Read 97 HD Mirror Cam Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 7 4 star: 1 3 star: 5 2 star: 12 1 star:  72
Bottom Line: 10% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 97
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Needs work and better

    • New Castle, DE,
    • May 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Putting the camera on the rear view is ok, but when the camera's memory card is out in its slot, for a long time, the screen goes upside down and the screen picture is upside down instead of right side up. And to get a camera close up of the license plate as I do on another and try to change the language on the screen, the HD Mirror Cam upside down needs more work on viewing signs and clear objects on the road. Trying to reset the camera back to factory mode, camera stays upside down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 22, 2019

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your feedback, in this case we would like you to call us on 888-596-2538 or email us on customerservice@inventel.tv. So that we can help you with the technical support.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Stopped working

    • Florida,
    • Aug 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just about 8 months ago I bought two of the Dash Cams, had one in my truck working great until a few days ago, it just stopped working, no camera on the screen. Tried several things to see if it might be the wire or something easy, nope, nothing worked, still no camera. Now, I do live in Florida where it was 102 degrees outside several days in a row. Stopped working after that, keep in mind it can reach 120 degrees inside a vehicle here. Could that be what happened, it got too hot? I hooked up the second one tonight, it's working right now, time will tell if this one keeps working. If you have any answers please respond.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 20, 2019

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your business & we apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused to you. In this case we would kindly request you to call us on 888-596-2538, or email us on customerservice@inventel.tv to assist you better on it.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service


  • Updated review

    Update

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The instruction booklet doesn’t tell you this but there is a tiny little reset hole where if you put a pin in it and press reset it reset the whole camera and it works good as new again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 14, 2019

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your business, we apologize for the inconvenience, we will forward the issue to the management & try to make changes to it.

      Thanks & Regards,

      www,invnetel.tv

    • Previous review
    • Sep 21, 2019

    Mirror Cam screen is frozen

    Mirror Cam screen is frozen...So I bought the HD mirror cam and installed it in my car today. It worked great on the way to work, it worked great on the way home. I turned it back on shortly after I got home so that I could review the videos I had made and guess what I’m sitting on a white screen With the HD mirror cam logo and an SK in the corner. Like what the heck? I wish I had read the reviews before I bought it because I honestly thought this was a cool idea and now I’m thinking I just wasted a shit ton of money on a piece of crap device. I will be sure to tell people not to purchase this.

    • Oct 2, 2019

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Valued Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience caused, in this case, we would suggest you call us back, and we would be more than happy to replace or refund you in full if you are in the warranty period.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service

    (read moreread less...)

  • 55 out 56 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Jun 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Save your money people. The rear view mirror vibrates a great deal, and the parts inside can be heard shifting around. It say's it can be set for up to 10-minute loop time, but it only goes as high as 5 minutes.

    I contacted the customer service people and got a vague reply that led nowhere. When you set the motion activation feature, you can forget about catching anything that might happen while in the store or your driveway, because when you shut off the vehicle, the motion action resets to off and you have to turn it back on every time you restart the unit. If it is a bright sunny day out, the screen is nothing but glare.

    I contacted returns to return it, but get no reply. The next step will be consumer affairs and local news. As far as getting a ticket for using other makes, any officer will tell you as long as they are not in direct line of site, you have no problem. Most people have more obstructions hanging on their mirrors.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 28, 2017

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Hi Chris,

      We sincerely apologize for your experience. Our customers, their opinions, and needs are very important to us. So please give us a call at (323)-375-1042. Together we can resolve the issue, and we can send you a replacement.

      Thank you,

      InvenTel Products


  • 58 out 58 people found this review helpful

    Terrible customer service

    • Oregon,
    • Jul 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This was bad from the start. First, I was on the phone for 20 minutes to place a simple order for two units. Then, I got switched up to "save $25" on my order by buying into two other services.

    I got a charge on my credit card for 3 units even though nothing was shipped! I checked the tracking and was told everything was on backorder and that when (if) I got the package to just send one back.

    As of today, I did see two credits on my credit card except for $68 which I have no idea why I didn't get a full credit.

    Seriously, I will never, ever buy from a TV commercial again!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 26, 2017

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience. We would have been more than happy to help you, please get in touch with us for any future issues at 323-375-1042 or customerservice@inventel.tv


  • 68 out 70 people found this review helpful

    Defective product

    • Fredericksburg, VA,
    • Jul 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Everything was fine until the LCD went bright white. Unfortunately, it was outside the 60-day return window, and the company would not replace it; so, I'm out the money. I will never use this product again and won't recommend it to anyone else.

    Very bad customer service!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 13, 2017

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Hi William,

      We apologize for your experience with our product. Please give our customer service a call at (323)-375-1042. Together, we can come up with a solution, whether it's replacing your product or refunding you in a check. We would be happy to help you for your satisfaction. We hope to hear from you.

      Thank you.


  • 75 out 81 people found this review helpful

    Worst service

    I canceled my order within hours of ordering, and it was shipped anyway. I called immediately on receiving it, and the customer service rep was to send a return label. It has been about a week and a half and no return label. I called customer service and was on hold for OVER ONE HOUR without a response.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 26, 2017

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience. We would have been more than happy to help you, please get in touch with us for any future issues at 323-375-1042 or customerservice@inventel.tv.


  • 73 out 75 people found this review helpful

    No SD card

    • Michigan,
    • Jul 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It states in both brochures included with the HD Mirror Cam that the micro SD card is included. They are not! I contacted them, and they insist the cards are not included even after I sent them copies of their own paperwork stating that the Micro SD card is preloaded in the Micro SD slot. I sat on hold with their customer service for over 25 minutes and never did speak to anyone. I finally just emailed them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 8, 2017

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Hi Ann,

      We are sorry to hear about your experience. Fortunately, we can work together for a solution. Please give us a call at 862-437-1114 ext 6604, and I will personally work with you to solve your problem by sending you your SD cards. Thank you and we hope to speak to you soon.

      InvenTel Products


  • 94 out 94 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy this product!

    My unit lasted two months before it died. I cannot get in touch with anybody.

    Do not buy this product!

    I purchased this a few months back from Walmart. It stopped working after one month, and I have spent five months trying to get a refund from Inventel HD Mirror Camera.

    Finally, they said they would help me and send me a return label. After waiting for three weeks and no return label, I called them back and was told they could no longer help me.

    Walmart and Amazon stopped carrying the product because of extremely poor ratings and lack of Inventel HD Mirror Cam customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 26, 2017

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      Since you purchased the product from Walmart, the return has to be done by Walmart, but we will be more than happy to assist you if you can call us on 323-375-1042 or email us on customerservice@inventel.tv.


  • 46 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Order never sent

    I ordered two of these HD Mirror Cams on 8/14, and although I was to get free shipping, I opted for Priority Shipping. The next day I received an email saying that the UPS label has been created. UPS said to expect delivery on 8/18 by the end of day. I called customer service on 8/21 to check on the status of the order. After being on hold for some 30 minutes I informed the person that UPS tracking shows that they have not picked up packages. I was told that they were shipped on 8/15.

    I sent an email on 8/23 to customer service asking for some help on this matter. I explained that I work for USPS and could not understand why I was being told one thing that is not true. I did not get a response until four days later. As of yesterday, 8/28, UPS has not received the package. I canceled my order this morning via email. Wish me luck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 26, 2017

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      The item is was shipped and delivered to you via UPS tracking #1Z87214FYW90176128, and delivered on Saturday, 02/09/2017 at 16:25.

      If you any further issues, you can call us at 323-37-51042 or email us on customerservice@inventel.tv.


  • 54 out 56 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy

    I was satisfied with the HD Mirror Cam until the operation became flaky and it quit altogether. I have had it a little over two months, just beyond the warranty period. I actually bought two and have not installed the second one yet. I will do that but have no expectations that it will last any longer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 26, 2017

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience. We would have been more than happy to help you, please get in touch with us for any future issues at 323-375-1042 or customerservice@inventel.tv.


Showing 23-33 of 97

Write a Review for HD Mirror Cam!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review