Hurricane 360 Spin Mop Reviews

Hurricane 360 Spin Mop

Overall Rating

1.9

191 Customer Reviews

Summary

The Hurricane Spin Mop 360 is a cleaning system that includes a micro-fiber mop and a foot-powered pedal that removes excess water. Learn what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.9 Stars out of 191 Reviews
5 Star:12% 4 Star:3% 3 Star:6% 2 Star:16% 1 Star:60%
18% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Hurricane 360 Spin Mop:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Aug 7, 2015

Hurricane Mop Business Practice

By Pissed off customer , Chandler, AZ

I did not get to try the mop. I was so pissed off by their business ordering process (did not look like a reputable company), I was cheated (thought I only ordered one, but was sent three mops) and now I can not get my money back. Customer service in India is terrible. Do not buy from them, ever.

I ordered after seeing the infomercial. It was a machine who picked up my order. After the machine received my credit number, address, etc; another order piling in on top of another one, to the point I did not know what I was getting and I stopped responding to the machine. Later I learned that I was charged for three mops and I was more outraged after I found out that there was no body in US for me talk to. The only customer service is in India who are not helpful. When the order arrived, I did not bother to open it (was pretty much disgusted by their process) and sent the package back unopened. Two weeks after the package was returned, I still did not get my money refunded when I was promised full refund including the shipping and handling fees.

This whole experience has discouraged me to buys through infomercials. I wasted many hours calling customer service in India multiple times, calling FedEx to ship back, etc. This whole experience was not worth it for a lousy hurricane mop. Their business is to hurricane you money by sucking you dry.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 29 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 28, 2014

Please do not order this product! It's a Scam!

By Leslie M. , Yukon, Oklahoma

Please do not order the Hurricane Spin Mop! They will do anything to charge you for more than you ordered. I ordered ONE mop without the sticky roller upgrade. They shipped me FOUR mops all with the sticky roller upgrade. They charged me for all FOUR and for the shipping and handling to ship all FOUR mops!

When I called to return and get my refund for THEIR MISTAKE they told me that I would not be refunded for the SHIPPING AND HANDLING to ship them back or for the SHIPPING AND HANDLING for when they shipped me FOUR mops instead of ONE! They told me that it shows in the computer that I ordered FOUR mops and that there is nothing proving that all I ordered was ONE mop.

I am now stuck with four mops and the charge for all four of them including the upgrade that they decided to throw in even though I declined the upgrade.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 27 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 5, 2015

Spin Mop

By Marj , AUSTRALIA

Rubbish, takes me twice as long to mop the floor. Bought the deluxe model with trolley, wheel broke in 5 minutes, mop is so small, does not spin like on TV. I will not send back because they make more money like that. Will put in rubbish bin and never buy from them again.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 26 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 9, 2014

Over Charged! Rip Off!

By Lynn , Florida

This is a duplicitous company and truly, buyer beware. My husband and I saw their infomercial and enthusiastically called to place our order for "buy one for $40 and get a second one for just shipping and handling". That was a joke! When my husband called he had to go through an automated system and he understood the final bill to be $75, but he received an email that he had been charged $123.00! Of course he called to cancel the order but guess what? You can't get a representative on the phone!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 16, 2014

The spin mop 360 is CRAP

By Shirley Hurley , Chicago, IL

First of all on the infomercial and the web site they claim to sell the mops for two easy payments of 19.99 that is a lie, the first mop is 52.99 and the second if you decide to buy it is 19.99, when I got through my cost was 99.99 for two mops, that work like crap. For the cost I could have kept my old mop and rang it out on my hands myself. The spinner does not work, and the mop stays wet, which after a while if you don't rang it out with your hands it will start to mold. The spin mop for the price is a fake and a Fraud, I will never recommend it or buy another one.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 14, 2015

Not worth it

By Cass , North Perth, Western Australia

I was so looking forward to using the Hurricane 360 mop. The infomercial made it seem so easy to use.

I upgraded to the Deluxe model. Well the only thing different is there is a little knob at the bottom of the bucket which you bash the mop against to dislodge any bits of dirt, sand, etc. It seems like a hefty price to pay for a little piece of plastic. The deluxe model didn't even come with wheels which I mistakenly thought it would considering the price.

Once open I clicked it together which was easy, I filled my bucket with floor cleaner and water and away I went.

Firstly, the quality of the mop head is rubbish, sometimes when you go to sweep the mop against the floor the plastic of the head is rubbing against the floor because there aren't enough strands. This is highly annoying and has scratched my floor.

Also the handle is too short, so now I have a sore neck from leaning over.

The swizzle part works great and when I rinse the mop in that section it does a great job wringing out the head.

I think if they made the quality of the actual head better then this would be great and a slight extension of the handle.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 13, 2016

Don't waste your money

By Peg, Dallas, Oregon, Verified Reviewer

I purchased the Hurricane 360 Spin Mop at Wal-Mart in the "As seen on TV" aisle. I did not realize it does not have two compartments for water, one for clean and one to catch the dirty water after spinning. All dirty water goes into the container, which means one has to have another household bucket to get clean water from. There are less expensive spin mop units around to spin the mop dry. I would caution people to think twice about allotting this much money for this mop.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 8, 2014

Junk, scam, piece of crap

By Jennifer Benoit , Ohio

I received this as a gift. Crappy construction. The water bucket part does not spin to clean the mop head. The mop head when rung out is about as thick as a wash cloth and it does not pick up dog hair as they say. The handle crackles when using and it is too short and my back starts to hurt When using it... all around 0 out of 10. Totally disappointed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 24, 2014

Waste of money

By Maureen , Southern NH

I purchased the Spin mop because it looked awesome. Well you have to be extremely careful with the pedal because it really isn't made well, & mine broke the first time I used it. I will say the company did replace the bucket for that problem. I thought the mop heads were a much higher quality because they advertise them saying they can be washed 300 times, I've washed mine twice & the strings of the head are falling out! I called the company to see what they would do because the mop heads are falling apart, and I received the WORST customer service I've ever had! They don't care what happens to your mop or bucket if it has gone past the 30 day warranty! My husband is unemployed and I work retail, and we don't come by money very easily.

This company is laughing all the way to the bank off the money of hard working people! For the $59,99 I paid plus shipping, I would like it to last more than a couple of months! Don't buy into their ads, the Hurricane Spin Mop is a complete waste of money! I'm so disgusted with their lack of concern for the customer. I think that bothers me even more than the low quality of their product!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 24, 2015

Scam, money made on shipping.

By David Silvia , Taunton, MA

I ordered one mop system but when I checked my order online, I found that three were ordered. It took a long time waiting on the phone but I did contact the company. I explained the error and canceled the entire order. Discounts were offered to me but I refused them. The agent said no problem and canceled the order. Several days later my checking account, I had been debited for the mops so I called the company again, very long wait on the phone. They told me there is nothing they can do at this point since the order has already been shipped. They gave me the tracking numbers and told me to call FedEx to cancel the delivery. Too late – packages arrived while I was on the phone trying to cancel.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 12, 2015

Hurricane Spin Mop rip off scam

By Carol , Virginia

Clever scam. You only get 1 mop, not 2 during your telephone order. You never get a chance to talk to customer service. Here's another clever trick, when you hit zero (as most telephone services this is the operator or a real human), you are actually ordering more mops. Be careful. Everyone should report these guys to the Better Business Bureau. Rip off city.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 28, 2015

Hurricane Spin Mop

By Helen ,

Oh such a useless mop. It's not good for normal mopping. It collapses. Useless. Waste of money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 20, 2014

Bad experience

By Danielle Purington , Salem, Oregon

I had a similar experience. I was able to speak with someone the same day but was told they had no record of my order because the order was recorded on the automated system and not processed. "Call Wed. evening" I was told " it will be processed by then and then you can cancel" Not getting where I conceded. I called Wed. and not only was it processed but already shipped.

It is well timed and well played to get the shipping and handling fees. Best I could after much stern talking was to refuse delivery and get my money refunded. 

Never buying from an infomercial again. They intentionally disguise their real offer with the bait and switch.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 10, 2015

Disappointed

By Pam , Huntsville, AL

The whole concept is fabulous. However, the mop itself began falling apart on my first attempt. I bought mine at Walmart and have only used it once.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 16, 2015

Bad Purchase

By Gwen Cox , Oklahoma City, OK

I feel dumb for getting duped into a TV product. This product does not work like it shows on TV. It does not wring out like it shows, the head folds over as you mop, and the bucket is quite heavy to move around. Just bought it and it is going back to the store TODAY! What a scam. Never buy another TV product again. My first and last. If I could give it 0 stars I would.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 12, 2014

in short it is good idea sturdier handle longer hard on back

By Linda , Caruthers, CA

The idea is good but, handle needs to fatter, stronger, and longer to hard to hold on to, longer handle because I am 5'2" and I bent over with it hurts my back. The bill when it came was more than I was way more than I thought. Two mops came to well over 100.00 for that price it should be better quality. MAKE IN AMERICA I sure that would help the quality. This is my opinion after one use, works but not want they build it up to be like. Think twice before buying it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 19, 2014

Hurricane mop

By Julia , Collinsville, OK

The mop itself is cheaply made and the handle itself is not long enough nor sturdy enough. The drying time is faster than a sponge mop, it's not messy and it does spin a lot of the dirt and water out of the mop head.

It picks up more debris than a regular mop but I can't get the head to spin around the base boards like it says it does it spins and stops.

I would say it's better than what I've had but I'm not too impressed and would say it's definitely not worth 40$ if I could take it back I would.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 8, 2015

Ordered over the internet

By Nancy Vigil , Denver, CO

I ended up with six mops because I placed the order on the internet. I tried to go back and I couldn't. I never hit send. So I tried to call and cancel the order. But because I actually wanted one of the orders, they made a third order. I thought I was told all the other orders made through the website were canceled. But I ended up receiving three deliveries on different days. I tried to call them to refuse the order, but they would not take them back. I had to call FedEx to pick up the box as a refused package. All this took me three hours to deal with. And the customer service is the worst I ever had to deal with.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 26, 2015

Very poor, can't make spinner work

By Mary Harre , Iowa

I can't make the spinner work and when I called the person was rude. And I also got three mops instead of one. The handle keeps coming off. I hate it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 11, 2015

Hurricane Spin Mop

By Louise McFarland , Queensland, Australia

Firstly, I ordered the basic spin mop and the wheels as an extra. The reason for ordering this mop is because I have bad back problems. I was sent the mop with the spin function in the bucket (didn't order this) and never got any wheels. I also didn't receive an email confirming the order or a payment schedule. I phoned and they said they would send an email (no email was sent). After waiting for an appropriate period of time I phoned again. They wanted me to send the mop back and pay for postage and handling and then reorder it and pay another lot of postage and handling, yeah right. They also said they would send an email with the payment schedule (did not receive an email, surprise surprise). Still to this date, I have not received any email. I did not send the mop back because it was too hard. Perhaps you need to train your customer services staff in the art of actually listening to your customers. Oh and by the way, they could have sent the email to me while I was on the phone to them. I don't know what part of that is too hard!

Review on the mop: The spinner inside the bucket is just a pain in the neck (that is why I wanted just the basic bucket). I love the foot pedal that spins the mop out, it's so much easier for me with having a bad back. The mop spins slightly while washing the floors and doesn't pick up stuff off the floor like advertised and is also too light and flimsy. Where it bends at the base is stiff and the whole mop head flicks up as there is no give in it. It's a bit disappointing really, needs to improved. I also believe that the wheels should come with the bucket.

Overall, this is is just another mop and is far too overpriced. So, stop charging the earth until you get the design right. AND, listen to your customers. Do your job right! No, I would recommend this product to anyone until it is improved. I can go get something similar for less money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 3, 2016

No Spin Zone

By Eva Calabrese Verzi, West Orange, NJ, Verified Reviewer

Don't waste your money! It's cheaply made. The peddle gets stuck and the mop stops spinning.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 21, 2016

Bought 2 of these...

By Diane Brown, Fountain Inn, SC, Verified Reviewer

Bought 2 of these and I love them, but BOTH of them quit spinning the mop in no time. The gears seem to be made of a bar plastic that wears out. Without the spin the mop is of no use unless you squeeze it out by hand just like an old fashioned mop.

I figured maybe it was just a defect in the first one I purchased. I loved it so much I gave it another try by purchasing a second one. The SAME PROBLEM WITH IT.

As much as it works, I cannot afford to keep purchasing something at $39.95 that wears out in such short time. Are there replacement parts available for the foot levers and gears? If not I will not buy another one.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 7, 2015

Spin Mop is a Scam

By Darlene , North Creek, NY

When I first ordered the Spin Mop from Dr. learner, I discovered that before I even wash the floor the Spin Mop didn't work. I then decided to order the Hurricane Spin Mop by phone. You don't get to talk to a representative salesperson. All you get is a electronic machine service who orders the mop and then the machine asking if you want to buy all other items and when you say no, they will repeat again figure that you will say yes. I was on the phone saying no to everything and I kept on asking for a representative but was not getting anywhere.

I finally gave up and said cancel order. Now seeing these reviews I now know I'm going to be stuck with a high bill, a Hurricane Mop that's not going to work and wouldn't get my money back. This was the first time I didn't look at the reviews before ordering it and the first time I called instead of ordering through the internet.

I gave them my card number before I realized that I got scammed. My warning for others is to never buy things from TV commercials that end up being a product that 95% most likely won't work.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 9, 2014

WHAT A RIP OFF

By Keith , Cape Coral, Fl

The telemarketing is really good, to bad this product is terrible. Bought it for tile floors, after vacuuming which is not necessary according to the ad I followed instructions and began to mop the tile. This mop is supposed to pick up dust and inhale anything left.

THIS MOP IS PURE GARBAGE..after mopping I had to pick up all the small particles it was supposed to suck up by their special mop. I bought two one for inside and one for the outside tiled lanai.

Do yourself a favor buy a regular mop and get the job done correctly. I am so pissed off that I accepted the reviews and bought this product.

Sadly, I was suckered hope your smarter then I was truly don't buy this piece of junk.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on May 6, 2014

Horrible Experience

By Jan , Central Coast, California

I did not complete the original order because the price kept going up and up with all of the needed accessories. I received a phone call a day later from the company. I told them I did NOT want to order the mop. A few weeks later I received two mops and a charge on my credit card. Arguing with the company is useless. I am now forced to pay shipping to return their mops. THIS IS A SCAM!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 1, 2015

Rubbish

By Susan Horsnell , Queensland Australia

We bought the mop, deluxe bucket and 3 extra mop heads. Biggest waste of money ever. The mop did not spin dry. It still held a heap of water. It did not spin when trying to use it and the spinning action in the bucket undid the head from the handle. The handle was really short and even at only 5 feet tall I still had to lean over.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 3, 2015

Absolute rubbish

By Dee Brewerton , Secret Harbour, Western Australia

My floors are generally only a bit dusty. First time used the floors were still wet. I thought it was being a new mop. Wrong. The second time, same thing but now the mop strands are falling out. It doesn't come anywhere close to my daughter in law's more superior version.

Also the head flops around a lot making it difficult to use, doesn't appear to lock in place. This is a waste of money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 191

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.