Read 202 Hulu and Live TV Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 5 3 star: 10 2 star: 48 1 star:  129
Bottom Line: 9% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 202
Sort reviews by:

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    I pay $7.99/month to be advertised to?

    • Pennsylvania, USA,
    • Jun 11, 2015

    I was thinking of getting it because they carry South Park episodes, which Netflix got rid of recently (and caused me to get rid of Netflix).

    These ads are killing me. Why am I being advertised to after paying a fee? I'm in the free trial. I'll probably cancel.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the money, new updates less so

    • New York,
    • Apr 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    At first, Hulu was nice: Plenty of shows and seasons. This decreased by the first 6 months and the "updates" began. Soon shows wouldn't play, ads played more often and after some debate, we stuck to the service and even went ads free with the "No Commercials" option. The shows and movies started to add up again so we figured we'd stay for a bit. Recently, Hulu removed the queue for some automated "Watchlist" that was just as useful as the "Top Picks for You" listings they'd give. Unfortunately, this makes finding and managing your shows impossible. Hulu's only suggestion was to effectively "deal with it" and they have not addressed the issue of multiple user preferences with the new system (family of four using the PS4 for viewing).

    Hulu's feedback team even took it on themselves to block me from posting on their Facebook page because I signed and prominently advertised a petition to at least return the queue (http://www.thepetitionsite.com/502/058/744/hulu-bring-back-the-queue/). Given I'm not the only one they've done this to, I can't say I'll ever be back now and this is someone who spent a fair amount of time giving them chances.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Canceled after 1 month

    • Tampa, FL,
    • Aug 6, 2013

    The ads make it not worthwhile. Constantly have to refresh frozen shows. Not a good selection of shows available. Don't pay for this service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Not worth your money.

    • Parkersburg, WV,
    • Jun 20, 2015

    I like Hulu Plus. But if I'm paying for this experience, why include ads? I downloaded this on my WII and it was so slow I couldn't stand to watch anything. It's not worth your money. Frankly, you pay for ads every four minutes and it's bad quality.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    AWFUL. "free trial" is a trap

    • Salt Lake City, UT,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    Charged my card even AFTER I canceled the "plus" account. This "plus" actually means a "minus" – that is, you will regret falling for their "free trial".

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Double Billing through Roku for service

    • Chicago,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    I did the free trial and figured that Hulu Plus could be useful when I watch CBS live (since Hulu doesn't have CBS shows) and there's a program on another channel (that Hulu supports).

    The first month billing went off without a hitch. Now I've been billed twice today for 2 months of Hulu Plus. At least it looks like I have service through December 28th. However, since it isn't refundable, I'm canceling before they decide to bill a year or a decade in advance.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    “Inconsistent programming, "partial seasons" and ANNOYING commercials every 6 minutes.”

    I pay to "watch commercials on Hulu" to the tune of every 6 minutes, there are a bank of 3 "ads". After the "ads" play, there is a black screen for about 15-45 seconds, which is pretty uncomfortable waiting for "something to play". When it DOES come back to the programming, it's been "cut off" and again, inconsistent.

    I was watching "The 100" on Netflix, and saw the full two seasons, then came here to Hulu which is ONLY playing episode 10 and above, which makes NO sense whatsoever.

    The UI (User Interface) is also a MESS: It's sloppy and unorganized, making searching more difficult than need be. Searching for an entire series can be a bunch of "clips mixed in with full episodes". Hulu, get your act together!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Hulu Plus review

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Jun 11, 2015

    I really like Hulu plus because I normally do not have time to watch shows on their normal time aired. It also nice to know that I do not have to fight with the roommates over the TV. The biggest thing I hate about Hulu is there are way to many commercials drives me nuts, I think there are more commercials then normal cable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Sucks, bad, horrible, waste of money

    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Jun 11, 2015

    Stuck all the time. ADs all the time. Waste of time and money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Ripping people off

    • Madison, WI,
    • Jun 20, 2015

    Hulu plus is horrible! Not only do you have to pay and you still get commercials, but they were still billing me for months after I canceled my account. When I emailed them about the problem they emailed back telling me they couldn't find an active account. Duh, I canceled it. I know of three other people this has happened to.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Why would anyone pay for this?

    • Iowa,
    • Aug 10, 2013

    I'm about one week into a 2 month free trial. Frankly, I'm not even sure that I'll bother using the whole two months -- that's how much I dislike this. Why on earth would I pay a monthly fee to watch re-runs and then have to sit through so many ads in each episode that the programs often feel disjointed -- and the ads frequently seem to be inserted into some of the most inconvenient spots.

    I'm trying to watch the "Jeeves & Wooster" series right now and every single time there is an ad break, it freezes and I've had to sit through a few of the ad breaks 2-3 times before I can get past them to get back to the program.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 202

Write a Review for Hulu!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review