Read 152 HiSmile Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 94 4 star: 9 3 star: 2 2 star: 9 1 star:  38
Bottom Line: 66% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 152
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 31 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Useless product and worst customer service I've experienced!

    • Serbia,
    • Jan 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    HiSmile is the worst online shopping experience I've ever had! I paid them for express shipping, and the product arrived three months later! Trying to track its location was a nightmare as their customer service is next to nothing. They put so much effort into selling you, then once you buy, you're essentially on your own.

    Once the product arrived, I used it for four weeks, and go no results at all. I contacted them about it, and because I didn't strictly follow there guarantee terms (which work in their favor), I have a zero chance of getting a refund.

    I would AVOID this company at all costs, unless you want to throw away money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 22, 2018

      Company Response from HiSmile

      Hi Jovana,

      I am sorry to hear you have not seen your desired results when using our teeth whitening kit.

      We understand that every customer has different teeth, and results may vary, which is why we introduced our money back guarantee to help customers who do not see results. However, we have these steps listed on our website in both the terms and conditions and the money back guarantee help section of our website. We always recommend for customers to read these to ensure the processes go as smoothly as possible.

      Our customer care team would love to follow up with you about some more specific information for your order so that we can assist you as much as possible.

      If you are able to email help@hismileteeth.com and reference this review in the email, we will get back to you as soon as possible.

      Looking forward to hearing from you.


  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Total scam, does not whiten teeth.

    • Brussels, Belgium,
    • Mar 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been using 20% opalescence and poladay gels for years. I fell for the HiSmile scam mainly because of the LED light.

    First of all, the three tubes of gel that come in a set are enough for six applications. So it's ridiculously expensive. It also did not whiten my teeth at all. Normally you have to put whitening gels in a tray that's a custom imprint of your teeth to prevent the gel getting on your gum. The gel is strong, and if it gets on your gum, it burns. The HiSmile mouth guard is not custom made, the gel gets all over my mouth but it doesn't burn, nor does it whiten my teeth. Other gels have to be on one's teeth overnight. Ten minutes and HiSmile have no whitening impact at all, but it's uncomfortable to suffocate from my own saliva while holding the tray. The LED light is BS.

    So I would recommend everyone to save their money. On top of all, HiSmile was an idiot enough to send the tray and the gel in separate packages, so I ended up having to pay 30 euro customs on an order of 100 euro because custom fees apply by the package.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 13, 2018

      Company Response from HiSmile

      Hi Mark,

      Thank you for your review. I understand it would be very disappointing that you have not seen the results you were hoping for!

      We created a mouth tray that allows every customer the opportunity to use our Teeth Whitening Kit. Our HiSmile mouth tray is made from a flexible silicone material that allows it to fit all teeth shapes and sizes.

      Some gel formulas can cause burning to your gums as well as increased sensitivity and damage to your enamel.

      We pride ourselves on our gel formula, as it contains natural ingredients such a sodium bicarbonate, which removes all surface stains yet ensures that your teeth are not harmed in the process.

      I would really like to hear more about how the product has been used, however, I am having trouble finding your customer information in our system. If you could email us at help@hismileteeth.com and reference this review as I would like you to walk us through how you have been using the product and how regularly?

      I would also like to hear more about the delivery of your parcels that you have mentioned above. If you had purchased the gels and LED light separately, it would have been shipped this way, rather than in our Teeth Whitening Kit that includes this all in one package and would have only been shipped together.

      Look forward to hearing from you soon!


  • 9 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy

    • Ireland,
    • Mar 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's useless. I even got two boxes of the whitening kit because I had expected it to be so good after all the amazing reviews. But it has a picture of Kylie Jenner with the high smile praising it and the thing is she has veneers, and HiSmile cannot possibly lighten veneers, so it shows that Kylie Jenner was paid to picture herself using it to scam people into buying it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 18, 2018

      Company Response from HiSmile

      Hi AC,

      Thank you for your review. I know it would be disappointing to not see the results you were hoping to. I would really like to hear more about how the product has been used. However, I am having trouble finding your customer information in our system. If you could email us at help@hismileteeth.com and reference this review, as I would like you to walk us through how you have been using the product and how regularly?

      We do state on our website that our products are unable to whiten veneers as they only whiten natural teeth. However, our customers with veneers are still using our Teeth whitening products to ensure all their natural teeth are the same shade as their veneers.

      I hope to hear from you soon so we can assist you on your whitening journey to see the results you were hoping for!


  • 11 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Waste of time and money

    • Apr 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The only way I could contact them was via email, and after a couple of emails trying to return my products and get a refund, they just couldn’t be bothered anymore and stopped replying to my emails. All I want is my money back and I don’t want anything to do with their products. It makes sense for a company like this to provide a contact number. It must be that they have so many complaints that they thought it a safer option to just provide an email. I definitely would not recommend their products as it is a waste of your time and money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 5, 2018

      Company Response from HiSmile

      Hi Lilly,

      Thank you for your review.

      As I mentioned in my reply below to your comment, we are having trouble identifying your review with any names in our system. I really would like to hear from you in regards to this review and your inquiry.

      Please contact us at help@hismileteeth.com and reference this review in your email subject, so we can assist you as soon as possible, you can also include "att: Jenny," and I will personally get back to you on this.

      Look forward to hearing from you!


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    HiSmile teeth whitener

    • York, United Kingdom,
    • Apr 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I Just tried HiSmile, as the reviews on their site where great, so I tried it. I've never smoked and was looking at whitening from a dentist, which is costly, so I thought I would try HiSmile first. For me, there is no improvement, and I used it as instructed. Now it has gone in the bin. I am going back to the dentist.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 30, 2018

      Company Response from HiSmile

      Hi Amanda,

      Thank you for your review. I understand it would be very disappointing that you have not seen the results you were hoping for!

      We understand that results vary from customer to customer and like dental treatments, they are not permanent results, and ours are the same. This is due to daily lifestyle choices such as drinking tea, coffee, red wine, or smoking. Dark foods and drinks will stain your teeth that can impact your results. We do recommend limiting the intake of these foods for the six consecutive days while using your Teeth Whitening Kit to assist in achieving optimal results.

      Due to this reason, we have implemented our money back guarantee. If you do not see results of two shades of higher, simply get in contact within 30 days of delivery with your before and after results with time stamps and we will happily assist you!

      We would love to hear from you - please email help@hismileteeth.com and we will respond shortly.


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Zero results

    • New York,
    • Apr 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is an internet craze I fell for. I had zero results. I left a one-star review which can't be found on their website. Come to think of it, NO low star ratings can be found anywhere. I left a comment on their Instagram saying it was a “scam,” and they deleted it. I'm pretty sure they pay people to leave good ratings and delete the bad ones. Don't fall for this. I've used Crest 3D strips and those work GREAT. I’ll just go back to those.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 30, 2018

      Company Response from HiSmile

      Hi Lisa Marie,

      Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback and can assure you that we do not alter our reviews to obtain a higher rating, they are from real HiSmile customers.

      Constructive criticism is essential to benefit our products and all are passed along to our product developers. I would love to hear more from you in regards to your experience with HiSmile. Unfortunately, I am having trouble finding you in our system.

      Could you please send an email to help@hismileteeth.com and reference this review and we will be in touch shortly to assist you!


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Rubbish

    Total rip off. Absolute waste of money, not a dot of difference to my teeth and no money back despite sending dated/time stamped photos as requested. Total scam. Do NOT buy! Don’t waste your money. The email I received when I asked about the money back guarantee suggested it must be something I did wrong. I followed instructions exactly and no change whatsoever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointed

    I bought this product after I read the reviews and they were all good. I followed the instructions to the letter and found no difference. On the chart, I was around 6 and looked like 6 after the course. I feel like I’ve been conned by this. I might have. I don’t smoke, and I don’t drink tea or coffee or red wine.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 7, 2018

      Company Response from HiSmile

      Hi Julie,

      I understand how disappointing not seeing results may be. Due to this reason, we have implemented our money back guarantee. If you do not see results of two shades of higher, simply get in contact within 30 days of delivery with your before and after photos with timestamps!

      I can see that you have not contacted our customer experience specialists requesting money back. We will happily walk you through the steps and provide you with a helpful solution (help@hismileteeth.com).

      We understand that results can vary across individuals and daily lifestyle habits can influence results. I understand that you do not consume tea, coffee or red wine. However other dark foods such as blueberries, chocolate, spreads and other dark foods and drinks can inhibit results. We do not recommend removing these from your diet but to limit the intake to assist in achieving optimal results.

      I look forward to assisting you via email!


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Nice packaging, poor results.

    • London, United Kingdom,
    • Jun 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The packaging and marketing of this product cannot be faulted, it's very slick, however the proof is in the pudding. I used the six applications as directed, each application one day after the other, I also separately purchased the day and night toothpaste to give me every chance of the best end results. So what was the end product? No change what's so ever, seriously not even a tiny change in shade using the chart that comes with the packaging. Do yourself a favor and save your money for a professional treatment, this product looks the part, but is gimmicky.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 10, 2018

      Company Response from HiSmile

      Hi David!

      Thank you for leaving this review, I do understand how disappointing not seeing results may be. However, as each individual's teeth work differently with our products, this is why we implemented our Money Back Guarantee.

      I can see we have not had any communication with you in our system and we would love to assist you further. If you would like to email help@hismileteeth.com we would be more than happy to find a positive solution.

      I look forward to receiving your email.


  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Warning: White spots on teeth!

    • Lebanon,
    • Jun 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just started using it today, and FROM FIRST USE, it made white spots appear on my teeth which were never there!

    I googled this and it is common with not so good whitening kits. I have been whitening my teeth with whitening reputable toothbrush brands and never had this happened.

    This product is a piece of crap and if these white spots don't go away soon I will file a lawsuit for this poor result.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 13, 2018

      Company Response from HiSmile

      Hi Jad, a possible cause of these spots could be due to fluorosis- I can assure you that this is nothing to cause concern as this can happen with any form of teeth whitening product not just HiSmile.

      If you have fluorosis, using our kit will exaggerate the calcium deposits in your teeth making these parts extremely white. This is not permanent and you should notice that the spots subside within a couple of days of completing the applications as you mentioned this is a common occurrence across all whitening processes.

      We use all natural ingredients to ensure no sensitivity or discomfort when using our products and avoid harsh chemicals such as peroxide as these actually magnify the effects of fluorosis which is one of the many reasons why we avoid adding peroxide to our formula.

      Please get in touch with us via email - help@hismileteeth.com as we would be more than happy to assist you!


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    This product did not work for me

    • Sydney, Australia,
    • Jul 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried this product for six days straight as recommended for best results. Unfortunately, my teeth are not six shades lighter or anything, they are exactly the same. I took before and after photos and there isn’t much difference at all. I have brought more gel but I feel like maybe it’s just a waste of money and time! It is not the outcome I was hoping to see!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 11, 2018

      Company Response from HiSmile

      Hi Ardon,

      Thank you for leaving this review. I understand how disappointing not seeing results may be, and we do understand that individual results may vary as teeth respond differently to the whitening process.

      Due to this, we have implemented our 30-day money back guarantee to assist in customers who do not see results of at least two shades whiter after their six consecutive applications. We would love to assist you and by taking these before and after photos will assist us greatly.

      Please email help@hismileteeth.com, we look forward to speaking soon!


Showing 23-33 of 152

Write a Review for HiSmile!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review