Read 84 HD Mirror Cam Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 7 4 star: 1 3 star: 4 2 star: 10 1 star:  62
Bottom Line: 12% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 84
Sort reviews by:

  • 7 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    • Mississippi,
    • Dec 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This the second Mirror Cam I have had. The first one never worked, only temporarily. There is nothing but a white screen. This product reviews are one. Don't buy and get ripped off like I did. I called customer service and they hung up on me three times, couldn't understand them anyway. More TV crap for sale. They should not be able to advertise and sell junk like this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 21, 2018

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your business, we apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused to you. We had called and left a message to call us back on our customer service number at 888-596-2538 so that we can send you the replacement also we would like to know what is the exact problem with the mirror.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service


  • 9 out 12 people found this review helpful

    HD Mirror Cam is junk

    • Peoria, AZ,
    • Nov 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got the product, carefully and properly installed it according to the directions, started my car, it turned on, I saw an image on the screen. I turned off the car. Last time I ever got anything to show up on the screen.

    I thought it was dead after just one20 second use. It turns out the thing is recording every time I drive, but the screen comes on and remains blank. I can tell from sounds it makes when various buttons are pushed, that everything is working, but always just a blank screen. So, it's impossible to know what menu item you are selecting, or how to configure the unit with a dead screen.

    I called the number for help and they told me to press the reset button on the back of the unit, then charge it fully, and put the micro SD card back in, and turn it on. Still no display.

    The user manual is very poorly written and leaves much to question.

    Don't buy it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 3, 2018

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your feedback, we apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused to you. In this case, we would suggest you call us on 888-596-2538 or email us on customerservice@inventel.tv so that we can assist you better on it.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    The best HD Mirror Cam.

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Nov 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm a Lyft driver, it's one of the things that first amazes my passengers when they get into my car. It's very easy to use, I've been using this mirror since December 2017, and it's the best Dash cam I've come across. I like the fact that I can rotate it towards any direction that I want, the fact I can take photos even while recording a video with just one press of a button, and the fact that I can make it invisible even while recording a video. I just love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 26, 2018

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback is valuable for us. In case of any issues, you can call us on 888-596-2538.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Replacement cam is broken

    • Boynton Beach, FL,
    • Oct 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    A replacement Mirror Cam arrived on October 20, 2018. The mirror is broken. When I brought the box in from my mailbox, I could hear something rattling. Now I know what it was - two pieces of plastic mirror that were broken. I will be contacting them shortly for a second replacement.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Previous review
    • Oct 17, 2018

    Don't buy. Doesn't work like they claim.

    My camera took two weeks to arrive. It lasted less than 10 minutes. LCD screen that you use to change settings went blank.

    I had to email and call to get a return shipping label. Almost a month later still no replacement, despite three emails promising the replacement will be shipped immediately. DO NOT buy this product!

    • Oct 23, 2018

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you. We apologize for the inconvenience caused, please call us at 888-596-2538 or email us with your order number to customerservice@inventel.tv.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service

      www.inventel.tv

    (read moreread less...)

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Save your money, do not be duped

    • Fairport, NY,
    • Oct 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    As many who will be filling out this review, this item is nothing more than a sham. What is worse is they dupe you with the shipping and handling for something that is not worth it in the first place. First of all, this device is from China, so it is cheap. Not just in cost but in quality - the device worked for 30 seconds before going to a white screen, so I will be like others fighting to get my money back. It is a win for them because even they refund you, you will lose on the shipping and handling cost. If you at thinking about it, please stop, turn around and by a sucker with your money, it is better to lick a sucker than being a sucker to buy this piece of crap. If I could give half a star, I would.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 23, 2018

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your business, we apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused you. If you are within 60 days of the warranty, we replace the product for you if not, then we cannot. Also, if you are in the warranty period, we don't charge for the return shipping charges, as well as we issue a full refund to all the customers.

      In case of any further questions, you can call us on 888-596-2538 or email us on customerservice@inventel.tv

      Thanks & Regards,

      Inventel Products


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Camera lense defective. Also, screen does not stay on.

    • Buena Park, CA,
    • Oct 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Useless as it is. The camera lens is defective. You cannot make out what it is seeing. LCD screen does not stay on more than 1 second. Power cord has become faulty. Now I lay me down to sleep.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 23, 2018

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you. We apologize for the inconvenience caused, please call us at 888-596-2538 or email us with your order number to customerservice@inventel.tv. We can replace the product for you if your order is within 60 business days.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service

      www.inventel.tv


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    This Mirror Cam is not worth the money, it's not dependable

    • Alabama,
    • Oct 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This Mirror Cam is not dependable. It changes settings on its own. When you select the setting you want, click on ok to accept your option, then it changes back to off in seconds, it changes on its on like it doesn't save your choice. Calling the As Seen On TV company is a waste of time - they don't answer the phone and when they do, you might understand what they are saying, you might not, but either way, they don't care about any issue you have with the product after the sale. I will be reporting this product to the consumer service commission ASAP.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 23, 2018

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you. We apologize for the inconvenience caused, please call us at 888-596-2538 or email us with your order number to customerservice@inventel.tv.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service

      www.inventel.tv


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Customer service is the worst

    • Kissimmee, FL,
    • Sep 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I reverse on the camera stopped working. All green. My husband has called several times. The first call we will send out a return label. Nothing showed up. The second time, they can't find our order. This is crap. I will not recommend. My husband got the extended warranty for nothing. Their customer service is the worse. We will NOT recommend this product. I did provide the order number below, but I know it will not do us any good. They have an excuse for everything and don't follow through with anything they say.

    Do not buy this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 19, 2018

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your business. Please provide us with your order number and call us at 888-596-2538, or email us with your order number to customerservice@inventel.tv.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service

      www.inventel.tv


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy this product!

    • Pawtucket, RI,
    • Sep 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The power cord worked for about two days. I bought two - one for a 2016 Mercedes Benz and another for a 2005 Dodge Ram. One worked for about a day and the other worked for about a week. They told me it's my responsibility to buy new cords! You cannot buy those anywhere. Almost $200 down the drain (you need to buy extra memory chips). My advice is, please DO NOT waste your money like I did!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 19, 2018

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your business, in the commercial and on the website, it clearly mentions that you need to buy the SD card separately. If you any issues with the power cord, please call us at 888-596-2538 or email us with your order number to customerservice@inventel.tv.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service

      www.inventel.tv


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Buy elsewere

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased two cameras, but they sent to a shipping company in Michigan. I asked them to send to Ontario, Canada. It was sent by mail and of course, the Canadian Customs would not allow it to be forwarded to me, so it was returned to the USA. It took me a while to get to the US on a trip. Well, guess what, they do NOT work. I tried to work with the seller and got nowhere, they just state that it was over 30 days. Too bad, so why take a chance and purchase here? Buy from a store, so you can return it and don't get told to take it to a radio repair shop. I have a new camera repaired that should have been repaired on their dime. It cost me about 20 clams and got ripped off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 24, 2018

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your business, we apologize for the inconvenience, in this case, we would suggest that you call us on our toll-free 1-888-596-2538 so that we can assist you better on this topic.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Do not waste your money

    • Greenville, SC,
    • Aug 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Wasted money. Do not buy this; mine worked off and on for about a month. I emailed the company and got a response "Sorry for your trouble. Try the reset button." The reset button worked a few times, but not anymore. After maybe three hours of active use, the unit now shows no image at all. The reset button doesn't work anymore. It makes a nice mirror, that's all I can say. The camera is junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 17, 2018

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      Please call us at 888-596-2538 so that we can help in setting it up, or please send us an email on customerservice@inventel.tv, so that we can help you with your issue.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service


Showing 12-22 of 84

Write a Review for HD Mirror Cam!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review