About Hurricane 360 Spin Mop

Manufactured by TeleBrands and based out of Fairfield, NJ, the Hurricane 360 Spin Mop uses Centrifugal Drying Technology, along with a 360-degree swivel head, to cut your cleaning time in half. According to the product’s website, you’ll never have to touch your mop again, and you’ll be able to clean hard-to-reach areas like never before.

See Also: Beware: Not Following These 6 Tips Could Cost You Money on Your Next “As Seen on TV” Purchase

The Hurricane Mop has been featured on CBS and the Hallmark Channel, as well as in Reader’s Digest. As a company, TeleBrands has an F rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on 1,685 closed complaints within the past three years. Online reviews about the Hurricane Mop in particular appear to be “average” to “poor,” with most complaints citing that construction is cheap, and that it doesn’t perform as advertised.

How the Hurricane 360 Spin Mop Works

The Hurricane Mop claims to cut your cleaning time “in half” by providing several advantages over conventional mops:

  1. 360-degree swivel head reaches anywhere, and even pivots under furniture.
  2. Mop head uses a special micro-fiber material that absorbs up to 10 times its own weight in liquids, doesn’t leave scratches or streaks, picks up dust and dirt at the same time, and doesn’t drip.
  3. Bucket with patented Centrifugal Dryer Technology spins at more than 1,000 RPM to “spin the dirt away.”

The Hurricane Mop manufacturer claims that it cleans, dries, and polishes in one step, and that you’ll never have to sweep or touch a dirty mop again. They also claim it is environmentally friendly, but no additional information is provided to support this claim.

Hurricane Mop Pricing & Refund Policy

The Hurricane 360 Spin Mop with machine washable head, hands-free bucket, and sticky buddy lint roller is currently offered directly through the manufacturer at two payments of $19.99 each, plus $12.99 shipping and handling. Keep in mind that if you’re located outside the continental U.S., you’ll be assessed an additional $10 shipping and handling fee. As with most “As Seen on TV” products, you’ll be given an opportunity to receive a second “free” mop, head, and sticky buddy for an additional $19.99 fee.

When checking out on the Hurricane Mop website, you’ll also be given the opportunity to purchase the following additional items:

  • Hurricane Spin Mop Dolly – $14.94 plus $1.95 shipping and handling.
  • Set of Two Mop Heads – $19.98 and free shipping.
  • Set of Two Mop Duster Heads – $19.98 and free shipping.

TeleBrands will include your first $19.99 payment, your additional $19.99 payment for the “free” product, and the $12.99 shipping and handling in for first installment, bringing the total to $52.97 (if you don’t include any add-ons). Your second $19.99 installment will then be billed 30 days thereafter.

However, keep in mind that the Hurricane Mop can also be purchased through other retailers such as Amazon.com, Bed Bath & Beyond, Walmart, Sears, QVC, and more, though many of the special offers and add-ons will not be available.

All Hurricane 360 Spin Mops come with a 30-day 100% satisfaction guarantee. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, you’ll receive a full refund of the purchase price, less shipping and handling fees. You won’t need to contact the company for a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number, but you will need to include your order number, complete name/address, phone number or email address, a detailed explanation for your reason for return, and clarification as to whether you’d like a refund or replacement. Once received and accepted, your refund should be processed within 10 business days.

On top of this, the Hurricane Mop also comes with a five-year replacement guarantee. According to the company, if it breaks for any reason during this time, they’ll replace it free of charge.

Bottom Line: Is the Hurricane Mop a Scam?

Based on our research, the general idea behind the Hurricane Mop and bucket appears to be unique, but the execution appears to be sub-par. Numerous consumers have claimed that it is poorly constructed and made of cheap plastic; that the bucket pedal and mop handle break easily; and that it does not pick up floor debris as well as advertised.

Furthermore, like most “As Seen on TV” products, the bulk of their money is made through non-refundable shipping and handling charges. At a minimum, this means that if you decide to return your Hurricane Mop, you won’t receive your $12.99 shipping and handling charges back, and you’ll also incur additional charges shipping it back to the manufacturer.

What to Learn How to Shop Smarter for TV Products?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

188 Consumer Reviews for Hurricane 360 Spin Mop

Average Consumer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 21 4 star: 7 3 star: 13 2 star: 29 1 star:  118
Bottom Line: 18% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 188
Sort reviews by:

  • The worst

    I was given this mop and bucket as a gift. It stopped working. They sent me a replacement. Less than a year later, it stopped spinning as well. They will not replace it and stopped responding to me via email and blocked me rom the Facebook page. Do not buy the 360 Spin Mop. It is a waste of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Worst customer service

    • Wimberley, TX,
    • Nov 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the Spin Mop a month ago. It is a flimsy product, but I did like it. The roller on the dolly broke off. I called the company, but it took all day and I could not reach customer service. I finally emailed the problem.

    All I needed is the roller of the dolly. All companies I have dealt with will send you the part. Well, I have to send the whole product back. I will not spend my money going to UPS shipping the product, and of course, I don't have the receipt they want. Or going back to Bed Bath & Beyond, which is one and a half hour from us to return the product without a receipt. Who keeps receipts after a month and seeing the product is ok?

    I stand by saying this company has the worst customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Disappointment

    • Washington,
    • Sep 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The shaft is way too short! I have to visit the chiropractor after washing the floors in one room. The handle for the bucket is not centralized, so whenever I pick it up, it tips the water all over the floor. "Save Money," the box says. I beg to differ. If I could give it zero stars, I would.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Bought this piece of junk

    Very cheaply made, and very flimsy. It does spin the dirty water out right into the water reservoir you will use to re-wet the mop. I should have used a separate reservoir to catch the dirty water. Dirty water beckons dirtier water on the next portion of the surface you intend to "clean." It's a rip-off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Piece of junk!

    First of all, forget about using this cordless. It has no power at all. The motor is garbage. I used it twice plugged into the wall with an extension cord. The motor blew after two uses. Total waste of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Spin Mop pedal sticks

    • North Carolina,
    • Mar 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The first Spin Mop 360 I bought at Walmart and the pedal started sticking within a few months. I called Spin Mop bucket 360 companies and complained, and got a free replacement. Well, here I am again with another Spin Mop bucket 360 pedal sticking to the bottom and having to pull up with my hand. Forty dollars wasted; very disappointed. I will go with the maintenance handle bucket next to ring my Mop.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Spin Mop bucket dolly

    I do not recommend the bucket dolly. I only had the dolly for two days, and the wheel broke off (already threw the box out so couldn't return). I pulled it by the handle like they said to do and it just broke off. Maybe if they used metal pins instead of plastic, it would hold up. I am trying to jerry-rig it with wheels from a cart since I can't contact the company to see if there are replacement parts.

    I give this product a zero. I love the mop, and I give that a five rating (out of five). It really picks up the mud my dogs track in.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Love it!

    • North Charleston, SC,
    • Mar 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is my second one. I had a previous one for like two years but I like to leave mop water in it over night, and it rusted the parts, so I bought another one. I have a huge house with hardwood floors and tile I have been shopping and actually bought a Hoover edge, and hated it. This mop works wonders. I highly recommend it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Terrible

    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Feb 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Hurricane Spin Scrubber is heavy, and it just doesn't clean. I bought Kaboom for the bathroom, and all you have to do is spray it, take a rag or sponge, and wipe it clean. It gets rid of the soap scum quickly. Now if they could invent something like that on a long handle, it would be great. I paid $39.00 for that Spin Scrubber, and it was a big waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    This mop is the best

    • Wildomar, CA,
    • Feb 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I live in a 3,600 square foot home, all of which is tile (besides four out of the seven bedrooms that have carpet), so pretty much 85% of my house requires a mop to clean my floors. Anywhoo, I've been trying for years to make my job of cleaning and keeping my floors clean easier for myself and had yet to find one (from Swiffers, to Shark steamers, to the good old wool head mop that weighs 5 lbs and I have to wring out by hand).

    Nothing seemed to work, until my husband bought me this mop for Christmas. I love this thing. I'm a mopping fool; I can actually walk around our house with knee shoes on, and my floors feel like velvet. I rate this mop a 10+.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Low quality spin mop

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Feb 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I owned the Hurricane Spin Mop and really enjoyed using it for two months before the foot pedal broke. Frustrated, I researched other spin mops and ended up ordering the Twist and Shout Mop because it is the only one that offers a lifetime warranty. At least if it breaks, it should be covered under warranty! I've had it for six months, and so far so good. I love it and totally recommend it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 188

Write a Review for Hurricane 360 Spin Mop!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review