Read 202 Hulu and Live TV Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 5 3 star: 10 2 star: 48 1 star:  129
Bottom Line: 9% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 202
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Live sports streaming

    • Georgia,
    • Dec 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have super high speed. No trouble with other premium services except for live streaming of major sporting events.

    Buffering is immediately a problem and recurring buffering makes watching impossible. I have to wait until near end of the game or get On Demand later. So, if you're having friends over for the big game expect the guests to find reasons to leave early.

    All other live streaming On Demand and otherwise is fine. Only live events have the problem.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Horrible experience

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Nov 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don’t get it if you want to watch any live sports as they will just not play. Of course, they tell you it’s your fault or provider never taking responsibility. I am not trying to advertise, but one other service worked well but didn’t have live Fox for football. Just saying.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Absolute waste of time, has many video playback problems

    Absolutely horrible. The only reason I have Hulu is for their extended versions of shows (like Family Guy, which has up to season 16), including their amine, which is always nice, until the video stops to load about every three minutes.

    Horrible streams, great shows, but overall, just a waste of time and energy. Hulu, please fix your crap, then you will beat Netflix.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Hulu does not have television series up to date.

    • Georgia,
    • Nov 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I lived in Brooklyn, New York, Hulu had all the shows shown in a few days from the air date. For example, the Blue Bloods TV series, or the first 48 Hours. If it weren't for my grandson living with me, I would cancel my subscription. The movie list is also a disappointment.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    It stinks

    • Northern, CA,
    • Nov 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    A few month ago I decided to cut the cord and start streaming. Using Ruku Ultra as my streaming device, I have Netflix, Amazon, plus Sling TV, which was replaced with Hulu + Live TV about a month ago. My internet connection is up to 100MB /second. Hulu + Live TV stinks. There is no guide, so the navigation is absurd. It constantly goes into buffering mode (don't have this problem with Netflix or Amazon). It goes out of sync constantly when watching the news, and the worst of it are the commercials. Even if you are watching a 30-year old sitcom, it forces you to watch the commercials with no fast forwarding capability. I am canceling soon and going back to Sling TV.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    No! Don't waste your time and money!

    • California,
    • Nov 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    One month and two long sessions with tech support into Hulu Live, and it is so bad that their advertising qualifies as FRAUD. There are CONSTANT interruptions for "buffering," and when you do get back "live," you usually have lost some content. Utterly impossible to enjoy any live programming, particularly sporting events or anything with live music.

    Do not waste your time on this piece of CRAP. I’m back in the market now, maybe even back to Comcast, much as I hate giving them my money. Anyway, Hulu Live = zero stars out of 100.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Awful customer service

    I enjoyed my free 30-day trial, however, not when it came time for paying for the service. I had gotten a new debit card, and Amazon said my payment update successfully, so I tried to contact Hulu for the hold on my account and it took two days to get through, both days over an hour wait to speak with a customer service rep.

    When I finally spoke with him, he said that I needed to speak with Amazon because payment is not going through. I informed him I had prior to speaking with him, and then he replied back, "well, then you need to speak with your bank and find out the problem." I find it hard to believe if my Amazon purchases went through then it has to be something on Hulu's end, but he did not even care about the customer service aspect of his job because he made the littlest attempt to resolve this issue. Instead, he wanted to dish it out to everyone else's plates.

    I am very disappointed. Working in a career that is customer service based, we will break our back bending over backward for our customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    • Tampa, FL,
    • Oct 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been trying Hulu, commercial-free, for the past 20 days. Every time I start a show, it crashes several times and then restarts from the beginning.

    I have Netflix and Amazon and have strong internet, and never have had issues like these; pausing, buffering, and crashing.

    I didn’t even finish the 30-day trial.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    The new version

    • Tyler, TX,
    • Oct 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The new version of Hulu is complete trash. Everyone I know despises it and it's not even close to being user-friendly. Please provide a way to switch back to the old version. I didn't choose to change it to the new version, so I don't see a way to change it back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    No good show anymore, just inane sitcom

    • Kingston, NY,
    • Oct 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been one of their customers for quite a while, however, I am thinking of terminating my subscription due to the inane shows they choose to air! Mostly old sitcoms and their new line-up for current TV shows is meager. I am giving them one more month. If their line-up does not pick up, I will drop them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • Florida,
    • Oct 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had Hulu for a year and never, ever have I watched one show that didn't pause for 1 to 2 minutes every single time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 202

Write a Review for Hulu!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review