Hurricane 360 Spin Mop Reviews

Hurricane 360 Spin Mop

Overall Rating

1.9

191 Customer Reviews

Summary

The Hurricane Spin Mop 360 is a cleaning system that includes a micro-fiber mop and a foot-powered pedal that removes excess water. Learn what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.9 Stars out of 191 Reviews
5 Star:12% 4 Star:3% 3 Star:6% 2 Star:16% 1 Star:60%
18% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Hurricane 360 Spin Mop:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jan 14, 2017

Listen to your reviews!

By Tara, Madison, WI, Verified Reviewer

I absolutely LOVE this mop, when it's working!

I've gone through two buckets now because the foot pedal stops working and it won't spin. It did the same thing for both the buckets!

FIX the spin issue, and it'll be the perfect mop! Now I'm without a mop until I can go buy one because this product has now broken twice on me and made me waste my money.

Sincerely, a pissed off mom.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 7, 2016

Spin mop bucket

By Jessica, Chicago, IL, Verified Reviewer

I enjoyed my spin mop until the bucket stop spinning. I have purchased 3 spin mops and all 3 buckets have stopped working. They need to come up with a better bucket.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 17, 2016

Don't waste your money

By Tom Bouton, Bristol, TN, Verified Reviewer

The Hurricane Spin Mop is a good idea and works for a while. The cost does not equate to quality. The plastic attachment becomes brittle after a short time, cracks and breaks, rendering the mop completely useless.

Customer service is useless. Save your money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 29, 2016

It's okay but poorly made

By Donna Stern, Seymour, TN, Verified Reviewer

I bought this mop after using one that belongs to one of my friends. I loved the mop and ease of it but the mophead would never come clean and the foot pedal broke and it no longer usable.

I did buy the rolling caddy for the bucket and loved being able to wheel it around but if it hit any type of bump at all the wheels would come off and break.

While the concept is great, the quality is horrible. I bought mine at Bed Bath & Beyond with a coupon so I didn't take that hard of a hit but I will not buy another one.

I will keep researching to see if there is a sturdier one out there somewhere.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 10, 2016

Very disappointed

By Steve Sizemore, Tennessee, Verified Reviewer

I bought the Spin Mop for my wife last year at Walmart and it worked fine for a few months, then it just quit spinning. So thinking maybe it was just a defect, I went and purchased another one. Bad mistake! Now it has quit spinning also. Too much money wasted for nothing now. Very disappointed in this product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 21, 2016

Bought 2 of these...

By Diane Brown, Fountain Inn, SC, Verified Reviewer

Bought 2 of these and I love them, but BOTH of them quit spinning the mop in no time. The gears seem to be made of a bar plastic that wears out. Without the spin the mop is of no use unless you squeeze it out by hand just like an old fashioned mop.

I figured maybe it was just a defect in the first one I purchased. I loved it so much I gave it another try by purchasing a second one. The SAME PROBLEM WITH IT.

As much as it works, I cannot afford to keep purchasing something at $39.95 that wears out in such short time. Are there replacement parts available for the foot levers and gears? If not I will not buy another one.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 15, 2016

Absolutely No Problems

By Lena Courtney Reed, Kentucky, Verified Reviewer

Was given the Hurricane 360 Spin Mop from a neighbor who was moving out of state and purchased it to clean a small area of linoleum in the apartment she was vacating, so almost brand new, 14 months ago.

I have used it so much I've worn out the mop head! 60% of my home is tile or linoleum so I've put it to the test on all of its claims and have yet to be dissatisfied or disappointed.

I have had no problems with bucket leaks or parts breaking, has never stopped working and after first use or so learned how to use it so it performed as advertised.

Easiest & fastest time I've had mopping while cleaning my floors above any results achieved with a regular mop.

I have and will continue bragging to friends and family about this mop.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 14, 2016

Sucks

By Sharon Goodhue, South Carolina, Verified Reviewer

Made the mistake of buying two of these. The mop doesn't pick up as much as it claims, doesn't clean corners, the spinner sticks so it doesn't spin, and the mop head doesn't get clean even in the washing machine!

After washing it still has lint, and clumps of dog and cat hair stuck to it. And there is NO Customer service number to call that I've been able to find. Big waste if money!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on May 24, 2016

Replace the bucket or refund money

By Barbara Prince, Houston, TX, Verified Reviewer

I bought this Hurricane Spin Mop and it worked well until the pedal broke. I'm a 67 year old lady and couldn't afford to purchase this, but I did to help me out with bending over to mop. How little did I know that it wasn't going to work out for me. The thing about it is that the company did say they would refund the money, but there is no contact number to get in touch with someone. All I want them to do is either give me an opportunity to get the part, or replace the bucket or refund my money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 21, 2016

Happy with my Spin Mop

By Mary Zanelotti, East New Market Maryland, Verified Reviewer

I hear that there are a lot of people who have given this Mop a bad review. I'm a grandmother, and I have a husband, dogs and 6 grandchildren. I love this Spin Mop, its light weight, and is easy to use, and to store. I keep mine out though, because we have a pool, and when everyone gets out, there is water and dirt, especially after the kids run around in the grass. It's so easy to do the mopping, and keeping everything nice and clean. I know that some people don't use it like I do, and I just think people expect too much from cleaning products. I think it's a wonderful cleaning tool. I did buy extra heads, and it is easy to change, and I just throw the dirty one in the washer. It's that easy to keep floors clean all year, rain, snow or pool. It has been good for my family, and everyone has one. Thank you for listening.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 13, 2016

Don't waste your money

By Peg, Dallas, Oregon, Verified Reviewer

I purchased the Hurricane 360 Spin Mop at Wal-Mart in the "As seen on TV" aisle. I did not realize it does not have two compartments for water, one for clean and one to catch the dirty water after spinning. All dirty water goes into the container, which means one has to have another household bucket to get clean water from. There are less expensive spin mop units around to spin the mop dry. I would caution people to think twice about allotting this much money for this mop.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 3, 2016

No Spin Zone

By Eva Calabrese Verzi, West Orange, NJ, Verified Reviewer

Don't waste your money! It's cheaply made. The peddle gets stuck and the mop stops spinning.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 1, 2016

This is the biggest garbage I've ever used.

By Dissatisfied Consumer , North East U.S.

This mop is a waste of hard earned money. What a scam. I'm better off cleaning my floors on my hands and knees with a dirty rag. This is total garbage.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 27, 2016

360 Mop

By Della Kyle , Mooroopna, Australia

Works great, but handle not long enough so you have bend down too far, which gives you a back ache. This is a shame as it works well.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 23, 2016

Unsatisfied customer

By Edith Webb-Blythe , Empire, Alabama

I bought this product thru Carol Wright gift shop back in May 2014, and I just found this site to write a review on this product. The mop itself was okay but the bucket didn't last 3 months and it doesn't spin anymore. Just 3 months? I could have returned it but it will cost me more to return it. So I was stuck with it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 18, 2016

Cheap Materials broke in a month

By Chabel Rodriguez , San Antonio, TX

The spinning mechanism plastic parts broke after a month of home use. To get it replaced under warranty they wanted me to send it back and pay shipping. I think it costs too much and definitely not worth it, so I just trashed it. I do not recommend this product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 9, 2016

CRAP, and beware of their 30 day warranty

By Matt , Hervey Bay, Queensland

After not much use the seals at the bottom started to leak. As we were out of our 30 day warranty period so they refused to help. Bad customer service, will never buy again.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 25, 2015

Spin Mop 360

By Karleni , Somerset, NJ

It is horrible, it doesn't take all the water out and the handle is short.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 10, 2015

Doesn't work well

By Marie Butler, Sydney, Australia, Verified Reviewer

I have my own cleaning business and I found the handle too short, so unless your 4 foot high, you're bending over while mopping which is damaging to your back. Also the fact the mop head spins around is not actually helpful, it doesn't clean in corners or pick up dirt as it goes. As you mop the head only covers such a small area it takes for ever to mop the needed areas.

I would not recommend to others simply because the pole is too short and in Australia we have safe work practices and it would not pass.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 10, 2015

Great Product

By Dennis, Florida, Verified Reviewer

Fantastic mop as long as you don't have to call them with any type of problem. Have been trying for over a week now, emails and phone. No response, recording says all representatives are busy, call back some other time. They SUCK.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 5, 2015

Hurricane Spin Mop

By Ann , Trussville Al

This product is cheaply made. The mop does not spin all the water out. As a matter of fact the mop gets caught in the spin section and doesn't spin the majority of time. If I had kept the receipt I would return it to the store. I can use the mop as a dust mop and the bucket with a regular mop, but the spin in spin section is of no value at all.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 16, 2015

Total disappointment

By Ang , Perth, WA

Thought this was the answer as there wasn't a good mop anywhere on market. Received the bucket and mop, and bucket started leaking after being used twice. Mop is good, but needs a longer handle. Given postage charges, not worth sending back. Don't waste your money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 8, 2015

Very hard to use - rubbish.

By Susan , Australia

Mop handle keeps falling down. Hurts my back. Mop too wet, so lots of water on the floor. Going back to steam. Would not recommend.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 7, 2015

What a rip off!

By Margaret Hall, Evans Head NSW, Verified Reviewer

Waited over a month to receive this item which has been used 4 times and now there's a broken part where the mop head fits on. When I enquired, I was told they have a 30 DAY GUARANTEE, what a joke! I will never buy another product again and waste my money. Beware of this rubbish product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 30, 2015

Awesome customer service

By Dave P. , Titusville, FL

The handle of my mop broke, and I called the customer service department. I had to send in a photo of the broken handle via e-mail. Within 7 days I got a package in the mail with not just the handle, but the whole mop buckets and accessories. I could not believe it, but was pleasantly surprised. It was under warranty so it did not cost me anything. Excellent service and quick response time. They went above and beyond. Bravo!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 29, 2015

Mop is always wet.

By Maureen , Parkwood Australia WA

Mine spins but no water comes out. Mop is always wet. Not worth the trouble.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 11, 2015

Hurricane Spin Mop

By Louise McFarland , Queensland, Australia

Firstly, I ordered the basic spin mop and the wheels as an extra. The reason for ordering this mop is because I have bad back problems. I was sent the mop with the spin function in the bucket (didn't order this) and never got any wheels. I also didn't receive an email confirming the order or a payment schedule. I phoned and they said they would send an email (no email was sent). After waiting for an appropriate period of time I phoned again. They wanted me to send the mop back and pay for postage and handling and then reorder it and pay another lot of postage and handling, yeah right. They also said they would send an email with the payment schedule (did not receive an email, surprise surprise). Still to this date, I have not received any email. I did not send the mop back because it was too hard. Perhaps you need to train your customer services staff in the art of actually listening to your customers. Oh and by the way, they could have sent the email to me while I was on the phone to them. I don't know what part of that is too hard!

Review on the mop: The spinner inside the bucket is just a pain in the neck (that is why I wanted just the basic bucket). I love the foot pedal that spins the mop out, it's so much easier for me with having a bad back. The mop spins slightly while washing the floors and doesn't pick up stuff off the floor like advertised and is also too light and flimsy. Where it bends at the base is stiff and the whole mop head flicks up as there is no give in it. It's a bit disappointing really, needs to improved. I also believe that the wheels should come with the bucket.

Overall, this is is just another mop and is far too overpriced. So, stop charging the earth until you get the design right. AND, listen to your customers. Do your job right! No, I would recommend this product to anyone until it is improved. I can go get something similar for less money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted
Showing 28-54 of 191

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.