Read 42 Hims Hair Kit Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 11 4 star: 2 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  28
Bottom Line: 33% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-42 of 42
Sort reviews by:

  • 35 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Not a pleasant experience.

    The products I received seemed ok, most of which I could have ordered Amazon, but the effort spent navigating possibly the worst website I’ve seen since the 1990’s and the constant need for “medical review” had me pulling my hair out. The irony. Nothing seems to function properly on their site.

    When I asked their representative questions, he usually responded with vague answers, not really answering my question. I found the whole thing extremely frustrating to the point of giving up. They didn’t even respond to my last email asking about my order. They have a clever concept for a business but their implementation sucks. If they fail, it’ll be for that reason.

    Almost everything I buy, I buy online, and I can’t remember the last time I posted a negative review. I’m not even sure that I’ve ever posted one, but this time it’s warranted.

    I was looking forward to convenient monthly shipments of the products I wanted, but it turns out, it’d be a lot more convenient to call off work and go to my doctor and get the rest from Amazon.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 32 out 36 people found this review helpful

    Not a happy customer

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Mar 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hims products weren't delivered as advertised. They harvest your personal information, photos taken during the consultation, and then your credit card information. The company doesn't respond to phone calls or voicemails either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 53 people found this review helpful

    Excellent product!

    • New York, NY,
    • Feb 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The hims product was exactly as advertised - great! An A+ product with A+ packaging and A+ results! It was pain-free dealing with their support team, and the whole process from order to delivery was exceptionally smooth. I would recommend hims to anyone who is losing their hair.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Great products and service

    • New York, NY,
    • Feb 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't write reviews often but feel compelled to write one for hims because my experience with them and their products have been incredible.

    Sign up: Super seamless. You answer an intelligent and thorough questionnaire through a very sleek interface. Someone mentioned that it was lengthy; of course, it is, you want to make sure you're getting the right treatment!

    Doctor follow up: An hour and 45 minutes (just checked the time stamp on my emails) after I finished the signing up, I received an email from one of their doctors confirming the assessment and products that would be sent. The message was thorough, professional, and clearly personalized.

    Shipping Confirmation: Two days after I signed up, I received an email confirming that my order had shipped. Simple.

    Delivery: Three days after the shipping confirmation email, I received the goods.

    Box: Clearly the packaging doesn't matter to the effectiveness of the product, but it's stylish and adds to the entire experience.

    Price: I can't speak to price comparisons because I'm new to the hair loss game (not a game I want to be playing), but it feels relatively cheap, especially considering the heavily discounted first-month price.

    Subscription model: Frankly as a millennial, I don't need another "thing" I have to remember to buy. The subscription model is great because you set it up once and boom, you never run out.

    Most importantly, effectiveness: The products have been super effective, and I'm continuing to use hims products. At the end of the day, you'll never know if the product works unless you try it, and frankly, with their effectively free first month, it's pretty irrational not to try it.

    Service: I just tried getting in touch with them and got a response immediately.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Better off finding another product

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Feb 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've only been using hims for three months, but that seems to be enough to realize it's time to look elsewhere.

    The customer service, if ever needed, is spotty at best. My second month, they were out of product and didn't inform me for another month. And getting a response takes a few days everytime for me.

    As far as the product, the shampoo is missing a lot of key ingredients known to be useful for hair regrowth, like saw palmetto, beta-sitosterol or ketoconazole. And I've noticed a surprisingly high amount of hair in the shower.

    Because of that, it only makes me wonder the purity of their other products. That's only my personal three-month experience, and I've switched over to other products now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Hims is legit - used for 3 months and love it

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Feb 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Not sure why the title suggests hims is a scam. These dudes are legit. I've received all my shipments on time and have used the complete hair/gummy kit for three months. They’re straight up about the side effects, and personally, I’ve experienced none of them. I’ve actually taken Finasteride for 5 years but switched to hims because it was 50% cheaper. Hard to argue with that. Super happy with the product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 37 out 48 people found this review helpful

    Horrible customer support!

    • Tampa, FL,
    • Feb 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    No update on order status. The card was charged a week ago. There is no way to contact customer service. Emails are ignored, and no one ever answers the phone number. The only option is to leave a voicemail, and that is never returned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 45 out 57 people found this review helpful

    Thief

    Do not sign up for this service. They will charge your credit card non-refundable charges and deliver nothing. After a lengthy sign-up process and doctor questionnaire, they will deny your service and keep your money, recommending you see a real doctor.

    Do not sign up! Do not give information to them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 43 out 55 people found this review helpful

    No info about my order

    • Miami, FL,
    • Jan 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I made my order two weeks ago, and I don't get any order status or info about my order. I send an email and they never responded, and when I try to call this company, they are never answering, you just get the voicemail. I think I'm going to cancel my order and call my credit card company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-42 of 42

Write a Review for Hims Hair Kit!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review