Read 98 HD Mirror Cam Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 7 4 star: 1 3 star: 5 2 star: 12 1 star:  73
Bottom Line: 10% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 98
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Not exactly great...

    • Lawndale, CA,
    • Jul 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Worked great at first.

    Turned it off to route the wiring out of site. Spent quite a while hiding the wire.

    Turned it back on and...blank white screen. Click the photo button, makes the camera sound and...blank white screen.

    Unplug the power and leave it alone until I feel the battery was drained, turn it back on and...blank white screen. Unburied my great job of concealing the wires, hooked it up and...blank white screen.

    If I wanted a blank white screen I would be very happy. But I really want a functioning camera system.

    Help.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 6, 2019

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your business & we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, in this case, we would request you to kindly call us on 888-596-2538 or email us on customerservice@inventel.tv.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Piece of crap!

    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Jul 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This will not operate in your auto if you don't use a dc charger! The first time I used it the red charger light went out! Very difficult to play back video. Piece of crap! I threw in the garbage where it belongs.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 29, 2019

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused to you, in this case, we would suggest you to call us on 888-596-2538, so that we can assist you better on this. Also, we suggest all the customers to have the charger plugged in while driving.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service.


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy unless you want the runaround

    • California,
    • Jul 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We bought the camera a little over a year ago and we really liked it at first. We got beautiful pics and the video was really good except for the fact it was very noisy to the point you really can't hear any talking. Then we recently went on our 1-year anniversary and plugged it into my vehicle and my husband went to plug the charger into the port into the camera and noticed that it was a little well, he pushed it in a little harder and that's when it broke. So I called them and the guy lied to me and said I could take it to Walmart and that would fix, I went to Walmart and they don't fix anything, which I already knew that, anyway, so I called them back and pointed this out to them and he said you can go to any electronic store and get it fixed so I asked for a list of stores and big surprise, they don't have a list. So now we have a broken cam so I wouldn't buy from them ever again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 11, 2019

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience caused, in this case, we tried calling you today on your number but were unable to get through. We are sending you a charger today.

      If you have any further questions, you can call us on 888-596-2538 or email us on customerservice@inventel.tv

      Thanks & Regards.


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    No problems

    • New York,
    • Jun 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have owned my HD Dash Cam for 3 years with no problem. In fact, I bought 3 more for my other vehicles. I bought them to document potential future accidents after my 17-year-old was involved in an accident with an 18 wheeler. When I replay the video on my computer, the quality is fine.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 11, 2019

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your valuable feedback.

      Thanks & Regards


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    The small screen distracts me

    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    How do I remove the small screen without stopping the recording? So far it is good, but if I don't have help with this issue I would return it to the store.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 11, 2019

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      You can go to Menu Button twice - you will get an option of sleep mode just keep it on 1 minute, you will be able to see the screen for one minute & then it will go off.

      If you have any further questions, you can call us on 888-596-2538 or email us on customerservice@inventel.tv

      Thanks & Regards.


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Needs work and better

    • New Castle, DE,
    • May 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Putting the camera on the rear view is ok, but when the camera's memory card is out in its slot, for a long time, the screen goes upside down and the screen picture is upside down instead of right side up. And to get a camera close up of the license plate as I do on another and try to change the language on the screen, the HD Mirror Cam upside down needs more work on viewing signs and clear objects on the road. Trying to reset the camera back to factory mode, camera stays upside down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 22, 2019

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your feedback, in this case we would like you to call us on 888-596-2538 or email us on customerservice@inventel.tv. So that we can help you with the technical support.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    White screen

    • Washington,
    • Mar 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I loved our Mirror Cam at first, worked great, now if I turn it on - white screen. They do not give troubleshooting instructions. Now I need help...Now I will not recommend. Still white screen.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 26, 2019

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, in this case, we would suggest you to please call us on 888-596-2538 or email us at customerservice@inventel.tv so that we can ship you the replacement.

      Thanks & Regards,

      www.inventel.tv


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Defective Mirror Cams

    • Michigan,
    • Mar 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought two Mirror Cams. One worked for one week, the other three months. Sent one back, got full refund, no problem. Second bad cam had the same problems and I was told out of warranty, after only 90 days? No refund, "tough luck" I was told by someone in India. This is BS. The ads for these things run 24/7 on three channels on TV but even for $50 these cams are garbage. Very poor customer service from somewhere in India that barely speaks English. Typical foreign ripoff from a company that is ripping off people for millions of dollars and not giving any satisfaction or service. Bad product from a shady Indian company. Buyers beware! Do not buy this product or you will be sorry!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 20, 2019

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, in this case, we would suggest you to please call us on 888-596-2538 or email us at customerservice@inventel.tv so that we can ship you the replacement.

      Thanks & Regards,

      www.inventel.tv


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    it doesn't work

    • New York,
    • Mar 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the HD Mirror Cam. After hooking everything up correctly, I turned on the Mirror. It was working! I was really impressed. It worked for a full day and then all I got was a white screen. How do I get a replacement Mirror or my money back?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 18, 2019

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, in this case, we would suggest you to please call us on 888-596-2538 or email us at customerservice@inventel.tv so that we can ship you the replacement.

      Thanks & Regards,

      www.inventel.tv


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    HD Mirror Cam junk.

    • Penticton, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Mar 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    HD Mirror Cam didn't work right out the box. I picked up a new SIM card and put it in, but it would not stay down. It showed that it didn't have a card in. No help from the company, this is junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 12, 2019

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience caused, in this case we would suggest you to please insert the micro SD card correctly, if it still does not work, please call us on 888-596-2538 & we will be glad to assist you.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Inventel Products


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    My Mirror Cam

    • Middleburg, FL,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have owned this device for two years and have had no problem with the operation. It is heavy and drags the mirror down, but I fixed that by using tape to hold it up properly in the driving position. My only complaint is the Quick Start Guide is very hard to read.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 24, 2019

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your feedback, we will forward your request to management and try to work on it to make the manual more user-friendly.

      In case of any further questions, you can call us on 888-596-2538 or email us on customerservice@inventel.tv

      Thanks & Regards,

      Inventel Products


Showing 12-22 of 98

Write a Review for HD Mirror Cam!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review