Read 85 HD Mirror Cam Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 7 4 star: 1 3 star: 4 2 star: 10 1 star:  63
Bottom Line: 12% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 85
Sort reviews by:

  • 55 out 56 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Jun 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Save your money people. The rear view mirror vibrates a great deal, and the parts inside can be heard shifting around. It say's it can be set for up to 10-minute loop time, but it only goes as high as 5 minutes.

    I contacted the customer service people and got a vague reply that led nowhere. When you set the motion activation feature, you can forget about catching anything that might happen while in the store or your driveway, because when you shut off the vehicle, the motion action resets to off and you have to turn it back on every time you restart the unit. If it is a bright sunny day out, the screen is nothing but glare.

    I contacted returns to return it, but get no reply. The next step will be consumer affairs and local news. As far as getting a ticket for using other makes, any officer will tell you as long as they are not in direct line of site, you have no problem. Most people have more obstructions hanging on their mirrors.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 28, 2017

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Hi Chris,

      We sincerely apologize for your experience. Our customers, their opinions, and needs are very important to us. So please give us a call at (323)-375-1042. Together we can resolve the issue, and we can send you a replacement.

      Thank you,

      InvenTel Products


  • 58 out 58 people found this review helpful

    Terrible customer service

    • Oregon,
    • Jul 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This was bad from the start. First, I was on the phone for 20 minutes to place a simple order for two units. Then, I got switched up to "save $25" on my order by buying into two other services.

    I got a charge on my credit card for 3 units even though nothing was shipped! I checked the tracking and was told everything was on backorder and that when (if) I got the package to just send one back.

    As of today, I did see two credits on my credit card except for $68 which I have no idea why I didn't get a full credit.

    Seriously, I will never, ever buy from a TV commercial again!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 26, 2017

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience. We would have been more than happy to help you, please get in touch with us for any future issues at 323-375-1042 or customerservice@inventel.tv


  • 68 out 70 people found this review helpful

    Defective product

    • Fredericksburg, VA,
    • Jul 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Everything was fine until the LCD went bright white. Unfortunately, it was outside the 60-day return window, and the company would not replace it; so, I'm out the money. I will never use this product again and won't recommend it to anyone else.

    Very bad customer service!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 13, 2017

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Hi William,

      We apologize for your experience with our product. Please give our customer service a call at (323)-375-1042. Together, we can come up with a solution, whether it's replacing your product or refunding you in a check. We would be happy to help you for your satisfaction. We hope to hear from you.

      Thank you.


  • 75 out 81 people found this review helpful

    Worst service

    I canceled my order within hours of ordering, and it was shipped anyway. I called immediately on receiving it, and the customer service rep was to send a return label. It has been about a week and a half and no return label. I called customer service and was on hold for OVER ONE HOUR without a response.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 26, 2017

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience. We would have been more than happy to help you, please get in touch with us for any future issues at 323-375-1042 or customerservice@inventel.tv.


  • 73 out 75 people found this review helpful

    No SD card

    • Michigan,
    • Jul 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It states in both brochures included with the HD Mirror Cam that the micro SD card is included. They are not! I contacted them, and they insist the cards are not included even after I sent them copies of their own paperwork stating that the Micro SD card is preloaded in the Micro SD slot. I sat on hold with their customer service for over 25 minutes and never did speak to anyone. I finally just emailed them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 8, 2017

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Hi Ann,

      We are sorry to hear about your experience. Fortunately, we can work together for a solution. Please give us a call at 862-437-1114 ext 6604, and I will personally work with you to solve your problem by sending you your SD cards. Thank you and we hope to speak to you soon.

      InvenTel Products


  • 94 out 94 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy this product!

    My unit lasted two months before it died. I cannot get in touch with anybody.

    Do not buy this product!

    I purchased this a few months back from Walmart. It stopped working after one month, and I have spent five months trying to get a refund from Inventel HD Mirror Camera.

    Finally, they said they would help me and send me a return label. After waiting for three weeks and no return label, I called them back and was told they could no longer help me.

    Walmart and Amazon stopped carrying the product because of extremely poor ratings and lack of Inventel HD Mirror Cam customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 26, 2017

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      Since you purchased the product from Walmart, the return has to be done by Walmart, but we will be more than happy to assist you if you can call us on 323-375-1042 or email us on customerservice@inventel.tv.


  • 46 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Order never sent

    I ordered two of these HD Mirror Cams on 8/14, and although I was to get free shipping, I opted for Priority Shipping. The next day I received an email saying that the UPS label has been created. UPS said to expect delivery on 8/18 by the end of day. I called customer service on 8/21 to check on the status of the order. After being on hold for some 30 minutes I informed the person that UPS tracking shows that they have not picked up packages. I was told that they were shipped on 8/15.

    I sent an email on 8/23 to customer service asking for some help on this matter. I explained that I work for USPS and could not understand why I was being told one thing that is not true. I did not get a response until four days later. As of yesterday, 8/28, UPS has not received the package. I canceled my order this morning via email. Wish me luck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 26, 2017

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      The item is was shipped and delivered to you via UPS tracking #1Z87214FYW90176128, and delivered on Saturday, 02/09/2017 at 16:25.

      If you any further issues, you can call us at 323-37-51042 or email us on customerservice@inventel.tv.


  • 54 out 56 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy

    I was satisfied with the HD Mirror Cam until the operation became flaky and it quit altogether. I have had it a little over two months, just beyond the warranty period. I actually bought two and have not installed the second one yet. I will do that but have no expectations that it will last any longer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 26, 2017

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience. We would have been more than happy to help you, please get in touch with us for any future issues at 323-375-1042 or customerservice@inventel.tv.


  • 59 out 59 people found this review helpful

    Not reliable service!

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Sep 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered two cameras on 8/12/17 and received an email receipt that the order shipped on 8/15 and my credit card has been charged, which had a tracking number that did not exist in the UPS system. I waited a few days and checked UPS again, but the number still don't exist.

    On 8/22 I sent an email to the address on my receipt and received no response. I sent another on 8/25 and still got no response. So I called and spoke with Laura. She tells me my package was just shipped on 8/25 (which conflicts with the email date of 8/15) and I should get it by the week after.

    Today is 9/1/17 and still no cameras. I called again and spoke with Fernando. By this time, I was angry and no longer want the cameras. Fernando tells me my order was just shipped will arrive 9/6/17. I told him I don't want the cameras anymore and I want a refund. He said I will get my refund within 3-5 bank(?) days. We will see what happens next week.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 26, 2017

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience. We would have been more than happy to help you, please get in touch with us for any future issues at 323-375-1042 or customerservice@inventel.tv.


  • 65 out 65 people found this review helpful

    Wanted to believe!

    I purchased three Mirror Cam units, one for each car. I drive extensively and saw a huge value in the product since I had two previous accidents I could not prove were not my fault. Unfortunately, a huge disappointment! The Mirror Cam does not fasten tightly on the mirrors of any of my cars, so it constantly jiggles as you drive. It's very distracting when using the mirror as everything behind you jiggles.

    I contacted customer service. They suggested getting rubber bands to fasten the mirror tighter. Rubber bands?

    Second issue: after a few days, the 32 gig SD card I purchased WITH the system could not be read. I tried to reformat and the card was no good.

    I contacted customer service again, and this time got no response. Two days later, I contacted them again. They responded and wanted to know what size was the card, which I gave them card size and order number in the first email. I responded with the card size. it has now been more than ten days and no response!

    The idea is great, but this product falls short of a quality item by most standards. Wait for better versions and save your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 26, 2017

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      Please let us know what do you need refund/replacement.

      We apologize for the inconvenience. We would have been more than happy to help you, please get in touch with us for any future issues at 323-375-1042 or customerservice@inventel.tv.


  • 64 out 65 people found this review helpful

    Very poor item

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Sep 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used it on and off a few times. Tonight I was giving it a final test before I sent the two that I had purchased back. It was working okay then I looked at the screen and it says no card. I powered it off, checked card, removed and reinstalled, and still the same thing. Tomorrow they both will go back.

    The other one I never used and don't want to try.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 26, 2017

      Company Response from InvenTel, LLC

      Dear Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience. We would have been more than happy to help you, please get in touch with us for any issues on 323-375-1042 or customerservice@inventel.tv.


Showing 23-33 of 85

Write a Review for HD Mirror Cam!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review