• 22 Customer Reviews
  • 95% Recommend This Product
4.8 out of 5
5 star: 95% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 4%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Heineken 0.0

    • By John Allfree,
    • Chesterfield, United Kingdom,
    • Jan 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Really refreshing taste when cold. Low in calories. Doesn't taste alcohol-free. Great lay off beer for alcohol-free midweek and weekend drinking. I would recommend compared to other brands out there.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Tastes like the real McKoy

    • By Darren F.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Aug 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Having been a lager drinker for some years and Heineken being my preferred pint and having to give up on alcohol, something I won’t go into here. I decided to try a few of the alcohol-free beers and the first few I tried just did not cut it, in fact, they tasted either really stale with no body or like a hoppy flat watery drink. I thought I would try the Heineken 0.0 and I am very impressed! Served chilled it really is like a normal pint, not quite the same as Heineken 5% but as good as a lot of other lagers that contain around the 4% alcohol content.

    At last, an alcohol-free beer that I can drink and enjoy. Well done Heineken, I can see why you put your name to this one.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Really, Surprisingly Good!

    • By Albert B.,
    • Saskatchewan, Canada,
    • Sep 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am in my mid-forties and have just really lost any interest in an alcohol buzz but Heineken has long been my favorite beer. When I saw the 0.0% Heineken in my local supermarket I was both surprised and skeptical.

    I've tried quite a few low-alcohol beers over the years and never tried the same one twice as they have all been thoroughly disappointing.

    This beer, however, was surprisingly crisp, refreshing and highly enjoyable. Serve it very cold and it is a fantastic substitute for a regular beer. I don't miss the alcohol at all and will definitely be keeping a stock of these in my pantry.

    Way to go, Heineken, you've succeeded in impressing a skeptical fan of your original recipe!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The question is, is it really alcohol free?

    • By Yasser Z.,
    • Spain,
    • Jul 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I haven’t been drinking for the past seven years now. Last weekend I was introduced to Heineken 0.0%, and I love it. But I can’t help but feel a little buzz when drinking it. So is it really alcohol-free? It’s confusing because a lot of alcohol-free beer does have some alcohol. So does Heineken have any traces of alcohol? Does 0.0% mean NO alcohol or can it mean 0.05% alcohol??

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best no alcohol ever!

    • By Deirdre W.,
    • Manchester, England,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the first alcohol-free beer that I’ve really enjoyed. Very refreshing with a great beer taste and no nasty, fruity aftertaste so I can drink throughout the evening without feeling sick. I would definitely recommend to people who are designated drivers or who are taking a break from drinking - yummy!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Zero alcohol beer

    • By Jonathan F.,
    • Midland, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After I tried Bud's Prohibition Beer, which was terrible, I tried this 0.0 beer. I loved this beer! I cannot drink beer anymore due to medication, this beer is beautiful! Now when I go to BBQs, I can sit and enjoy a nice cold beer. And not get drunk! I advise anyone to buy this product and enjoy your summers!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great tasting

    • By Steven G.,
    • Suffolk, England,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Tried this alcohol-free beer recently. I've been on dry January but felt like one. I wanted the taste and not the effect. Very good beer when chilled. Four bottles is just over a couple of pints. I really like the 330ml bottles. A winner.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Outstanding!

    • By Ashley A.,
    • Oklahoma City, OK,
    • Feb 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw the advertisement for this alcohol-free Heineken and thought I would give it a try. It is simply outstanding - tastes like you are drinking a regular light lager beer. It is crisp, light, and refreshing without any skunky aftertaste. I had it cold in a chilled glass. Very impressed overall and would recommend to anyone looking for a non-alcoholic beer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Omg, so good

    • By Jim W.,
    • Milltown, NJ,
    • Aug 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Can’t drink alcohol because of medication. I reluctantly bought this and tried it. IT WAS FANTASTIC. I seriously question if it contains alcohol. Maybe my memory of beer has faded but it taste like the real thing. THANK YOU HEINEKEN 0.0. I feel normal again. This is a must try.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I'm in a program with the court system where I can no longer consume alcohol

    • By Tracy B.,
    • Harvey, LA,
    • Sep 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love the taste of beer but without any alcohol content, it's even better, for many reasons. Now I can enjoy drinking beer with my friends and not get drunk because my brain has had a lot of trauma as a young man playing football and a professional boxing career, I was a journeyman fighter with 43 fights, been in the ring with the best fighters in my weight class. Was knocked out twice. Now at 57 years old, I can see how the trauma has taken a toll on me. No more alcohol for me. Maybe a glass of wine on a special occasion.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Heineken 0.0

    • By Max L.,
    • Gloucester, England,
    • Sep 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It tastes like urinal blocks. Simple as that. Totally disgusting experience. I really can’t see this catching on. Another nail in the coffin of the British pub. And any other loser that wants to insult my senses. Absolutely horrible.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Brilliant

    • By Wendy D.,
    • Marlborough, New Zealand,
    • Jan 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The perfect drink to start the new year resolution to cut down on alcohol...stunning long hot New Zealand summer days and this is just what you need as it tastes like the real thing! I would recommend it to anybody wanting to tone down their drinking and still LOOK the part.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A great tasting beer

    • By Warren Z.,
    • Irwin, PA,
    • Oct 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I enjoy a regular beer at a restaurant about once every six months. I don’t drink wine or hard liquor. The other day I saw a Heineken 0.0% six-pack at the grocery store and I decided to purchase it. I chilled the six-pack in the refrigerator for the rest of the day. The next day I had a chicken sandwich with potato salad and I opened a bottle of Heineken 0.0%. I enjoyed Heineken 0.0% more than a regular beer because Heineken 0.0% doesn’t have a bitter or fruity taste. Heineken 0.0% will be my preferred drink at lunch in the future. Heineken 0.0% sure beats the heck out of any soda. Finally, a beer without alcohol that has a great taste.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Better than many zero alcohol lagers

    • By Mark W.,
    • Liverpool, United Kingdom,
    • Jan 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've tried most of them, and there seem to be new ones every week. Some non-alcoholic beers are truly appalling; Nanny State IPA being by far the worst, but this Heineken product is pretty good, provided you follow these recommendations - firstly the bottle has to be really really cold, and never use a glass. Secondly, a slice of lime on the top as we would normally use with a bottle of Corona or Sol helps enormously, particularly in disguising the lack of alcohol in the brew. The only product that can match Heineken zero alcohol beer is an Australian beer called Swan or Swan light, no longer available in the UK.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love it.

    • By Mary T.,
    • West Lebanon, NH,
    • Jul 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love this 0.0 beer. I like the taste of beer but because of medications I take, I don't do alcohol. 0.0 quenches my thirst for beer. It's so good.

    My problem is I'm having a hard time finding it in my town.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I can drink beer again

    • By Mike T.,
    • Miami, FL,
    • Sep 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had to stop drinking beer several years ago because each time I did, I ended up with the worst headache imaginable. The pain was excruciating. I tried all kinds of beers and even some low alcohol brews but was never satisfied with them.

    Let me tell you, Heineken 0.0 is the real deal. It tastes like freaking beer. I am not sure how they did it but it has a feel and flavor of beer...but without the splitting headache.

    I can finally enjoy a beer again. Thanks for this amazing brew.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Way better than "real" Heineken

    • By Karl A.,
    • Vermont,
    • Sep 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    On the wagon for a month now, so glad to have found Heineken 0.0! Really enjoy this brew. I would recommend this to people who enjoy the flavor of beer, but don't want alcohol in their diet. Still empty calories, so only a couple a day for me!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Incredible!

    • By Mark M.,
    • Buffalo, NY,
    • Nov 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Why Heineken chose to wait two years to introduce their double zero to a nation of raging alcoholics is beyond me. I have not had a drink is almost six years and the guilt of the "less than .05%" still lingered at the temptation of other "non-alcoholic" brands. I guess if you drink them, you're magically a step-free non-alcoholic.

    A friend offered this to me and I was skeptical but willing to look as Heineken was my favorite. I tried it and it was like seeing an old friend without the guilt of not having associated with them because of the trouble that ensued every time we got together. This truly non-alcoholic beer had a great taste and full body as compared to it's distinguished N/A colleagues.

    Was I drinking? No.

    Did it tempt me to move to shots and liquor? No.

    I think if this was around in 1935, it would have been an approved alternative to easing into not drinking alcohol at all...which is the "new drinking."

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • 0.0 is a huge A+++ in my book!

    • By Rob H.,
    • Lincoln, IL,
    • Jun 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I quit drinking a long time ago and was told about the non-alcoholic beer world after about 20 years missing my beverage. I’ve tried them all and had finally settled on Becks as my favorite...until 0.0 came along! Clean, crisp without funk and skunk for an aftertaste! As an added bonus it has a very nice upscale look to the bottle as well!

    Only 2 places carry it near me - one sells it for $9.95 the other $7.99 for a 6 pack bottles.

    Excellent replacement for a regular beer, I bet an import beer drinker wouldn’t know the difference unless he/she read the label.

    Well done Heineken!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I don’t believe it!

    • By Todd O.,
    • Perth, Western Australia,
    • Jul 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Having taken the pledge for Dry July to raise money for cancer research, I spotted this in a local merchant and bought a six-pack.

    On getting it home and refrigerated, I opened a bottle and, with trepidation, took a swig, fully expecting to hate it (my previous experience with alcohol-free beers were Caliber and Barbican in UK - ghastly stuff). What a shock! If someone had served this up to me in a pub, I would have suspected nothing. I’m a beer fan and I can’t praise this stuff enough; it’s delicious! I never previously drank during the week but I’m finding myself drinking two or three of these every night and looking forward to it.

    I feel certain I’ll still buy Heineken 0.0 long after Dry July is over.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing

    • By Chase K.,
    • New Hampshire,
    • Sep 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have a bad liver first from years of being prescribed mega amounts of HydroCodone and Acetominifen mix which has been determined to actually kill liver cells directly. Then I found out I had developed an allergy to Acetominifen. So I self-medicated with alcohol to stop the pain enough to function with my back injury from 1873 on Nato ops in the northern Baltic. So no alcohol allowed and I was an avid homebrewer and Spanish wine connoisseur. So to find a no-alcohol beer that doesn't taste like badmash was used was a life-saving find. Literally in my case as I don't like soda (too sweet even homemade root beer). This is the real deal and shows what can be done if people really put their minds to it. I'll leave the Sherrisac to Falstaff. Hand me another Heinie.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It's DYNAMITE!

    • By Riley G.,
    • Southwest Florida,
    • Feb 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Holy cow people! After a Thanksgiving blackout, crying in my yard in the pouring cold rain with pneumonia AND having neighbors, sleepover friends, and my entire family COMPLETELY freaked out...I decided that I'm breaking up with alcohol PERMANENTLY. Contracts were written to each of my loves and the life of tee-totaling began. My GOD was I having a difficult time. NOT for lack of alcohol, but for lack of a good beer taste! New Year's day I was strolling past the beer cooler...wishing there was a light of hope at the end of my dry, beer-free tunnel. Low and behold, there it was...ahhhhaaahhhaaahaaaaaaa (angels singing)...Halo of florescent light shining upon...the gorgeous glint of a green glass bottle...my HEINEKEN...with ZERO ALCOHOL! WHAAAAATTTTT? Oh yeaaaaa..I actually love these BETTER than regular Heinies! I can only pray they continue to brew this wonder elixir of a non-drinkers fancy! Give it a try...what do you have to lose really? Many blessings to all of you and happy alcohol-free days for the future!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-22 of 22

Write a Review for Heineken 0.0!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Heineken 0.0 Reviews