Read 82 HD Mirror Cam Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 6 4 star: 1 3 star: 3 2 star: 10 1 star:  62
Bottom Line: 10% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 82
Sort reviews by:

  • 17 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Product stopped working minutes after using

    I attached the mirror cam and plugged it in. It was working fine. It worked for about three minutes. Then I turned the car off and about 30 minutes later when I started the car again the camera started working but all I could see was a snowy screen with lines through it. I tried to reset with no change.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 30, 2018

      Customer S., Marketing & Media Coordinator

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your business, we apologize for the inconvenience that we may have caused to you, in this case, our technical support team will call you to get the issue resolved.

      In case of any further questions, you can call us at 888-596-2538 or email us at customerservice@inventel.tv.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service

    • May 11, 2018

      ronald moran

      The power connector on the motherboard broke off and unable to be fixed. I need a new motherboard. I'm unable to charge the battery, and the unit shuts down.

      Motherboard #yz-d168-v2.1

      b2817 date 2017.04.18 ser#bmch100413206348

    • May 29, 2018

      Marie W.

      It's a very poor product and it does not work. Since we live in Canada, we cannot send it back.


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    This thing is junk

    • Amesbury, MA,
    • Apr 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It would not come on when plugged in. You wiggle it a little bit and it comes on but goes back out. Unplugged it, plug it back in, and the port fell inside the mirror. This thing is junk.

    This thing had problems before I even opened it. I will be sending it back. I am pretty upset seeing I waited almost a month for it. I hope they do the right thing and refund my money or replace it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 30, 2018

      Customer S., Marketing & Media Coordinator

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your business, we have already issued you a return label to send the item back, and once we receive the item, we will ship you the replacement.

      In case of any further questions, you can call us at 888-596-2538 or email us at customerservice@inventel.tv.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service

    • May 17, 2018

      Scott James

      I got a camera for Christmas, it was working fine, but now it comes on then goes off. It won't stay on.


  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy this

    • West Fargo, ND,
    • Apr 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this HD camera and did not use it right away, because I did not want to run the power cord until nicer weather. I booked a trip to Colorado and decided since I will be up in the mountains now would be a great time to use this mirror cam. I got it all charged up and put it in my back pack and flew to Colorado with it. I went to the car rental and picked up a car and hooked up the camera all excited to get some good mountain views to show my kids when I got home. I turned it on and started driving, the little window came up, and I was loving it.

    Well, the next day I turned it on and noticed it would not stay on. So then, of course, I started to troubleshoot. I plugged the power cord into my phone, and it started charging so I knew the power supply was good. Next, I plugged it into the camera and moved the cord around a bit and in position, it would work, but if I let go of it, it would lose power again.

    All faith in this camera just crashed. I was driving through these beautiful mountains and the piece of crap camera would not work.

    I got home and called the company, and they explained to me that it was out of warranty. I told them this was the first time I used it. They would do nothing about it.

    This was a waste of my time and money to buy one of these cheap pieces of crap, and now all I can do is warn anyone else out there looking for a camera to stay away from this one.

    Regards.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 26, 2018

      Customer S., Marketing & Media Coordinator

      Dear Valued Customer,

      We have a 60-day money back guarantee, if you would have called us within the 30-days time, we would have replaced or refunded to you in full. In this case, you can call us at our toll-free number 888-596-2538 or email us at customerservice@inventel.tv, and we can help you troubleshoot the product.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service


  • 17 out 19 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Update, 90-day replacement.

    Update and final resolution from customer service on April 14th, 2018.

    After three solid months of back and forth emails, I returned the product, and finally, they sent me a brand new one in the box. This entire process started in February 2018 when my HD Mirror Cam failed to boot up. After an RMA and 90 days, I got my cam back. I plan on giving this as a gift to a friend of mine. Once he gives me some input about the cam, I'll update this again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (8)
    View all 8 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 7, 2018

      Customer S., Marketing & Media Coordinator

      Dear Valued Customer,

      We apologize for the inconvenience, we have already shipped you the replacement, and the tracking number will be sent to you once it gets active. In case you have any other further questions, you can email us at customerservice@inventel.tv

      Thanks & Regards,

      Inventel Products

      Customer Service

    • Mar 14, 2018

      Ron Hendrick

      Thank you for the response. It's a week later now, and I've not received any instructions on returning the defective cam, nor have I received any other communications from HDMirrorCam.

    • Mar 20, 2018

      Ron Hendrick

      Update! March 20th, 2017. After several times going back and forth with HDMirrorCam, they agreed to ship me a new unit. They even sent me a prepaid return for the broken unit. It arrived back to their NJ location yesterday. So, now I'm waiting on a shipping notice from them that the new unit has shipped. Thanks, HDMirrorCam! You've been most helpful.

    • Apr 6, 2018

      maria i carias

      I am still waiting for the product and there is nothing. They refused to give me the trucking number from the post office to see when it may arrive but they told me that they don't have any. I canceled the order but they said that I cannot do it until the post office delivers the product. Their customer service is so terrible.

    • Apr 8, 2018

      Ron Hendrick

      Update: April 8th, 2018. I believe that this is a scam. I was told back in March that a New HD Mirror Cam would be shipped to my address. It would be here in 8 to 10 business days. I'm still waiting. The worst part of this is that they already have the one I shipped back to them. I kept the receipt to prove it. If I don't get a replacement soon, I'm going to hand this over to an attorney.

    • Apr 9, 2018

      maria i carias

      I called when they took the money from the bank but the office was closed the next day. Again I called, and they told me that they could not cancel the order because it had already been sent by mail, but they couldn't give me the tracking number of the package. Since then, there have been lawsuits and lawsuits against them. They can not cancel my order, today I went to their website one more time, put a tracking number in from FedEx, and it said they had already delivered it, however, I called FedEx and they tell me that is not the case, that they barely submitted my order one and a half months later, to be delivered by them in the next few days. This is a complete fraud. We should all join together and put a counter-claim for theft and fraud because they are not giving good customer service and their products. I see that they do not work.

    • Apr 13, 2018

      George

      The unit I purchased is not right. The picture is upside down and the wording on the screen.

    • Apr 24, 2018

      Customer S., Marketing & Media Coordinator

      Dear Customer,

      We apologize for the delay, due to the overwhelming demand for the product we were out of stock for it.

      We once again apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, in case of any further issues you can call us on 888-596-2538 or email us at customerservice@inventel.tv, and we will be happy to help you.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service

    • Previous review
    • Mar 30, 2018

    Update

    Update March 27th, 2018:

    After two months of back and forth with these people, I still don't have a working cam. They did respond, they did send me an RMA, and I returned the broken unit, but as of this date, I've still not received the new one. I have the receipt from USPS, and they did receive the old broken unit, but that was over a week ago. No new since. This isn't looking good.

    (read moreread less...)
    • Previous review
    • Mar 6, 2018

    Great product but broke within a month

    I bought two of these devices. One of them I gave my brother for Christmas, which he has not had any problems at all, and then I ordered one for myself about a month later. Well, it took mine a month before it wouldn't turn on. This morning I went out to the truck, and it would boot up and then instantly shut down. No matter what I tried, I could not get the device to boot up properly.

    After a bit of troubleshooting, I've isolated the problem and found there is an issue with the USB/DC connection on the device. You can actually feel it wiggling around inside the frame. It's not allowing the power cable to make good contact and has drained the battery, so there is no way to charge it or make the device run properly. It's basically useless right now.

    I have contacted HD Mirror Cam to see if they will replace the device. But as of this review, I've not heard back from them.

    I'm reserving judgment on the device to see if they will stand behind their product. I love this cam, but this could very well be a design issue. I hope I'm allowed to update this review in the future. This is a 100% honest review of the device I kept for myself. The unit I ordered for my brother was a different order number which I can provide if needed. He has had zero problems with his device, and he uses it every day and loves it.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    Unfortunately, I bought two cameras for Christmas presents. One going to a 76-year-old who was so excited to get it. That is until it didn't work, nor did the other one. Both people thought it was an operator error, so when they finally told me, I was so embarrassed, to say the least.

    My husband asked a tech geek to figure out one and his surmise was/is, IT'S JUNK. My husband called their HORRIBLE JOKE customer non-service, and she cited the 60-day so-called "warranty." That is NOT A warranty; it's an admission of debunking people with a JUNK product. Then when I called, I could hear others in her background saying the same thing as her, "your warranty is out, it's 60 days." Hmmm! I'm/we, are expected to say "oh well" and go away. NOT me, nor should you.

    This very moment, I am waiting on a call back from our lawyer to start the process to demand my money back. It's the principle as well as the money I WORKED for, NOT scammed for. They can have their JUNK back, but I'm NOT paying return costs. Also, I bought two high-quality 32g cards. This JUNK doesn't come with one. I will post this on EVERY review I can. NEGATIVE 10 stars.

    Do NOT buy this junk! Do NOT buy HD Mirror Cam! Do NOT, I repeat, do NOT buy this junk!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    • Boston, MA,
    • Mar 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very good for the price you pay and it is convenient by not obstructing your view at the windshield. I purchased 2 units and both are working fine so far (~ 3 months). I had some issues with the cams and had to return them. It turned out that my car charger was having the problem. The customer service was super with no hassle to return.

    I do recommend you buy the extended warranty, you never know what can happen since they are constantly under sun, snow, etc. The unit needs to adjust manually from day to night vision and the night vision is a little bit noisy. Overall, I am very satisfied with this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Extremely disappointed

    I bought four of these at the same time. What a mistake that was. One of them you can't shut off. One froze up and now won't work. The third camera just stopped recording. My daughter has the fourth one, but she hasn't taken the time to set her's up. I spend $200 on them. Plus I believe I bought my own SD cards.

    The 60-day warranty is too short; it doesn't give you enough time to test the camera features. The instructional video is a joke. It doesn't go over everything like programming the date and time.

    Because my problems appeared after the 60 days guaranteed, I didn't contact anyone. This could have been so much better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 29, 2018

      Customer S., Marketing & Media Coordinator

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your business. In this case, you can call us on our toll-free number 888-596-2538 or email us the issue that you are facing in brief, so that can help you reset the camera or any other information that you need about the functions.

      You can also email us on customerservice@inventel.tv.

      Thanks & regards,

      Inventel Products


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Card reader doesn't work

    • Athens, AL,
    • Mar 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    First of all, every time I turn on my vehicle, it says "No Card," so I have to keep pushing the tiny little card down, and after 3-5 times it stops the error.

    So, I thought I was recording, but not sure. I took out the SD Card, placed it in the thumb drive reader and nothing, no video.

    Also, I have a question I can't find the answer to in the manual and don't want to call after all the negative comments about customer service. But, does this unit record and video and audio together? The choices are video, audio, still shot, but nothing about video and audio. What am I missing?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 29, 2018

      Customer S., Marketing & Media Coordinator

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your business, the HD Mirror Cam has the ability to record audio/video together. In this case, just reset the camera once and it should work, the rest button is behind the camera you just need to insert a pin.

      In case of any further questions, you can call us at 888-596-2538 or email us on customerservice@inventel.tv, and refer to your order number.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Inventel Products

    • Apr 21, 2018

      Allen Miller

      I was going to order two of these, and thank goodness I read the reviews because I definitely WILL NOT order! So sad, it is a great concept.


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    Not worth it. I purchased the HD Cam back in September 2017. Finally, the second Micro SD card worked in the unit. I had to go out and purchase another card reader since the one they sent in the package did not work. The battery did not quite last an hour as it says. I have used it for about a total of 4 to 5 hours.

    About a week ago it stopped charging. I moved the connection slightly, and the charge would go on briefly and off again. The USB port then came off the unit and fell inside. I contacted customer service requesting a repair or a replacement. They responded with the following, "Thank you for your email, and we appreciate your interest in our product. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, we are sorry as you don't have warranty there is nothing that we could do."

    Not good business. Sounds like a fly by night operation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    HD Mirror Cam

    • Oak Ridge, TN,
    • Mar 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience for customer service after the sale has been horrible. It does not include the Micro SD card and won’t record without it. I’ve tried to order one, but the website makes you order another whole camera with no selection for the micro card. They are secretive about this card. I am sorry I ordered this. I feel frustrated. Also calling the telephone number you get the same thing; it only accepts orders for a new camera. Go buy it at Walmart, at least you will get help!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 19, 2018

      Customer S., Marketing & Media Coordinator

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your business. We apologize for the inconvenience, please let us know if you wish to buy an SD card. Please email us at customerservice@inventel.tv with your order and contact number, so that our agent can call you and take your order.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    • New Mexico,
    • Mar 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased two for each car, and within a month, the first one would not work, and they sent a replacement. After three months the second one would not charge and they would not replace it. They said the warranty is for only six months.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 19, 2018

      Customer S., Marketing & Media Coordinator

      Dear Valued Customer,

      Thank you for your business. We apologize for the inconvenience that was caused, your order is more than 60 days old, and it's out of warranty. As an exception, we are shipping you the HD Mirror Cam soon.

      In case of any further questions, you can email us at customerservice@inventel.tv.

      Thanks & Regards,

      Customer Service


Showing 34-44 of 82

Write a Review for HD Mirror Cam!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review