What Is the Healthy Soft Moisturizer Cream?

By HighYa Staff
Published on: Sep 6, 2017

Healthy Soft Moisturizer Cream claims to be able to help you achieve visibly younger-looking skin thanks to a powerful formulation of ingredients.

In fact, the solution aims to do so by restoring your skin to its radiant former self, brightening and firming its appearance and smoothing out the look of fine lines and wrinkles.

Essentially, the serum claims to hydrate your skin and leave it looking healthy and vibrant, but is this truly what you can expect to experience if you purchase it?

In order to answer this question, we first need to take a look at a substance that’s central to everything Healthy Soft Moisturizer Cream claims to be able to do. That substance is called collagen.

Collagen: An Anti-Aging Superhero

On the product’s website, we’re told that 75 percent of our skin is made up of collagen and water. The company also states that as we age, exposure to harsh UV radiation (coupled with reduced collagen production) can lead to age spots, fine lines and wrinkles.

As it turns out, collagen does indeed make up the majority of our skin, and for good reason. According to WebMD, the substance acts as a structural support for the skin, giving it its strength.

They also refer to it as a sort of “fountain of youth”, keeping the effects of time (such as wrinkles and fine lines) at bay. However, the article confirms that collagen supplies do tend to diminish over the years, leaving us more vulnerable to the effects of aging.

Healthy Soft Moisturizer Cream claims to be able to restore these reserves by using whole collagen molecules, as opposed to the fragments of hydrolyzed collagen that the company claims are used by “most” of their competitors.

In terms of scientific truth, however, it appears that collagen molecules–whether fragmented or not–are too large to pass through the layers of skin and reach the dermis, where your natural stores of the substance can be found.

A 1988 study reiterates this point, illustrating that even if collagen of any type could pass through the skin, there’s not enough evidence to suggest that it could form new fibers or strengthen existing ones.

So, keeping the above in mind, is there any information available on which specific ingredients are included in the product’s formula?

Healthy Soft Moisturizer Cream Ingredients & Side Effects

Taking a look at Healthy Soft Moisturizer Cream’s website, there wasn't an ingredient list or drug facts table visible anywhere as of the time of our research. We reached out to customer service multiple times, but each agent told us that the information listed on the website was all that was available. One told us that we needed to be a customer to have any specific questions answered.

Based on our extensive experience reporting on products in this industry, as well as paying close attention to reader feedback over the years, we consider this to be a bit of a red flag. Why?

In all honesty, we feel that you shouldn’t need to buy the serum before knowing what exactly is inside it. Without knowing this, it can be difficult to assess various aspects of the product, including:

  • How well you can expect it to deliver on the key claims made by the manufacturer.
  • What sort of side effects (if any) might be potentially present.
  • Whether any products exist with similar formulations.

All three of these are key elements that go into our thought processes as consumers when considering what solution to purchase, so you can probably imagine how difficult their exclusion makes assessing Healthy Soft accurately and fairly. In order to provide you with a full understanding of the product, however, let’s next take a look at how much it’ll truly cost you to get your hands on it.

Healthy Soft Moisturizer Cream Pricing & Return Policy

Currently, Healthy Soft Moisturizer Cream is available exclusively as a free trial directly from the manufacturer. For just $4.94, you can have a one month supply of the product shipped out to you, but upon closer examination, you’ll find that there is more to this trial than the sales page leads on.

The “terms” section lists that your purchase marks the start of a 15 day trial period. If you do not call 1-877-213-0993 to cancel before this period is up, you’ll be charged the full purchase price of $89.94 and automatically enrolled into the company’s autoship program.

This means that you’ll continue to be billed this amount (plus $4.94 for shipping & handling) each and every month until you call to cancel. The trial supply does not need to be returned upon cancellation.

As for the return policy, it is stated that you’ll have 30 days from the point of purchase to return any non-trial, unopened orders. Opened products are not eligible for returns (or refunds).

You’ll be responsible for paying return shipping, and the refund does not include any initial s&h fees. To initiate this process, you’ll need to call the support number above and request an RMA number.

Buying a Skin Care Product Like Healthy Soft Moisturizer Cream

Here at HighYa, we follow the guiding principle that it’s our duty to ensure that you are supplied with the unbiased, actionable information you need to make more informed purchases online. Over the past several years, we’ve reported on a large variety of anti-aging products similar in many ways to Healthy Soft Moisturizer Cream.

We’ve even found that many of the products utilize nearly identical website layouts to one another, like examples such as Sangeo, Renewiderm and Skin Novella, which all feature very similar designs to Healthy Soft, down to the claims made by the products (using whole collagen molecules, providing injection-free relief, etc).

So, what does this mean for you?

When viewed together, the only real way to meaningfully set these sorts of products apart from each other is usually by looking at the ingredients they include in their formulas. Unfortunately, this information is often not present, as is the case with Healthy Soft Moisturizer.

In order to help cut through the noise, we’ve written an extensive guide on how to purchase an anti-aging product, and you can read through it right here if you’d like to learn more.

For now, however, we’d recommend following this simple, three-step thought process when looking around online for an effective option that’s right for you:

  1. Slow down, and do your research. Many products in the anti-aging space have websites custom-tailored to lead you into making an impulsive, emotional purchasing decision. Knowing this can help you slow down and evaluate the product’s claims, looking at its ingredients, potential side effects, and return policy before diving in headfirst.
  2. Read what other customers have to say. Are there any legitimate, third party customer reviews on the internet relating to the product you are assessing? While on the search, be sure to look out for affiliate sites posing as genuine reviews.
  3. Talk it through with your doctor. After conducting your own careful research, speak with your doctor or trained physician about the product you are interested in. Often, no one is more experienced with what is working and what isn’t than your local healthcare professional.

Healthy Soft Moisturizer Cream: Our Verdict

The Optimistic:

Healthy Soft Moisturizer Cream makes a variety of attractive claims about its effectiveness, and provides customers with a “free” trial in order to allow them to evaluate how well it works for their skin.

Things to Consider:

As we’ve reported before, these kinds of trials can often lead to expensive, recurring autoship programs, and this appears to be the case here with Healthy Soft. In addition, without any information on ingredients, you won’t truly know how valuable an investment the product will be for you until you try it out for yourself.

We’re aware of a few ingredients that might potentially be beneficial if they are included in the formula, such as retinoids, which have been reported by WebMD to prevent the breakdown of collagen fibers, while also allowing the skin to fall away and die more quickly, making way for new cell growth. Vitamin C also shows promise in reducing the appearance of wrinkles, but again, we aren’t given a confirmed list of ingredients here.

When you couple this with the fact that the terms state that there are no returns on any opened items, we feel as consumers ourselves that a more effective first step might be to speak with your physician directly before purchasing a product online.

This way, you can be sure that you’re on the fast track to a truly effective solution that suits your needs in the long run.

Have you used Healthy Soft Moisturizer Cream before? Leave a review below and share your experience with other HighYa readers!

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

13 Consumer Reviews for Healthy Soft Moisturizer Cream

Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  13
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 13
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    They suck

    • Texas,
    • Feb 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    A free offer turned into a $600.00 scam. The product is not worth $98.00 a month. They debit your account, and if you refuse the packages, they will not refund your money. Their product, customer service, and their company suck, along with their products. Beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam

    • North Carolina,
    • Feb 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just noticed a charge for $87.97 on my credit card statement, which I could not identify. I called the number by the charge and was given another number, where a rude young man told me I had signed up for some sort of continuing order and would be billed every month. I told him I never wanted that or saw anything about that, and he told me that I should have read the fine print. He tried to talk me into buying more products while I told him I wanted a refund and cancellation. I hung up on him, and he called me back and left a rude message on my phone. He also told me not to call my credit card company to try to have the charges reversed because I would not be able to, and if I did, he would not refund any of my money.

    I did call my credit card company and they say they will dispute the charge and dispute any further charges from this company.

    I feel totally tricked. There was NO mention of anything but a free sample, which I paid shipping for. I do remember that right after I ordered the sample, they tried to tack on something else I had not ordered and I called them right away and had that taken off.

    This is not a reputable merchant. I will also contact the BBB on them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 26, 2018

      Janet Erb

      They did the same thing to me. I took out money from my account. Now they are telling me that I am being charged for the time they mailed out the "free" sample. Well, I did not get it until 10 days after they mailed it out. They are a big rip-off. I also contacted BBB. The company did not even answer them. Something needs to be done about this merchant.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    Auto-ship $182.88. No return policy. Never heard of this such a thing. Is the product consumable? I didn't even open the product. I didn't accept delivery when it came in the mail. Very, very disappointed that it cost me this much for something I can't use.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    It's a scam!

    I signed onto what I thought was a free sample of Jeune Fleur Skin Cream by Joanna Gaines (Fixer Upper). I was given a place to get a sample for shipping of about $4.50, but before I could get out of there, there was another charge for a Serum. I wanted to try the cream, so I went ahead and signed up for the sample.

    A few days later, my bank showed charges for $87.97 and $89.94. When I called, the fellow said I didn't read the "fine print" which said I was getting a full month's supply of each. And this wasn't the product listed, it was "HealthySoft Moisturizer and Serum." He agreed to cancel my order. I figured "OK, that was a $180 learning experience on my part." I received an email canceling the order. This was on December 27, 2017.

    Yesterday, another charge for $94.88 was pending at my bank. I went to the bank who said I had to wait until it cleared before the bank could do anything about it. To top it off, I already use a similar and very good product which costs less than $50 and is NOT an automatic reorder. SCAM! They used to call this "bait and switch." I learned my lesson.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Beware

    I ordered this on a late sleepless night thinking, what the heck, it's 5 bucks. Bam, two weeks later, my account was charged $87.97. I called the bank because I had no idea what this was for. The bank gave me a phone number associated with the charge. I called and low and behold, it was for my tiny $5 face creams (well, should I say cream they were waiting to charge another $88.00 for, for a serum that I didn't have enough in my account to cover). If I refused to pay it, they would keep charging my account every month on an auto-reorder, so the only way I could cancel was to pay the additional $88.00. After many ill words and a threat to call the BBB, they agreed to refund part of my money.

    Long story short, my late night $5 trial still cost me over 90.00 bucks. Oh, and how did the cream and serum work? Well, I have better results with my organic coconut oil. LESSON LEARNED!

    If I could post less stars, I would.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 19, 2018

      Kimberly Harrison

      Oh, and I also wanted to add. I ran across this product because I was reading a story that the Todd Christley's family were the ones producing this product. I'm sure that was fake as well, but that's another way I was suckered in. I hope the family is aware of what this fake company is doing, they can use their popularity to shut this down and sue them for discrediting their name. Again, shame on this fake business for taking advantage of people. Thieves is what they are.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    I got nailed on the auto-ship crap. I didn't see where that was the deal. I called, and no help. I contacted my credit card company, they have to do a 3-way call with me and the company. I have tried the sample and it irritated my skin (serum), so I never tried the cream. I wouldn't recommend the serum or the company. Just beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Scammers and all lies!

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jan 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchase this product and was told that all you have to do is pay fthe shipping $4.97. All lies! Once I checked my account, I was charged $89.94. Never did I see that it was a 14-day free trial. I would have never purchase this product.

    So I had to give this so-called company a call. Just phony all around. This lady pretends she doesn't know anything about the product. Oh, really! So I hung up and called another number. Oh wow! The same person with different numbers.. She was very rude. So I was letting this scammer know some things. That this so-called company is phony. And she tried to threaten my credit. I told this scammer you can't touch anything! She must never heard of MC Hammer and "U Can't Touch This," but anyway, I had words with her. My daughter and I called, and this was the same rude person with different numbers. And after all, she stated she will cancel this membership, which I did not join.

    But anyway, please don't purchase anything from these phony scammers!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    My review of Healthy Soft

    For one thing, I was NOT pleased with this product, nor was I pleased at all with the customer support I got, or should I say that I DID NOT get. I could not tell that I had even put moisturizer on, so it obviously did no good.

    When I called to cancel any account or outstanding orders there were so that I would NOT be charged anything further, the customer service agent I talked to was extremely rude and uncooperative. All totaled, I was charged over $100 for a tiny jar of unsatisfactory face cream. The uncooperative customer man that I talked to told me that there were NO REFUNDS and that I could not even register a complaint.

    Needless to say, I am not pleased and intend to tell everyone I know that I am displeased with this product and NOT TO BUY IT!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Don't throw $88.00 a month away!

    • Illinois,
    • Dec 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a subscription, and the product not worth a dollar in my opinion. The product did not moisturize my face but instead left me feeling like I needed to reapply my old cream so my skin wasn't so dry.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Onalaska, WI,
    • Dec 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for a free sample. Paid the shipping. Then I was charged $87.97 on 12/4 2017. I canceled and got billed again on 12/52017 for $89.94. The free samples were not free $177.91 later plus shipping.

    None returnable. They gave 4 days to try the product. I didn't purchase by choice. If I would have known, I would have paid that much for the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    It's a huge scam!

    This product said they would send me a trial for shipping cost. I got both the cream and the serum. I received my credit card bill and not only had the charges for the shipping but a charge for $89+ and a charge for $87+. When I called, they said it's a 14-day trial and if you don't call in the 14 days to cancel they charge your credit card for the products.

    I am disputing this through the credit card, but I don't hold out much hope. I will also report this to the Better Business Bureau. The person I talked to claimed that they are a member of that. I informed her that I was sure they wouldn't be for long.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 13

Write a Review for Healthy Soft Moisturizer Cream!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review