Our Personal Experience


Customer Reviews

Start your review of Handy Heater:
  • 47 Customer Reviews
  • 19% Recommend This Product
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 8% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 78%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Miracle Heater/Handy Heater

    • By Margaret N.,
    • Aberdeenshire, Scotland,
    • Feb 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Sorry but I found the heater to be very ineffective after use for an hour in the morning to take the chill off my sitting room in the morning, which is why I bought it.

    Bought it because of the advert as an economical small space heater but it does not do what it is supposed to do quickly.

    My room is 15 square feet and after an hour there was only two degrees in temperature change.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Works great

    • By Melissa E.,
    • Minnesota,
    • Dec 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Tried it in a somewhat larger room and it heated up the room effortlessly. And with the adjustable thermostat, you can set it for your needs. I think it's a lot safer than a space heater.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It's a scam

    • By Chuck D.,
    • Maryland,
    • Feb 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product is CHEAP, does not work well at all. AND, it is impossible to get a refund. I have been trying for two months and have gotten every run around as possible. DO NOT buy or get involved with any company that sells this! You will be sorry.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I love mine!

    • By Selena S.,
    • Montana,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don't know what product you all purchased, but I love my Handy Heater. I was giving it as a gift and it gets so hot I have to shut off! I have it plugged in where I work from my desk in an addition added to my home that has no insulation, and my feet are like popsicles, but this little heater keeps me thawed and heats me up. I have to shut it off after working to keep it from heating the room due to with the heater running the room gets TOO hot for both! I love, love, love mine and have recommended them to friends!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Handy Heater, heat hero

    • By Tony P.,
    • Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Another $108 gone, a piece of crap.

    I put it in a room 8x10 and on 25 degrees, and it was useless. And shipping back would cost as much as the heaters. I would not recommend it to anyone. Less than a one-star rating from me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off!

    • By Carolyn G.,
    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I started to purchase, but the site didn't show dollar amount or how many units. I deleted everything, but they captured my info, billed me anyway, and sent the product I didn't order. I'm now having problems with my credit card company. I have contacted the company many times and never get answered.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Works great in a small RV bathroom

    • By Wolfgang C.,
    • Midwest, USA,
    • Jan 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Although it cannot be expected that a 350w heater could successfully heat a room to a comfortable temperature, we have found that Handy Heater is the perfect heater for providing a comfortable temperature in the bathroom in our RV. Due to the heater's size, it can be placed to be unobtrusive. We have recommended the heater to other RVers.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Handy Heater defect

    • By Carole B.,
    • Cathedral City, CA,
    • Dec 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The Handy Heater only has two prongs on the back of the heater. It is not in compliance with UL regulations. There is not a ground. Very dangerous. It also falls out of a new wall socket.

    They have charged me $119.99 for three of them. The price was quoted as $19.92 each for two ibis and two units free. I have had to send several emails to the company in CHINA to find out how to return. They will not send me an RMA number so it is going to cost me $149.00 to ship them back to China. I feel this is a scam. Do not order from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Brian H.,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When I received the heater, the buttons were noticeably cheap, the blower only works on one speed, not two, the timer works, but I put it in a room at 22 degrees and set it to 15 degrees and it just kept running.

    When it timed out the fan switched off, but the heating element kept glowing?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Handy Heater - scam, don't buy it!

    • By NJ R.,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Dec 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After watching the commercial for Heat Buddy aka Handy Heater, we decided to order three, one for us and others for gifts. Once the product arrived, it did not work as advertised, it is Celsius, not Fahrenheit, you can't change it. It does not even heat a very small bathroom, the product is a scam. I emailed Megadeals customer service and they sent me an address in China to return the product. The Post Office told me the cheapest way to mail it was $53.00.

    Buyer beware, DO NOT BUY this product, it DOES NOT work!

    I have requested a pre-paid label to return the product. Wish me luck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It's ok, but not much

    • By Steve D.,
    • New Freedom, PA,
    • Dec 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The Handy Heater is good for your bedroom but not for basement living room or rec room. Put one in your bedroom before you go to bed and it works. But not for the whole house. I bought this at Walmart for $29.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 47

Write a Review for Handy Heater!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Handy Heater