77 Consumer Reviews for HD Mirror Cam - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 6 4 star: 1 3 star: 3 2 star: 8 1 star:  59
Bottom Line: 10% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 77
Sort reviews by:

  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Scam! Don't buy! You have been warned!

    • New York,
    • Jun 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Stay away from this piece of junk. The mirror isn't even good. Objects are further than they appear. Now on to the Cam, the motion detection setting keeps resetting to off on its own. The Cam doesn't record on movement even though the setting is on. It is supposed to be a continuous loop, but it stopped recording once the SD card was full (using 32GB).

    After five months of this dealing with these flaws, it no longer works. It doesn't hold a charge nor does it work while it's plugged in. Live Chat claims it's a 60-day warranty and I did not buy a two-year warranty. This is a lie, I didn't receive any option at the time of purchase to buy a two-year warranty. A toaster at least comes with the one-year warranty. Nonsense. Oh well, I got rooked, but you don't have to. Don't buy this junk; you have been warned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 20, 2018

      Customer S., Marketing & Media Coordinator

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your feedback. The hassle-free money back guarantee is for 60 days, and your order is well above it. You can call us on 888-596-2538 for technical assistance.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Do no buy this product, zero stars

    • Utah,
    • Jun 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband bought this HD Mirror Cam for me for Christmas. It worked for about 4-5 months and then failed. I phoned their customer service for help. There is NO WARRANTY for the item, you have 60 days to return it, or you are out of luck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 6, 2018

      Customer S., Marketing & Media Coordinator

      Dear Valued Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience that was caused. We have a 60-day money back guarantee since your order is more than that we cannot do a replacement or a refund.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Extremely disappointed

    • Denver, CO,
    • May 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased five of these mirrors for Christmas gifts.

    Two of the five (only five months later), no longer work. I tried everything. Including the reset button.

    Another one doesn’t turn on when the car is turned on. This has to be done manually each time.

    Customer service was horrible...another country. I could barely understand. Then I transferred to Alex a "supervisor” who said, “well, you should have bought the extended warranty.” If I would have known the longevity of this product was five months, I never would have bought them. Not a good way to keep your customers coming back.

    I do not recommend this. Horrible customer service and cheap product.

    If you’re one of the fortunate ones that purchased one that works after five months, consider yourself lucky.

    Do NOT buy!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 5, 2018

      Customer S., Marketing & Media Coordinator

      Dear Valued Customer,

      We have a 60 days money days guarantee, and you are well above the warranty. We do refunds and replacement if the problem is within 60 days and if a customer has purchased a 2-year warranty.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Bad product

    • Portland, OR,
    • May 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This mirror cam is hard to figure out, a rocket scientist would have a problem. The picture is way too dark, it is way too complicated for the average person. It has a hum in it when you plug in the cord.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 24, 2018

      Customer S., Marketing & Media Coordinator

      Dear Valued Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience, we would request you to please call us at 888-596-2538 or email us at customerservice@inventel.tv, so that we can help you resolve this issue.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Can't get it to come on, even after reading the their manual

    • California,
    • May 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Day two and it still won't come on, the screen stays white. I tried everything the manual says. I drove the car, no luck. I try another brand, plug in again today, and got just a white screen. I tried the reset button and the screen went out but came back on white or blank. I text for help yesterday from these guys, no response or call. Why don't you guys put your number on the paperwork? We give you all of our information and why don't you guys email out free return labels? It would help in cases like mine. Day three and I am still waiting for a response from you guys.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • May 23, 2018

      Sheila B.

      I agree, I had one and it stopped charging after just a few weeks, so I got a different one. After a couple weeks now, all I get is the white screen. I would not recommend this piece of crap to anyone.

    • May 24, 2018

      Customer S., Marketing & Media Coordinator

      Dear Valued Customer,

      As per your request, we have issued a full refund to your order, as per the returns policy.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service

    • Jun 12, 2018

      Denise H.

      We purchased the mirror cam on 5/22/18.

      I received it on 6/6/18. I still have not gotten it to work. It shows just a white box where the image is supposed to be. I have called the number on my bank statement, and another number was given. The only message I get then is "the mailbox of the number you are calling is full and cannot receive messages at this time." I have called over two dozen times, this is ridiculous. What do I do now? Call the Better Business Bureau, write it off, I don't know, but I do know the customer service is terrible. My bank has made a couple of suggestions; I will go from there.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    HD Mirror Cam purchase

    Our daughter purchased this camera for our car. It arrived a week ago and I have been in use every time we started our car. It worked all day on 5/11/18, but when I went out at 9:00 pm EST to pick up our daughter from work it would not come on at all. You could see a tiny blue light at the top of the camera, but nothing else would work. I am not happy with this product at all. Also, the commercial needs to be watched and listened to very closely as there are discrepancies in some of the info that you are told of what comes with the purchase. Never ever will I buy anything that is an As Seen On TV product again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 23, 2018

      Customer S., Marketing & Media Coordinator

      Dear Valued Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience caused, in this case, we can suggest you do a reset and it should work. If it still doesn't work, please feel free to call us at 888-596-2538 or email us at customerservice@inventel.tv.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Product stopped working minutes after using

    I attached the mirror cam and plugged it in. It was working fine. It worked for about three minutes. Then I turned the car off and about 30 minutes later when I started the car again the camera started working but all I could see was a snowy screen with lines through it. I tried to reset with no change.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 30, 2018

      Customer S., Marketing & Media Coordinator

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your business, we apologize for the inconvenience that we may have caused to you, in this case, our technical support team will call you to get the issue resolved.

      In case of any further questions, you can call us at 888-596-2538 or email us at customerservice@inventel.tv.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service

    • May 11, 2018

      ronald moran

      The power connector on the motherboard broke off and unable to be fixed. I need a new motherboard. I'm unable to charge the battery, and the unit shuts down.

      Motherboard #yz-d168-v2.1

      b2817 date 2017.04.18 ser#bmch100413206348

    • May 29, 2018

      Marie W.

      It's a very poor product and it does not work. Since we live in Canada, we cannot send it back.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    This thing is junk

    • Amesbury, MA,
    • Apr 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It would not come on when plugged in. You wiggle it a little bit and it comes on but goes back out. Unplugged it, plug it back in, and the port fell inside the mirror. This thing is junk.

    This thing had problems before I even opened it. I will be sending it back. I am pretty upset seeing I waited almost a month for it. I hope they do the right thing and refund my money or replace it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 30, 2018

      Customer S., Marketing & Media Coordinator

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your business, we have already issued you a return label to send the item back, and once we receive the item, we will ship you the replacement.

      In case of any further questions, you can call us at 888-596-2538 or email us at customerservice@inventel.tv.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service

    • May 17, 2018

      Scott James

      I got a camera for Christmas, it was working fine, but now it comes on then goes off. It won't stay on.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy this

    • West Fargo, ND,
    • Apr 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this HD camera and did not use it right away, because I did not want to run the power cord until nicer weather. I booked a trip to Colorado and decided since I will be up in the mountains now would be a great time to use this mirror cam. I got it all charged up and put it in my back pack and flew to Colorado with it. I went to the car rental and picked up a car and hooked up the camera all excited to get some good mountain views to show my kids when I got home. I turned it on and started driving, the little window came up, and I was loving it.

    Well, the next day I turned it on and noticed it would not stay on. So then, of course, I started to troubleshoot. I plugged the power cord into my phone, and it started charging so I knew the power supply was good. Next, I plugged it into the camera and moved the cord around a bit and in position, it would work, but if I let go of it, it would lose power again.

    All faith in this camera just crashed. I was driving through these beautiful mountains and the piece of crap camera would not work.

    I got home and called the company, and they explained to me that it was out of warranty. I told them this was the first time I used it. They would do nothing about it.

    This was a waste of my time and money to buy one of these cheap pieces of crap, and now all I can do is warn anyone else out there looking for a camera to stay away from this one.

    Regards.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 26, 2018

      Customer S., Marketing & Media Coordinator

      Dear Valued Customer,

      We have a 60-day money back guarantee, if you would have called us within the 30-days time, we would have replaced or refunded to you in full. In this case, you can call us at our toll-free number 888-596-2538 or email us at customerservice@inventel.tv, and we can help you troubleshoot the product.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Update, 90-day replacement.

    Update and final resolution from customer service on April 14th, 2018.

    After three solid months of back and forth emails, I returned the product, and finally, they sent me a brand new one in the box. This entire process started in February 2018 when my HD Mirror Cam failed to boot up. After an RMA and 90 days, I got my cam back. I plan on giving this as a gift to a friend of mine. Once he gives me some input about the cam, I'll update this again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (8)
    View all 8 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 7, 2018

      Customer S., Marketing & Media Coordinator

      Dear Valued Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience, we have already shipped you the replacement, and the tracking number will be sent to you once it gets active. In case you have any other further questions, you can email us at customerservice@inventel.tv

      Thanks & Regards,

      Inventel Products

      Customer Service

    • Mar 14, 2018

      Ron Hendrick

      Thank you for the response. It's a week later now, and I've not received any instructions on returning the defective cam, nor have I received any other communications from HDMirrorCam.

    • Mar 20, 2018

      Ron Hendrick

      Update! March 20th, 2017. After several times going back and forth with HDMirrorCam, they agreed to ship me a new unit. They even sent me a prepaid return for the broken unit. It arrived back to their NJ location yesterday. So, now I'm waiting on a shipping notice from them that the new unit has shipped. Thanks, HDMirrorCam! You've been most helpful.

    • Apr 6, 2018

      maria i carias

      I am still waiting for the product and there is nothing. They refused to give me the trucking number from the post office to see when it may arrive but they told me that they don't have any. I canceled the order but they said that I cannot do it until the post office delivers the product. Their customer service is so terrible.

    • Apr 8, 2018

      Ron Hendrick

      Update: April 8th, 2018. I believe that this is a scam. I was told back in March that a New HD Mirror Cam would be shipped to my address. It would be here in 8 to 10 business days. I'm still waiting. The worst part of this is that they already have the one I shipped back to them. I kept the receipt to prove it. If I don't get a replacement soon, I'm going to hand this over to an attorney.

    • Apr 9, 2018

      maria i carias

      I called when they took the money from the bank but the office was closed the next day. Again I called, and they told me that they could not cancel the order because it had already been sent by mail, but they couldn't give me the tracking number of the package. Since then, there have been lawsuits and lawsuits against them. They can not cancel my order, today I went to their website one more time, put a tracking number in from FedEx, and it said they had already delivered it, however, I called FedEx and they tell me that is not the case, that they barely submitted my order one and a half months later, to be delivered by them in the next few days. This is a complete fraud. We should all join together and put a counter-claim for theft and fraud because they are not giving good customer service and their products. I see that they do not work.

    • Apr 13, 2018

      George

      The unit I purchased is not right. The picture is upside down and the wording on the screen.

    • Apr 24, 2018

      Customer S., Marketing & Media Coordinator

      Dear Customer,

      We apologize for the delay, due to the overwhelming demand for the product we were out of stock for it.

      We once again apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, in case of any further issues you can call us on 888-596-2538 or email us at customerservice@inventel.tv, and we will be happy to help you.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • Mar 30, 2018

    Update

    Update March 27th, 2018:

    After two months of back and forth with these people, I still don't have a working cam. They did respond, they did send me an RMA, and I returned the broken unit, but as of this date, I've still not received the new one. I have the receipt from USPS, and they did receive the old broken unit, but that was over a week ago. No new since. This isn't looking good.

    (read moreread less...)
    • Previous review
    • Mar 6, 2018

    Great product but broke within a month

    I bought two of these devices. One of them I gave my brother for Christmas, which he has not had any problems at all, and then I ordered one for myself about a month later. Well, it took mine a month before it wouldn't turn on. This morning I went out to the truck, and it would boot up and then instantly shut down. No matter what I tried, I could not get the device to boot up properly.

    After a bit of troubleshooting, I've isolated the problem and found there is an issue with the USB/DC connection on the device. You can actually feel it wiggling around inside the frame. It's not allowing the power cable to make good contact and has drained the battery, so there is no way to charge it or make the device run properly. It's basically useless right now.

    I have contacted HD Mirror Cam to see if they will replace the device. But as of this review, I've not heard back from them.

    I'm reserving judgment on the device to see if they will stand behind their product. I love this cam, but this could very well be a design issue. I hope I'm allowed to update this review in the future. This is a 100% honest review of the device I kept for myself. The unit I ordered for my brother was a different order number which I can provide if needed. He has had zero problems with his device, and he uses it every day and loves it.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    Unfortunately, I bought two cameras for Christmas presents. One going to a 76-year-old who was so excited to get it. That is until it didn't work, nor did the other one. Both people thought it was an operator error, so when they finally told me, I was so embarrassed, to say the least.

    My husband asked a tech geek to figure out one and his surmise was/is, IT'S JUNK. My husband called their HORRIBLE JOKE customer non-service, and she cited the 60-day so-called "warranty." That is NOT A warranty; it's an admission of debunking people with a JUNK product. Then when I called, I could hear others in her background saying the same thing as her, "your warranty is out, it's 60 days." Hmmm! I'm/we, are expected to say "oh well" and go away. NOT me, nor should you.

    This very moment, I am waiting on a call back from our lawyer to start the process to demand my money back. It's the principle as well as the money I WORKED for, NOT scammed for. They can have their JUNK back, but I'm NOT paying return costs. Also, I bought two high-quality 32g cards. This JUNK doesn't come with one. I will post this on EVERY review I can. NEGATIVE 10 stars.

    Do NOT buy this junk! Do NOT buy HD Mirror Cam! Do NOT, I repeat, do NOT buy this junk!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 77

Write a Review for HD Mirror Cam!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review