Read 202 Hulu and Live TV Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 5 3 star: 10 2 star: 48 1 star:  129
Bottom Line: 9% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 202
Sort reviews by:

  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Wow. Just wow. In a bad way.

    • Seattle,
    • Aug 12, 2015

    I had been begging my wife to get Hulu Plus for what seems like forever. She finally got tired of the constant freezing and crashing on Netflix and she recently let me get the Hulu Plus trial version. First of all, the crashing is even worse on Hulu service. Ridiculous. If it happens at the beginning, the only irritation is that you had to watch the ads, but if it happens in the middle of a show guess what? You have to sit through all the ads all over again. What is up with that? And what is with the Ads? There is even an ad before the credits, so if you don't know the episode is over, you have to watch an Ad just to come back and see the credits. Bad enough there are even Ads in the first place, for a service you have to pay for. I have emailed them twice already to express my displeasure with their service, but have not received any reply. I doubt I will even last through the free trial. One thing I know for sure is I won't be forking over the cash for this ridiculous joke of a streaming service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    It sucks and barely works

    • Dallax, TX,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    The only reason I give it 2 stars is because it has shows Netflix doesn't. It sucks other then that.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Terrible don't pay for it!

    • Houston, TX,
    • Jul 19, 2013

    Ridiculous That you have to pay for something that has so many commercials. Netflix is way better with none.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Hulu Plus is a rip off

    • Rahway, NJ,
    • Jun 11, 2015

    I am extremely disappointed with Hulu plus. I have Apple TV and had to get either Hulu Plus or Netflix. What bothers me is not only do you have to pay for the subscription and suffer through the many commercials, but there is an ADDITIONAL per episode fee for most of the good shows!

    It feels like they are gouging. And it's extremely annoying that you can't fast forward through the commercials like you can with TiVo or a DVR. Things are suppose to get better with time, not worse.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Terrible Selection with Many Ads

    • Lancaster, CA,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    Like the title says, too many "three minute clips" and very few episodes or movies. Also so many adds it is like watching regular TV.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Very horrible trend in online media

    • Olympia, Wa,
    • Jul 29, 2013

    Charging a monthly fee and interrupting shows with frequent ads is one show of the worst things a online media site could conger up. I will not be continuing my subscription. We had to watch over 9 ads in one 45 minute show.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    too many commercials

    • NC,
    • Dec 13, 2013

    The service is ok... has lots of shows, I can watch on multiple devices... BUT way too many commercials (Feel like I am watching Oprah with 8 commercial breaks in an hour!) No way to fast forward out of the commercials.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Worst paid service of all

    • Feb 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't purchase this crappy service. If you want anime, you're better off getting Crunchyroll, they are cheaper, have no commercials, and they don't give you a green screen when you're over 20-40 seconds. Plus the shows skip, the use of subtitles is garbage (they fall behind by about 10 seconds), and the load times are horrible. The funny thing about all of this is the fact that the commercials work just fine, it's just the shows you pay more money for than any other service, that have these issues.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Too many ADs

    • Roanoke, VA,
    • Jun 11, 2015

    Too many ADs gets irritating sometimes. Except that, everything is good/ It's good if you have ads at the beginning and at the end only. But in the middle it is better to have only one ad.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    not too happy

    • Austin, TX,
    • Jun 11, 2015

    When I first got Hulu plus I was excited to get the chance to see shows that aren't on Netflix, but ended up to be a disappointed. I not only am sad to see the little amount of shows they actually have on Hulu plus, but what ends up happening is once I do find a show I enjoy, Hulu skips around with the episodes so I never get to watch the series in its entirety.

    Also, I am quite disappointed with the selections Hulu plus has, and hope that one day they will add more movies and shows to make the monthly bill worth it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Commercials

    • Temecula, CA,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    I will be canceling my subscription after viewing a show. I became very upset that even with a paid subscription I was subjected to obnoxious commercials.

    Unbelievable. 

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 202

Write a Review for Hulu!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review