77 Consumer Reviews for HD Mirror Cam - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 6 4 star: 1 3 star: 3 2 star: 8 1 star:  59
Bottom Line: 10% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 77
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Customer service is the worst

    • Kissimmee, FL,
    • Sep 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I reverse on the camera stopped working. All green. My husband has called several times. The first call we will send out a return label. Nothing showed up. The second time, they can't find our order. This is crap. I will not recommend. My husband got the extended warranty for nothing. Their customer service is the worse. We will NOT recommend this product. I did provide the order number below, but I know it will not do us any good. They have an excuse for everything and don't follow through with anything they say.

    Do not buy this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 19, 2018

      Customer S., Marketing & Media Coordinator

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your business. Please provide us with your order number and call us at 888-596-2538, or email us with your order number to customerservice@inventel.tv.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service

      www.inventel.tv

    • Sep 23, 2018

      Arthur M.

      The camera worked for ten hours before it just stopped working. Now I have a $50 mirror. Junk!

    • Oct 3, 2018

      ian c.

      My cam mirror is not staying on.

    • Oct 23, 2018

      Customer S., Marketing & Media Coordinator

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you. We apologize for the inconvenience caused, please call us at 888-596-2538 or email us with your order number to customerservice@inventel.tv.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service

      www.inventel.tv

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy this product!

    • Pawtucket, RI,
    • Sep 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The power cord worked for about two days. I bought two - one for a 2016 Mercedes Benz and another for a 2005 Dodge Ram. One worked for about a day and the other worked for about a week. They told me it's my responsibility to buy new cords! You cannot buy those anywhere. Almost $200 down the drain (you need to buy extra memory chips). My advice is, please DO NOT waste your money like I did!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 19, 2018

      Customer S., Marketing & Media Coordinator

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your business, in the commercial and on the website, it clearly mentions that you need to buy the SD card separately. If you any issues with the power cord, please call us at 888-596-2538 or email us with your order number to customerservice@inventel.tv.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service

      www.inventel.tv

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Buy elsewere

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased two cameras, but they sent to a shipping company in Michigan. I asked them to send to Ontario, Canada. It was sent by mail and of course, the Canadian Customs would not allow it to be forwarded to me, so it was returned to the USA. It took me a while to get to the US on a trip. Well, guess what, they do NOT work. I tried to work with the seller and got nowhere, they just state that it was over 30 days. Too bad, so why take a chance and purchase here? Buy from a store, so you can return it and don't get told to take it to a radio repair shop. I have a new camera repaired that should have been repaired on their dime. It cost me about 20 clams and got ripped off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 24, 2018

      Customer S., Marketing & Media Coordinator

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your business, we apologize for the inconvenience, in this case, we would suggest that you call us on our toll-free 1-888-596-2538 so that we can assist you better on this topic.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Do not waste your money

    • Greenville, SC,
    • Aug 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Wasted money. Do not buy this; mine worked off and on for about a month. I emailed the company and got a response "Sorry for your trouble. Try the reset button." The reset button worked a few times, but not anymore. After maybe three hours of active use, the unit now shows no image at all. The reset button doesn't work anymore. It makes a nice mirror, that's all I can say. The camera is junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 17, 2018

      Customer S., Marketing & Media Coordinator

      Dear Customer,

      Please call us at 888-596-2538 so that we can help in setting it up, or please send us an email on customerservice@inventel.tv, so that we can help you with your issue.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Awful

    • Malibu, CA,
    • Aug 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've had an engineer neighbor try to figure it out. It doesn't do much of anything it shows on TV. I wanted to reach a REAL PERSON when I called the 800 number...NOTHING. You can't reach anyone by phone, can't reach anyone by internet! Too much time went by for me to cancel on the credit card, but I tell everyone DON'T BUY. I've seen better ones that are easy to operate from regular stores that my friends showed me. If you can't reach Customer Service, stop shopping TV/online! Every time we purchased something that way, all of it was returned. A waste of time/money and misleading at times.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 17, 2018

      Customer S., Marketing & Media Coordinator

      Dear Customer,

      Please call us at 888-596-2538, so that we can help in setting it up, or please send us an email on customerservice@inventel.tv, so that we can help you with your issue.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    No SD card

    • Bay City, TX,
    • Jul 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had it for three weeks. Now it gives a message saying "No SD Card." I have tried different cards. I have tried resetting it and nothing works, including the phone number for tech support (888-596-2538), there is just a recording on the phone that it's disconnected. Great tech support.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 31, 2018

      Customer S., Marketing & Media Coordinator

      Dear Valued Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience caused, in this case, our tech team will call you today itself and get the thing resolved for you.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service

    • Aug 4, 2018

      Kenneth C.

      I just bought the cam and it’s not working correctly, it's the square box that’s supposed to show you what the camera is seeing, but it’s just solid white. When I first plugged it up, it was working. Now nothing, can someone help?

    • Aug 6, 2018

      Anna C.

      I purchased the Mirror Cam five weeks ago, and the video doesn't activate on the videocam. It lights up but the police car picture doesn't change. I cannot access the menu to change anything. I removed the memory card and inserted into the card reader and even into my computer to see if anything was recording. The card reader is acknowledged as a storage but won't open. I sent three emails asking for help, there is no response, and they don't answer their phone. There's no support. Don't waste your money. No recommendation from me.

    • Aug 7, 2018

      Customer S., Marketing & Media Coordinator

      Dear Customer,

      Please call us at 888-596-2538, so that we can help in setting it up.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Piece of crapola!

    • Jul 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased two of these cams and they are both a piece of crap. They stopped working just a few days after installing them, and you cannot get in touch with the company for the refund in the 60-day period. NO WAY. They DO NOT answer the phones or emails, so the warranty is no good! I am going through PayPal to try to get a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 26, 2018

      Customer S., Marketing & Media Coordinator

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your business, please try to reset the camera, if it still dose not work you can call our tech team on 888-596-2538 and we will be happy to help you. Also, if you have the 60-day money back warranty, we will do replacement or refund at no cost to you.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Poor quality

    • California,
    • Jul 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Mirror Cam worked for several months, ie, past the two month return period, the Mirror Cam would not stay powered on and the rechargeable battery is not replaceable. Now it is just any expensive rear view mirror. Customer support says I should have bought the extended warranty. I say poor quality device.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 17, 2018

      Customer S., Marketing & Media Coordinator

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your business. In this case, you can try to use another charger or you can order a new charger from us for $5.95.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service

    • Jul 19, 2018

      Don H.

      I purchased two HD Dash Cams and one of them stopped working within three days of operation. I cannot get in touch with anyone to remedy my problem. I have tried to call and email to no avail. I would suggest not buying these products since they are not dependable and you cannot get in touch with any technical support for help, or get a replacement!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Cam stop working just before crash

    • Rochester Hills, MI,
    • Jun 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We went out for ice cream on Saturday night (6/16/18) and the cam was working. On our way home the cam was working. Our accident happened at 10:13 pm. The HD Mirror Cam stopped recording video at 10:11 pm. Only audio was recorded at our crash. Right after the crash, the cam came back on. A car ran a red light in front of us. Our car was severely damaged. I have tried to contact HD Mirror Cam. No luck. The number on my HD Mirror Cam is BMCH100413226345.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 28, 2018

      Customer S., Marketing & Media Coordinator

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your business, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. In this case, you can reset the camera once, and if it still not work, call our customer service at 888-596-2538, and we will replace the product for you if you are in 60-day warranty.

      Thanks and Regards,

      Customer Service

    • Jul 5, 2018

      Carold B.

      The camera does not work.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't work

    • Missouri,
    • Jun 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have not been able to get this to work. I have a 32GB SD Card in it and it refuses to recognize it. I don't know what else to do with it. There is no phone number to call. I really have nothing else to say. It was a good idea in theory, but not in practice.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 27, 2018

      Customer S., Marketing & Media Coordinator

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your business. We apologize for the inconvenience that we have caused you, in this case, we suggest you reset the camera once and if it still does not work, please call us on 888-596-2538, so that we can help you with the further action.

      If your order is with in 60 days money back warranty we will replace the product for you.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service

    • Oct 10, 2018

      Terry M.

      The worst piece of crap I have bought recently. The memory filled up and did not rewrite/overwrite. I called tech support and they tell me that it only rewrites three times and then needs reformatting. This tricks you into thinking you have movies until you want/need them but then doesn't have them. It is worse than not working in the first place. Unfortunately, there is not a NO star category or maybe five red stars. Recommend that you STAY AWAY from anything these what scammers are trying to sell you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Won't power up

    • Texas,
    • Jun 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just got my dash cam about a month ago. I am having trouble! It won't turn on, the black screen doesn't power up at all, I removed the chip and unplugged! I turned on my truck, and it still doesn't work. It doesn't smell burnt! I called customer service and all they told me was to remove the chip and push the reset button for two minutes! It still doesn't work! Help!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 25, 2018

      Customer S., Marketing & Media Coordinator

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your business, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, in this case, you can call our customer service #888-596-2538 and we will replace the product for you if you are in 60 days warranty.

      Thanks and regards,

      Customer Service

    • Jul 22, 2018

      Ron B.

      I am having the same trouble as above. No card! Help! I have tried the two-minute reset, and it still does not work.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 77

Write a Review for HD Mirror Cam!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review