Hurricane 360 Spin Mop Reviews

Hurricane 360 Spin Mop

Overall Rating

1.9

191 Customer Reviews

Summary

The Hurricane Spin Mop 360 is a cleaning system that includes a micro-fiber mop and a foot-powered pedal that removes excess water. Learn what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.9 Stars out of 191 Reviews
5 Star:12% 4 Star:3% 3 Star:6% 2 Star:16% 1 Star:60%
18% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Hurricane 360 Spin Mop:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Apr 27, 2014

Wow, love this product

By Linda , Oklahoma

I used my new spin mop and don't understand how why everyone seems to be having so much trouble. My mop works well and does everything the commercial showed. I for one am completely happy with my results, so much so that I have told my mom about it and she's going to Bed , Bath , and Beyond to get one.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 30, 2015

I love my new mop

By Kelly , Paulsboro NJ

I didn't buy mine from TV, I bought it in the store, maybe you should by it from the stores. Mine came with all of the pieces, I have no problem with mine.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on May 28, 2014

Love my mop.

By Ella , Edmonton, AB

I also bought this mop, the bucket is a bit different, I can't figure out either I have an old model maybe. It doesn't have the pedal, but I have to push the mop itself and it has a rotating mechanism.

Anyways I purchased mine at a home and garden show. I paid $50 plus 2 extra heads. I knew it was expensive, but everything is expensive at those shows. But I'm desperate, I have a lot of dark hardwood and little feet, so I decided to try the very overpriced mop. I was like this better work at $50 or I'll be returning it.

It was all put together at the show as well. I tried washing my floors, and I was so extremely happy, no more streaks, instead of 1 hrs to wash the floor I washed it in 30 min. I'm very happy with my mop, my handle is metal.

I haven't tried taking the head off, I make sure it dries so it doesn't stink. I recommend this mop to anyone. Love it, love it!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 30, 2015

Love This Mop

By Patricia Young , Texas

I have been using this mop and spin bucket for several months now and I absolutely love it. It performs exactly the way the company states. My floors are twice as clean because I rinse my mop twice as often. I'm not re-using a dirty old mop because it's too much trouble to rinse it several times during a single room cleaning. If you pay attention to what you're doing you won't have any problems. This is not a commercial mop, if that's what you need, go to an industrial service provider. For normal cleaning, this is a great product. I even use it on my hand scraped hardwoods.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 1, 2015

Handle broke at base.

By Marlene Dowty , Las Vegas, NV

I wrote earlier about my spin mop breaking at the handle base when I tried to changing mop heads and said that I had written to the company and had not heard back. Well after a short time I did hear back with customer service, I just had to take picture of broken part and they sent me a new set in a timely manner. Yeah, I am a happy customer now.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 15, 2014

Great Mop!

By Weasel , California

This mop gets the job done. I've been using it for a while and I'll continue to use it for years to come. Two thumbs up!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 20, 2014

Very Easy To Use

By Margie Johnson , Paradise, CA

I have only one small problem with my Hurricane Spin Mop and that is often times the mop head detaches from the handle when in the spinner. Not a big deal, though. I simply snap it back on. This mop does everything that is shown in the commercial. It's actually fun to use since you don't have to dust mop any floor surface before cleaning it and the swivel does help. My socks covered feet are totally dry when I finish and I have lots of ceramic tile to mop. I'm very pleased with my unit.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 4, 2015

I Really Like My Hurricane Mop

By Donna R. , Michigan

I sweep or vacuum first and I bought the bucket that spins the mop in both the water and the spin basket, but I really like the way it works. It doesn't spin consistently as advertised or demonstrated, but it gets the job done better than the "Swiffer Mop" and my hands do not have to touch the mop head which has always been the most disgusting part of the job. I don't have to keep buying and installing those expensive mop pads.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 4, 2015

I love my spin Mop

By Donna McCann, Purcellville, VA , Verified Reviewer

I love my spin mop. I have had no problems and I use it every day. The cleaning company girls that come to our church clean with it. That's where I first saw it. I am buying my daughter in laws one and my best friend also bought one in Florida and loves it. The best part is that my kids like to mop with it and that makes it even better to me. I bought mine at Bed Bath and Beyond. I am going back to buy an extra mop head so one goes in the wash while I am using the other. Thanks for making my house work fun.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Mar 8, 2015

Wonderful product

By María , Miami Fl

I am very happy with this mop.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 18, 2015

Great customer service.

By David, Michigan, Verified Reviewer

First off, my wife and I love this "mop system". (No, I do not work for TeleBrands) We've used this thing to death for almost a year, and finally the "spinner" gave out. Got online to see if there was a Google result for "spin mop 360 repair", and found the home page. I thought to myself, "what's the warranty on this thing?" Called the customer service number, and in under 12 minutes, I had a new bucket on the way. I was scared by this site, and I was sure that phone call was going to be a nightmare, but it was not. I truly have no complaints; the gentleman that I spoke with was very courteous, and was very forthcoming with all of the answers I was hoping to hear. Apparently, this device has a 10 year warranty, so for the few minutes I had to spend on the phone, it was so worth the effort. Yes, I would recommend this product. Wholeheartedly. Good product (if a bit cheaply made) and very good customer service.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 23, 2015

I love the original Hurricane Spin Mop (without the black pedal)

By Lori , Maine

I love the original Hurricane Spin Mop (without the black pedal which is unnecessary). I highly recommend it. I avoided buying one with the pedal because the pedal is an ugly black one that detracts from the looks of the blue bucket. I think it's prettier without the black pedal.

It was harder to find the original Spin Mop without the pedal because it is a more expensive model and has taken over in the stores and websites.

The Spin Mop works exactly as advertised and the spinning is so effective. I can’t understand why they ever added the ugly black pedal.

I was so impressed when I used it, I couldn’t believe how effective it was. I wish I had bought one years sooner. I am a skeptical New England senior citizen with a bad back and I love the original Spin Mop and highly recommend it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 31, 2015

I love this mop

By Muriel Katz, Verified Reviewer

We ordered this mop about two weeks ago, and it just arrived.

We just paid in full and didn't do any upgrades on the bucket nor mop head. We just went online and paid in full. We ordered the Special Offer of two regular mops/regular buckets/two Sticky Buddies.

Online, we were shown the total cost, and the invoice that came with our mops/buckets was identical:

  • Hurricane Spin Mop & Sticky Buddy $39.98
  • Hurricane Spin Mop & Sticky Buddy $19.99
  • Shipping and Handling $12.99
  • Total $72.96 plus applicable sales tax.

We received everything (and in good condition) except for getting a second Sticky Buddy. Oh well, it is not a deal breaker.

After the mop handle was put together, it's length was only about one and a half to two inches shorter than my "deluxe" sponge mop from Family Dollar. Not short at all, even my six foot tall hubby said it was fine.

The fill line on the bucket is hard to see so coloring it on the outside with a dark magic marker helps.

Do not fill this bucket beyond the fill line otherwise, when you go to lift it out of the tub (where I filled mine), the bucket will lean forward, spilling some water out. Stay either at the line or slightly below it and there won't be any problems.

Our bucket sits on the floor and is not hard (or heavy and awkward) to move. But if you're concerned about scratching your floor, you could always put a towel under it.

The mop head is a good size so I don't see any need for getting an "upgrade" on this.

And the only way I can see this mop head scratching a floor is if most of the fibers are bunching towards one side. Just take the mop head out of the wringing basket and give it a couple shakes. Then hold the handle straight up while putting the mop on the floor. It should fan out fine.

When putting the mop head into the wringer basket, just hold the handle straight up.

And slowly turning the handle a little bit while lowering the mop head does help to get all the fibers into the basket.

The bucket is pretty easy to store since it's not very big, about the width of one regular bucket and the length of two regular buckets.

Also, when I washed our ceramic tile floor today, it was just three days after my husband had already washed it with our sponge mop. OMG. The water was so dirty. And yet the floor had looked clean before I used the Spin mop.

I also didn't sweep beforehand. This mop picked up everything, cat hair, sand, etc. Just not a couple of larger " what is this?" things that had come in with my husband's work shoes. 

Overall, the mop works fine, the handle is a sturdy aluminum that stays together and is a good length, the bucket and foot pedal work fine, my floor dried in a matter of minutes, and I'm very happy right now.

The only thing I don't know right now is how easy or difficult it is to remove/replace the mop head. But if this task works as well as everything else does, this mop will be absolutely perfect.

I definitely recommend this Hurricane Spin Mop.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 3, 2015

I love my spin mop

By Mary Altherr , Homer, MI

I love my spin mop but I washed the head like it said and air dyed it. There were a bunch of pieces from my mop head in the washer. I might have gotten a bad one. Now I would like for the company to send me another mop head to replace this one.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 9, 2015

Warranty and Customer Service

By Robin , South Florida

I purchased 2 of these mops, one for myself and gave one to my sister. We both just love these mops. Never had any problems, until today mine stopped spinning. I called customer service and they are sending me a new one. What a fabulous warranty. Couldn't ask for anything better. I feel this is a great product.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 11, 2015

The best Mop I have ever bought. I actually love to mop the floor now.

By Katrina , Mildura, Victoria, Australia

I have bought many mops in my lifetime and have never been satisfied with any of them. My father wanted to buy one and asked me to order it for them so I decided I would try it. It came within two weeks and it was not hard to assemble at all. We upgraded the bucket to the one with the spin action in the water, I highly recommend the upgraded bucket for $20 more as it helps spin the dirt out of the mop. We also got some discount for buying two and we ordered two extra mop heads each. I would recommend this to all my friends.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 30, 2015

Awesome customer service

By Dave P. , Titusville, FL

The handle of my mop broke, and I called the customer service department. I had to send in a photo of the broken handle via e-mail. Within 7 days I got a package in the mail with not just the handle, but the whole mop buckets and accessories. I could not believe it, but was pleasantly surprised. It was under warranty so it did not cost me anything. Excellent service and quick response time. They went above and beyond. Bravo!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 10, 2015

Great Product

By Dennis, Florida, Verified Reviewer

Fantastic mop as long as you don't have to call them with any type of problem. Have been trying for over a week now, emails and phone. No response, recording says all representatives are busy, call back some other time. They SUCK.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 21, 2016

Happy with my Spin Mop

By Mary Zanelotti, East New Market Maryland, Verified Reviewer

I hear that there are a lot of people who have given this Mop a bad review. I'm a grandmother, and I have a husband, dogs and 6 grandchildren. I love this Spin Mop, its light weight, and is easy to use, and to store. I keep mine out though, because we have a pool, and when everyone gets out, there is water and dirt, especially after the kids run around in the grass. It's so easy to do the mopping, and keeping everything nice and clean. I know that some people don't use it like I do, and I just think people expect too much from cleaning products. I think it's a wonderful cleaning tool. I did buy extra heads, and it is easy to change, and I just throw the dirty one in the washer. It's that easy to keep floors clean all year, rain, snow or pool. It has been good for my family, and everyone has one. Thank you for listening.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 13, 2017

This mop is the best

By Amber, Wildomar, CA, Verified Reviewer

I live in a 3,600 square foot home, all of which is tile (besides four out of the seven bedrooms that have carpet), so pretty much 85% of my house requires a mop to clean my floors. Anywhoo, I've been trying for years to make my job of cleaning and keeping my floors clean easier for myself and had yet to find one (from Swiffers, to Shark steamers, to the good old wool head mop that weighs 5 lbs and I have to wring out by hand).

Nothing seemed to work, until my husband bought me this mop for Christmas. I love this thing. I'm a mopping fool; I can actually walk around our house with knee shoes on, and my floors feel like velvet. I rate this mop a 10+.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 23, 2017

Love it!

By Amber Hill, North Charleston, SC, Verified Reviewer

This is my second one. I had a previous one for like two years but I like to leave mop water in it over night, and it rusted the parts, so I bought another one. I have a huge house with hardwood floors and tile I have been shopping and actually bought a Hoover edge, and hated it. This mop works wonders. I highly recommend it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 3, 2019

Hurricane Mop

By Maggy M., Reno, NV, Verified Reviewer

I absolutely LOVE my Hurricane 360 Spin Mop. I am 81 years old, have a big house, I have a Roomba for the carpeted floors and the Hurricane Mop for the tile floors.

It is honestly a fantastic product. I clean all my tile floors in no time...wash the mop heads in the washer...ordered 2 more. I wish they would have the soap power packs available again.

I never have to touch the water or the mops...

I cannot believe that people are complaining about this item.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 18, 2019

Works well

By Lea K., Luling, LA, Verified Reviewer

Have been partially paralyzed since 2017 with NMO. Looking for something I could use without bending over and not using too much pressure. Live with daughter and three small grandchildren. I do have to go over the sticky stuff two or three times before it picks it up. It could just be me. I love it. Use warm water and cleaner, it is very fast and easy. I do have problems spinning long enough have to use my cane but I will figure it out.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 19, 2014

Handle broke off while trying to remove mop head

By Marlene , Las Vegas, NV

I loved my new spin mop! Worked great on my laminate and tile floors! Went to remove handle and it snapped off at the base. I wrote to an address for them, but have not heard back. It is supposed to have a five year guarantee--so now what do I do?

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 28, 2015

Decent Mop

By Angela McCain , Texarkana, Texas

The concept is great. I love not having to touch the mop to wring it out. But the spin part does leave the mop a bit wet even after several times of spinning it. Also the mop head is very small. Wish it could have been larger or fuller. Seems like the plastic piece scrapes the floor because the mop part is quite thin. I would recommend this if you have a small area to mop. Larger spaces would need a bigger mop head.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 11, 2015

Satisfied

By Cindy Neumann, Verified Reviewer

I used it first at a clients house. I really liked it. She bought me one for Christmas. I like it still! Inside the box is a coupon for three replacement heads for 9.99. I ordered them and received them with no problems. I have nothing bad to say about it. It's not a commercial mop by any means, but for your everyday house cleaning, it's great!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 4, 2015

I like it!

By Phyllis Lisenby , China Grove, NC

Last weekend I washed my bathroom walls with the spin mop, it rides the edge of the molding, just like it does on the baseboard of the floor when you're moping. It is also wonderful for dusting walls and taking down spider webs. There are many uses for the spin mop!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 191

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.