H2O Mop X5 Reviews

H2O Mop X5

Overall Rating

1.5

13 Customer Reviews

Summary

The H2O Mop X5 is a 5-in-1 steam cleaner that converts into a floor mop, handheld steam cleaner, glass cleaner, carpet cleaner, and garment steamer. Learn what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.5 Stars out of 13 Reviews
5 Star:0% 4 Star:7% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:23% 1 Star:69%
8% Recommend This Product
Start your review of H2O Mop X5:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Apr 24, 2018

High price for very cheaply made product

By Tammy Momic, Alabama, Verified Reviewer

This product was very disappointing. It is very cheaply made. This product leaks water out in two different places (more like pours out) and leaves a smear on your floor does not clean well at all. I would not recommend this mop at all!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 41 People Have Voted

Posted on May 24, 2018

Will not replace again

By Grace, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

My second mop died within a year and I will not be replacing it. The machine makes the sound as if it's working but steam no longer comes out, nor does water. It costs way too much for the little it actually does as a mop. I can't speak for its other capabilities as I only used it on floors.

Do not buy - it's one of those products that is too good to be true. It does not last for more than about ten uses.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 36 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 23, 2018

Great machine IF it had lasted for more than 12 uses

By Barbara Frost, Devon, England, Verified Reviewer

The H2O X5 mop is a brilliant piece of cleaning equipment, if only it had been made somewhere other than China it may have lasted longer than the 12 times I used it.

I bought it especially for cleaning the tiled floors in my holiday bungalow. Very good results, until it broke down last week and will not heat the water up enough to create steam.

I am VERY disappointed as it had great potential but was cheaply made.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 33 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 16, 2018

Do not buy!

By Stephanie F., West Virginia, Verified Reviewer

This is NOT worth the money I paid for it. The handle bends and I feel like its going to snap in half when I'm mopping my floors. It does not clean as easily as the commercial shows. The squeegee for the windows is terrible. It leaves streaks. I don't recommend buying this product. What a waste of money!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 29 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 9, 2015

Does not do a good job and is overpriced.

By Katrina Marsh , Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

This product does not live up to its expectations. Your floors do not get clean because you do not add any cleaner. However, it is easy to use if you hand-scrub your floors first. I think it's overpriced. I found it at Walmart on sale for 40 dollars after paying over 200.00 after shipping, extra parts, etc. It is easy to use and gets corner well. I probably would do ok if floors were well scrubbed first and kept up every day. I would not recommend this.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 25 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 28, 2019

Fraud

By Donna L., Pensacola, FL, Verified Reviewer

Do not buy this. They charged my card and sent no email confirmation, never sent the steamer. I called the number my credit card company gave me and it's a BOGUS number...buyer beware! After I ordered this my card was charged for another fraudulent charge, luckily my credit card company denied that charge. There is an investigation going on with this company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 21, 2015

H20 Mop X5

By L Scott , Arizona

I have had this product a couple of years. I used steamer for a long time before I even used this as a mop. As a steamer it's ok and works well on mirrors and surfaces that are not super dirty. When I finally used it as mop I was happy with the results and then used it on wood laminate. It will sometimes leave streaks but so do other mops. My sister even commented on the fact that she wanted one. It's pretty expensive for a "mop" but has been durable. After a year, the swivel connection popped out. I finally fixed it myself (has a lot of little screws). Overall I'm happy with my purchase but would love it if it was less expensive.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on May 18, 2019

We'll never know

By Gary M., Michigan, Verified Reviewer

Ordered on April 29th, advertised 1 day to ship, called on the 3rd of May to see if it has shipped and was told it was on back order and was told it would ship out on the 9th of May. Called again today, the 13th of May, and was told it was on back order and that it wouldn't' be shipped until 31st of May. Found out that they were made in El Segundo, California, so I really can't see the reason for the delay. Rather than wait another half a month I canceled the order. This is a lousy way of doing business.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 6, 2019

Handle sucks.

By Dana H., Springfield, MO, Verified Reviewer

It's terrible! The handle bends and you have no control! I would NOT buy something from them EVER again and I WANT MY MONEY BACK! I just hope my credit card company will know what to do.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 11, 2019

Not a good buy for me.

By Mary T., Eastleigh, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

It worked well the first time...then had to clean it with limescale remover as there is hard water in my area. Now I have chucked it as it has furred up in the motor area. So not a good buy in high limescale areas. Disappointed. I used it 5 times in two years as it took a long time to get it steaming. Maybe ok in low limescale areas. Definitely think it was a waste of money for myself.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on May 5, 2020

I was cheated

By Mary Sue K., Salisbury, NC, Verified Reviewer

As I said, yes, I'd like the mop, I talked more to the person and then said no, I changed my mind and did not want to order. She (Carol) said she had already ordered it for me. That was about 10 minutes after our conversation started, but said she could not cancel it for me - to call customer service, which I did, and they said to just refuse it when it arrived and return to sender and it would be canceled and my first payment of $39.95 would be returned to me. Well, I refused it when it came on April 4th (had ordered and changed my mind on March 23, both during the same conversation) and told the mail carrier to return to sender, which he said he would. I felt that my payment would be returned because Carol said it could be refused within 30 days and all would be OK. I have waited since March 23 for a return, but due to the Coronavirus, felt I could wait more. Today, my bank account report came in and I see where H2O Mop has charged and taken another payment of $39.95 from me. Ugh! I want a return as promised - 2 payments of $39.95 EACH. Does this only seem fair to you? I am so disgusted and think H2O mop should return my money. You took the mop back when I returned it, right? I was never given an order number. And actually no paperwork saying anything. I am one aggravated and disgusted person. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO NO ONE AT ALL in this entire country!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 25, 2020

Poor customer service

By Elizabeth D., Colorado, Verified Reviewer

I have ordered my mop and have not received it but they sure took the money right out of the bank quickly. I have tried contacting them by email but no one has responded back to me. All I would like is a refund for shipping me my product. I will never recommend this product to anyone after this mess.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Never received it

Poor customer service

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 29, 2020

Want my money back during COVID-19

By Gwen H., Rockford, IL, Verified Reviewer

H2O Mop 5 is advertising that they are selling 1,000s during COVID-19. They still have service reps but they do not have a return policy on your money if their product does not work. For instance, I sent them back the Mop with RMA information. Now because of COVID-19, they cannot return my money. It cost me $61.00 to send the H2O Mop back. I have done everything they wanted me to do to get my money returned, about $500.00 plus because they have a horrible return policy. I have a warranty, hopefully I can sue them in small claims court before my extra warranty expires. Should I do a class action lawsuit? I am thinking about it. Sorry their business has been hit hard during COVID-19 but when you don't honor your return policy what are you supposed to do? Help me, somebody.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It started out okay until it broke

I did not use it long enough, it broke

I don't think it will last longer than one year, it broke

Did not heat up anymore and it would not turn on, maybe I would have something good to say if I had used it more than about 3 times

Showing 1-13 of 13

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.