Read 82 HD Mirror Cam Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 6 4 star: 1 3 star: 3 2 star: 10 1 star:  62
Bottom Line: 10% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 82
Sort reviews by:

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Piece of crapola!

    • Jul 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased two of these cams and they are both a piece of crap. They stopped working just a few days after installing them, and you cannot get in touch with the company for the refund in the 60-day period. NO WAY. They DO NOT answer the phones or emails, so the warranty is no good! I am going through PayPal to try to get a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 26, 2018

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your business, please try to reset the camera, if it still dose not work you can call our tech team on 888-596-2538 and we will be happy to help you. Also, if you have the 60-day money back warranty, we will do replacement or refund at no cost to you.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Poor quality

    • California,
    • Jul 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Mirror Cam worked for several months, ie, past the two month return period, the Mirror Cam would not stay powered on and the rechargeable battery is not replaceable. Now it is just any expensive rear view mirror. Customer support says I should have bought the extended warranty. I say poor quality device.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 17, 2018

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your business. In this case, you can try to use another charger or you can order a new charger from us for $5.95.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Cam stop working just before crash

    • Rochester Hills, MI,
    • Jun 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We went out for ice cream on Saturday night (6/16/18) and the cam was working. On our way home the cam was working. Our accident happened at 10:13 pm. The HD Mirror Cam stopped recording video at 10:11 pm. Only audio was recorded at our crash. Right after the crash, the cam came back on. A car ran a red light in front of us. Our car was severely damaged. I have tried to contact HD Mirror Cam. No luck. The number on my HD Mirror Cam is BMCH100413226345.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 28, 2018

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your business, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. In this case, you can reset the camera once, and if it still not work, call our customer service at 888-596-2538, and we will replace the product for you if you are in 60-day warranty.

      Thanks and Regards,

      Customer Service


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't work

    • Missouri,
    • Jun 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have not been able to get this to work. I have a 32GB SD Card in it and it refuses to recognize it. I don't know what else to do with it. There is no phone number to call. I really have nothing else to say. It was a good idea in theory, but not in practice.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 27, 2018

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your business. We apologize for the inconvenience that we have caused you, in this case, we suggest you reset the camera once and if it still does not work, please call us on 888-596-2538, so that we can help you with the further action.

      If your order is with in 60 days money back warranty we will replace the product for you.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Won't power up

    • Texas,
    • Jun 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just got my dash cam about a month ago. I am having trouble! It won't turn on, the black screen doesn't power up at all, I removed the chip and unplugged! I turned on my truck, and it still doesn't work. It doesn't smell burnt! I called customer service and all they told me was to remove the chip and push the reset button for two minutes! It still doesn't work! Help!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 25, 2018

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your business, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, in this case, you can call our customer service #888-596-2538 and we will replace the product for you if you are in 60 days warranty.

      Thanks and regards,

      Customer Service


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Scam! Don't buy! You have been warned!

    • New York,
    • Jun 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Stay away from this piece of junk. The mirror isn't even good. Objects are further than they appear. Now on to the Cam, the motion detection setting keeps resetting to off on its own. The Cam doesn't record on movement even though the setting is on. It is supposed to be a continuous loop, but it stopped recording once the SD card was full (using 32GB).

    After five months of this dealing with these flaws, it no longer works. It doesn't hold a charge nor does it work while it's plugged in. Live Chat claims it's a 60-day warranty and I did not buy a two-year warranty. This is a lie, I didn't receive any option at the time of purchase to buy a two-year warranty. A toaster at least comes with the one-year warranty. Nonsense. Oh well, I got rooked, but you don't have to. Don't buy this junk; you have been warned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 20, 2018

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your feedback. The hassle-free money back guarantee is for 60 days, and your order is well above it. You can call us on 888-596-2538 for technical assistance.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Do no buy this product, zero stars

    • Utah,
    • Jun 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband bought this HD Mirror Cam for me for Christmas. It worked for about 4-5 months and then failed. I phoned their customer service for help. There is NO WARRANTY for the item, you have 60 days to return it, or you are out of luck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 6, 2018

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience that was caused. We have a 60-day money back guarantee since your order is more than that we cannot do a replacement or a refund.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service


  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Extremely disappointed

    • Denver, CO,
    • May 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased five of these mirrors for Christmas gifts.

    Two of the five (only five months later), no longer work. I tried everything. Including the reset button.

    Another one doesn’t turn on when the car is turned on. This has to be done manually each time.

    Customer service was horrible...another country. I could barely understand. Then I transferred to Alex a "supervisor” who said, “well, you should have bought the extended warranty.” If I would have known the longevity of this product was five months, I never would have bought them. Not a good way to keep your customers coming back.

    I do not recommend this. Horrible customer service and cheap product.

    If you’re one of the fortunate ones that purchased one that works after five months, consider yourself lucky.

    Do NOT buy!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 5, 2018

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      We have a 60 days money days guarantee, and you are well above the warranty. We do refunds and replacement if the problem is within 60 days and if a customer has purchased a 2-year warranty.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service


  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Bad product

    • Portland, OR,
    • May 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This mirror cam is hard to figure out, a rocket scientist would have a problem. The picture is way too dark, it is way too complicated for the average person. It has a hum in it when you plug in the cord.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 24, 2018

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience, we would request you to please call us at 888-596-2538 or email us at customerservice@inventel.tv, so that we can help you resolve this issue.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Can't get it to come on, even after reading the their manual

    • California,
    • May 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Day two and it still won't come on, the screen stays white. I tried everything the manual says. I drove the car, no luck. I try another brand, plug in again today, and got just a white screen. I tried the reset button and the screen went out but came back on white or blank. I text for help yesterday from these guys, no response or call. Why don't you guys put your number on the paperwork? We give you all of our information and why don't you guys email out free return labels? It would help in cases like mine. Day three and I am still waiting for a response from you guys.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 24, 2018

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      As per your request, we have issued a full refund to your order, as per the returns policy.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service


  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    HD Mirror Cam purchase

    Our daughter purchased this camera for our car. It arrived a week ago and I have been in use every time we started our car. It worked all day on 5/11/18, but when I went out at 9:00 pm EST to pick up our daughter from work it would not come on at all. You could see a tiny blue light at the top of the camera, but nothing else would work. I am not happy with this product at all. Also, the commercial needs to be watched and listened to very closely as there are discrepancies in some of the info that you are told of what comes with the purchase. Never ever will I buy anything that is an As Seen On TV product again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 23, 2018

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience caused, in this case, we can suggest you do a reset and it should work. If it still doesn't work, please feel free to call us at 888-596-2538 or email us at customerservice@inventel.tv.


Showing 23-33 of 82

Write a Review for HD Mirror Cam!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review