Read 85 HD Mirror Cam Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 7 4 star: 1 3 star: 4 2 star: 10 1 star:  63
Bottom Line: 12% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 85
Sort reviews by:

  • The small screen distracts me

    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    How do I remove the small screen without stopping the recording? So far it is good, but if I don't have help with this issue I would return it to the store.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 11, 2019

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      You can go to Menu Button twice - you will get an option of sleep mode just keep it on 1 minute, you will be able to see the screen for one minute & then it will go off.

      If you have any further questions, you can call us on 888-596-2538 or email us on customerservice@inventel.tv

      Thanks & Regards.


  • 53 out 56 people found this review helpful

    Design

    Very poor design. The battery should last more than 60 minutes, so you do not have to see the USB cable hanging in the middle of the windshield. In daylight, you cannot see the little screen. USB and SD card should be either on the side or bottom of the mirror.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 3, 2017

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Hi Hugo,

      Thank you for your input on the HD Mirror Cam. We care about the satisfaction of our customers so please give our Customer Service a call at (323)-374-1042. We are open to any suggestions and look carefully into each of them.

      Thank you,

      InvenTel Products


  • 63 out 64 people found this review helpful

    Not so good

    • Charlevoix, Michigan,
    • Aug 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This camera is limited. This really needs to a wide angle lens. The camera is only standard which shows you what is directly in front of the camera.

    Example: I was the first vehicle at a stop light. I was behind the stop bar, and you can't record any of the vehicles to the left or right, or even the stoplight itself. Which is pointless if another vehicle hits you and they claim your light was red. It REALLY needs a WIDE angle lens. I do not recommend this unless they improve it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 26, 2017

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      We appreciate your feedback. We will also work on the wide lens suggestion, given by you to improve the product and give the wide range of visibility for recording.

      Meanwhile, if you have any further issues, you can call us at 323-375-1042 or customerservice@inventel.tv.


  • 41 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Works great when it works

    • Kennewick, WA,
    • Nov 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The power receptacle is defective and will not hold the power cord, and it goes on and off with every bump. I have tried several cords, and they all do the same. It works great when it works. How do I get this problem resolved?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    HD Mirror Cam

    It doesn't fit my Mercedes Benz mirror. Even with the extra pieces of rubber to expand the size to a bigger fit, it doesn't.

    Also, the charger cord to keep it on doesn't fit properly. The piece to go into the mirror has contact with the roof of the car, so it presses against the roof of the car.

    I was excited to have it but very disappointed it wasn't made to fit all types of vehicles. I'm sure it will fit our truck (thank god we have another vehicle or I would have to go through the processes of returning it).

    If your car charger doesn't stay on while your car is off, it won't work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 13, 2018

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your business, we apologize for the inconvenience that was caused. In this case, if you wish to send the item back and get the refund, you can call us at 888-596-2538 or email us on customerservice@inventel.tv.

      We would be more than happy to assist you and get to the correct resolution for you. Thanks

      Regards,

      Saleel


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Is there even customer service?

    • Fremont, CA,
    • Mar 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have this product for two weeks. However, the major problem is that the power cord isn't long enough. My Toyota C-HR has the cigarette plug not located at the front, but rather at the middle. The 10-foot cord just isn't long enough. Is it my fault that my car has the power source being in the middle?

    What's more discouraging was that I tried to email customer service twice already. First time on a Friday, didn't get a response the next Wednesday, so I sent again on that Wednesday and still got no reply. The website "Contact Us" page listed "Live Chat" as a contact way, but no live chat was available.

    That leaves me one and only one way to contact customer service. That will be via phone call.

    I know the office hour is Monday to Friday. I want to give it a try today (which is Saturday). The automated voice tells about the office hour, and also said: "press 1 to leave a message." I wasn't given a chance to press 1 nor leaving a message. What the heck?

    Nowhere on this site does it seem there could be a "customer service" replying to comments. Let me see what is going to happen.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 13, 2018

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, in this case, we will be sending you the pre-paid label to your email so you can send the product back. Once we receive the item back, we will issue a full refund.

      In case of any further questions, you can send us an email to customerservice@inventel.tv

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    HD Mirror Cam

    • Oak Ridge, TN,
    • Mar 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience for customer service after the sale has been horrible. It does not include the Micro SD card and won’t record without it. I’ve tried to order one, but the website makes you order another whole camera with no selection for the micro card. They are secretive about this card. I am sorry I ordered this. I feel frustrated. Also calling the telephone number you get the same thing; it only accepts orders for a new camera. Go buy it at Walmart, at least you will get help!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 19, 2018

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your business. We apologize for the inconvenience, please let us know if you wish to buy an SD card. Please email us at customerservice@inventel.tv with your order and contact number, so that our agent can call you and take your order.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service


  • 17 out 19 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Update, 90-day replacement.

    Update and final resolution from customer service on April 14th, 2018.

    After three solid months of back and forth emails, I returned the product, and finally, they sent me a brand new one in the box. This entire process started in February 2018 when my HD Mirror Cam failed to boot up. After an RMA and 90 days, I got my cam back. I plan on giving this as a gift to a friend of mine. Once he gives me some input about the cam, I'll update this again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 24, 2018

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      We apologize for the delay, due to the overwhelming demand for the product we were out of stock for it.

      We once again apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, in case of any further issues you can call us on 888-596-2538 or email us at customerservice@inventel.tv, and we will be happy to help you.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service

    • Previous review
    • Mar 30, 2018

    Update

    Update March 27th, 2018:

    After two months of back and forth with these people, I still don't have a working cam. They did respond, they did send me an RMA, and I returned the broken unit, but as of this date, I've still not received the new one. I have the receipt from USPS, and they did receive the old broken unit, but that was over a week ago. No new since. This isn't looking good.

    (read moreread less...)
    • Previous review
    • Mar 6, 2018

    Great product but broke within a month

    I bought two of these devices. One of them I gave my brother for Christmas, which he has not had any problems at all, and then I ordered one for myself about a month later. Well, it took mine a month before it wouldn't turn on. This morning I went out to the truck, and it would boot up and then instantly shut down. No matter what I tried, I could not get the device to boot up properly.

    After a bit of troubleshooting, I've isolated the problem and found there is an issue with the USB/DC connection on the device. You can actually feel it wiggling around inside the frame. It's not allowing the power cable to make good contact and has drained the battery, so there is no way to charge it or make the device run properly. It's basically useless right now.

    I have contacted HD Mirror Cam to see if they will replace the device. But as of this review, I've not heard back from them.

    I'm reserving judgment on the device to see if they will stand behind their product. I love this cam, but this could very well be a design issue. I hope I'm allowed to update this review in the future. This is a 100% honest review of the device I kept for myself. The unit I ordered for my brother was a different order number which I can provide if needed. He has had zero problems with his device, and he uses it every day and loves it.

    • Mar 7, 2018

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience, we have already shipped you the replacement, and the tracking number will be sent to you once it gets active. In case you have any other further questions, you can email us at customerservice@inventel.tv

      Thanks & Regards,

      Inventel Products

      Customer Service

    (read moreread less...)

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Won't power up

    • Texas,
    • Jun 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just got my dash cam about a month ago. I am having trouble! It won't turn on, the black screen doesn't power up at all, I removed the chip and unplugged! I turned on my truck, and it still doesn't work. It doesn't smell burnt! I called customer service and all they told me was to remove the chip and push the reset button for two minutes! It still doesn't work! Help!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 25, 2018

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your business, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, in this case, you can call our customer service #888-596-2538 and we will replace the product for you if you are in 60 days warranty.

      Thanks and regards,

      Customer Service


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    White screen

    • Washington,
    • Mar 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I loved our Mirror Cam at first, worked great, now if I turn it on - white screen. They do not give troubleshooting instructions. Now I need help...Now I will not recommend. Still white screen.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 26, 2019

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, in this case, we would suggest you to please call us on 888-596-2538 or email us at customerservice@inventel.tv so that we can ship you the replacement.

      Thanks & Regards,

      www.inventel.tv


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Needs work and better

    • New Castle, DE,
    • May 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Putting the camera on the rear view is ok, but when the camera's memory card is out in its slot, for a long time, the screen goes upside down and the screen picture is upside down instead of right side up. And to get a camera close up of the license plate as I do on another and try to change the language on the screen, the HD Mirror Cam upside down needs more work on viewing signs and clear objects on the road. Trying to reset the camera back to factory mode, camera stays upside down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 22, 2019

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your feedback, in this case we would like you to call us on 888-596-2538 or email us on customerservice@inventel.tv. So that we can help you with the technical support.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service


Showing 12-22 of 85

Write a Review for HD Mirror Cam!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review