Read 38 Hims Hair Kit Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 2 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  25
Bottom Line: 34% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 38
Sort reviews by:

  • 29 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Bad

    • New York City, NY,
    • May 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    You have to pay $5 just to get "diagnosed" on the website, as to what basis they do this I don't know. They can then just turn you down without so much as a word. Just go see a doctor in person and save yourself some trouble.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 43 people found this review helpful

    Pretty good so far

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • May 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I enjoy the service so far. A lot of people are complaining about customer service and giving it 1 star, and below I'll talk about that.

    But for now, their products are pretty great for the pricing honestly. You get a free appointment, there's no "schedule" like someone down there said. You simply join the site, apply for what you need, they'll ask for some pictures of your problems, and they'll get back to you about how they think you could go about fixing it. This is honestly the best method to get a prescription to these meds; you don't pay over $100 for a consultation, plus other fees upon visiting and returning.

    Next, the pricing is really great for what you're getting, since these things go from $30-50 and their supplements are worth at least $20 on other sites like Amazon for similar ingredients, for anyone complaining about that.

    Overall, it's a pretty great service with one real rough patch that they're clearly working on.

    As for the people asking about the support:

    1. Understand that these are PEOPLE working here, not robots. I usually receive replies within two days through EMAIL (this usually takes much longer for other sites, unless clearly a BIG cooperation).

    2. There ARE more options than just email! Some people here are crying about how they suck because you can only call and email them. Clearly they were just salty and didn't care to look around to find their contact us page before posting a review, lol.

    3. They even warn you, stating they are delayed because of the amount of messages they're getting, and they're sorry! It's called patience; if you're looking into these services, this is the first thing you're going to need! These pills aren't magic fix it pills, they take plenty of time. If you can't wait 2-3 days for an email from a newer company starting up and getting thousands of new members every day so they're pretty backed up, then chances are you don't want to use these pills as they take 3+ months to work at times!

    Support verdict: Yes, their support isn't the best at the moment, but again, it's a newer company trying to catch up to their demand, and they're clearly improving on it. These are genuine people trying to assist you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Hims is pretty ok

    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • May 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hims is not a two-star company to be sure. All their products are fine, and the kits are nicely packaged, and I at least feel as though my hair looks thicker.

    The main flaw is that sometimes a hold will get placed on your account because you need to get the prescription renewed. This process seems straightforward but ends up hitting snags for whatever reason, so they put a hold on shipping, but I have not been charged during these hold times. The real issue is you have to hope the CX team doesn't lose track of you while resolving the issue.

    P.S. I write this only because of most reviews on HighYa seem as if they are purchased by competitors. That being said (and hopefully passing through), I wanted to say something in Hims defense.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Your order will not ship

    I paid for my order about three weeks ago, there is always a problem, and my order still has not shipped. No customer service to call, only email, and you will get a generic response. I am wondering if this is a scam. I paid for my order and want my order shipped or I want my money back. I cannot tell you if the product works for I never received my order, and I tried to express my concerns with no answers to when my order will ship. STAY AWAY from this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 40 people found this review helpful

    Seems like a scam

    I placed an hour for the $5 welcome kit and provided some information about myself and received an email a day later from a supposed doctor. Then two days later they cancel my order based on my medical history. Even though I’m rarely sick and don’t take any other prescriptions, they still canceled my order. This seems like a big scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Poor products and experience.

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Apr 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Their marketing is trendy and the simplicity of online ordering is very appealing. Having said that, I would never work with this company again. Their customer service is atrocious. After my order, I didn't hear anything from them for over six days (only after I contacted them) despite them saying I would hear from them the next day regarding the status of my order. No information on when my doctor's consultation would begin or when my information has been reviewed.

    It's borderline impossible to cancel orders or talk to a customer service rep. They also save your personal information and credit card information, and there is nowhere on the site where you can delete this info. Very shady company. Stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 22, 2018

      Jake Westerfield

      You LITERALLY didn't review the product but the service from the product. I was reading your review HOPING to see a review of the product, but no, instead you give some random meaningless complaint about them not contacting you after you purchase, as if ANYONE even does this at all. For me not to recommend a product because of this, it's like me going to Mcdonalds and never recommending them because the cashier didn't say bye. What a waste of a review.

      This was the first review I saw and this just upset me so much, I will continue to look at the other reviews. Also, know that the company is brand new, so they probably don't have the infrastructure to handle the likely crazy demand. Your probably a competing company or with a product that sucks and might be snake oil. Until then, can you help the rest of us that want to use the product and review the product only, and not your feelings about the product?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Horrible/non-existent customer service

    • Boulder, CO,
    • Apr 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw an advertisement for Hims haircare product on my Instagram and thought I'd give it a try. I signed up for the monthly service, sent in a couple of pictures of my hairline and a brief description of my medical history (I have a completely healthy record), and thought everything was good to go.

    The next day I received a pre-written mass email from one of the so-called "doctors" explaining how I should use the product on a daily basis. I was really looking forward to receiving the product in the mail and start using it to preserve my hair before I start losing it.

    After about a week I received a vague pre-written email explaining that my order has been canceled due to my medical history. I have never even been to the hospital for anything other than a cold, nor am I taking any other medication or have any allergies. I then emailed Hims asking for more information as to why my order was canceled. It's been two weeks, and I haven't heard back from either the "doctor" or the main support@forhims.com email address provided on the website. It seems as if Hims either ignored my inquiry or they just don't have the infrastructure to support the amount of potential clients. I wouldn't recommend this service to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 22, 2018

      Jake Westerfield

      Another review about a non product. Is there an alternate approach you could use to maybe get this through (a friend, family member, change your credit card info), or info they reach you by?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 35 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Not a pleasant experience.

    The products I received seemed ok, most of which I could have ordered Amazon, but the effort spent navigating possibly the worst website I’ve seen since the 1990’s and the constant need for “medical review” had me pulling my hair out. The irony. Nothing seems to function properly on their site.

    When I asked their representative questions, he usually responded with vague answers, not really answering my question. I found the whole thing extremely frustrating to the point of giving up. They didn’t even respond to my last email asking about my order. They have a clever concept for a business but their implementation sucks. If they fail, it’ll be for that reason.

    Almost everything I buy, I buy online, and I can’t remember the last time I posted a negative review. I’m not even sure that I’ve ever posted one, but this time it’s warranted.

    I was looking forward to convenient monthly shipments of the products I wanted, but it turns out, it’d be a lot more convenient to call off work and go to my doctor and get the rest from Amazon.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 14, 2018

      David

      I’m having similar frustration. The app is the worst, and it must have been written by someone who never used it. My order has been sitting ‘waiting to be delivered to USPS’ for a week. There is no phone number and no response from their support team.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 32 out 36 people found this review helpful

    Not a happy customer

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Mar 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hims products weren't delivered as advertised. They harvest your personal information, photos taken during the consultation, and then your credit card information. The company doesn't respond to phone calls or voicemails either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 53 people found this review helpful

    Excellent product!

    • New York, NY,
    • Feb 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The hims product was exactly as advertised - great! An A+ product with A+ packaging and A+ results! It was pain-free dealing with their support team, and the whole process from order to delivery was exceptionally smooth. I would recommend hims to anyone who is losing their hair.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Great products and service

    • New York, NY,
    • Feb 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't write reviews often but feel compelled to write one for hims because my experience with them and their products have been incredible.

    Sign up: Super seamless. You answer an intelligent and thorough questionnaire through a very sleek interface. Someone mentioned that it was lengthy; of course, it is, you want to make sure you're getting the right treatment!

    Doctor follow up: An hour and 45 minutes (just checked the time stamp on my emails) after I finished the signing up, I received an email from one of their doctors confirming the assessment and products that would be sent. The message was thorough, professional, and clearly personalized.

    Shipping Confirmation: Two days after I signed up, I received an email confirming that my order had shipped. Simple.

    Delivery: Three days after the shipping confirmation email, I received the goods.

    Box: Clearly the packaging doesn't matter to the effectiveness of the product, but it's stylish and adds to the entire experience.

    Price: I can't speak to price comparisons because I'm new to the hair loss game (not a game I want to be playing), but it feels relatively cheap, especially considering the heavily discounted first-month price.

    Subscription model: Frankly as a millennial, I don't need another "thing" I have to remember to buy. The subscription model is great because you set it up once and boom, you never run out.

    Most importantly, effectiveness: The products have been super effective, and I'm continuing to use hims products. At the end of the day, you'll never know if the product works unless you try it, and frankly, with their effectively free first month, it's pretty irrational not to try it.

    Service: I just tried getting in touch with them and got a response immediately.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 18, 2018

      Alex D.

      You say in your review that the products were very effective, which combination of them did you purchase/have worked for you? Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 38

Write a Review for Hims Hair Kit!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review