Read 693 HomeLight Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 63)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 626 4 star: 25 3 star: 0 2 star: 3 1 star:  39
Bottom Line: 94% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 683-693 of 693
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Easy process with a knowledgeable agent

    I moved to Connecticut for my work and was staying with a friend while I tried to sort out my own living situation. It was stressful, to say the least! I really wanted to turn things over to someone who knew the area well. I called HomeLight and ended up choosing the second agent who they introduced to me. She was nothing but helpful, and she went above and beyond through the whole process of helping me find my new home.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good place to find a real estate agent

    HomeLight made it easy to find a good real estate agent.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service

    • By Debbie Olson,
    • Abilene, Texas,
    • Apr 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a great experience with HomeLight! I was at my wit's end because the real estate agent that my friend recommended had our home on the market for over a YEAR and the house didn't move. In desperation, I googled "home selling" and came across HomeLight. Right after I filled out the form, a rep called me immediately and explained to me that they have a network of top performing agents. She connected me to an agent in Abilene who has done a fantastic job marketing my home, so much so that it sold in less than two months and over listing!

    Thank you so much HomeLight!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • We are homeowners!

    • By Benjamin,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Apr 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I just bought our first home! Now that we are settled, I truly believe if not for HomeLight, this would have been a disaster.

    HomeLight had three real estate agents give us a call. We recognized the first agent from a for sale sign in the neighborhood (we have been stalking for homes) and felt comfortable meeting with him for a showing.

    During our first meeting, our agent introduced us to a lender who assisted us in some rather creative financing, and finally, we were pre-approved.

    40+ showings later we found the home because thankfully our agent pulled a not yet listed home out of his pocket. There was already an offer on the house, but our agent game up with a game plan and expert strategy. A few painless days of negotiating later and the offer was accepted.

    Our agent went above and beyond every step of the way. Bringing extra water bottles to every showing, talking us through a few emotional moments and being patient while learning our extremely picky tastes. Move in day arrived and our agent was there with Edible Arrangements and a much-needed bottle of wine in hand. He even helped me move a couch.

    After this experience, I understand why your decision in choosing a real estate agent is so important. Without his lender recommendation, knowledge of the neighborhood, speed of communication and patience with my wife and I, this all would have not been possible.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Thank you HomeLight!

    After accepting a new job in Boston, I had to put my first ever home on the market. I was nervous about moving to a new city and selling the home I fell in love with. After two months of meeting with real estate agents, only to leave feeling even more unsure and confused, a Google search brought me to HomeLight.

    I filled out the information about my home and was provided a list of agents that were experienced in my area. I met with a few of the agents already but noticed some good prospects. My phone rang, and it happened to be a rep from HomeLight on the other end. I was a bit taken aback, but they did an amazing job of walking me through each agent's experience and how they could be a great fit for my home. I admit I was a bit suspicious and even a little rude in the beginning (sorry!), but I couldn't argue with the stats. They even worked with me a few weeks later when it was time to find a buyer's agent in Boston!

    I ended up speaking with two agents they recommended, and during my meeting with #2, it took five whole minutes to know she was the one!

    Just a month and a half later my home was sold above list price and in time for my start date at the new job. I am now working with the most amazing agent in Boston and hope to place an offer on the most beautiful space tomorrow!

    Thank you HomeLight for introducing me to the best in the industry. You made this confusing time a life-changing adventure!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service, grateful for my agent

    • By Winston,
    • Austin, TX,
    • Apr 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I just moved to Austin from Brooklyn. We had no idea who to contact to help us find and buy a house. I saw a HomeLight TV ad and thought I'd give the service a try. It was free, so couldn't hurt, right? We interviewed the agents they suggested and ended up picking the first person we spoke to. We just moved into a house in the Old West Austin neighborhood and couldn't be more grateful to HomeLight for the experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 10, 2017

      Company Response from HomeLight, Inc.

      Hello Winston,

      This is the HomeLight Support team! Thank you for using our service- we are beyond thrilled to learn that you had a great experience. Congratulations on your move! We hope you're enjoying your new home in the beautiful Austin weather!

      Best,

      HomeLight Support


  • Not good

    I am a real estate broker and put in my information as a buyer. Of the top four real estate brokers recommended, only two lived in the area of my interest, the other two were from a city 220 miles from Clovis, NM. I wonder how knowledgeable people who live 220 miles from the market you want to buy in are about the market?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 10, 2017

      Company Response from HomeLight, Inc.

      Hello Brett,

      This is the Support Team at HomeLight! We're sorry to hear that you had an unfortunate experience while using HomeLight and would like to thank you for reporting on it! We greatly appreciate feedback like this as our data is incredibly important to us and our clients' success.

      We're excited to announce that we recently rolled out the newest version of our client portal. With this, we are now able to pin-point and recommend agents with hyper-local experience to our clients. This will allow for even more accurate data to avoid situations like the one you described.

      We would be more than happy to assist you in setting up your agent account to ensure that you are visible to potential clients. If you'd like to do so, please contact one of our support specialists at mary@homelight.com.

      Best,

      HomeLight Support


  • They deliver

    First things first; I work for a competitor, so it's actually not in my best interest to help my competitor. But, I have to because HomeLight is a solid system.

    They do exactly what they say they will, which is use a smart algorithm to match homeowners based on property, needs, and situation with an agent who best matches those needs. Most agents will not favor this since only 5% (give or take) are qualified to help niche specific clients.

    Many clients will not get this unless you understand your position, and value what you truly need. Refrain from bashing a company like HomeLight who works for free to help homeowners and agent alike.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 10, 2017

      Company Response from HomeLight, Inc.

      Hello Darren,

      Thank you for sharing your great experience with HomeLight! We're so glad we were able to satisfy your home buying and/or selling needs. Have a great day.

      Best,

      HomeLight Support


  • Agent perspective

    • By CJ Travis,
    • High Desert, California,
    • Feb 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    As an agent in a non-urban market and not a member of a gigantic nationwide brokerage (and always looking for good leads), I signed up, signed their contract to give them 25% of any commission, and then discovered the back story.

    They sent me an Excel spreadsheet where I was to enter every detail of every transaction I'd ever had, including names, email addresses and phone numbers of every client for every transaction. If you've been an agent for a very long time, and especially if you've changed markets (I've gone from San Diego to the High Desert) or brokerages (I've been through several!), it's hard to remember them all, and often the records are with your previous brokers.

    Then, apparently, they take the list and vet your completed transactions by contacting the clients you listed. Ridiculous. If they vetted through the MLS, it would be more accurate, but they don't. Also, I don't want them calling all my past clients because it's invasive to them.

    Unless the agent completes every cell of every line for every sale they've made in their lives, no leads will be delivered. So, as a client user, you're not actually getting the benefit of being matched with every possible agent in your market, but with only the ones who have employees with enough time on their hands to fill out the ridiculous volume of data they demand. And, if the agent has not done millions and millions in sales, they're not considered "successful" and therefore not up to snuff for this website.

    So, an ethical, educated, and experienced agent who dedicates themselves to the personal needs of each and every client they serve is passed over in this service, and the client-seeking personal service never has the chance to engage with you. I was extremely disappointed, considering the big hype they tout, and am offended by the entire premise of their platform.

    I highly recommend that agents think twice before turning over all the personal information about their entire client base to this system, in expectation of getting those juicy leads they promise and don't deliver.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 10, 2017

      Company Response from HomeLight, Inc.

      Hi CJ,

      This is the HomeLight Support Team! We're incredibly sorry to hear that you've had anything less than a stellar experience while using our service. We understand your concerns regarding our transaction upload system and have made strides to streamline this process!

      Recently, we have revamped our transaction uploading system so that it is easier to use, and requires much less information in order to successfully upload a transaction! Along with a handful of other data points, we no longer require an agent to provide their client's information to verify the transaction.

      HomeLight's data includes over 20 million real estate transactions in the US going back to 2009. This data comes from over 100 different sources, including several MLS's. We also perform semi-regular data updates to make sure our partnered agents have updated and relevant information within our agent portal.

      So while we encourage agents to upload their sales history, we do have many other sources so that agents can receive leads without having uploaded their sales history. However, we do recommend that agents upload their transaction history as this can only add to the accuracy of our data and their potential to match with a client.

      I hope this clears up any concerns you may have had while using our service. If you have any further questions, please fill free to reach out to one of our support specialists at mary@Homelight.com.

      Best,

      HomeLight Support


  • The premise sounds good, but no one acts on it?

    • By Jack,
    • Columbus, Ohio,
    • Feb 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    We are looking to retire and relocate to Ohio. The HomeLight invite we received by email seemed just the ticket to start our search. I answered it and filled out the questions it asked. I got a response right back, saying we would be contacted by a top realtor.

    We waited a week and received no email or call. Then they responded back again with the same thing, but I got no answer or call. I tried again the following week to get the same email and got more of the same no response!

    Sorry, but this seems to be just a scam for info.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 10, 2017

      Company Response from HomeLight, Inc.

      Hello Jack,

      This is HomeLight's Support Team and we are sorry to hear that we didn't provide you with a 5-star experience. We greatly appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

      We have recently rolled out a new-and-improved version of our client portal to ensure a much more streamlined and enjoyable experience for our clients.

      If you'd like to give us another go, please feel free to contact one of our support specialists directly at Mary@HomeLight.com. She will be more than happy to make sure your client satisfaction with HomeLight is fulfilled!

      Best,

      HomeLight Support


  • Works as advertised

    Got introduced to 2 agents, both were very high quality. The one we selected conducted 3 open houses and had our home sold in under a month. Very happy with the result and definitely recommend the service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 10, 2017

      Company Response from HomeLight, Inc.

      Hello Michael,

      Thank you for sharing your experience with HomeLight! We're ecstatic that we were able to provide you with great agents that suited your needs while selling your home.

      Best

      HomeLight Support


Showing 683-693 of 693

Write a Review for HomeLight!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
HomeLight Review: Details, How It Works, Pros and Cons