Hearing Hero Reviews

Hearing Hero

Overall Rating

1.9

9 Customer Reviews

Summary

Hearing Hero is a hearing aid intended to address mild to moderate hearing loss. Learn what customers are saying about this device.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.9 Stars out of 9 Reviews
5 Star:22% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:77%
22% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Hearing Hero:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Dec 10, 2020

Junk

By Patrick F., Wilmington, NC, Verified Reviewer

I ordered 2, both lasted less than a month with low to moderate daily usage. Contacted the company, they sent me 2 replacements (no shipping charges). Only one is still working and I feel the second one doesn't have much longer.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Decent volume at highest setting

Can use in either left of right ear with hearing tube change

Don't last very long

No on/off switch

Posted on Sep 24, 2020

Horrible customer service!

By Patricia L., Jacksonville, TX, Verified Reviewer

Save your breath and your time. This company’s customer service is nonexistent! First of all, they advertise a delivery of 7-10 days, "Typically Sooner". Well, that didn’t happen!

Around day 21 I received a box of batteries without even a note as to where the hearing aids were. They had my money in hand on 8/10. Then I received a stock message asking how we were enjoying the devices. I wrote back to point out we had never received them. I heard nothing! I phoned customer service and had to leave messages. I heard nothing!

So on 9/16 two boxes came, which I refused. As hard as it’s been trying to communicate with them, I sure didn’t want anything from them that I might have questions about. Knowing their history of NO COMMUNICATION I knew this wasn’t anything I wanted for my 92-year-old parents. I’d suggest not giving them your money. Run to someone, anyone, with a reputable track history. I should have read the reviews. Shame on me!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 7, 2019

Get it together frauds

By Ivan C., Lincoln, NE, Verified Reviewer

They like to keep your money when you return things. They don't know what they are really doing when you call and say someone will call you back and never does. They owe my dad $150, looks like they'll be paying for a lawyer.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 7, 2019

Best thing I've ever done for my dad!

By Randi P., Staten Island, NY, Verified Reviewer

What a wonderful product and company! My dad has been suffering from hearing loss for years and was in denial about it.

It really became an issue for the rest of the family, especially my mother who was really fed up!

I came across Hearing Hero while searching online and saw some positive feedback so I figured I would give it a shot. I purchased one for my father and gave it to him shortly after.

He tried it on and was no longer in denial, to say the least.

Thank you, thank you, thank you Hearing Hero for helping my father regain such an important part of his life! This is truly a wonderful product at an unbelievable price!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 1, 2019

Refund

By Dale R., South Dakota, Verified Reviewer

Not recommended. Tried for a refund. Only received 2% back of promised refund. I believe this company is a FRAUD. Being a Vietnam vet I lost a lot of hearing in Nam. Thought these would help. They didn't help a bit. Now when trying to get my money back, they said no, sorry.

What a scam and a fraud.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on May 31, 2019

Everyone needs these

By Joseph L., Duffield, VA, Verified Reviewer

I suffer from tinnitus real bad. I could not hear the birds sing I am so bad. I bought two of these and can't believe what a difference! They don't cost an arm and a leg like the high dollar ones that I can't afford. They work so well, in fact, I had to turn them down to almost the lowest setting. My air conditioner sounded like a jet engine running in the house. If you need these! BUY THEM! I am really happy now that I can hear!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on May 18, 2019

Update

By Richard S., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I was on vacation when my hearing aid arrived (almost one month after placing the order). I filed a dispute with my bank and followed up with a call to customer service, informing them that I will be returning the product since it arrived so close to the end of the trial period. A representative told me that the trial period was 45 days from date of receipt but the advertisement clearly states that the trial period is 45 days from shipment date. So, I will be returning the product and my bank has already posted the dispute for a full refund.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 1, 2019

Cannot get my promised refund

By Julie C., Maine, Verified Reviewer

I purchased one hearing aid. When it came I read all the instructions. I used the hearing aid for 21 days. It's very large and uncomfortable. It did amplify sounds. When the 21 days were up, I decided to return the hearing aid for a full refund, as advertised. I send an e-mail asking for instructions for returning it. A day later I got an e-mail back giving me the option to keep it and get a 30% refund. I did not want to keep it and requested the instructions (again) to return it and get the authorization number (which they require or you lose 20%). A day later I got return instructions, but without the needed authorization number. The following two days I sent additions requests for the number, but got no response.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 31 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 23, 2019

Owner

By Joe M., California, Verified Reviewer

The company seems to have a lot of problems. I can't get a straight answer for shipment, every time I call they keep saying give them two more days. Seems like a ploy. I will give them until Friday the 22nd to respond and will let you know!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 34 People Have Voted
Showing 1-9 of 9

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.