About HD Vision Visor

HD Vision Visor is an attachment they say quickly clips onto any car visor, cuts down glare, brightens vision, and enhances color, clarity, and contrast. They say you will no longer have to strain to see as you drive, day or night.

HD Vision Visor is brought to you by Idea Village, a direct marketing company based in Wayne, NJ that claims to be developers of the most successful consumer products in the ASOTV industry. (In spite of these lofty claims, they are not accredited by the BBB and currently have a D rating for failure to respond to a dozen consumer complaints.)

How HD Vision Visor Works

HD Vision Visor is essentially a see-thru plastic visor (of unknown composition) with 2 leaves that you use in place of the one that comes installed in your car. They say with a traditional visor, when you block out bright light, you also lose half your view.

To use HD Vision Visor, clip on to your standard visor, which they say takes only a few seconds. When you turn into direct sunlight or when there are bright oncoming headlights at night, flip the HD Vision Visor down instead. There is an orange-tinted Day visor and a Yellow-tinted Night: they say to pull down the appropriate leaf and you will be impressed at the HD-like clarity in front of you.

Words like “crystal clear”, “amazing” and “game changer” pepper the comments of people in the commercial who seem to be looking through the HD Vision Visor as they drive. They brag it’s like having 2 pairs of sunglasses in one and much better than the clip-ons some people use as they drive.

A woman who says she can’t drive at night because of vision problems as well as a man who recently had lasik surgery are now giddy with delight as they drive around with the HD Vision Visor. Others add they feel better and more relaxed with their HD Vision Visor in place.

Each HD Vision Visor Order includes

  • 2-in-1 HD Vision Visor
  • HD Vision sunglasses

HD Vision Visor Pricing, Shipping, and Returns

HD Vision Visor is sold for $14.99 plus $7.99 S & H for a total for $22.98; they say your HD Vision sunglasses are included free. They claim your product will be shipped within 30 days and once you receive it you have 30 days to try. If you don’t find yourself as awestruck by the clarity as the drivers in the commercial do, return (on your own dime) and they will refund your $14.99 but not the $7.99 fees.

Pros

  • Reduces glare without blocking vision
  • Day and night use

Cons

  • ASOTV products sometimes don’t live up to their own hype

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

28 Consumer Reviews for HD Vision Visor

Average Consumer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 4 1 star:  20
Bottom Line: 11% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 28
Sort reviews by:

  • HD Visor

    • Farwell, MI,
    • Nov 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It took weeks to get it and I opened to find the plastic clip broken off so I couldn't attach it to the visor. I screwed too tight and cracked the visor, two cracks down the center of both visors, about two inches long. I am waiting for a reply.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy!

    • Washington,
    • Oct 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    If I could give NO stars, I would! The HD Visors were soooo cheesy! First of all, both screens were dirty; even after wiping them with their "special cloth," the smudges did not come off. There were also minor scratches on the visors. I put them on my car's visor, and I could not see much of anything with the day and the night option! Truly, if I drove with the day visor, I would hit people, animals, cars, trees, you name it unless they were glowing with bright neon lights! These were absolutely worthless. Don't waste your time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    3000 km

    • Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada,
    • Sep 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Useless.

    I drove a long way...tried it over and over different times through my trip. It was annoying and didn't improve visìon. It didn't reduce the glare and was frustrating to use. The sample image that they say is invisible actually is visible when the angle is changed. You can see the image clearly...the color is brighter when viewed through the Visor, but it is also just as bright when viewed through regular sunglasses.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    False advertising

    • Myrtle Beach, SC,
    • Sep 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The tac visor I received did not have the same mounting system that was shown on the TV ad. The one they showed mounted on one side of the sun visor. The one I received clamped on both sides of the visor. Most visors have mirrors on the top side, so the clamp provided for mounting doesn’t work as the mirror is in the way. I trimmed the clamp so it would fit but the clamp now won’t hold it tightly. I am sorry I ever tried to make it work as I now can’t return it. I do still use it at times but also feel they should have made it larger as it doesn’t always cover where the sun comes through. They should go back to the old mounting system as many of the newer cars come standard with a visor mirror.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Waste of time and money.

    • Salt Lake City, UT,
    • Sep 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    A pair of ordinary sunglasses works better than this tinted piece of flimsy plastic that doesn't cover enough area. It isn't adjustable. My car's visor covers more area than this product. It doesn't allow my car's visor to be flipped down. Also, it smudges easily every time it's touched. It doesn't even deserve one star. I'm sending it back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    VERY poor product claims

    • Gastonia, NC,
    • Jul 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this item about 19 days ago and I am greatly disappointed as the claims are bogus! It does NOT block the glare either day or night. It even makes the use more hazardous when you drive. The product attached differently than what was shown in the ads and the box. It was not easy to attach as the clip was very tight to install on my sun visor. The glare thru the visor made looking thru it even worse as you drive.

    DO NOT buy this product as this is nothing more than cheap pieces of colored plastic that have NO glare reduction at all! The company should be cited for false advertising by the government. As far as a rating goes, I can't rate it LOW enough. Keep your money as this item is NOT worth $20.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Took my money, out of stock

    • Texas,
    • Jun 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this product 4 weeks ago. When I went to the website to check on the order status, it said that the product was out of stock. When I call the customer service line, they would not let me talk to a live advisor unless I paid $65 for a cruise.

    I DO NOT recommend you do business with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Garbage

    • Wellington, New South Wales, Australia,
    • Jan 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    HD Vision Visor doesn't stop any glare and is no good for short people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 35 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Nothing but a scam for stupid people

    • Jul 31, 2015

    Scam. There is a reason it is a TV only advertisement. Shops are not allowed to sell scams: licensing law, etc. They try and sucker stupid people in with this phony products. I had a better experience with a 10 dollar pair of servo sunnies. No joke. Rip off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 10, 2015

      DL

      Yes, if people believe that glare is reduced in the TV ad's flashlight test, it is truly a scam for stupid people. The glare is reduced by pointing the light away from your eyes and toward the visors. I can reduce glare the same way with thin air. Anybody want to buy some?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Unsure about its use.

    • South Australia,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    When I can't visually see the white lines in the foggy weather under street lighting and heavy rain, this visor doesn't really help much. You need to think more logically about its use and different size/shape windscreens.

    Because, if you have a larger vehicle, it simply wouldn't be comfortable to use. Perhaps they have a larger design somewhere that I'm unaware of.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 46 out 48 people found this review helpful

    Not up to scratch

    • Pott Macquarie NSW,
    • Jul 8, 2015

    These driving helpful visors are not as good as they say. When on visor you still totally hopelessly have to pull down original visor to align them to see out of.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 28

Write a Review for HD Vision Visor!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review