Start your review of Handy Heater:
  • 47 Customer Reviews
  • 19% Recommend This Company
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 8% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 78%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Do not buy!

    • By Delanda B.,
    • Southfield, MI,
    • Nov 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought three of them. I plug one in my bedroom, shut the door, and after two hours my bedroom was still cold. I called to return them and you have to pay to ship them back to Handy Heater. I asked, "I paid for you to ship it to me and now I have to pay to return it back to you?" Christina said yes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I wouldn't buy this!

    • By Gail Gallucci,
    • Chicagoland, IL,
    • Apr 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought these, but they didn't work out in my home. I tried to return them, no luck at all. I tried their toll-free number, and it was constantly busy, with one of those "your call will be answered by the next available agent" but I must have tried a dozen times, at different times of day, but no luck there. So I tried to email them. Six emails later, still no reply! All I wanted to do was return them, as the TV ad stated I could return them if not completely satisfied. So I guess I'm SOL. Not to mention, angry.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Common sense

    • By Mike Ferraro,
    • North Haven, CT,
    • Mar 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    You need common sense to believe any of the "As Seen On TV Items" are going to perform as they advertise. I purchased this Handy Heater in a grocery store on clearance for $7.50. I bought it to use in the basement to speed up paint drying time on my model car projects, and it works just fine. The timer setting helps out for my use. Great deal and I would never expect this tiny little heater to heat up a room!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Refund

    Overall Experience:

    I order two heaters on December 7, 2017, for my grandson who is in college in Minnesota because he told me was cold, and that was before he realized that the apartment heater was part of his rent.

    He rejected the package. Today is January 22, 2018, and I am waiting for my refund still. I was just told that it could be another 6 to 8 weeks to get a check in the mail. That means up to three months with my money in their bank account. They are using my money, and I am not happy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They don't work

    • By Barbara Shaw,
    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Jan 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I plugged two into a 12 x 10 room, and two hours later it had not changed one degree. You can barely feel the heat a foot away from the unit. I emailed the company to get a refund weeks ago and never got a response. They are in the trash.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not sure

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered three paid, plus three free, but didn't receive what I thought I was getting. I wanted the one with the thermostat because the one they displayed on TV had a thermostat, but I got six without a thermostat because I didn't say "yes" when they ask me if I wanted to "upgrade?" I didn't know I needed to "upgrade" or I would have.

    By the time "I" paid the shipping to send them back, I may have gotten back a few dollars overall per heater. I sent them back because I may have missed something that told me I needed to upgrade to get the "upgrade." I never saw one without a thermostat until I got mine in the mail.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Way less than a one star rating

    Overall Experience:

    I bought mine at Home Depot. With the first one, no heat at all. With the second one, there was heat, but after 12 hours on 90 degrees, it barely took the edge off the cold.

    Don't waste your time or money on this scam.

    No good!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Liars

    • By Janet Marx,
    • Lawrenceburg, KY,
    • Dec 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a scam. Heaters don’t put out any heat. It takes anywhere from 3 to 5 months to receive your trashy so-called heaters, and when you send them back, you don’t get refunded. Do NOT buy, I repeat, do NOT buy!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They are not worth anything

    Overall Experience:

    They are crap. I ordered the "buy one, get one free" and was charged for shipping twice. And when I received them, they were in one box. I have one in the bathroom, and it doesn't even get the room warm, it's like it's not even on. So please take my advice and keep your money in your pockets.

    Lesson learned!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam alert

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered two heaters about a month ago and paid extra for a speedy delivery. I have not received my heaters and last week when I called they said I have to give it another week and then they can take action. I have called back just to automatically get music with no answer. I went to the main website and received the number for new orders but now it's saying it's for an LED light and nobody seems to know what I am talking about. I am going to contact BBB but that really doesn't help the money I am out of. Please save your money because it is a fraud.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Handy Heater failed two times

    • By Rose Kiziah,
    • North Carolina,
    • Nov 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased two Handy Heaters this year. Both have been complete failures and neither one heated 250 square feet; they didn't even heat 250 cm away from the unit. I don't make a habit of wasting money. However, this was a complete waste. Whomever came up with these heaters was just out to make a fool out of us and get rich.

    I will be contacting the BBB about this product, and if the idealist who came up with this or the manufacturer offers any other product, I'll be the first not to buy them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 47

Write a Review for Handy Heater!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Handy Heater