Read 93 HD Mirror Cam Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 7 4 star: 1 3 star: 5 2 star: 12 1 star:  68
Bottom Line: 11% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 93
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Needs work and better

    • New Castle, DE,
    • May 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Putting the camera on the rear view is ok, but when the camera's memory card is out in its slot, for a long time, the screen goes upside down and the screen picture is upside down instead of right side up. And to get a camera close up of the license plate as I do on another and try to change the language on the screen, the HD Mirror Cam upside down needs more work on viewing signs and clear objects on the road. Trying to reset the camera back to factory mode, camera stays upside down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 22, 2019

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your feedback, in this case we would like you to call us on 888-596-2538 or email us on customerservice@inventel.tv. So that we can help you with the technical support.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    White screen

    • Washington,
    • Mar 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I loved our Mirror Cam at first, worked great, now if I turn it on - white screen. They do not give troubleshooting instructions. Now I need help...Now I will not recommend. Still white screen.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 26, 2019

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, in this case, we would suggest you to please call us on 888-596-2538 or email us at customerservice@inventel.tv so that we can ship you the replacement.

      Thanks & Regards,

      www.inventel.tv


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Defective Mirror Cams

    • Michigan,
    • Mar 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought two Mirror Cams. One worked for one week, the other three months. Sent one back, got full refund, no problem. Second bad cam had the same problems and I was told out of warranty, after only 90 days? No refund, "tough luck" I was told by someone in India. This is BS. The ads for these things run 24/7 on three channels on TV but even for $50 these cams are garbage. Very poor customer service from somewhere in India that barely speaks English. Typical foreign ripoff from a company that is ripping off people for millions of dollars and not giving any satisfaction or service. Bad product from a shady Indian company. Buyers beware! Do not buy this product or you will be sorry!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 20, 2019

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, in this case, we would suggest you to please call us on 888-596-2538 or email us at customerservice@inventel.tv so that we can ship you the replacement.

      Thanks & Regards,

      www.inventel.tv


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    it doesn't work

    • New York,
    • Mar 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the HD Mirror Cam. After hooking everything up correctly, I turned on the Mirror. It was working! I was really impressed. It worked for a full day and then all I got was a white screen. How do I get a replacement Mirror or my money back?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 18, 2019

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, in this case, we would suggest you to please call us on 888-596-2538 or email us at customerservice@inventel.tv so that we can ship you the replacement.

      Thanks & Regards,

      www.inventel.tv


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    HD Mirror Cam junk.

    • Penticton, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Mar 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    HD Mirror Cam didn't work right out the box. I picked up a new SIM card and put it in, but it would not stay down. It showed that it didn't have a card in. No help from the company, this is junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 12, 2019

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience caused, in this case we would suggest you to please insert the micro SD card correctly, if it still does not work, please call us on 888-596-2538 & we will be glad to assist you.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Inventel Products


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    My Mirror Cam

    • Middleburg, FL,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have owned this device for two years and have had no problem with the operation. It is heavy and drags the mirror down, but I fixed that by using tape to hold it up properly in the driving position. My only complaint is the Quick Start Guide is very hard to read.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 24, 2019

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your feedback, we will forward your request to management and try to work on it to make the manual more user-friendly.

      In case of any further questions, you can call us on 888-596-2538 or email us on customerservice@inventel.tv

      Thanks & Regards,

      Inventel Products


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Poor quality

    • Randallstown, MD,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got the HD Mirror Cam as a gift. It was easy to set up. The downside is that it must stay charged in your auxiliary power slot or cigarette lighter slot at all times. My camera only lasted for about two weeks. I turned it on and all I see is a blank, white screen. I'm returning it ASAP.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 15, 2019

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, in this case, we would suggest you to please call us on 888-596-2538 or email us at customerservice@inventel.tv so that we can ship you the replacement.

      Thanks & Regards,

      www.inventel.tv


  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Camera doesn't work

    • Lithonia, GA,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I installed the mirror and turned on my vehicle and only the blue light in the middle works, no camera ever came on. I contacted the company and they were not able to help me fix the problem. The company also have not considered replacing item because it was not insured. This is not fair and more people might buy this product and not beware of it possibly not working. I feel that I have been ripped off and I don't want this to happen to anyone else. This review will be overturned by me if the company satisfies me with a replacement that works.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 7, 2019

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for the response. You had called us for the issue that you were facing with the resetting of the camera, we had guided you with the same, you had called us for the issue on December 31, 2018, which is above a warranty period of 60 days and more than a year.

      This time if you wish, you can place another order with us and we can offer you a discount of 20%.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Sucks, bad customer service

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Dec 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought 1 for $49 and by the time I got it in my hand, it was $68 plus (had to purchase an SD card for $20). I had it for two months and it would not work again, no power on the unit. I called and they told me I could buy another for $68 and they would give me a free two-year warranty. I am not taking any more chances, I should have put my hard-earned money for a GoPro. Now I am out $68.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 7, 2019

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your business, we apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused to you. In this case, we would suggest for you to call us on 888-596-2538 so that we can assist you better on this. Also, we had given you an offer of a 2-year warranty.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service


  • 7 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    • Mississippi,
    • Dec 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This the second Mirror Cam I have had. The first one never worked, only temporarily. There is nothing but a white screen. This product reviews are one. Don't buy and get ripped off like I did. I called customer service and they hung up on me three times, couldn't understand them anyway. More TV crap for sale. They should not be able to advertise and sell junk like this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 21, 2018

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your business, we apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused to you. We had called and left a message to call us back on our customer service number at 888-596-2538 so that we can send you the replacement also we would like to know what is the exact problem with the mirror.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service


  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    HD Mirror Cam is junk

    • Peoria, AZ,
    • Nov 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got the product, carefully and properly installed it according to the directions, started my car, it turned on, I saw an image on the screen. I turned off the car. Last time I ever got anything to show up on the screen.

    I thought it was dead after just one20 second use. It turns out the thing is recording every time I drive, but the screen comes on and remains blank. I can tell from sounds it makes when various buttons are pushed, that everything is working, but always just a blank screen. So, it's impossible to know what menu item you are selecting, or how to configure the unit with a dead screen.

    I called the number for help and they told me to press the reset button on the back of the unit, then charge it fully, and put the micro SD card back in, and turn it on. Still no display.

    The user manual is very poorly written and leaves much to question.

    Don't buy it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 3, 2018

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your feedback, we apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused to you. In this case, we would suggest you call us on 888-596-2538 or email us on customerservice@inventel.tv so that we can assist you better on it.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service


Showing 12-22 of 93

Write a Review for HD Mirror Cam!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review