Read 65 HD Free TV Antenna Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 6)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 24 4 star: 6 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  32
Bottom Line: 46% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 56-65 of 65
Sort reviews by:

  • 57 out 58 people found this review helpful

    it does not work

    • Wilmington, NC,
    • Feb 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've bought two of these, but I can barely pick up even the local channels, even though there is a local channel less than five blocks away, and I'm within the city limits. So how can I pick up any extra channels, if I can barely get the local ones?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 49 out 50 people found this review helpful

    Junk, and falsely advertised

    • Phillipsburg, Ohio,
    • Feb 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    These things are junk, and it is falsely advertised. I got three extra channels from it, and all of them were church channels. What a joke!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 58 out 59 people found this review helpful

    What the heck!

    • Aurora, CO,
    • Feb 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    With all the other junk going on in the world, you'd think you could save a few bucks on your cable bill. The claim is just that, and similar to several reviewers, I ordered the HD Free TV Antenna two and a half weeks ago and have received nothing. Also, my credit card has been charged twice. Luckily, my banking app is extremely easy to navigate and I noticed the duplicate charges. Immediately after, I called and stopped payment on it, and put it into dispute.

    With the other reviews being so poor by the few people that actually received the product, I'm glad to have caught it and canceled the order before I actually received it and found out it was bunk. They sell an R.C.A brand HD antenna with rabbit ears at several big box stores that my neighbor owns. He gets 60+ channels and his cost was in the neighborhood of $60-$80. So, there you go, my fellow deal chasers. Loosen up the wallet or purse strings, and follow the advice of the reviews. Do not waste your money on this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 48 out 51 people found this review helpful

    Overcharges

    The website does not give you a total until after you're charged. I think that's illegal. The charges are double than what I had thought after the shipping costs. I called and got an answer after 10 minutes and 4 tries. I was promised a refund of the overage within five days. It's been two weeks and still nothing. Contacted state Atty General in Cali and Jersey about them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 50 out 52 people found this review helpful

    HD free TV bait and switch scam

    So I order HD free TV 2 months ago and I hear nothing. Then I get a phone call saying it will be shipped (never came) and I'm transferred to this fast talking guy who repeatedly asks to "confirm" my credit card number

    . Somehow this turns into an order for "wrinkle cream" which I don't want, and my credit card is billed.

    I'm reporting this bait and switch scam to the FBI, FCC, etc..

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 43 out 46 people found this review helpful

    No one answers the phones

    • Rogersville, TN,
    • Jan 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this back in October and haven't received it yet. They won't return my call. I'm tired of talking to a voice mail.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 34 people found this review helpful

    No HD TV

    • Ellenton, FL,
    • Dec 29, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have ordered this HD Free TV twice and I haven't received it yet. What is going on? I can't reach anybody to find my status. This is not good.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 32 people found this review helpful

    No one answers the phone

    • Portland OR,
    • Dec 28, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have tried numerous times to get hold of the customer service, however, after a five minute wait the system says to leave a message. I did. No one has returned my calls. I think I made a mistake. Fortunately, it wasn't a lot of money, but shame on you anyway.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Total scam

    • New York,
    • Dec 27, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this November 4 and have yet to receive it. I cannot talk to a live representative. How can I get my money back? I am so upset.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 27 people found this review helpful

    HD Free TV

    I can't get a hold of the customer service. I can't seem to track my order. It's a lousy way to sell any online product. If you find a way to get your money back from them, please post it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 56-65 of 65

Write a Review for HD Free TV Antenna!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review