About Hurricane 360 Spin Mop

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Dec 21, 2013

Manufactured by TeleBrands and based out of Fairfield, NJ, the Hurricane 360 Spin Mop uses Centrifugal Drying Technology, along with a 360-degree swivel head, to cut your cleaning time in half. According to the product’s website, you’ll never have to touch your mop again, and you’ll be able to clean hard-to-reach areas like never before.

The Hurricane Mop has been featured on CBS and the Hallmark Channel, as well as in Reader’s Digest. Online reviews about the Hurricane Mop appear to be “average” to “poor,” with most complaints citing that construction is cheap and that it doesn’t perform as advertised.

How the Hurricane 360 Spin Mop Works

The Hurricane Mop claims to cut your cleaning time “in half” by providing several advantages over conventional mops:

  1. 360-degree swivel head reaches anywhere, and even pivots under furniture.

  2. Mop head uses a special micro-fiber material that absorbs up to 10 times its own weight in liquids, doesn’t leave scratches or streaks, picks up dust and dirt at the same time, and doesn’t drip.

  3. Bucket with patented Centrifugal Dryer Technology spins at more than 1,000 RPM to “spin the dirt away.”

The Hurricane Mop manufacturer claims that it cleans, dries, and polishes in one step and that you’ll never have to sweep or touch a dirty mop again. They also claim it is environmentally friendly, but no additional information is provided to support this claim.

Hurricane Mop Pricing and Refund Policy

The Hurricane 360 Spin Mop with machine washable head, hands-free bucket, and sticky buddy lint roller is currently offered directly through the manufacturer at two payments of $19.99 each, plus $12.99 shipping and handling.

Keep in mind that if you’re located outside the continental U.S., you’ll be assessed an additional $10 shipping and handling fee. As with most “As Seen on TV” products, you’ll be given an opportunity to receive a second “free” mop, head, and sticky buddy for an additional $19.99 fee.

When checking out on the Hurricane Mop website, you’ll also be given the opportunity to purchase the following additional items:

  • Hurricane Spin Mop Dolly – $14.94 plus $1.95 shipping and handling.
  • Set of Two Mop Heads – $19.98 and free shipping.
  • Set of Two Mop Duster Heads – $19.98 and free shipping.

TeleBrands will include your first $19.99 payment, your additional $19.99 payment for the “free” product, and the $12.99 shipping and handling in the first installment, bringing the total to $52.97 (if you don’t include any add-ons). Your second $19.99 installment will then be billed 30 days thereafter.

However, keep in mind that the Hurricane Mop can also be purchased through other retailers such as Amazon.com, Bed Bath and Beyond, Walmart, Sears, QVC, and more, though many of the special offers and add-ons will not be available.

All Hurricane 360 Spin Mops come with a 30-day 100% satisfaction guarantee. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, you’ll receive a full refund of the purchase price, less shipping and handling fees.

You won’t need to contact the company for a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number, but you will need to include your order number, complete name/address, phone number or email address, a detailed explanation for your reason for return, and clarification as to whether you’d like a refund or replacement.

Once received and accepted, your refund should be processed within 10 business days.

On top of this, the Hurricane Mop also comes with a five-year replacement guarantee. According to the company, if it breaks for any reason during this time, they’ll replace it free of charge.

Bottom Line: Is the Hurricane 360 Spin Mop Worth It?

Based on our research, the general idea behind the Hurricane Mop and bucket appears to be unique, but the execution appears to be sub-par. Numerous consumers have claimed that it is poorly constructed and made of cheap plastic; that the bucket pedal and mop handle break easily; and that it does not pick up floor debris as well as advertised.

Furthermore, like most “As Seen on TV” products, the bulk of their money is made through non-refundable shipping and handling charges. At a minimum, this means that if you decide to return your Hurricane Mop, you won’t receive your $12.99 shipping and handling charges back, and you’ll also incur additional charges shipping it back to the manufacturer.


Customer Reviews

Start your review of Hurricane 360 Spin Mop:
  • 191 Customer Reviews
  • 18% Recommend This Company
1.9 out of 5
5 star: 12% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 6% 2 star: 16% 1 star: 60%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Wow, love this product

    • By Linda,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Apr 27, 2014

    I used my new spin mop and don't understand how why everyone seems to be having so much trouble. My mop works well and does everything the commercial showed. I for one am completely happy with my results, so much so that I have told my mom about it and she's going to Bed , Bath , and Beyond to get one.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I love my new mop

    • By Kelly,
    • Paulsboro NJ ,
    • Jun 30, 2015

    I didn't buy mine from TV, I bought it in the store, maybe you should by it from the stores. Mine came with all of the pieces, I have no problem with mine.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love my mop.

    • By Ella,
    • Edmonton, AB,
    • May 28, 2014

    I also bought this mop, the bucket is a bit different, I can't figure out either I have an old model maybe. It doesn't have the pedal, but I have to push the mop itself and it has a rotating mechanism.

    Anyways I purchased mine at a home and garden show. I paid $50 plus 2 extra heads. I knew it was expensive, but everything is expensive at those shows. But I'm desperate, I have a lot of dark hardwood and little feet, so I decided to try the very overpriced mop. I was like this better work at $50 or I'll be returning it.

    It was all put together at the show as well. I tried washing my floors, and I was so extremely happy, no more streaks, instead of 1 hrs to wash the floor I washed it in 30 min. I'm very happy with my mop, my handle is metal.

    I haven't tried taking the head off, I make sure it dries so it doesn't stink. I recommend this mop to anyone. Love it, love it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love This Mop

    • By Patricia Young,
    • Texas,
    • Jun 30, 2015

    I have been using this mop and spin bucket for several months now and I absolutely love it. It performs exactly the way the company states. My floors are twice as clean because I rinse my mop twice as often. I'm not re-using a dirty old mop because it's too much trouble to rinse it several times during a single room cleaning. If you pay attention to what you're doing you won't have any problems. This is not a commercial mop, if that's what you need, go to an industrial service provider. For normal cleaning, this is a great product. I even use it on my hand scraped hardwoods.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Handle broke at base.

    • By Marlene Dowty,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Jul 1, 2015

    I wrote earlier about my spin mop breaking at the handle base when I tried to changing mop heads and said that I had written to the company and had not heard back. Well after a short time I did hear back with customer service, I just had to take picture of broken part and they sent me a new set in a timely manner. Yeah, I am a happy customer now.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great Mop!

    • By Weasel,
    • California,
    • Jul 15, 2014

    This mop gets the job done. I've been using it for a while and I'll continue to use it for years to come. Two thumbs up!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very Easy To Use

    • By Margie Johnson,
    • Paradise, CA,
    • Jul 20, 2014

    I have only one small problem with my Hurricane Spin Mop and that is often times the mop head detaches from the handle when in the spinner. Not a big deal, though. I simply snap it back on. This mop does everything that is shown in the commercial. It's actually fun to use since you don't have to dust mop any floor surface before cleaning it and the swivel does help. My socks covered feet are totally dry when I finish and I have lots of ceramic tile to mop. I'm very pleased with my unit.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I Really Like My Hurricane Mop

    • By Donna R.,
    • Michigan,
    • Jul 4, 2015

    I sweep or vacuum first and I bought the bucket that spins the mop in both the water and the spin basket, but I really like the way it works. It doesn't spin consistently as advertised or demonstrated, but it gets the job done better than the "Swiffer Mop" and my hands do not have to touch the mop head which has always been the most disgusting part of the job. I don't have to keep buying and installing those expensive mop pads.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I love my spin Mop

    • By Donna McCann,
    • Purcellville, VA ,
    • Mar 4, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love my spin mop. I have had no problems and I use it every day. The cleaning company girls that come to our church clean with it. That's where I first saw it. I am buying my daughter in laws one and my best friend also bought one in Florida and loves it. The best part is that my kids like to mop with it and that makes it even better to me. I bought mine at Bed Bath and Beyond. I am going back to buy an extra mop head so one goes in the wash while I am using the other. Thanks for making my house work fun.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wonderful product

    • By María,
    • Miami Fl,
    • Mar 8, 2015

    I am very happy with this mop.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great customer service.

    • By David,
    • Michigan,
    • Jul 18, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    First off, my wife and I love this "mop system". (No, I do not work for TeleBrands) We've used this thing to death for almost a year, and finally the "spinner" gave out. Got online to see if there was a Google result for "spin mop 360 repair", and found the home page. I thought to myself, "what's the warranty on this thing?" Called the customer service number, and in under 12 minutes, I had a new bucket on the way. I was scared by this site, and I was sure that phone call was going to be a nightmare, but it was not. I truly have no complaints; the gentleman that I spoke with was very courteous, and was very forthcoming with all of the answers I was hoping to hear. Apparently, this device has a 10 year warranty, so for the few minutes I had to spend on the phone, it was so worth the effort. Yes, I would recommend this product. Wholeheartedly. Good product (if a bit cheaply made) and very good customer service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 191

Write a Review for Hurricane 360 Spin Mop!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Hurricane 360 Spin Mop