• 11 Customer Reviews
  • 27% Recommend This Product
2.3 out of 5
5 star: 27% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 18% 1 star: 54%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • These work every bit as well as the ones my mother-in-law paid 6 grand for.

    • By William L.,
    • North Benton, OH,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've had progressive hearing loss, especially in my left ear, since (and probably before) I retired from the Police Department. It had gotten so bad that I would rather stay home on Saturdays than go out with our friends for dinner because I couldn't participate in the conversation. I couldn't talk on the phone at all using my left ear and could barely hear using my right. I saw a commercial for these devices and decided to give them a try as there is no way I can afford $6000.00 for hearing aids. I tried those cheap over the counter hearing amplifiers, but they were pretty much worthless. I mentioned these to my wife and, without telling me, she bought a set for me.

    When they arrived I charged them up and selected the proper ear cap after some trial and error got a perfect fit. After some more trial and error, I got them adjusted properly and was astounded. I did not realize how hard-of-hearing I had gotten. I can now hear sounds that I haven't heard in years. The volume setting on the bedroom TV went from 35 to 17 (probably why the wife was so anxious to buy them). I got the behind the ear model because it seems like the controls are easier to get to and I could care less about aesthetics.

    As far as performance, these work every bit as good as the ones my mother-in-law paid $6000.00 for and maybe even better in my opinion. She gave me her old set and, while they fit pretty well (I got new caps for them), they didn't work, for me at least, nearly as well as these do and I finally just donated them to the church. They mostly just squealed. Now, granted, they were older and not made for me, but you would have thought for six grand they would have worked at least marginally well.

    My wife is thrilled at not having to repeat herself three or four times every time she talks to me. As to their support that the guy was complaining about, I can't say as so far everything has worked out fine. If you're like me and experiencing some mild to moderate hearing loss give these a try, they have a 60-day trial period, so what do you have to lose?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Better than a competitive brand

    • By Ed C.,
    • Florida,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought these to replace a $3,200 pair that I had bought 4 years ago. I have been really pleased. They are better than the $3200 set that I had purchased from another company. I have recommended them to friends who purchased them and are very satisfied. The recharging unit works fine and the experiences that I have had with customer service have been excellent.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • In the EAR hearing aids - fit and wear well; good service

    • By Lloyd E.,
    • Wapakoneta, OH,
    • May 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had these for a short time. I was very well please but the right hearing aid increased in volume, for a very high volume, and the volume button would not lower the volume. It way too high. I notified the service department, explained it to them, the rep was very friendly, extremely nice, and very interested in my problem. Then, he told me that he would immediately send me a brand new set in seven days. I received them in a week. The aids work great and they even sent me a priority order envelope to return the old ones, POSTPAID. I am very happy with the aids and the service was exceptional and appreciative.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not your best, but you get what you pay for.

    • By Henry E.,
    • Texas,
    • Apr 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just spent two days trying to adjust the noise settings on a pair and it was impossible. Everything was either too loud, echoing, or not loud enough. There is too thin of an adjustment between low and high on the volume control also. I had just tested another brand hearing aids that were $2000, but they were easy to adjust on the noise reduction and volume. So I guess you get what you pay for.

    Also, I want to add that it took Hearing Assist one day to pull the money out of my bank account, and it's been 14 days since they received the return and haven't seen a penny. What's the difference from withdrawing one day and deposit?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Less than straight forward

    • By Mike J.,
    • Lexington, KY,
    • Mar 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am a long time hearing aid user but am reviewing these for an elderly family friend who asked for my help when they couldn't get their newly purchased hearing devices set up.

    This review will be not only about these but will apply to a broader base of an influx of low-cost low-performance hearing aids.

    These particular devices have hardware issues that ought not be approved by any engineering staff. Poor.

    These devices, like so many of the recent devices being marketed as a very cheap alternative to expensive prescription hearing aids, it looks like the advertising is set up to prey on the older generation who might not be tech-savvy. Common denominators between these Hearing Assist devices and the other super cheap aids sold online or at big retailers are crucial. They are not programmable. They are not very powerful. That means they have little flexibility to adjust for different hearing losses. They don't have enough power to help anyone effectively who has anything but very mild hearing loss.

    Good quality hearing aids cost too much, that is a fact.

    However, the level of technology they offer is incredible. But these cheap devices being marketed as effective for everyone with mild to moderately severe hearing loss is very misleading. I put these in my own ears to try to determine what I might do to help the user. My experience with these particular devices tells me they don't have enough power and they don't have any dynamic range, nor any digital adjustment. Hearing aids are complex. These devices are simple low power noise magnifiers with very limited effectivity.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible customer service

    • By Ron J.,
    • Ouray, CO,
    • Jul 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I called twice needing an invoice for hearing aids I purchased. Terrible run around by the same person both times. Still waiting for an invoice. I unfortunately lost one of my hearing aids and will do without before ordering a replacement from this company. Simply ridiculous. Never a good excuse to not follow through with something you say you are going to do. Rule number one of customer service. "say it, do it."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They lost a customer...

    • By Michael D.,
    • California,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the BTE model, they charged me for the unit, the shipping, the insurance...$694. Then while checking the status of the order, they tell me it was "rejected."

    Why would a profit making company reject a fully paid order? They couldn't tell me, nor could they contact me. No call, no email...nothing.

    Despicable way to do business. So while I can't review the product, I can review the company, and this is NOT the way to do business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible purchase

    • By Sue C.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Mar 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    These are less than cheap, they are horrible. You can't dial down the outside noise, they are bulky and can be seen behind your ear, and they are uncomfortable. That's the nicest comments I can make. I know they have a return policy, but too much bother. Will keep them as a backup pair, but they are definitely not quality.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    • By Rid Cole,
    • Washington,
    • Aug 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    You know the old saying, you get what you pay for? Well, here is a good example. I purchased these thinking it was a good deal and after just one night I released that the sound quality was just awful. Real tiny sounding and the sounds came back like you were in a metal barrel. I took them back the next day. Get the Kirkland brand from Costco. Better quality and still a good price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cheap, cheap, cheap

    • By Recer T.,
    • Florida,
    • Nov 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Within a month of purchasing the Hearing Assist, the plastic ear inserts separated from the hearing device. The metal was screwed to the plastic. After reattaching the two pieces a few times, it became more and more difficult to reattach.

    This device is a waste of money. If it is too good to be true, it probably is not true.

    Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No support.

    • By Charlie L.,
    • Michigan,
    • Apr 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hearing aid wouldn’t hold a charge for left earpiece. Returned after customer service said that since I bought a protection plan they would take care of it. A week or so later it was shipped back with a note that read that because the credit card that I bought the aids and protection plan with had since expired. What the card expiration after the purchase has to do with them honoring their protection plan is not relevant. It was valid at the time of purchase of the product and protection plan and they got paid in full. They don’t keep their promises or honor their plan. Don’t trust them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 11

Write a Review for Hearing Assist!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Hearing Assist Reviews