About Hurricane 360 Spin Mop

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Dec 21, 2013

Manufactured by TeleBrands and based out of Fairfield, NJ, the Hurricane 360 Spin Mop uses Centrifugal Drying Technology, along with a 360-degree swivel head, to cut your cleaning time in half. According to the product’s website, you’ll never have to touch your mop again, and you’ll be able to clean hard-to-reach areas like never before.

The Hurricane Mop has been featured on CBS and the Hallmark Channel, as well as in Reader’s Digest. Online reviews about the Hurricane Mop appear to be “average” to “poor,” with most complaints citing that construction is cheap and that it doesn’t perform as advertised.

How the Hurricane 360 Spin Mop Works

The Hurricane Mop claims to cut your cleaning time “in half” by providing several advantages over conventional mops:

  1. 360-degree swivel head reaches anywhere, and even pivots under furniture.

  2. Mop head uses a special micro-fiber material that absorbs up to 10 times its own weight in liquids, doesn’t leave scratches or streaks, picks up dust and dirt at the same time, and doesn’t drip.

  3. Bucket with patented Centrifugal Dryer Technology spins at more than 1,000 RPM to “spin the dirt away.”

The Hurricane Mop manufacturer claims that it cleans, dries, and polishes in one step and that you’ll never have to sweep or touch a dirty mop again. They also claim it is environmentally friendly, but no additional information is provided to support this claim.

Hurricane Mop Pricing and Refund Policy

The Hurricane 360 Spin Mop with machine washable head, hands-free bucket, and sticky buddy lint roller is currently offered directly through the manufacturer at two payments of $19.99 each, plus $12.99 shipping and handling.

Keep in mind that if you’re located outside the continental U.S., you’ll be assessed an additional $10 shipping and handling fee. As with most “As Seen on TV” products, you’ll be given an opportunity to receive a second “free” mop, head, and sticky buddy for an additional $19.99 fee.

When checking out on the Hurricane Mop website, you’ll also be given the opportunity to purchase the following additional items:

  • Hurricane Spin Mop Dolly – $14.94 plus $1.95 shipping and handling.
  • Set of Two Mop Heads – $19.98 and free shipping.
  • Set of Two Mop Duster Heads – $19.98 and free shipping.

TeleBrands will include your first $19.99 payment, your additional $19.99 payment for the “free” product, and the $12.99 shipping and handling in the first installment, bringing the total to $52.97 (if you don’t include any add-ons). Your second $19.99 installment will then be billed 30 days thereafter.

However, keep in mind that the Hurricane Mop can also be purchased through other retailers such as Amazon.com, Bed Bath and Beyond, Walmart, Sears, QVC, and more, though many of the special offers and add-ons will not be available.

All Hurricane 360 Spin Mops come with a 30-day 100% satisfaction guarantee. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, you’ll receive a full refund of the purchase price, less shipping and handling fees.

You won’t need to contact the company for a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number, but you will need to include your order number, complete name/address, phone number or email address, a detailed explanation for your reason for return, and clarification as to whether you’d like a refund or replacement.

Once received and accepted, your refund should be processed within 10 business days.

On top of this, the Hurricane Mop also comes with a five-year replacement guarantee. According to the company, if it breaks for any reason during this time, they’ll replace it free of charge.

Bottom Line: Is the Hurricane 360 Spin Mop Worth It?

Based on our research, the general idea behind the Hurricane Mop and bucket appears to be unique, but the execution appears to be sub-par. Numerous consumers have claimed that it is poorly constructed and made of cheap plastic; that the bucket pedal and mop handle break easily; and that it does not pick up floor debris as well as advertised.

Furthermore, like most “As Seen on TV” products, the bulk of their money is made through non-refundable shipping and handling charges. At a minimum, this means that if you decide to return your Hurricane Mop, you won’t receive your $12.99 shipping and handling charges back, and you’ll also incur additional charges shipping it back to the manufacturer.


Customer Reviews

Start your review of Hurricane 360 Spin Mop:
  • 191 Customer Reviews
  • 18% Recommend This Company
1.9 out of 5
5 star: 12% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 6% 2 star: 16% 1 star: 60%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Hurricane Mop Business Practice

    • By Pissed off customer,
    • Chandler, AZ,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    I did not get to try the mop. I was so pissed off by their business ordering process (did not look like a reputable company), I was cheated (thought I only ordered one, but was sent three mops) and now I can not get my money back. Customer service in India is terrible. Do not buy from them, ever.

    I ordered after seeing the infomercial. It was a machine who picked up my order. After the machine received my credit number, address, etc; another order piling in on top of another one, to the point I did not know what I was getting and I stopped responding to the machine. Later I learned that I was charged for three mops and I was more outraged after I found out that there was no body in US for me talk to. The only customer service is in India who are not helpful. When the order arrived, I did not bother to open it (was pretty much disgusted by their process) and sent the package back unopened. Two weeks after the package was returned, I still did not get my money refunded when I was promised full refund including the shipping and handling fees.

    This whole experience has discouraged me to buys through infomercials. I wasted many hours calling customer service in India multiple times, calling FedEx to ship back, etc. This whole experience was not worth it for a lousy hurricane mop. Their business is to hurricane you money by sucking you dry.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Please do not order this product! It's a Scam!

    • By Leslie M.,
    • Yukon, Oklahoma,
    • Feb 28, 2014

    Please do not order the Hurricane Spin Mop! They will do anything to charge you for more than you ordered. I ordered ONE mop without the sticky roller upgrade. They shipped me FOUR mops all with the sticky roller upgrade. They charged me for all FOUR and for the shipping and handling to ship all FOUR mops!

    When I called to return and get my refund for THEIR MISTAKE they told me that I would not be refunded for the SHIPPING AND HANDLING to ship them back or for the SHIPPING AND HANDLING for when they shipped me FOUR mops instead of ONE! They told me that it shows in the computer that I ordered FOUR mops and that there is nothing proving that all I ordered was ONE mop.

    I am now stuck with four mops and the charge for all four of them including the upgrade that they decided to throw in even though I declined the upgrade.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Spin Mop

    • By Marj,
    • AUSTRALIA,
    • Oct 5, 2015

    Rubbish, takes me twice as long to mop the floor. Bought the deluxe model with trolley, wheel broke in 5 minutes, mop is so small, does not spin like on TV. I will not send back because they make more money like that. Will put in rubbish bin and never buy from them again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Over Charged! Rip Off!

    • By Lynn,
    • Florida,
    • Mar 9, 2014

    This is a duplicitous company and truly, buyer beware. My husband and I saw their infomercial and enthusiastically called to place our order for "buy one for $40 and get a second one for just shipping and handling". That was a joke! When my husband called he had to go through an automated system and he understood the final bill to be $75, but he received an email that he had been charged $123.00! Of course he called to cancel the order but guess what? You can't get a representative on the phone!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The spin mop 360 is CRAP

    • By Shirley Hurley,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Mar 16, 2014

    First of all on the infomercial and the web site they claim to sell the mops for two easy payments of 19.99 that is a lie, the first mop is 52.99 and the second if you decide to buy it is 19.99, when I got through my cost was 99.99 for two mops, that work like crap. For the cost I could have kept my old mop and rang it out on my hands myself. The spinner does not work, and the mop stays wet, which after a while if you don't rang it out with your hands it will start to mold. The spin mop for the price is a fake and a Fraud, I will never recommend it or buy another one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth it

    • By Cass,
    • North Perth, Western Australia,
    • Sep 14, 2015

    I was so looking forward to using the Hurricane 360 mop. The infomercial made it seem so easy to use.

    I upgraded to the Deluxe model. Well the only thing different is there is a little knob at the bottom of the bucket which you bash the mop against to dislodge any bits of dirt, sand, etc. It seems like a hefty price to pay for a little piece of plastic. The deluxe model didn't even come with wheels which I mistakenly thought it would considering the price.

    Once open I clicked it together which was easy, I filled my bucket with floor cleaner and water and away I went.

    Firstly, the quality of the mop head is rubbish, sometimes when you go to sweep the mop against the floor the plastic of the head is rubbing against the floor because there aren't enough strands. This is highly annoying and has scratched my floor.

    Also the handle is too short, so now I have a sore neck from leaning over.

    The swizzle part works great and when I rinse the mop in that section it does a great job wringing out the head.

    I think if they made the quality of the actual head better then this would be great and a slight extension of the handle.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    • By Peg,
    • Dallas, Oregon,
    • Feb 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the Hurricane 360 Spin Mop at Wal-Mart in the "As seen on TV" aisle. I did not realize it does not have two compartments for water, one for clean and one to catch the dirty water after spinning. All dirty water goes into the container, which means one has to have another household bucket to get clean water from. There are less expensive spin mop units around to spin the mop dry. I would caution people to think twice about allotting this much money for this mop.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk, scam, piece of crap

    • By Jennifer Benoit,
    • Ohio,
    • Feb 8, 2014

    I received this as a gift. Crappy construction. The water bucket part does not spin to clean the mop head. The mop head when rung out is about as thick as a wash cloth and it does not pick up dog hair as they say. The handle crackles when using and it is too short and my back starts to hurt When using it... all around 0 out of 10. Totally disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Maureen,
    • Southern NH,
    • Feb 24, 2014

    I purchased the Spin mop because it looked awesome. Well you have to be extremely careful with the pedal because it really isn't made well, & mine broke the first time I used it. I will say the company did replace the bucket for that problem. I thought the mop heads were a much higher quality because they advertise them saying they can be washed 300 times, I've washed mine twice & the strings of the head are falling out! I called the company to see what they would do because the mop heads are falling apart, and I received the WORST customer service I've ever had! They don't care what happens to your mop or bucket if it has gone past the 30 day warranty! My husband is unemployed and I work retail, and we don't come by money very easily.

    This company is laughing all the way to the bank off the money of hard working people! For the $59,99 I paid plus shipping, I would like it to last more than a couple of months! Don't buy into their ads, the Hurricane Spin Mop is a complete waste of money! I'm so disgusted with their lack of concern for the customer. I think that bothers me even more than the low quality of their product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam, money made on shipping.

    • By David Silvia,
    • Taunton, MA,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    I ordered one mop system but when I checked my order online, I found that three were ordered. It took a long time waiting on the phone but I did contact the company. I explained the error and canceled the entire order. Discounts were offered to me but I refused them. The agent said no problem and canceled the order. Several days later my checking account, I had been debited for the mops so I called the company again, very long wait on the phone. They told me there is nothing they can do at this point since the order has already been shipped. They gave me the tracking numbers and told me to call FedEx to cancel the delivery. Too late – packages arrived while I was on the phone trying to cancel.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hurricane Spin Mop rip off scam

    • By Carol,
    • Virginia,
    • Jun 12, 2015

    Clever scam. You only get 1 mop, not 2 during your telephone order. You never get a chance to talk to customer service. Here's another clever trick, when you hit zero (as most telephone services this is the operator or a real human), you are actually ordering more mops. Be careful. Everyone should report these guys to the Better Business Bureau. Rip off city.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 191

Write a Review for Hurricane 360 Spin Mop!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Hurricane 360 Spin Mop