Read 205 Hulu and Live TV Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 6)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 5 3 star: 11 2 star: 48 1 star:  131
Bottom Line: 9% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 56-66 of 205
Sort reviews by:

  • Great selection of shows. Mediocre app.

    Hulu has a ton of TV shows that I like to watch, much more so than Netflix. I can't say the same for movies, but I think that's been getting better.

    My biggest problem is Hulu's mobile app. The newer interface is worse than the last and it's harder to navigate, especially if you want to scroll through a lot of different shows. Also casting Hulu to my TV is hit-or-miss. Sometimes the cast icon disappears altogether or I have to close and open the app again because it freezes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Close to canceling again

    • By Mary,
    • Ohio,
    • Jun 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I feel like I'm constantly watching the same stuff over and over. I'd almost rather use my rabbit ears and watch all the local stuff and save my $7.99 plus tax every month. They need to update a lot more often.

    They are about to lose a loyal customer again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off

    • By Trina Do,
    • California,
    • May 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I pay $7.99 for shows with commercials Such a rip-off. There are at least 4 breaks in a 20-minute show (including the one before you even start it) and each one has 3 commercials. Also, the placement of the breaks are great because some shows start with the intro and the next break is at the start of the actual show. So you'll need to watch 2 sets of breaks before each show. I know there is an $11.99 version with no commercials, but even then certain shows still have commericals! Pretty ridiculous and a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hulu Plus is pretty great

    I don't have many complaints about Hulu Plus. I watch it almost on a daily basis. The only complaint I have is that it has started to adopt the "are you still watching" prompt that drives me crazy about Netflix. If you're marathoning a show, and the remote is far away, it's a lazy man's nightmare.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Junk app

    • By Bello,
    • Santa Clara, CA,
    • May 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is sad that the app needs resetting before every use. They have no competent software engineers. I have Samsung latest smart curved TV, but Hulu is junk. The CEO of Hulu is stupid. Showtime and Netflix apps work perfectly. There is no zero stars rating available here.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Netflix is better!

    • By Nottwillingyou,
    • Boulder, Colorado,
    • Apr 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Show series are not complete. Episodes expire or are missing, and some seasons only have 5% of its episodes! So, if you want to watch a series from beginning or end, prepare to skip episodes or seasons. And there are also commercials, even when you purchase the more expensive option. And commercials are every few minutes!

    You might be better off just watching regular TV. Usually the episodes of new shows that air on TV are available on Hulu, so basically, you can only watch select episodes on Hulu that are on TV. The movie selection is slim, and you can't look up actors, only movie titles!

    Really, go to Netflix: they have complete series, no commercials, and a whole bunch of movies!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't quite cut it

    • By Rob H.,
    • Austin, TX,
    • Mar 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve been a user of Hulu since the days of free content. After skyrocketing into the business world and charging premium prices for what is more often than not mediocre material, I’ve switched to SelectTV. It’s less than half the price of a basic Hulu subscription and arguably better, with loads of content catered toward my taste and with a nice clean interface.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Glorified Netflix

    • By Drew,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Mar 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Defiantly worth it for the price vs. Netflix. Netflix offers too many B-rated movies, if not C. Netflix gives each movie like 4-6 genres.

    It is better than cable! Thanks Hulu.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Why I hate Hulu

    • By Kloe Luken,
    • Isanti, Minnesota,
    • Feb 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I hate how Hulu gets rid of shows. I was in the middle of watching Ren and Stimpy (literally in the middle of the show) when my TV pops up a message saying that the show no long is available. This is the first time it's happened. This is just ridiculous. So, I am not happy with Hulu anymore.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worse one out there

    • By Michael,
    • Tennessee,
    • Feb 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just get Netflix, Amazon Prime or Starz. Hulu is by far the worse one out there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Dana,
    • Bremen, GA,
    • Jan 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you enjoy not being able to watch a show without it freezing up, then this is for you. It's a waste of money. Netflix and Amazon work great, but Hulu just freezes again and again. It's the program, not the other stuff they tell you to check 1000 times. I tried to deal with it, but alas I got rid of it. Too bad, because they have stuff Netflix doesn't have.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 56-66 of 205

Write a Review for Hulu!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Hulu