Read 45 Handy Heater Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 1 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  36
Bottom Line: 18% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 45
Sort reviews by:

  • 24 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Common sense

    • North Haven, CT,
    • Mar 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    You need common sense to believe any of the "As Seen On TV Items" are going to perform as they advertise. I purchased this Handy Heater in a grocery store on clearance for $7.50. I bought it to use in the basement to speed up paint drying time on my model car projects, and it works just fine. The timer setting helps out for my use. Great deal and I would never expect this tiny little heater to heat up a room!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 41 out 43 people found this review helpful

    Refund

    I order two heaters on December 7, 2017, for my grandson who is in college in Minnesota because he told me was cold, and that was before he realized that the apartment heater was part of his rent.

    He rejected the package. Today is January 22, 2018, and I am waiting for my refund still. I was just told that it could be another 6 to 8 weeks to get a check in the mail. That means up to three months with my money in their bank account. They are using my money, and I am not happy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 51 out 52 people found this review helpful

    They don't work

    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Jan 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I plugged two into a 12 x 10 room, and two hours later it had not changed one degree. You can barely feel the heat a foot away from the unit. I emailed the company to get a refund weeks ago and never got a response. They are in the trash.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 44 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Not sure

    I ordered three paid, plus three free, but didn't receive what I thought I was getting. I wanted the one with the thermostat because the one they displayed on TV had a thermostat, but I got six without a thermostat because I didn't say "yes" when they ask me if I wanted to "upgrade?" I didn't know I needed to "upgrade" or I would have.

    By the time "I" paid the shipping to send them back, I may have gotten back a few dollars overall per heater. I sent them back because I may have missed something that told me I needed to upgrade to get the "upgrade." I never saw one without a thermostat until I got mine in the mail.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 55 out 57 people found this review helpful

    Way less than a one star rating

    I bought mine at Home Depot. With the first one, no heat at all. With the second one, there was heat, but after 12 hours on 90 degrees, it barely took the edge off the cold.

    Don't waste your time or money on this scam.

    No good!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 71 out 73 people found this review helpful

    Liars

    • Lawrenceburg, KY,
    • Dec 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a scam. Heaters don’t put out any heat. It takes anywhere from 3 to 5 months to receive your trashy so-called heaters, and when you send them back, you don’t get refunded. Do NOT buy, I repeat, do NOT buy!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 84 out 92 people found this review helpful

    They are not worth anything

    They are crap. I ordered the "buy one, get one free" and was charged for shipping twice. And when I received them, they were in one box. I have one in the bathroom, and it doesn't even get the room warm, it's like it's not even on. So please take my advice and keep your money in your pockets.

    Lesson learned!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 85 out 90 people found this review helpful

    Scam alert

    I ordered two heaters about a month ago and paid extra for a speedy delivery. I have not received my heaters and last week when I called they said I have to give it another week and then they can take action. I have called back just to automatically get music with no answer. I went to the main website and received the number for new orders but now it's saying it's for an LED light and nobody seems to know what I am talking about. I am going to contact BBB but that really doesn't help the money I am out of. Please save your money because it is a fraud.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 94 out 96 people found this review helpful

    Handy Heater failed two times

    • North Carolina,
    • Nov 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased two Handy Heaters this year. Both have been complete failures and neither one heated 250 square feet; they didn't even heat 250 cm away from the unit. I don't make a habit of wasting money. However, this was a complete waste. Whomever came up with these heaters was just out to make a fool out of us and get rich.

    I will be contacting the BBB about this product, and if the idealist who came up with this or the manufacturer offers any other product, I'll be the first not to buy them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 90 out 94 people found this review helpful

    Very noisy

    • Cheshire, United Kingdom,
    • Nov 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought two of these heaters as I thought they would come in handy to give a boost to the conservatory when the heating just comes on. I noticed they are very, very noisy. I thought at first it was just one, but when I plugged the other one in, that was just as noisy as the fan being so loud. If I have one on in the lounge downstairs, I can hear it upstairs in the bedroom, even with the TV on. You could not sit and watch TV in the same room with it on, unless you wanted to have the television on really loud. Pretty disappointed with this item. I bought from JML after seeing the TV advert.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 126 out 130 people found this review helpful

    It deserves a negative 5 rating

    This piece of garbage started a fire in my bedroom and the fire department had to come to put it out. If you value your home do not buy this piece of garbage! Run as far as you can from this junk!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 45

Write a Review for Handy Heater!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review