About Hurricane 360 Spin Mop

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Dec 21, 2013

Manufactured by TeleBrands and based out of Fairfield, NJ, the Hurricane 360 Spin Mop uses Centrifugal Drying Technology, along with a 360-degree swivel head, to cut your cleaning time in half. According to the product’s website, you’ll never have to touch your mop again, and you’ll be able to clean hard-to-reach areas like never before.

The Hurricane Mop has been featured on CBS and the Hallmark Channel, as well as in Reader’s Digest. Online reviews about the Hurricane Mop appear to be “average” to “poor,” with most complaints citing that construction is cheap and that it doesn’t perform as advertised.

How the Hurricane 360 Spin Mop Works

The Hurricane Mop claims to cut your cleaning time “in half” by providing several advantages over conventional mops:

  1. 360-degree swivel head reaches anywhere, and even pivots under furniture.

  2. Mop head uses a special micro-fiber material that absorbs up to 10 times its own weight in liquids, doesn’t leave scratches or streaks, picks up dust and dirt at the same time, and doesn’t drip.

  3. Bucket with patented Centrifugal Dryer Technology spins at more than 1,000 RPM to “spin the dirt away.”

The Hurricane Mop manufacturer claims that it cleans, dries, and polishes in one step and that you’ll never have to sweep or touch a dirty mop again. They also claim it is environmentally friendly, but no additional information is provided to support this claim.

Hurricane Mop Pricing and Refund Policy

The Hurricane 360 Spin Mop with machine washable head, hands-free bucket, and sticky buddy lint roller is currently offered directly through the manufacturer at two payments of $19.99 each, plus $12.99 shipping and handling.

Keep in mind that if you’re located outside the continental U.S., you’ll be assessed an additional $10 shipping and handling fee. As with most “As Seen on TV” products, you’ll be given an opportunity to receive a second “free” mop, head, and sticky buddy for an additional $19.99 fee.

When checking out on the Hurricane Mop website, you’ll also be given the opportunity to purchase the following additional items:

  • Hurricane Spin Mop Dolly – $14.94 plus $1.95 shipping and handling.
  • Set of Two Mop Heads – $19.98 and free shipping.
  • Set of Two Mop Duster Heads – $19.98 and free shipping.

TeleBrands will include your first $19.99 payment, your additional $19.99 payment for the “free” product, and the $12.99 shipping and handling in the first installment, bringing the total to $52.97 (if you don’t include any add-ons). Your second $19.99 installment will then be billed 30 days thereafter.

However, keep in mind that the Hurricane Mop can also be purchased through other retailers such as Amazon.com, Bed Bath and Beyond, Walmart, Sears, QVC, and more, though many of the special offers and add-ons will not be available.

All Hurricane 360 Spin Mops come with a 30-day 100% satisfaction guarantee. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, you’ll receive a full refund of the purchase price, less shipping and handling fees.

You won’t need to contact the company for a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number, but you will need to include your order number, complete name/address, phone number or email address, a detailed explanation for your reason for return, and clarification as to whether you’d like a refund or replacement.

Once received and accepted, your refund should be processed within 10 business days.

On top of this, the Hurricane Mop also comes with a five-year replacement guarantee. According to the company, if it breaks for any reason during this time, they’ll replace it free of charge.

Bottom Line: Is the Hurricane 360 Spin Mop Worth It?

Based on our research, the general idea behind the Hurricane Mop and bucket appears to be unique, but the execution appears to be sub-par. Numerous consumers have claimed that it is poorly constructed and made of cheap plastic; that the bucket pedal and mop handle break easily; and that it does not pick up floor debris as well as advertised.

Furthermore, like most “As Seen on TV” products, the bulk of their money is made through non-refundable shipping and handling charges. At a minimum, this means that if you decide to return your Hurricane Mop, you won’t receive your $12.99 shipping and handling charges back, and you’ll also incur additional charges shipping it back to the manufacturer.


Customer Reviews

Start your review of Hurricane 360 Spin Mop:
  • 191 Customer Reviews
  • 18% Recommend This Company
1.9 out of 5
5 star: 12% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 6% 2 star: 16% 1 star: 60%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Hurricane Mop Business Practice

    • By Pissed off customer,
    • Chandler, AZ,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    I did not get to try the mop. I was so pissed off by their business ordering process (did not look like a reputable company), I was cheated (thought I only ordered one, but was sent three mops) and now I can not get my money back. Customer service in India is terrible. Do not buy from them, ever.

    I ordered after seeing the infomercial. It was a machine who picked up my order. After the machine received my credit number, address, etc; another order piling in on top of another one, to the point I did not know what I was getting and I stopped responding to the machine. Later I learned that I was charged for three mops and I was more outraged after I found out that there was no body in US for me talk to. The only customer service is in India who are not helpful. When the order arrived, I did not bother to open it (was pretty much disgusted by their process) and sent the package back unopened. Two weeks after the package was returned, I still did not get my money refunded when I was promised full refund including the shipping and handling fees.

    This whole experience has discouraged me to buys through infomercials. I wasted many hours calling customer service in India multiple times, calling FedEx to ship back, etc. This whole experience was not worth it for a lousy hurricane mop. Their business is to hurricane you money by sucking you dry.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk, scam, piece of crap

    • By Jennifer Benoit,
    • Ohio,
    • Feb 8, 2014

    I received this as a gift. Crappy construction. The water bucket part does not spin to clean the mop head. The mop head when rung out is about as thick as a wash cloth and it does not pick up dog hair as they say. The handle crackles when using and it is too short and my back starts to hurt When using it... all around 0 out of 10. Totally disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awful and I have not even received it

    • By Pissed off!,
    • South Carolina,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    I thought I was ordering two Hurricane Mops for 2 easy payments of 19.99 plus shipping and handling fee. Not $102.94 that's already pending to be withdrawn from my Debit card. When I called the customer service department to immediately cancel, they are located in India. They cannot see my order, until 48 business hours. So how is that you can't see my account but you are already in my account? This is definitely my fault for falling into the hype shown on infomercials. Never again will I make this mistake.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Maureen,
    • Southern NH,
    • Feb 24, 2014

    I purchased the Spin mop because it looked awesome. Well you have to be extremely careful with the pedal because it really isn't made well, & mine broke the first time I used it. I will say the company did replace the bucket for that problem. I thought the mop heads were a much higher quality because they advertise them saying they can be washed 300 times, I've washed mine twice & the strings of the head are falling out! I called the company to see what they would do because the mop heads are falling apart, and I received the WORST customer service I've ever had! They don't care what happens to your mop or bucket if it has gone past the 30 day warranty! My husband is unemployed and I work retail, and we don't come by money very easily.

    This company is laughing all the way to the bank off the money of hard working people! For the $59,99 I paid plus shipping, I would like it to last more than a couple of months! Don't buy into their ads, the Hurricane Spin Mop is a complete waste of money! I'm so disgusted with their lack of concern for the customer. I think that bothers me even more than the low quality of their product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Spin Mop is a Scam

    • By Darlene,
    • North Creek, NY,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    When I first ordered the Spin Mop from Dr. learner, I discovered that before I even wash the floor the Spin Mop didn't work. I then decided to order the Hurricane Spin Mop by phone. You don't get to talk to a representative salesperson. All you get is a electronic machine service who orders the mop and then the machine asking if you want to buy all other items and when you say no, they will repeat again figure that you will say yes. I was on the phone saying no to everything and I kept on asking for a representative but was not getting anywhere.

    I finally gave up and said cancel order. Now seeing these reviews I now know I'm going to be stuck with a high bill, a Hurricane Mop that's not going to work and wouldn't get my money back. This was the first time I didn't look at the reviews before ordering it and the first time I called instead of ordering through the internet.

    I gave them my card number before I realized that I got scammed. My warning for others is to never buy things from TV commercials that end up being a product that 95% most likely won't work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam, money made on shipping.

    • By David Silvia,
    • Taunton, MA,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    I ordered one mop system but when I checked my order online, I found that three were ordered. It took a long time waiting on the phone but I did contact the company. I explained the error and canceled the entire order. Discounts were offered to me but I refused them. The agent said no problem and canceled the order. Several days later my checking account, I had been debited for the mops so I called the company again, very long wait on the phone. They told me there is nothing they can do at this point since the order has already been shipped. They gave me the tracking numbers and told me to call FedEx to cancel the delivery. Too late – packages arrived while I was on the phone trying to cancel.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Please do not order this product! It's a Scam!

    • By Leslie M.,
    • Yukon, Oklahoma,
    • Feb 28, 2014

    Please do not order the Hurricane Spin Mop! They will do anything to charge you for more than you ordered. I ordered ONE mop without the sticky roller upgrade. They shipped me FOUR mops all with the sticky roller upgrade. They charged me for all FOUR and for the shipping and handling to ship all FOUR mops!

    When I called to return and get my refund for THEIR MISTAKE they told me that I would not be refunded for the SHIPPING AND HANDLING to ship them back or for the SHIPPING AND HANDLING for when they shipped me FOUR mops instead of ONE! They told me that it shows in the computer that I ordered FOUR mops and that there is nothing proving that all I ordered was ONE mop.

    I am now stuck with four mops and the charge for all four of them including the upgrade that they decided to throw in even though I declined the upgrade.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It's been a very long time and I never received it.

    • By Rachel,
    • Texas,
    • Aug 18, 2015

    This company never sent my items, which by the way I ordered upgraded items. I would wait to buy in a regular store so I can get it immediately and can return it and get full refund. This is terrible service and from what I'm reading of others, I'm sorry I didn't read reviews before doing this. Disappointment before even receiving the items. Can't even talk to a real person on the phone listed on TV. They don't even put their phone number right away when watching commercial. Sucks big time. Who needs the stress? No more ordering from TV commercials for me. Everyone should get together and sue them. I mean it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible experience.

    • By Mary Ann Olms,
    • Michigan,
    • Jun 25, 2015

    Hi - just a mom three kids work full time trying to buy a better product! Called and placed order, told I would get the second for 19.99 no shipping, and as a special offer I could order two more for 19.99 no shipping charges. So I thought the local rescue here, Last Chance Rescue in Michigan, could use them to help with the animals as a donation. They billed me for all of them full price with shipping on each. I called them 4 times at 30 minutes each with no response, then finally someone in another country that said she only works for Telebrand and that she can do nothing. Funny it was the same CSR place in India I spoke to prior to that made me the offer! So I tried the mop - it worked good only the first time, then it shrinks up, it does not stand upright with out you manually putting it there, and you cannot spin it without standing it upright. They will not take them back without charging you double shipping and handling. It is a scam in my opinion, and I am calling my Credit Card company to make the complaint. I will begin a process of getting it billed as stipulated by the representative in India.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Where is my refund?

    • By Erika,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jun 25, 2015

    I ordered this mop, which should've been no more than $59.00 with a few extra dollars shipping. When I checked my CC bill I was charged 289.59. I've called numerous times about my refund each time I get a different response. Next call is my CC co. to start a charge back. Rip off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Mop handle broke the first time

    • By Constance Ford ,
    • Westchester, NY ,
    • Mar 5, 2014

    I purchased the hurricane mop two weeks ago and used it for the first time on Saturday to clean my house. Although I like the spin mop head and the bucket, the cheap thin metal handle bent in half after about 45 minutes. To complete my cleaning, I had to use by 5- year-old mop that I purchased from the grocery store. My house has lots of hard wood floors and this mop isn't strong enough for the job. I'm deeply disappointed.

    I can't return the mop because I threw away the original packaging, Altogether I spent $86, So yes, I feel scammed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 191

Write a Review for Hurricane 360 Spin Mop!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Hurricane 360 Spin Mop