Read 152 HiSmile Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 94 4 star: 9 3 star: 2 2 star: 9 1 star:  38
Bottom Line: 66% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 152
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 51 out 61 people found this review helpful

    Disgusting treatment of customers

    My delivery hadn't progressed for a week, so I emailed them. They told me I should call Australia Post. Australia Post tells me that HiSmile has only issued a manifest but didn't actually give them a physical parcel to send. So I email HiSmile asking them to follow up. They tell me to wait.

    So I wait. The delivery progressed as soon as I mentioned the issue to them. Then I email them asking for a resolution to my complaint, and why should I pay for delivery when they haven't delivered it on time, and I've had to spend time resolving their issue?

    They responded to tell me that I should visit nearby post offices to find my parcel. The delivery details clearly say it's in transit so why tell me to visit the post office? I have chronic health issues which make it difficult for me to leave the house and their treatment of me is plain cruel. They've not once offered to follow up on the whereabouts of my parcel or offered to treat me with any respect. It's one big cruel joke to them.

    I've paid for an item I haven't received, I've had to follow-up on the delivery that has never arrived, and they clearly get a rise out of torturing those with chronic health problems. Apparently, that's fun.

    I would be happy to share their email correspondence with the media. Not a good look.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 11, 2017

      Company Response from HiSmile

      Hi Verity,

      Very sorry to hear you are not happy. Someone from customer care has responded to your emails. Please let me know if you need any more assistance.


  • 47 out 52 people found this review helpful

    Horrible delivery

    • United Kingdom,
    • Nov 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have placed an order to HiSmile on the 16th of October 2017 and paid for next day delivery. It has been two whole weeks, and the customer team kept on saying that there has been a delay every single time I asked them. This is the worst experience I have had with any online purchase. The customer care replied as if they did not care about their customers. I am still waiting for my parcel.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 38 out 42 people found this review helpful

    HiSmile more like ByeSmile

    • Auckland, New Zealand,
    • Dec 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the HiSmile during the Black Friday sale on the 26th of November and my order was not dispatched on the 30th, which was bizarre since I PAID for express shipping. And when I complained the sales associate on live chat named Ashton did not answer my question or help me and as a result, I return to my emails just to find that HiSmile had resent my confirmation and delayed the delivery by 4 days!

    This is unreasonable. I paid to have my product ASAP. I feel scammed and definitely would not recommend to anyone as I am waiting for my order. And I mentioned to the sales associate that I am unable to receive it after the 5th of December as I would be overseas, but I was willing to pay more, but instead she just returned with an automated response and resent my confirmation. This is unfair as I ordered based on the guarantee that I would have my order by the 5th the latest, not SHIPPED on the 5th.

    They use Black Friday as an excuse yet I order off websites in America on the same day, and my order is scheduled to arrive this week, and I didn't even have to to pay for express shipping!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 4, 2017

      Company Response from HiSmile

      Hi Valentyn,

      As I'm sure you can understand the Black Friday/Cyber Monday 30% off sale our warehouse has been doing the best they can in dispatching all orders. I can see that Ashton has helped you change your shipping address so it reaches you while you are away for the holidays! If you have any further questions, please feel free to reach out to us via email and one of our customer care team members will respond ASAP.


  • 39 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Poor poor customer service and steal your money

    • Dec 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    They steal your money and don't have enough courage to even talk to you about their mistakes. They take advantage of innocent people that come to their site to put money in their pockets and instead they rip it from your hands and give nothing in return.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 4, 2017

      Company Response from HiSmile

      Hi David,

      Sorry to hear you feel this way. Please email one of our customer care team members at help@hismileteeth.com and we will be able to help sort out any issues.


  • 38 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Avoid!

    I placed my order 13 days ago and it is still not dispatched! After numerous emails, I have asked for a refund as I fear that my item, which is a Christmas gift, will not be here on time!! I was told 7 days for a refund! This means I cannot replace the gift for another 7 days. They are quick to take your money but not give it back! I have pleaded with them in email and on Facebook and no one cares! I'm quite upset and feel like this is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 6, 2017

      Company Response from HiSmile

      Hi Tammy,

      I can see that one of our customer care team members has processed a refund for you, which may take 2-5 business days to reach you. This is due to the bank holding the funds, which is out of our hands.


  • 39 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Would give zero stars if I could

    • Dec 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Absolutely appalling!

    No answer via email and no product received when paid for express shipping. HOWEVER, you have taken my money! If I do not hear back from this company, I will be reporting to Trading Standards and my bank.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 6, 2017

      Company Response from HiSmile

      Hey Joelye,

      We are experiencing a high volume of orders from our Black Friday and Cyber Monday sales, so your order will take slightly longer to be dispatched, as I believe would have been stated in your confirmation email.

      Our customer care team have a higher than normal volume of customer inquiries at the moment from the sale period, so please allow at least 72 hours for a response.

      If you let me know the email address you emailed us from, I will make sure that you are responded to ASAP.

      Looking forward to hearing from you!


  • 33 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Do NOT buy from this seller

    • Barcelona, Spain,
    • Dec 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Their service is awful! I ordered my parcel the 21st of November and today, 15th of December, I am still without it! Seeing that the product is not arriving on time for having my teeth white for Christmas (and looks like forever???), I asked for a solution and they do not give any, only to let them know if I will want to return the product IF it arrives (and obviously, customer is liable for all returning shipping costs). It is not my responsibility! They specify on their website that the product arrives in 6-8 business days and the period is more than over, so I shouldn’t have to spend money over a product that I do not have!

    Please, DO NOT waste your TIME and MONEY with this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 17, 2017

      Company Response from HiSmile

      Hi Alba,

      I am so sorry to hear that you have not received your parcel yet, with our recent sale and peak period there are slightly longer processing times for orders. However, the shipping time frame is still 6-8 business days once your order has been shipped.

      I can definitely see your parcel has been shipped and is on its way to you!

      Our customer care team just followed up with you about some more specific tracking information for your order so that we can assist you as much as possible with getting this to you!

      Looking forward to hearing from you.


  • 36 out 36 people found this review helpful

    No product

    • Elkins Park, PA,
    • Dec 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed my order on November 26, and paid for express shipping. The confirmation email said it would be shipped on December 1. Last week I sent an email and was told it was being shipped in a day or two. It has still not been shipped! If the product exists, I hope it’s better than the company’s customer service!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 18, 2017

      Company Response from HiSmile

      Hi Rich,

      I am really sorry to hear that you have not received your parcel yet, there are slightly longer processing times for orders and we really do value your patience.

      I can see your order and I had one of our customer care team members follow you up with an email, which has some more specific information about your order to ensure this gets to you.

      Thank you and looking forward to hearing from you.


  • 25 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Still no product

    • Plovdiv, Bulgaria,
    • Dec 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I placed an order with them on the 24th of November with the intention of it to be a Christmas gift. I was given a tracking number 10 days after I placed my order, on which it was stated that the parcel is in the courier on the 8th of December. Their “policy” is that the delivery should be between 5-8 business days.

    To this day there is still no product, and now I tried to track my order and there is no order found on the website of the delivering company. So they charged me really quickly, but they were waiting 10 days to send my order. I’m still waiting for them to respond to my emails because there is no contact number that you can call.

    Don’t order if you are not ready to wait to receive it around March!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 26, 2017

      Company Response from HiSmile

      Hi Pavel,

      I am sorry to hear that you did not receive your parcel before Christmas. With our sales and peak period, there are slightly longer processing times for orders.

      The shipping timeframe is still the same, once your order has been shipped, however in some instances there are customs processing delays that are not included in the shipping timeframe.

      As I am sure you can understand our office and delivery couriers are not active on weekends and public holidays. We are getting back to all emails now that we are back in action after the holiday break. I can see one of our customer care team members have already contacted you with more specific order information for your parcel, we would love to assist you further when we hear back from you.

      Looking forward to hearing from you.


  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Hoax

    This company is a hoax. I ordered weeks ago and received an update saying my order has shipped but has not arrived. I️ clicked on the link to track my order and it says my order is getting ready. It has been under the same status for weeks now. DO NOT ORDER from the website or company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 2, 2018

      Company Response from HiSmile

      Hi Yazil,

      I am so sorry to hear that you have not received your parcel yet. I can see are ordering from the United States, our orders are shipped from our Australian warehouse which means the tracking link starts in the origin country. However, when the order is accepted into the destination country, the tracking number transfers over to the destination countries courier, which in your case is USPS. In these instances, the tracking link in the original email may have fewer updates once it has changed over to the destination countries tracking service.

      I can see your order has been delivered in December to your designated address, and we have been in touch with you via email with the tracking information to assist you as much as possible.

      One of our customer care team members just sent you a further follow up, and hope that we can locate the delivered parcel for you!

      Looking forward to hearing from you.


  • 26 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Whitening kit

    Hi. I bought this kit as I was told their products are outstanding. I have done the 6-day gel, and my teeth are no whiter to what they were. They have all these 5-star reviews on the website, and it’s a farce, as everyone has really white teeth anyway. Where are the real reviews with people that have noticeable stains actually going to white? Exactly, there are NONE to be seen. It’s a shame as I was going to actually buy the other products and use them, but I’m going to use the proper dentist kit as they know best.

    Disappointed, and I want a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 8, 2018

      Company Response from HiSmile

      Hi Shaun,

      I can see we have already spoken to you via email, and happy that we could help you continue on your HiSmile journey with us!

      As we understand that every customer has different teeth and results may vary, which is why we introduced our money back guarantee to help customers who do not see results.

      If you have any further questions about this you can always email our customer care team at help@hismileteeth.com

      Thanks again for getting back to us via email.


Showing 12-22 of 152

Write a Review for HiSmile!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review