Hint Water

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Hint Water

Overall Rating

2.9

84 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

Hint sells calorie-free, sweetener-free drinks made with filtered water and natural fruit extracts in stores and on a subscription basis.

Pros

  • No calories, artificial flavors, or sweeteners
  • You can save 20% with a subscription order
  • Available in carbonated and caffeinated versions as well

Cons

  • Customers have mixed opinions on taste
  • More expensive than other brands
  • Bottles may be difficult to reseal
  • “Natural flavors” label doesn’t show what’s really inside

Customer Reviews

2.9 Stars out of 84 Reviews
5 Star:40% 4 Star:2% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:10% 1 Star:42%
42% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Hint Water:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Nov 10, 2017

Don't be fooled

By Leon Mckenzie, Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

Folks, this is tap water infused with a little fruit. It smells great, but the taste is weak. You can use your own water for a penny and top it with a slice of pineapple or a slice of green apple for less than a nickel. Taste your Hint Water and call me a liar.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 22, 2017

Not worth the money

By Kathy Schuler, Abingdon, MD, Verified Reviewer

I can't even say there is a "hint" of flavor. So far I have tried Strawberry Kiwi and Pineapple. They don't taste like anything. Buying this water is a total waste of money. It was delivered by FedEx and left on the first floor by the mailboxes, not to my 3rd-floor apartment. These boxes are heavy, and being a senior, made it very difficult to pick up. I have had FedEx deliveries before where they actually came to my door.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 20, 2017

Deceptive

By Helen Heron, Paoli, PA, Verified Reviewer

I was very disappointed to hear that Hint Water had 60 mg of natural caffeine. I have been having trouble sleeping for the past two months. I feel as though it should have been noted on the bottle.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on May 8, 2017

Great drink

By Barbara Herndon, Westminster, MD, Verified Reviewer

Hint is non-carbonated, full of flavor, has no sugar or artificial sweeteners, and is a total thirst-quencher. I used to make my own fruit-infused drinks. However, using fresh fruit, only to discard it after using it for its flavor, became quite expensive. Hint actually saves me money.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on May 2, 2017

Cannot believe I paid for this

By Felicity Harvy, Washington, Verified Reviewer

I was so excited to finally receive my Hint water. I purchased the Flat Pineapple flavored and the Sparkling Peach flavored varieties. I popped a few in the fridge and the next morning eagerly opened a peach one. I was SO disappointed. There was barely any flavor at all. Next, I tried the pineapple and could not detect any flavor at all. It was just like drinking tap water.

Now I have three cases of expensive water. I may try adding some juice to them to see if that makes any difference. I would never recommend this product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 32 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 15, 2017

Hint Water is named appropriately!

By Elizabeth Berg, Dallas, TX, Verified Reviewer

I attempted to purchase 2 cases of Hint Water "watermelon". First, they shipped my water via FedEx to the incorrect address. Hint Water does not have a telephone number that a customer may call to log a complaint. Therefore, you must send an email.

The customer service representative told me that I gave them the wrong address. After a constant battle back and forth they agreed to send me two more cases of the Watermelon water.

I really wish I had just asked for a refund to my credit card. They call it Hint because the company "scares" the water with such a small "hint" of flavor the customer cannot taste anything but the water!

Never waste your money purchasing this product! There are so many other brands that actually have a taste of fruit.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 27, 2017

I Like but read below

By Sharon M., Hartford, CT, Verified Reviewer

For the most part I enjoy HINT. Some flavors tasted like lipstick (pomegranate, raspberry) and flavors I usually don't gravitate toward (mango) I actually really enjoy using HINT.

I picked up more flavors recently as they were on clearance at Target, and really liked strawberry kiwi. Green apple was okay but not my favorite. Watermelon is just so-so.

Stop & Shop makes a version of this water too and their watermelon is worse, but the S&S lemon is very good, much stronger flavor and almost tastes sweetened. Cucumber as S&S is just so-so as well but it's worth trying the S&S for the price.

I am going to order some lime and mint via the web as these flavors are impossible to find. Pear is at whole foods and is so weak in the 2 bottles I bought, that it's not worth it.

A cheaper alternative is Wegmans plus they make many different unique flavors and 12 bottles is $6.99. There is also herbal water by Dr Ayala with flavors like lemon ginger, and lemongrass and mint lavender.

My final suggestion was for the user who said they got 'dry mouth' or anyone else here. Just take your regular bottled waters and put them in a brown paper bag with things like mint, or even basil, and the label on the bottle will absorb the fragrance and oils.

As you drink the water, you're not tasting the stuff but the scent almost tricks you into it being flavored. I thought basil would be gross but it makes it such a refreshing experience to drink plain bottled water while smelling the basil.

I have tried it with spearmint and prefer this than a flavored mint because a mint water (like METRO which isn't made anymore) used to repeat on me and give my gastro tract the tingles. Good luck!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 27 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 26, 2017

Freshness at its best!

By Kelly Moberly, Sioux Falls, SD, Verified Reviewer

Hint Water is the best fruit infused water I have ever tasted; I've tasted most of them. There is no horrid aftertaste, and it is not sickeningly sweet; most waters cannot claim to be all that. Pineapple is my favorite so far. I love Hint water!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 17, 2017

Five stars

By Zooey, Cary, NC, Verified Reviewer

This is the BEST tasting sugar-free and sweetener-free water on the market by far!

It' really is addictive, but that's a good thing. All of the flavors taste true to the labeled fruit, and I've finally found a water that I completely enjoy and that is also giving me proper hydration.

I love, love, love Hint Water!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 30, 2017

It's a yes for me!

By Deborah, Dallas, TX, Verified Reviewer

My husband is the type that just cannot drink something without flavoring when he is eating, so finding healthy drink alternatives to water (he thinks tea and coffee taste like dirt) is always a struggle in our house. Hint Water was recommended to me on a "try this not that" list on one of my favorite websites and I figured (shrug) why not?

I picked up a few flavors at the Whole Foods and OMG, from the first of gulp of the Watermelon flavor, I was hooked! My husband, on the other hand, hated them. We have since tried several flavors, and the only one I don't care for is the Pomegranate. He didn't like any of them, claiming they tasted "chemically." Just goes to show how everyone is different.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 25, 2017

Taste great!

By Heather, Arkansas, Verified Reviewer

My family is loving this water! I happened upon it at an "Amish food store" while waiting for another store to open, and I have gone back twice just for that.

Blackberry by is my favorite, while others in the family prefer the apple. Although it tastes great, I wouldn't spend the $22 every two days for a twelve pack that it cost at our store. It is a great alternative to the other bottled waters you may be reaching for while in the store.

Overall, I'll grab it on the go, but at home, we will stick to our fresh fruit infused water that is always on hand in the refrigerator.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted
Showing 67-77 of 84

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.