Hurricane 360 Spin Mop Reviews

Hurricane 360 Spin Mop

Overall Rating

1.9

191 Customer Reviews

Summary

The Hurricane Spin Mop 360 is a cleaning system that includes a micro-fiber mop and a foot-powered pedal that removes excess water. Learn what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.9 Stars out of 191 Reviews
5 Star:12% 4 Star:3% 3 Star:6% 2 Star:16% 1 Star:60%
18% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Hurricane 360 Spin Mop:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Aug 7, 2015

Hurricane Mop Business Practice

By Pissed off customer , Chandler, AZ

I did not get to try the mop. I was so pissed off by their business ordering process (did not look like a reputable company), I was cheated (thought I only ordered one, but was sent three mops) and now I can not get my money back. Customer service in India is terrible. Do not buy from them, ever.

I ordered after seeing the infomercial. It was a machine who picked up my order. After the machine received my credit number, address, etc; another order piling in on top of another one, to the point I did not know what I was getting and I stopped responding to the machine. Later I learned that I was charged for three mops and I was more outraged after I found out that there was no body in US for me talk to. The only customer service is in India who are not helpful. When the order arrived, I did not bother to open it (was pretty much disgusted by their process) and sent the package back unopened. Two weeks after the package was returned, I still did not get my money refunded when I was promised full refund including the shipping and handling fees.

This whole experience has discouraged me to buys through infomercials. I wasted many hours calling customer service in India multiple times, calling FedEx to ship back, etc. This whole experience was not worth it for a lousy hurricane mop. Their business is to hurricane you money by sucking you dry.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 29 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 8, 2014

Junk, scam, piece of crap

By Jennifer Benoit , Ohio

I received this as a gift. Crappy construction. The water bucket part does not spin to clean the mop head. The mop head when rung out is about as thick as a wash cloth and it does not pick up dog hair as they say. The handle crackles when using and it is too short and my back starts to hurt When using it... all around 0 out of 10. Totally disappointed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 24, 2015

Awful and I have not even received it

By Pissed off! , South Carolina

I thought I was ordering two Hurricane Mops for 2 easy payments of 19.99 plus shipping and handling fee. Not $102.94 that's already pending to be withdrawn from my Debit card. When I called the customer service department to immediately cancel, they are located in India. They cannot see my order, until 48 business hours. So how is that you can't see my account but you are already in my account? This is definitely my fault for falling into the hype shown on infomercials. Never again will I make this mistake.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 24, 2014

Waste of money

By Maureen , Southern NH

I purchased the Spin mop because it looked awesome. Well you have to be extremely careful with the pedal because it really isn't made well, & mine broke the first time I used it. I will say the company did replace the bucket for that problem. I thought the mop heads were a much higher quality because they advertise them saying they can be washed 300 times, I've washed mine twice & the strings of the head are falling out! I called the company to see what they would do because the mop heads are falling apart, and I received the WORST customer service I've ever had! They don't care what happens to your mop or bucket if it has gone past the 30 day warranty! My husband is unemployed and I work retail, and we don't come by money very easily.

This company is laughing all the way to the bank off the money of hard working people! For the $59,99 I paid plus shipping, I would like it to last more than a couple of months! Don't buy into their ads, the Hurricane Spin Mop is a complete waste of money! I'm so disgusted with their lack of concern for the customer. I think that bothers me even more than the low quality of their product!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 7, 2015

Spin Mop is a Scam

By Darlene , North Creek, NY

When I first ordered the Spin Mop from Dr. learner, I discovered that before I even wash the floor the Spin Mop didn't work. I then decided to order the Hurricane Spin Mop by phone. You don't get to talk to a representative salesperson. All you get is a electronic machine service who orders the mop and then the machine asking if you want to buy all other items and when you say no, they will repeat again figure that you will say yes. I was on the phone saying no to everything and I kept on asking for a representative but was not getting anywhere.

I finally gave up and said cancel order. Now seeing these reviews I now know I'm going to be stuck with a high bill, a Hurricane Mop that's not going to work and wouldn't get my money back. This was the first time I didn't look at the reviews before ordering it and the first time I called instead of ordering through the internet.

I gave them my card number before I realized that I got scammed. My warning for others is to never buy things from TV commercials that end up being a product that 95% most likely won't work.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 24, 2015

Scam, money made on shipping.

By David Silvia , Taunton, MA

I ordered one mop system but when I checked my order online, I found that three were ordered. It took a long time waiting on the phone but I did contact the company. I explained the error and canceled the entire order. Discounts were offered to me but I refused them. The agent said no problem and canceled the order. Several days later my checking account, I had been debited for the mops so I called the company again, very long wait on the phone. They told me there is nothing they can do at this point since the order has already been shipped. They gave me the tracking numbers and told me to call FedEx to cancel the delivery. Too late – packages arrived while I was on the phone trying to cancel.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 28, 2014

Please do not order this product! It's a Scam!

By Leslie M. , Yukon, Oklahoma

Please do not order the Hurricane Spin Mop! They will do anything to charge you for more than you ordered. I ordered ONE mop without the sticky roller upgrade. They shipped me FOUR mops all with the sticky roller upgrade. They charged me for all FOUR and for the shipping and handling to ship all FOUR mops!

When I called to return and get my refund for THEIR MISTAKE they told me that I would not be refunded for the SHIPPING AND HANDLING to ship them back or for the SHIPPING AND HANDLING for when they shipped me FOUR mops instead of ONE! They told me that it shows in the computer that I ordered FOUR mops and that there is nothing proving that all I ordered was ONE mop.

I am now stuck with four mops and the charge for all four of them including the upgrade that they decided to throw in even though I declined the upgrade.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 27 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 18, 2015

It's been a very long time and I never received it.

By Rachel , Texas

This company never sent my items, which by the way I ordered upgraded items. I would wait to buy in a regular store so I can get it immediately and can return it and get full refund. This is terrible service and from what I'm reading of others, I'm sorry I didn't read reviews before doing this. Disappointment before even receiving the items. Can't even talk to a real person on the phone listed on TV. They don't even put their phone number right away when watching commercial. Sucks big time. Who needs the stress? No more ordering from TV commercials for me. Everyone should get together and sue them. I mean it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 25, 2015

Horrible experience.

By Mary Ann Olms , Michigan

Hi - just a mom three kids work full time trying to buy a better product! Called and placed order, told I would get the second for 19.99 no shipping, and as a special offer I could order two more for 19.99 no shipping charges. So I thought the local rescue here, Last Chance Rescue in Michigan, could use them to help with the animals as a donation. They billed me for all of them full price with shipping on each. I called them 4 times at 30 minutes each with no response, then finally someone in another country that said she only works for Telebrand and that she can do nothing. Funny it was the same CSR place in India I spoke to prior to that made me the offer! So I tried the mop - it worked good only the first time, then it shrinks up, it does not stand upright with out you manually putting it there, and you cannot spin it without standing it upright. They will not take them back without charging you double shipping and handling. It is a scam in my opinion, and I am calling my Credit Card company to make the complaint. I will begin a process of getting it billed as stipulated by the representative in India.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 25, 2015

Where is my refund?

By Erika , Atlanta, GA

I ordered this mop, which should've been no more than $59.00 with a few extra dollars shipping. When I checked my CC bill I was charged 289.59. I've called numerous times about my refund each time I get a different response. Next call is my CC co. to start a charge back. Rip off.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 5, 2014

Mop handle broke the first time

By Constance Ford , Westchester, NY

I purchased the hurricane mop two weeks ago and used it for the first time on Saturday to clean my house. Although I like the spin mop head and the bucket, the cheap thin metal handle bent in half after about 45 minutes. To complete my cleaning, I had to use by 5- year-old mop that I purchased from the grocery store. My house has lots of hard wood floors and this mop isn't strong enough for the job. I'm deeply disappointed.

I can't return the mop because I threw away the original packaging, Altogether I spent $86, So yes, I feel scammed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 6, 2015

Calling the Better Business Bureau

By Anonymous , India

After reading the reviews I think there are a lot of us that got screwed so I'm going to call the Better Business Bureau and see if they can do something about these thieves. They are stealing people money from what seems like a lot of hard working people and it needs to stop now.

I suggest that everyone who reads these reviews do the same thing. Call the BBB. How many of you have spent hours trying to get them on the phone? So far I've have spent three days. Never got an answer. Enough is enough.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 8, 2014

Hurricane Mop

By Legan , Florida

I am very unsatisfied with the hurricane mop. They claim that you do not have to sweep before you use it but that is not true. It is better suited as a dust mop. It just pushes the dirt around on the floor and then the floor is wet. It makes more of a mess. I would much rather use a $8 old fashioned mop instead of a $45 piece of junk. The handle is awkward. The handle gets stuck at the base so you have to keep adjusting it so that you can spin it in the bucket. It is very overpriced. I do not recommend anyone make the same mistake that I made. Save your money. If you want to return it you have to pay to ship it back and they do not refund the shipping expense.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 12, 2015

Hurricane Spin Mop rip off scam

By Carol , Virginia

Clever scam. You only get 1 mop, not 2 during your telephone order. You never get a chance to talk to customer service. Here's another clever trick, when you hit zero (as most telephone services this is the operator or a real human), you are actually ordering more mops. Be careful. Everyone should report these guys to the Better Business Bureau. Rip off city.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 9, 2014

Over Charged! Rip Off!

By Lynn , Florida

This is a duplicitous company and truly, buyer beware. My husband and I saw their infomercial and enthusiastically called to place our order for "buy one for $40 and get a second one for just shipping and handling". That was a joke! When my husband called he had to go through an automated system and he understood the final bill to be $75, but he received an email that he had been charged $123.00! Of course he called to cancel the order but guess what? You can't get a representative on the phone!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 8, 2015

Ordered over the internet

By Nancy Vigil , Denver, CO

I ended up with six mops because I placed the order on the internet. I tried to go back and I couldn't. I never hit send. So I tried to call and cancel the order. But because I actually wanted one of the orders, they made a third order. I thought I was told all the other orders made through the website were canceled. But I ended up receiving three deliveries on different days. I tried to call them to refuse the order, but they would not take them back. I had to call FedEx to pick up the box as a refused package. All this took me three hours to deal with. And the customer service is the worst I ever had to deal with.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 26, 2015

Stressful mops

By Edwina , New Orleans

Ordered this mop in February by telephone after watching the commercial. Noticed a charge of $220.00 on my charge card. Called to tell them that I only ordered one mop and to take the others off my charge, they informed me that they could not because they were being shipped. Called bank to have them take the charge off my credit, they did, but told me to not accept the mops when they are delivered and to get a tracking number so I can verify the return, taped a note to the house so that they would not ring the doorbell and just leave the mops. It is now March mops were delivered to the wrong address. My neighbor delivered the mops to me, I called FedEx for a pickup, the company has a block on returns. Still trying to resolve problem. This company is dirtier than my floors.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 16, 2014

The spin mop 360 is CRAP

By Shirley Hurley , Chicago, IL

First of all on the infomercial and the web site they claim to sell the mops for two easy payments of 19.99 that is a lie, the first mop is 52.99 and the second if you decide to buy it is 19.99, when I got through my cost was 99.99 for two mops, that work like crap. For the cost I could have kept my old mop and rang it out on my hands myself. The spinner does not work, and the mop stays wet, which after a while if you don't rang it out with your hands it will start to mold. The spin mop for the price is a fake and a Fraud, I will never recommend it or buy another one.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 26, 2015

Very poor, can't make spinner work

By Mary Harre , Iowa

I can't make the spinner work and when I called the person was rude. And I also got three mops instead of one. The handle keeps coming off. I hate it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 26, 2015

What happened to the customer is always right? Stay away.

By Debbie , Hopewell Junction, NY

I spoke with the first representative for Hurricane spin mop in early March, informing him that I never received the mop that I ordered but was charged for. I was told that there was an error regarding my order and he informed me that my account would be credited in full. He then placed me on hold and said he would give me a confirmation number; but after returning he said he couldn’t give me one, and tried to reassure me saying I would receive my credit.

After that phone call instead of receiving a credit to my account, I was sent a deluxe version of that same mop. It was not the same order that I had placed, the mop I ordered was 2 for the price of one, for only two payments of $19.99 including rush delivery for free! My total order should have been only $39.98 but instead I was charged $62.97 - $49.98 for the one mop and $12.99 for shipping. When I explained the problem to the next representative that I spoke to for the second time, he accused me of placing the order wrong and then he denied the fact that I was getting the second mop basically for free declaring their ad does not state anything like that. I informed him that not only did my husband witness this but I also taped the infomercial. Still he was giving me a hard time repeating I was wrong and refusing to credit me for shipping both ways if I was to return the product.

Finally, after much conflict and letting him know that I placed a dispute with Discover, he told me that I could send the product back and that my account would be credited in full for $62.97 after they receive the package. He also stated that my account will be credited for the additional shipping cost back to them, but only after I fax the receipt over showing the postal charges for the return. I question the ethics of this company after experiencing deception on their part, and when I asked for his ID number, the rep could not provide me with one. He could only give me his name, which he claims is George Smith but he sounded as if he was from another country like India.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 24, 2014

Hurricane Mop Review

By Debbie , New York

I liked the commercial, so I ordered 2 mops and paid in full instead of installments. When I received my order it came with 3 mops. Tried to get them to take it back and pay my shipping charges to return the extra mop, they insisted I ordered 3, my mistake they said. So I asked to hear my recording that i ordered 3, they could not do that. I asked again that they pay to send back, then they started to give me a discount to keep it and "give it as a gift". I again asked for a recording of my order, again can't do that.

I then called my credit card company they asked and stated I shouldn't have to pay for something I didn't order. Then the same routine run around. Then credit card company said they couldn't do anything cause I have not shipped an item back - that i didn't order - and they could only help if they do not give me a credit back. After reading these reviews, don't know what to do.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 26, 2015

Hurricane spin mop

By MJ , Georgia

It's a scam. Watch TV demo. Notice the mop spins in the water reservoir side. Order the mop and you will not get that feature. I complained to Telebrands. They said they have two models. 49.99 for upgraded model. Went on the website again and there is not the choice of ordering the upgrade. They are scammers. Show one item and ship the other to the customer.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 26, 2015

What a hassle

By Janis Craft , Chicago, IL

Two words, Swiffer Jet/Mop. This Spin Mop is a mess and not as easy as it seems. Doesn't clean floors well at all. Don't waste your money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 26, 2015

Mop head is ok

By Sandy , Calgary Alberta, Canada

Ordered one mop. Last step of ordering before accepting and processing payment prompted me to go back one page three times. When I could finally pressed accept and checked the order it looked fine - one mop for the special price. I received 6 mops, 6 sticky buddies and a few other things. And a bill over $400. Apparently the company processed the order every time I was prompted to go back one page then return to the payment and accept page. Customer service said they'd credit $40 but still nothing. I could send back at my own cost but that's going to cost me $150-$200 depending on who I use. The mop itself is ok I like the way it works, it's a good idea. But so cheaply made. Two foot petals on the buckets have already broken. Guess it's good I have 6 buckets. I'm apparently going to need them - yikes.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 13, 2015

The hurricane spin mop

By Rodney Race , Noxen, PA

Received three boxes and then received the credit card bill. $19.99 get second free. Billed $230.73 and when I called I was told I was billed two times and the second would be $99 next month. What happened to the $19.99 plus $12.99 shipping how did this Bill get to be $329 ? Fast talking person tells me to send it back and money will be refunded. After reading reviews we will pay for shipping and they will not accept this. Interesting.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 7, 2014

Bad business practices

By Jackie Dorn , Greenwood SC

I had the same experience as the customer who said his total charges were $52.97. Now all of a sudden another 19.95 was charged to my credit card. I am disputing this amount with my credit card company and considering all of the negative comments about this product and the way they add extra charges to accounts, I'm sure this matter will be taken care of quickly.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 9, 2014

WHAT A RIP OFF

By Keith , Cape Coral, Fl

The telemarketing is really good, to bad this product is terrible. Bought it for tile floors, after vacuuming which is not necessary according to the ad I followed instructions and began to mop the tile. This mop is supposed to pick up dust and inhale anything left.

THIS MOP IS PURE GARBAGE..after mopping I had to pick up all the small particles it was supposed to suck up by their special mop. I bought two one for inside and one for the outside tiled lanai.

Do yourself a favor buy a regular mop and get the job done correctly. I am so pissed off that I accepted the reviews and bought this product.

Sadly, I was suckered hope your smarter then I was truly don't buy this piece of junk.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 191

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.