and they said to just refuse it when it arrived and return to sender and it would be canceled and my first payment of $39.95 would be returned to me. Well, I refused it when it came on April 4th (had ordered and changed my mind on March 23, both during the same conversation) and told the mail carrier to return to sender, which he said he would. I felt that my payment would be returned because Carol said it could be refused within 30 days and all would be OK. I have waited since March 23 for a return, but due to the Coronavirus, felt I could wait more. Today, my bank account report came in and I see where H2O Mop has charged and taken another payment of $39.95 from me. Ugh! I want a return as promised - 2 payments of $39.95 EACH. Does this only seem fair to you? I am so disgusted and think H2O mop should return my money. You took the mop back when I returned it, right? I was never given an order number. And actually no paperwork saying anything. I am one aggravated and disgusted person. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO NO ONE AT ALL in this entire country!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 11

Write a Review for H2O Mop X5!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
H2O Mop X5