Hear.com Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Hear.com

Overall Rating

3.9

51 Customer Reviews

Summary

Hear.com helps customers locate hearing aids best suited for their unique needs and provides consultations. Lear what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.9 Stars out of 51 Reviews
5 Star:68% 4 Star:3% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:1% 1 Star:23%
73% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Hear.com:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jul 24, 2020

Poor customer service

By Christopher S., Austin, TX, Verified Reviewer

They lie when they say they will follow up with you. When you make a complaint their agents call and get pissy over the phone. Supervisors are always in meetings and can never return phone calls. Go directly to a hearing specialist and avoid these guys at all costs.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Poor customer service

Lack of follow up

Lies

Company Response from hear.com

Jul 25, 2020

Hi Christopher. We are extremely sorry for the experience that you had. hear.com understands that we did not deliver the level of service that you deserved, and we also understand that as a consequence we lost your trust. We will take this as a learning experience to improve our service in the future, and ensure this doesn't occur again. We hope that you continue to work with our partner, and you can find better hearing. Thank you again for reaching out and voicing your concerns. - hear.com team.

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 30, 2020

Promise the world, delivery very little

By Bernardo L., Texas, Verified Reviewer

I received a call from a very delightful lady named Terri. She was great, I agreed to purchase the hearing aids on the monthly plan. The folks that do the testing came out to my home and did the test. Super awesome and easy. I was so impressed. The tester said she would email me a copy of the contract and my test results. After that, everything started going downhill. She did not send me the results until 2 weeks later but no copy of the agreement. My billing was to start on the 15th of the month. I was given that option by Terri. Two weeks after on the 1st of the month I was charged on my bank account, the next day I was charged again. I call Terri and she responded by telling me her stupid boss had put in my being charged early. When the following day I was again charged, I texted her through the Hear.com phone app. No response. Five texts later, no response. I call and texted to cancel my contract (still within the 30-day trial period), no response. One and a half months later, still no response. I would give them a negative if I could. This is only 50% of the issues I have with them but don't have the time to sit here and say more.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from hear.com

May 8, 2020

Hi Bernardo! Thank you for sharing your feedback, and thank you for taking the time to speak with me the other day. I'm sorry we weren't able to get back to you sooner. Due to the COVID-19 situation, it's taken us longer than we'd like. However, I'm happy we connected today and were able to come to a resolution. As mentioned, I will be sending over a shipping label for you to return your devices. We will refund you as soon as the hearing aids arrive at the manufacturer. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to me. - Lesly.

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 29, 2020

Update

By Jerry M., League City, TX, Verified Reviewer

Why did the salesperson say I could extend the trial period? I have been told by the local rep that he has adjusted all he can. I am hung with these pieces of junk for the duration. Should have stayed with Miracle-Ear.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 24, 2020

Took a chance...glad I did.

By Louis B., New Braunfels, TX, Verified Reviewer

I had two different hear assessments prior to finding Hear.com, both said I had severe loss and needed aids. Those two places said aids would be $3500-$5000 in cost and there was no way I could afford it. Found Hear.com by accident on the internet and filled out the questions, 5 minutes later Terri Gilbertz was calling. She got me approved for the aids and set up the test. I got my aids two months ago and it is the best blind chance on a company I've done. Everyone involved was top notch, my aids are wonderful, and I will be a client until the end. If you need aids and cannot afford them, please contact this company before you give up completely.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from hear.com

Feb 25, 2020

Hi Louis! Thank you for taking the time to share your review of hear.com. We are happy that we were able to help you achieve better hearing at an affordable price. We know that hearing aids are an investment, so we've focused on developing different payment plans to make sure we can accommodate every budget. Glad to know your new devices are wonderful. Happy Hearing! - hear.com team.

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 21, 2020

First time hearing aid wearer

By Bob N., Cincinnati, OH, Verified Reviewer

Everyone at Hear.com has been very helpful and knowledgeable. They were very good about the insurance and the financing needs. Quick responses and super friendly hearing specialist assigned. I worked with Tanya who was amazing to work with.

The hearing aids are awesome and really help with reducing my tinnitus.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from hear.com

Jan 23, 2020

Hi Bob. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with hear.com. We are glad that you found our colleagues helpful and knowledgeable. Your hearing specialist, Tanya, is the best! We hope you continue to enjoy your new hearing aids. Great to hear the devices are improving your tinnitus. Happy Hearing! - hear.com team.

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 20, 2020

First time with hearing aids

By Stuart H., Western Springs, IL, Verified Reviewer

Met with Adam at Audibel Westmont and was immediately put at ease. The hearing test confirmed an earlier result at a different company - they didn’t inspire confidence, just a business and no relationship.

It was different with Adam - he explained in detail my issue, the options, the costs and I was convinced, so I took the step of purchasing the hearing aids.

While the difference at home is marginal, the difference in church, at meetings, and in restaurants is very obvious.

We have a wonderful relationship after only 4 visits.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from hear.com

Jan 20, 2020

Hi Stuart! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with hear.com. We love Adam as well, he's great! We're happy you took the next step to better hearing. Church, meetings, and restaurants are often the most difficult environments so we're happy to hear that you see an improvement in those areas. However, we aren't surprised! We hope you continue to enjoy the sounds life has to offer. If there's anything else we can do, please let us know. - hear.com team.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 20, 2020

I can hear clearly now!

By Paul G., Ohio, Verified Reviewer

Hi, from the beginning I was treated well. I was told of trying hearing aids I could have for a trial period. Free for 45 days. Of course I already had tried a couple of aids before. I was using what's called mostly amplifier. This would increase the volume of all sounds, even sounds that hurt my ears. I had tests before and now in my left ear I'm deaf. My hearing in the right ear is not great and I needed help to hear even the TV. Unless I turned the TV up. In the past, I was told of needing a hearing aid for aid. Cost was not in my budget. But to my surprise, Hear.com had a payment plan I am currently paying on. This payment is low enough for my low income budget. I was sent to a nearby ear doctor for testing. I was told after they were going to set me up with hearing aids for my ears that were state of art, new recharging Bluetooth and have 4 different settings to control the hearing aids, with an iPhone could even adjust more. Now as I said before, for my left ear, a hearing aid would not help. But because I was given a left hearing aid that's called Cross. I was able to pick up sounds from left ear transferred to right ear hearing aid. Wow, this really works. Before I only heard sounds from the right ear. Now I hear from both left and right. Amazing. I never knew I could be able to tell sounds coming left. I'm very happy with the results. Hearings have filters to keep sounds out that are overbearing. These hearing aids are not just amplifying sounds. I'm able to understand speech much better then before. I can turn volume down if in a loud area like a restaurant. Or crowds of people talking at one time. I am thankful for all Hear.com has done for me. I pray these last me a long time. I would say to those we are thinking of trying them do it, the follow-ups and service people also have been kind and helpful. Thank you Hear.com.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from hear.com

Jan 20, 2020

Hi Paul! Thank you for taking the time to share your journey on getting hearing aids. We are extremely happy to know that we were able to help you improve your hearing situation. Many people don't know that CROS devices exist, which help those that are deaf from one side. There's a solution for everyone! We're also happy to hear that we were able to provide an affordable option for you. Hearing aids are an investment, but we aim to make the process easy and affordable for our customers. If there's anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Happy hearing! - hear.com team.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 19, 2020

Very happy with Signia product.

By Patricia C., Norwood, MA, Verified Reviewer

I am more than happy with my Signia hearing aides. They have made a huge difference in my interaction with family and friends. That is all I have to say. Thanks.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from hear.com

Jan 20, 2020

Hi Patricia! Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your experience with hear.com. We're delighted to hear that you're happy with your new Signia hearing aids. Getting hearing aids not only impacts you but also those around you. Continue enjoying the sounds of life! - hear.com team.

Posted on Jan 13, 2020

Great service

By Paula B., Burnt Cabins, PA, Verified Reviewer

I called to see if hearing aids were for me. Was sent to a specialist and l was losing my hearing. I liked the fact that l could try them for 30 days before l made a decision. They have really helped, especially at work where l used to misunderstand everyone. Now l understand more clearly and rarely make a mistake with what someone had told me.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from hear.com

Jan 14, 2020

Hi Paula. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with hear.com. We're happy to hear we could help improve your hearing situation at work. It's great that you took the next step toward better hearing. We hope you continue to enjoy your devices. Happy hearing! - hear.com team.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 12, 2020

Hearing aids

By Michelene G., Belleville, MI, Verified Reviewer

I have had a good experience with Hear.com. They listened to my concerns about my hearing loss, answered a lot of questions, then set up an appointment with a really good audiologist in my area. She then tested me and recommended a certain brand of hearing aids per my lifestyle. I am very pleased with the hearing aids. I can now hear everything and not miss out on anything. Thank you Hear.com, I would recommend you to my friends.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from hear.com

Jan 13, 2020

Hi Michelene. Thank you for sharing your experience with hear.com. No need to thank us, it was a pleasure to be able to help you. We are happy to know that we were able to deliver a good experience. Enjoy the perks of better hearing! - hear.com team.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 29, 2019

I can hear now and loving it!

By Sylvia V., St. Louis, MO, Verified Reviewer

My experience with Hear.com was so amazing! Their knowledge so willing to share and willingness to help find a great audiologist in my area made my search and the stress of it effortless. I was made to feel important with the follow-up call backs. I would recommend this service hands down.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from hear.com

Jan 2, 2020

Hi Sylvia. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with hear.com. We are happy that you enjoyed the service we provided. Our follow-up calls are an integral part of your success. If there's anything else we can do, please feel free to reach out. Happy hearing! - hear.com team.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 23, 2019

Best decision I ever made.

By Dean Y., Sahuarita, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I had been experiencing a hearing loss problem for many years and said "can you speak up" or "sorry, can you repeat that" more times per day than I could possibly keep track of. This was even more troublesome at home where I would continuously say "what did you say" to my wife, children, and grandchildren. When I finally decided that hearing aids might be the answer, the Hear.com folks were extremely helpful as I went through the hearing test, procurement, and interfacing with my insurance, to the initial trial run and follow up tuning of the hearing aids. It was a very good experience and the ability to control the hearing aids with my cell phone is priceless. I am 100% satisfied with the service and performance of my hearing aids.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from hear.com

Dec 27, 2019

Hi Dean! We appreciate the time taken to share your experience with our company. We are happy to hear that getting hearing aids with hear.com was the best decision ever. It's truly life-changing, not only for you but also for your family. We hope you continue to enjoy the benefits of modern hearing aids, and if there's anything we can do for you please let us know. We wish you a happy holiday season! - hear.com team.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 23, 2019

A great experience

By Garvin A., Vestal, NY, Verified Reviewer

From the beginning, dealing with the representative from Hear.com was a pleasant and reassuring experience. I was expertly guided through the process by someone who was empathetic to me and my expressed needs.

I was put in contact with a local experienced audiologist who conducted the tests and designed my hearing aids. When they arrived at the office, I was contacted and an appointment was made for the fitting.

I am very happy with my new hearing aids and wearing them has definitely been a great experience, and a boost to my confidence.

Thank you, Hear.com!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from hear.com

Dec 27, 2019

Hello Garvin! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with hear.com. It's incredible what wearing hearing aids can do to your mood. Happy to hear that you are enjoying and wearing your devices. We are here to help you, so if you need anything please feel free to reach out. Happy holiday season! - hear.com team.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 23, 2019

Awesome

By Bill Z., Davenport, FL, Verified Reviewer

I was skeptical at first, but took a shot. This was the best move I’ve ever made. My Hear.com representative was very personable and professional. So, I went for it. I’m happy to say that Hear.com was with me every step of the way to ensure I was satisfied. The audiologist I was directed to was also awesome. I can now hear and no longer have to say "huh" a million times. Thank you Hear.com. I would recommend you to anyone in need of professional hearing help.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from hear.com

Dec 27, 2019

Hi Bill. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy that you took the next step to improve your hearing situation, and we are also happy that we were able to accompany you along this journey. It's definitely an accomplishment to remove "huh" from one's vocabulary. If there's anything we can do to help, please reach out. We wish you a happy holiday season! - hear.com team.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 17, 2019

Starkey hearing aids

By Timothy S., White Plains, NY, Verified Reviewer

Great having hearing aids! I was surprised how easily I got used to them. What a difference it makes being able to hear high notes - women's and kids' voices, music, birds chirping, insects buzzing, etc. The only caveat: I'm wary of them falling out during vigorous activity like riding a bicycle, so I remove them then.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from hear.com

Dec 18, 2019

Hi Timothy! Thank you for taking the time to share your story. We are happy to hear you're loving your new Starkey devices. The benefits are truly life-changing. We wish you a happy holiday season, and happy hearing! - hear.com team.

Posted on Dec 10, 2019

Not satisfied.

By James H., Kent, WA, Verified Reviewer

The experience from a social standpoint was okay in that I was treated nicely and respectfully. Prior to the Hear.com aids, I had been wearing all-in-the-ear hearing aids (Nuear) for a few years and one of them fell out of my ear and I never could find it. I didn't go back to the APlus store to buy a new one because the hearing aid tech was very rude on a recent visit to the store.

About this time I saw an ad for Hear.com and visited the store by Valley General Hospital. I purchased aids that wrap around over the top of the ear because the tech, Gary Wathrop (spelling?), said that they were better than the all-in-the-ear aids.

As it turns out, I think the Nuear aids from APlus are a little better, and the all-in-the-ear aids are much more convenient. Those that I purchased at Hear.com are like taking a step back in time.

I suppose setting the volume and adjusting the sound to suit the environment with my cell phone is a nice feature, but it doesn't make up for the inconvenience of having to take them off, take the batteries out (stops the ringing) and then place the aids in a safe and secure place when I get a hair cut, followed by doing it all in reverse after the haircut. I have gotten to the point that I just leave the aids in the car when I visit the barbershop.

Also, there are times when I am busy doing tasks like driving, talking with a customer, playing in a band, etc. that it is more convenient to make adjustments manually at the aid rather than getting my cell phone out. Therefore, cell phone not utilized very often.

Sorry, but I find no order number in my paperwork, but I have a purchase date of 6/10/2019 on the paperwork.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from hear.com

Dec 12, 2019

Hi James! My name is Lesly. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that you like your in-the-ear devices better, but I would love to get you on the right track. First, I would like to add that the reason for being recommended a behind-the-ear device versus an in-the-ear device is based on your hearing loss. I realize that it may be easier to take out your in-the-ear devices, but on the other hand, you may be sacrificing sound quality by wearing one. Behind-the-ear devices are powerful, and have superb sound quality!

However, if you are having issues with sound, I would suggest you visit the provider for another follow-up. We do recommend that our customers check-in every after 6 months of having their new devices for some fine-tuning. This visit is included in your servicing provided by hear.com.

If you have any questions, please let me know. I would be more than happy to help!

Lesly Pichardo

Customer Success Manager

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 10, 2019

Haven't been the best

By Keith C., Colorado, Verified Reviewer

The aids did not function correctly the whole time. I am going to see someone tomorrow about getting the aids to work correctly. Until tomorrow I can not finish the story but what I thought was going to be spectacular has turned into a nightmare.

I am on a lease.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from hear.com

Dec 13, 2019

Hi Keith! My name is Lesly, and I'm going to take care of your case. I apologize for all the inconvenience. I will follow up with you myself to see how your follow-up appointment went. I hope that I can help make your experience with our company better. Talk to you soon. Lesly Pichardo, Customer Success Manager.

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 6, 2019

Great service

By Carlw W., Boynton Beach, FL, Verified Reviewer

I found the service to be very professional and also courteous. I would strongly recommend them to everyone. I rarely give reviews for anyone but am happy to make an exception for Hear.com. I believe you will be pleased with such good service.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from hear.com

Dec 12, 2019

Hi Carla! Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience. Also, we feel special to know that you felt it was so good you'd take the time to write this. We wish you a happy holiday season! - hear.com team.

Posted on Dec 4, 2019

Good service

By Marcel D., Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I am very pleased with the service I received from Hear.com. The local office they sent me to provided me with a lot of information and with different options. They gave me 30 days to try my hearing aids and called me a couple of times to see if I was having problems. I would not hesitate to deal with them again next time I need a new pair of hearing aids.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from hear.com

Dec 4, 2019

Hi Marcel! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear you are pleased with our service and happy to know you'd consider us for your next pair. Happy hearing - hear.com team.

Posted on Dec 3, 2019

Check hearing to know if I need a hearing aid.

By Janes N., Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

First the ears were cleaned out and then he had me take a hearing test and with the results of the test we agreed that for now I did not need a hearing aid.

He also told me my hearing will improve more over time because my brain will recognize the difference after the cleaning. Keep in mind my ears had a major wax buildup. And in closing, he was absolutely right, so I will make another appointment when due.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from hear.com

Dec 4, 2019

Hi Janes! Thank you for sharing your experience with our company. Glad we were able to determine it wasn't hearing loss, that's not always the case with wax. If there's anything we can do for you in the future please let us know. Happy hearing! - hear.com team.

Posted on Dec 3, 2019

Wonderful results

By Patricia L., Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Where to begin...I have had hearing appliances since 2014. My first pair was in the ear and I thought that they were really good but over time my ability to hear declined further. I saw an ad about Hear.com and decided to follow up. They answered all my questions, put me in touch with a local audiologist, set the initial appointment and followed up to ensure my satisfaction. I recommend them heartily! A wonderful organization and staff to deal with. And my new hearing aids are amazing.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from hear.com

Dec 4, 2019

Hi Patricia! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We pride ourselves on the service we provide after our customers receive the hearing aids. We appreciate your recommendation and wish you a successful journey to better hearing. Happy hearing! - hear.com team.

Posted on Nov 22, 2019

Satisfied customer

By Alberto A., Miami, FL, Verified Reviewer

From my initial conversation with Tony Messa regarding the various hearing aids options available, to my meeting with Noelia, the individual at your Coral Gables office that tested my hearing and fitted me with the unit, all I have to say is that I am very pleased with the service I have received from these individuals. Additionally, every time I have had a question, Tony has been promptly available and have resolved my concerns with the same expediency. These individuals are a credit to your organization. I am very happy with my hearing aids!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from hear.com

Nov 26, 2019

Hi Alberto. Thank you for taking the time to share your story. I'll forward your message to Tony. I'm sure he'll be happy to hear your kind words. We are glad to hear that all your questions were answered, and concerns addressed. Happy hearing! - hear.com team.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Nov 22, 2019

Jim’s Review

By James R., Amarillo, TX, Verified Reviewer

The hearing aids have been very good, a generation or to better than my previous aids.

The app (resound Smart 3D) has not been good or reliable at times. I have deleted the app and re-installed the app at least weekly because the app would lose one or both hearing aids almost daily. The aids continued to work, but the app indicated that one or both aids were not connected. At times, it would be two or once, the afternoon before the aids were showing connected. Then I could change programs or use the Sound Enhancer.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from hear.com

Nov 26, 2019

Hi James! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with your devices. I'm sorry to hear that the app for your hearing aids isn't working. I would encourage you to reach out to the partner provider for assistance. They can help you get that set up. If you have any questions, please feel free to call us at 786-574-6794.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Nov 22, 2019

Excellent

By Chaim S., Brooklyn, NY, Verified Reviewer

I received hearing aids through Hear.com. My experience was excellent. The assessment was done very professionally. I received the aids timely. The auditory doctor showed me how to use them. Very good place to purchase hearing aids.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from hear.com

Nov 26, 2019

Hi Chaim. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy that we were able to deliver an excellent experience to you. Happy hearing! - hear.com team.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Nov 15, 2019

Very satisfied with my experience

By Michael W., Sachse, TX, Verified Reviewer

I am very satisfied with my device and particularly liked the application and halving a personal representative to communicate with to guide me through the process and insure my satisfaction. Reasonable interest free payments made the device affordable for me.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from hear.com

Nov 26, 2019

Hi Michael! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. So happy you were able to download the hear.com application, it truly does keep you communicated with your hearing expert at all times. I hope you are enjoying your new hearing aids. Happy hearing! - hear.com team.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Aug 27, 2019

SIGNA HEARING AIDS

By Terry H., Mary, TN, Verified Reviewer

I got my hearing aids about six months ago from Sidney Hicks at Madisonville Hearing Aid Center in Tennessee.

It took a few weeks to get used to my hearing aids and some fine adjustments and I was in so happy I could hear again.

I had a problem about a month ago first my left hearing aid stopped working, then my right hearing aid stopped working. I had to take them to the hearing aid center and they gave me brand new hearing aids. I love these hearing aids, I can hear the phone ring through the them and hear what people are saying on the other end of the conversation. I had them program med through my I phone and I can listen to my music as well.

I am so happy I made myself get my hearing tested. I didn`t want to be around people because I could not hear what they were saying to me.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from hear.com

Nov 15, 2019

Hi Terry. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy that you are loving your new hearing aids, and that you had a good experience with our company. If you have any other issues, please feel free to reach out to us. We will make sure we get it fixed for you. Have a great day!

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 23, 2019

Hearing aids

By Gerd H., Bushkill, PA, Verified Reviewer

The last 2-3 years I noticed I had difficulty hearing some words, especially lower frequencies, like male voices, speaking low. Being 81 and still working, that was a problem. I sent for a mail-order hearing aid. That was so uncomfortable, I could not wear it. I went to a doctor to find out just how bad my hearing was. It was bad. One ear was shot, due to an infection long ago, which left me with one good ear, and it was not very good. This could get serious. The doctor sent me to a Hear.com office. They were very helpful and very thorough, I ended up with a very small hearing aid, almost invisible when in place, important, since I am still vain. And I can hear, not only words spoken, but documentaries on the computer, without blasting. Great!

One day, rushing to go to work, I forgot the hearing aid at home. I was half deaf that day. Agony. I love the Hear.com hearing aid.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from hear.com

Nov 15, 2019

Hi Gerd, thank you for taking the time to share your story. We are happy that we were able to help you find the right solution for you. Enjoy the gift of hearing! - hear.com team

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 51

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.