• 191 Customer Reviews
  • 18% Recommend This Product
1.9 out of 5
5 star: 12% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 6% 2 star: 16% 1 star: 60%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Works well

    • By Lea K.,
    • Luling, LA,
    • Oct 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Have been partially paralyzed since 2017 with NMO. Looking for something I could use without bending over and not using too much pressure. Live with daughter and three small grandchildren. I do have to go over the sticky stuff two or three times before it picks it up. It could just be me. I love it. Use warm water and cleaner, it is very fast and easy. I do have problems spinning long enough have to use my cane but I will figure it out.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Hurricane Mop

    • By Maggy M.,
    • Reno, NV,
    • Sep 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I absolutely LOVE my Hurricane 360 Spin Mop. I am 81 years old, have a big house, I have a Roomba for the carpeted floors and the Hurricane Mop for the tile floors.

    It is honestly a fantastic product. I clean all my tile floors in no time...wash the mop heads in the washer...ordered 2 more. I wish they would have the soap power packs available again.

    I never have to touch the water or the mops...

    I cannot believe that people are complaining about this item.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Lying and fraud is company policy. Negative 500 stars.

    • By Sean M.,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Aug 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They claim it has a 10-year warranty which you can read TODAY on their website. Magically when you call in for a warranty issue, the policy you are under changed to 10 years right AFTER you bought yours but there is no mention of any "changes" or modifications to the warranty at all, anywhere on the website TODAY. THIS IS FRAUD!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • DO NOT PURCHASE THIS MOP!

    • By Zuriel Q.,
    • California,
    • Aug 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am making this review anywhere and everywhere I can. I bought this mop years ago when it first came out and I have had to replace it every year or so since I’ve owned it because the pedal that moves the spinning mechanism keeps going out. I called today and they no longer replace their "LIFETIME WARRANTY" product unless you pay $12.99 replacement fee. So in actuality, they’re no longer honoring the lifetime warranty that they advertise with their product. This would not normally be a problem but I have replaced it 4 times since I’ve owned it and if I have to replace it 4 more times then I may as well just purchase a new one from a better maker.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Broke the agitator in my wash machine

    • By Glenn L.,
    • Rockford, IL,
    • Mar 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The spinner stuck when I push the foot pedal to wring the mop out. I tried to wash the mop head in my washing machine, and the mop head literally broke the washing machine agitator. Fortunately, the washing machine is fairly new and still under warranty. I will not be using or buying this product again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth the money

    • By Patti L.,
    • Arizona,
    • Feb 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just purchased the Spin Mop and was so dissatisfied. It is cheaply made and did not clean my floor in half the time. Corners? Forget about that one. The handle is not long enough, and I'm only 5'4" and it really hurt my back. I would not recommend this to anyone I know.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Broken buckets

    • By Annette E.,
    • Arizona,
    • Feb 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First I want to say I love this product...but the bucket peddle is poorly designed so that it can not be fixed when it breaks! I wash my floors weekly. I have purchased two Hurricane Spin Mops in the last four years. I called the company, and of course, this product is outsourced to another country, so it was difficult to understand the woman I was speaking to. Bottom line is, I would never buy another product from this company again! I give them NO stars if I could!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Less than one star

    • By Nakki R.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Nov 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I guess I am at fault for not checking reviews and product description more thoroughly. With that said, WHO sells/markets a MOP/bucket with NO wheels/casters? Yes, you can buy it optionally, for an additional $20 + $7 handling, but I am so furious, I will be returning the product after opening the box and finding the "offer" to buy the dolly. After reading the reviews, it sounds like I have not missed anything. Shame on you!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hurricane 360 Spin Mop is a spin flop

    • By Gary W.,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Oct 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I also have purchased 2 of these mop and bucket sets and neither one of them have lasted a full year yet. My most recent was October 10th, when it stopped spinning the mop head. I have read several fixes on the subject and I believe if I knew what the one-way bearing size was I could probably fix it. I did take it apart and cleaned it, re-greased it, and it worked for about two pushes of the pedal. I contacted Amazon and they gave me the phone number to the BulbHead Products place where I purchased it from thru Amazon. Their number is 800-887-2717, in case you need that number. I went around and around with them about it and ended up paying a $12.99 service fee for replacement of the bucket. I think I have come to the conclusion that the replacement will be my last Spin Mop product when it breaks (and it will break).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Call me stupid!

    • By Karyn F.,
    • Ohio,
    • Oct 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had 5 or more of these Spin Mops. I know, how stupid to keep trying something that doesn't last. I love the mop and the job it does, but every time, after just a few months, the pedal sticks and will no longer spin the basket. For a while, I would return it to Bed Bath & Beyond and they would replace it for free, but I did it so many time, I got embarrassed to go back.

    The last one I purchased at Walmart a few months ago and now it's stopped spinning too. I called the company to see if they have any plans to fix this, but I couldn't understand the guy on the phone so I just hung up. I went out and purchased a Libman spin mop. Works OK, not as many moving parts, so I guess I'll stick with this one. Makes me sad. If they would just fix the issue with the pedal, I would gladly purchase another Spin Mop.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • One month and broken

    Overall Experience:

    My daughter and I bought it online at Walmart. I used it about a month and the plastic spinner on the bottom started breaking off. I honestly feel like I was ripped off. It would be nice to get some kind of credit. Would I recommend it? No, absolutely not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Won't spin, broke

    Overall Experience:

    We have bought four of these mops. They work great for a while and then it breaks or strips and won't spin. If they would fix the gears where they wouldn't strip it would be a great mop. I'm out $160.00, and that sucks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Wheels snap at stems

    • By Dennis Close,
    • Boise, Idaho,
    • Apr 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Purchased 2 dollys and both have broken wheels at the stem. Used carefully on wood floors on one level and the two wheels broke on the second dolly. I put the bucket on a towel and drag it as you clean. The dolly is a piece of junk-very cheaply made. No problem with the mop and spin bucket, yet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Works okay for a while

    • By Lorrie Oliver,
    • Russellville, AR,
    • Jan 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this mop a couple of months ago. Yes, it did great for some time. As of yesterday, I have no mop anymore as it finally quit spinning. I sent an email to Telco, to which they responded right away. The bucket itself can’t be fixed but if I produce a receipt, they will gladly help me, or I can send them the bucket.

    First of all, I don’t have the receipt anymore, and second, I am not going to pay to have it shipped to them. Needless to say, I’m in the market for a new mop!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Mop handle is too short, even for a short person

    • By Tona Russell,
    • East Coast, USA,
    • Jan 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm only 5'2.5," and I cannot use this mop that costs me a small fortune in the end with all the extras I bought. Now I finally found a longer handle, and it's going to cost me another $37.44! Unless you are well off, I would not even start this horrible purchase!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The worst

    Overall Experience:

    I was given this mop and bucket as a gift. It stopped working. They sent me a replacement. Less than a year later, it stopped spinning as well. They will not replace it and stopped responding to me via email and blocked me rom the Facebook page. Do not buy the 360 Spin Mop. It is a waste of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst customer service

    • By Sunny Rojas,
    • Wimberley, TX,
    • Nov 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the Spin Mop a month ago. It is a flimsy product, but I did like it. The roller on the dolly broke off. I called the company, but it took all day and I could not reach customer service. I finally emailed the problem.

    All I needed is the roller of the dolly. All companies I have dealt with will send you the part. Well, I have to send the whole product back. I will not spend my money going to UPS shipping the product, and of course, I don't have the receipt they want. Or going back to Bed Bath & Beyond, which is one and a half hour from us to return the product without a receipt. Who keeps receipts after a month and seeing the product is ok?

    I stand by saying this company has the worst customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointment

    • By Vlasta Vrbas,
    • Washington,
    • Sep 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The shaft is way too short! I have to visit the chiropractor after washing the floors in one room. The handle for the bucket is not centralized, so whenever I pick it up, it tips the water all over the floor. "Save Money," the box says. I beg to differ. If I could give it zero stars, I would.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bought this piece of junk

    Overall Experience:

    Very cheaply made, and very flimsy. It does spin the dirty water out right into the water reservoir you will use to re-wet the mop. I should have used a separate reservoir to catch the dirty water. Dirty water beckons dirtier water on the next portion of the surface you intend to "clean." It's a rip-off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of junk!

    Overall Experience:

    First of all, forget about using this cordless. It has no power at all. The motor is garbage. I used it twice plugged into the wall with an extension cord. The motor blew after two uses. Total waste of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Spin Mop pedal sticks

    • By Lisa,
    • North Carolina,
    • Mar 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The first Spin Mop 360 I bought at Walmart and the pedal started sticking within a few months. I called Spin Mop bucket 360 companies and complained, and got a free replacement. Well, here I am again with another Spin Mop bucket 360 pedal sticking to the bottom and having to pull up with my hand. Forty dollars wasted; very disappointed. I will go with the maintenance handle bucket next to ring my Mop.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Spin Mop bucket dolly

    Overall Experience:

    I do not recommend the bucket dolly. I only had the dolly for two days, and the wheel broke off (already threw the box out so couldn't return). I pulled it by the handle like they said to do and it just broke off. Maybe if they used metal pins instead of plastic, it would hold up. I am trying to jerry-rig it with wheels from a cart since I can't contact the company to see if there are replacement parts.

    I give this product a zero. I love the mop, and I give that a five rating (out of five). It really picks up the mud my dogs track in.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love it!

    • By Amber Hill,
    • North Charleston, SC,
    • Mar 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is my second one. I had a previous one for like two years but I like to leave mop water in it over night, and it rusted the parts, so I bought another one. I have a huge house with hardwood floors and tile I have been shopping and actually bought a Hoover edge, and hated it. This mop works wonders. I highly recommend it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    • By Debbie,
    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Feb 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The Hurricane Spin Scrubber is heavy, and it just doesn't clean. I bought Kaboom for the bathroom, and all you have to do is spray it, take a rag or sponge, and wipe it clean. It gets rid of the soap scum quickly. Now if they could invent something like that on a long handle, it would be great. I paid $39.00 for that Spin Scrubber, and it was a big waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This mop is the best

    • By Amber,
    • Wildomar, CA,
    • Feb 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I live in a 3,600 square foot home, all of which is tile (besides four out of the seven bedrooms that have carpet), so pretty much 85% of my house requires a mop to clean my floors. Anywhoo, I've been trying for years to make my job of cleaning and keeping my floors clean easier for myself and had yet to find one (from Swiffers, to Shark steamers, to the good old wool head mop that weighs 5 lbs and I have to wring out by hand).

    Nothing seemed to work, until my husband bought me this mop for Christmas. I love this thing. I'm a mopping fool; I can actually walk around our house with knee shoes on, and my floors feel like velvet. I rate this mop a 10+.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Low quality spin mop

    • By Jenny,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Feb 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I owned the Hurricane Spin Mop and really enjoyed using it for two months before the foot pedal broke. Frustrated, I researched other spin mops and ended up ordering the Twist and Shout Mop because it is the only one that offers a lifetime warranty. At least if it breaks, it should be covered under warranty! I've had it for six months, and so far so good. I love it and totally recommend it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cheaply made product

    • By Steve,
    • El Centro, CA,
    • Jan 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It was great for two months, then the handle broke. I still use it, but I will spend the money and get a better-made product. You get what you pay for. This item is cheaply made in my opinion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 191

Write a Review for Hurricane 360 Spin Mop!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Hurricane 360 Spin Mop