Start your review of Hurricane 360 Spin Mop:
  • 191 Customer Reviews
  • 18% Recommend This Company
1.9 out of 5
5 star: 12% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 6% 2 star: 16% 1 star: 60%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Love it!

    • By Amber Hill,
    • North Charleston, SC,
    • Mar 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is my second one. I had a previous one for like two years but I like to leave mop water in it over night, and it rusted the parts, so I bought another one. I have a huge house with hardwood floors and tile I have been shopping and actually bought a Hoover edge, and hated it. This mop works wonders. I highly recommend it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    • By Debbie,
    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Feb 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Hurricane Spin Scrubber is heavy, and it just doesn't clean. I bought Kaboom for the bathroom, and all you have to do is spray it, take a rag or sponge, and wipe it clean. It gets rid of the soap scum quickly. Now if they could invent something like that on a long handle, it would be great. I paid $39.00 for that Spin Scrubber, and it was a big waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This mop is the best

    • By Amber,
    • Wildomar, CA,
    • Feb 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I live in a 3,600 square foot home, all of which is tile (besides four out of the seven bedrooms that have carpet), so pretty much 85% of my house requires a mop to clean my floors. Anywhoo, I've been trying for years to make my job of cleaning and keeping my floors clean easier for myself and had yet to find one (from Swiffers, to Shark steamers, to the good old wool head mop that weighs 5 lbs and I have to wring out by hand).

    Nothing seemed to work, until my husband bought me this mop for Christmas. I love this thing. I'm a mopping fool; I can actually walk around our house with knee shoes on, and my floors feel like velvet. I rate this mop a 10+.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Low quality spin mop

    • By Jenny,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Feb 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I owned the Hurricane Spin Mop and really enjoyed using it for two months before the foot pedal broke. Frustrated, I researched other spin mops and ended up ordering the Twist and Shout Mop because it is the only one that offers a lifetime warranty. At least if it breaks, it should be covered under warranty! I've had it for six months, and so far so good. I love it and totally recommend it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cheaply made product

    • By Steve,
    • El Centro, CA,
    • Jan 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It was great for two months, then the handle broke. I still use it, but I will spend the money and get a better-made product. You get what you pay for. This item is cheaply made in my opinion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Listen to your reviews!

    • By Tara,
    • Madison, WI,
    • Jan 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I absolutely LOVE this mop, when it's working!

    I've gone through two buckets now because the foot pedal stops working and it won't spin. It did the same thing for both the buckets!

    FIX the spin issue, and it'll be the perfect mop! Now I'm without a mop until I can go buy one because this product has now broken twice on me and made me waste my money.

    Sincerely, a pissed off mom.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Spin mop bucket

    • By Jessica,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Dec 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I enjoyed my spin mop until the bucket stop spinning. I have purchased 3 spin mops and all 3 buckets have stopped working. They need to come up with a better bucket.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    • By Tom Bouton,
    • Bristol, TN,
    • Nov 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Hurricane Spin Mop is a good idea and works for a while. The cost does not equate to quality. The plastic attachment becomes brittle after a short time, cracks and breaks, rendering the mop completely useless.

    Customer service is useless. Save your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It's okay but poorly made

    • By Donna Stern,
    • Seymour, TN,
    • Oct 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this mop after using one that belongs to one of my friends. I loved the mop and ease of it but the mophead would never come clean and the foot pedal broke and it no longer usable.

    I did buy the rolling caddy for the bucket and loved being able to wheel it around but if it hit any type of bump at all the wheels would come off and break.

    While the concept is great, the quality is horrible. I bought mine at Bed Bath & Beyond with a coupon so I didn't take that hard of a hit but I will not buy another one.

    I will keep researching to see if there is a sturdier one out there somewhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very disappointed

    I bought the Spin Mop for my wife last year at Walmart and it worked fine for a few months, then it just quit spinning. So thinking maybe it was just a defect, I went and purchased another one. Bad mistake! Now it has quit spinning also. Too much money wasted for nothing now. Very disappointed in this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bought 2 of these...

    • By Diane Brown,
    • Fountain Inn, SC,
    • Aug 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought 2 of these and I love them, but BOTH of them quit spinning the mop in no time. The gears seem to be made of a bar plastic that wears out. Without the spin the mop is of no use unless you squeeze it out by hand just like an old fashioned mop.

    I figured maybe it was just a defect in the first one I purchased. I loved it so much I gave it another try by purchasing a second one. The SAME PROBLEM WITH IT.

    As much as it works, I cannot afford to keep purchasing something at $39.95 that wears out in such short time. Are there replacement parts available for the foot levers and gears? If not I will not buy another one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 191

Write a Review for Hurricane 360 Spin Mop!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Hurricane 360 Spin Mop