Start your review of Hint Water:
  • 84 Customer Reviews
  • 42% Recommend This Company
2.9 out of 5
5 star: 40% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 42%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Hint of watermelon

    Overall Experience:

    My office decided to get these from Amazon as an alternative to the Monster Energy drinks they provide. I ended up trying one today because it was the only thing that fit my diet. Boy was I impressed. I didn't even realize the name was "hint." I was telling my co-worker how it didn't have full-on flavor, just a hint of watermelon on the aftertaste. She laughed at me and pointed at the name "hint." Needless to say, this is now a regular drink at the office.

    I would recommend this to anyone who is going the healthy route but wants just a little flavor to your water.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Hotel perks at home! This is the best stuff.

    Overall Experience:

    I travel a lot for work, and at many of the hotels where I stay, they have fruit infused water in the lobby. I love it, and I wanted to have it at home. For a short time, I was creating it for myself, but then the fruit I bought would go bad, and I had to make it so often. Then, I read about Hint on Facebook. I loved her entrepreneurial story, as I am an entrepreneur myself, and I decided to try it out. I started by buying a bottle at the airport, the crisp apple, and when I got home, I ordered several cases of it. I just ordered five cases for the 4th of July.

    Once you connect with them, you can receive emails with special offers. I love so many of them, and I am drinking so much more water again. They are not sweet. So many of the negative reviews point this out. They are not meant to be, thus the name Hint. That is what I love about them! Watermelon is amazing. Cucumber is my favorite. Raspberry is great. My husband loves lime. I get excited every time I try a new flavor. They ship right to my door. Great through the hot summer to have on hand, and a healthy alternative.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome taste

    • By Nancy T.,
    • West Virginia,
    • Jul 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I think Hint is awesome and tastes great. I don't know why people are complaining of no flavor, hence the word "HINT." I would definitely recommend it if you're trying to get off soda and want to be healthy. Plain water is awful in my opinion and infusing your own takes time, too much time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love Hint

    • By Tyna H.,
    • Concord, CA,
    • Jul 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been drinking Hint for a few years now. I like all the flavors. I love it because it is NOT soda, or excessively sweet. Like the name says, it is slight but perfect. I have shared it with family and friends, most find it a refreshing change from high-calorie soda, juice or diet products. My favorite flavor is strawberry kiwi, but can’t find it anymore. My second choice is blackberry.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Enjoyable alternative to sugary drinks

    • By Mindy G.,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Sep 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hint Water has become my favorite flavored water brand. There is an abundance of tasty flavors, so it’s easy to switch things up if you want a change. I’m also a big sparkling water fan, but sometimes I don’t want the fizzy drink. Hint is a great alternative to the fizz without giving up the fun flavors.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love!

    • By Audra M.,
    • Lago Vista, TX,
    • Oct 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I absolutely LOVE Hint Water. I have tried so hard to quit drinking soda many times with other beverages and had always failed. I have FINALLY been able to kick soda to the curb for 6 months now all because I found Hint Water. I love the flavors, and it feels refreshing while regular bottled water does not give that clean feeling. I am so glad to have found this!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Delicious! But not for everyone, and that’s ok.

    • By Beth S.,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I found a bottle of Hint Kick Black Raspberry at a store that sells grocery items which they buy from stores that go out of business. I first tried the black raspberry because it was the “kick” and I loved the idea that it was water but yet my beloved caffeine, lol. Also, it was very cheap, something like $0.60 or less.

    I instantly fell in love with it and wanted to buy more. I found the Hint website and started purchasing by the case, getting 3+ on subscription, to get it cheaper and no shipping cost. However, the taste isn’t for everyone. I had my 17-year-old daughter try it and she didn’t care for it, but she usually doesn’t like a lot of the drinks I buy, and that’s ok, you can’t please everyone.

    I will continue to buy Hint Kick as long as I can afford to do so; I love this water and fully support the company. These reviews about the taste are ridiculous and sound like someone has it out for the company or are teenagers that haven't learned that you aren't going to like everything you eat and drink.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I love this water!

    • By Lacy S.,
    • Hattiesburg, MS,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don’t think people understand what the word "hint" means. This isn't supposed to have a lot of flavor, if it did, it wouldn’t be good for you. I really enjoy the flavor of the water personally, it’s not a lot of flavor and I don’t have to worry about the sugar, so it works great for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Taste great but the price, do your comparison shopping

    • By Nicole L.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Target and once in awhile Sprouts will carry for $1/bottle, which is worth it, but when not on sale, oh boy, IT IS EXPENSIVE per bottle. In these two stores it runs between $1.50 - $1.65/bottle, and then online even with a 10% discount it still runs you $1.66/bottle whether you get a bundle or non-bundle yummy flavors. Not worth it! The kid variety pack is worth the price as you get more water than you the actual cost of the product amount itself and you get if bought in a bundle of three cases and then 10% discount, this is good, but the rest is very expensive.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love Hint Water

    • By Anastasia O.,
    • Masury, OH,
    • Mar 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a 36-pack to try it out, and I love it. I’m currently waiting on my second 36-pack to ship. Besides drinking Hint Water, 2% milk, tap water, and Tab pop, I have a pretty good mix of fluids going into my body.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A hint is enough

    • By Karen W.,
    • California,
    • Apr 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    While visiting a friend in the hospital, I bought a bottle of Hint bottled water, berry flavored.

    We both loved it. I went online and purchased a 36-pack on special with free shipping.

    My order arrived less than a week later.

    After trying other flavors, my favorite is the Pineapple. I'd like to understand more about the process they use to flavor their water to make sure it is safe. Overall I am very satisfied with Hint Water.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 84

Write a Review for Hint Water!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Hint Water Review: All You Need to Know