About Hurricane Spin Broom

Published on: Mar 1, 2017

Hurricane Spin Broom is a handheld, cordless, lightweight spinning broom that promises to work on every hard floor, regardless whether it’s wood, laminate, or tile.

The manufacturer claims that Hurricane Spin Brush’s triple brush technology rotates with cyclonic action, allowing you to pick up any mess with ease in just one pass. In addition, Hurricane Spin Broom promises to deliver revolutionary swivel action for increased maneuverability and a no-touch, large-capacity bin that empties in seconds. Which should be a breeze, since the broom weighs less than two pounds.

You’re here because, once you sweep (pun intended) all the marketing hype aside, you want to know if Hurricane Spin Broom is the real deal, or if it will be a waste of your money.

Stick with us, and that's exactly what we’ll help you decide—starting with price.

How Much Does Hurricane Spin Broom Cost?

Hurricane Spin Broom is available through three different offers:

  • Main Offer – Includes 1 Hurricane Spin Broom for $19.99 plus $9.99 S&H. The deluxe offer adds 1 LED Light and 2 Extra Brush Heads for an additional $9.99 fee.
  • Special Offer – Includes 2 Hurricane Spin Brooms and 1 Sticky Buddy for $29.98 plus $9.99 S&H. The deluxe offer adds 1 LED Light and 2 Extra Brush Heads for an additional $19.98.
  • Spin Bundle – Includes 1 Hurricane Spin Mop, 1 Hurricane Spin Scrubber, and 1 Hurricane Spin Broom for $99.97, plus free S&H. The deluxe bundle adds 1 Sticky Buddy for an additional $19.98.

According to the manufacturer, Sticky Buddy is a reusable sticky roller that removes hair and lint, works on “virtually any other surface in your home,” and rinses clean when you’re done.

All Hurricane Spin Broom purchases come with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H. to request one, you’ll need to call Bulbhead (a division of Telebrands) customer service at 855-668-1655.

Can you get anything similar for this same price?

Are There Other Products Like Hurricane Spin Broom?

The HighYa team has reviewed more than 800 ASOTV products to date, so here’s a fun fact you might not have known: It’s not uncommon for companies to “share” products.

In other words, we regularly encounter two products from two different companies being sold at the same time, and which are often indistinguishable from one another.

In this instance, you can see that, except for some cosmetic differences, Hurricane Spin Broom appears to be functionally identical to Turbo Tiger Sweeper, as well as the EasyEdge Lightweight Hard Floor Sweeper sold on QVC.

While Turbo Tiger costs about the same as Hurricane Spin Broom, the EasyEdge is currently priced meaningfully lower at $16.44 plus $5.50 S&H.

Now, if you read our article for Turbo Tiger Sweeper, you know that we were left with several important—but answered—questions after our research. Is it the same scenario with Hurricane Spin Broom?

Our Experience With Hurricane Spin Broom Customer Support

We called Telebrands’ customer service number and spoke with a very friendly rep, who let us know that Hurricane Spin Broom is not powered, whether via replaceable or built-in batteries.

Instead, as it moves along the floor, the circular brushes are engaged based on the force of your motion. In our mind, this brings up two important points:

First, keep in mind that (while we didn’t test it firsthand), Hurricane Spin Broom’s lack of a motor could mean that it’s not very powerful. On the QVC website, you can see it in action for yourself—and based on this, we’d be concerned it wouldn’t pick up much more than flat, relatively lightweight items.

Second, while the manual power generated by Hurricane Spin Broom might technically create cyclonic action, it’s important to point out this isn’t the same as the cyclonic suction created by many modern vacuums.

Unfortunately, the service rep didn’t have any information about Hurricane Broom’s handle length or the dustbin size. Again, though, QVC lists the dimensions at 43"H x 12-3/4"W.

Finally, as you can see from the identical competition, as well as for other sweeping devices, Hurricane Spin Broom’s swivel steering technology doesn’t appear quite as “revolutionary” as the manufacturer might’ve made it seem.

Based on all these similar models, is there anything we can glean from their customer reviews?

Is There Customer Feedback For Hurricane Spin Broom’s Competition?

While Hurricane Spin Broom was too new at the time of our research, the EasyEdge Hard Floor Sweeper had 330+ customer reviews on QVC and an average rating of 3.7 stars.

There, most seemed pleased with the sweeper’s ease of use (especially if you have back problems), effectiveness at picking up a variety of items, ability to replace both the broom and the dustpan, and no need to replace batteries. In fact, one customer called it the “best value on QVC.”

On the other hand, common complaints referenced difficulty using, less-than-stellar quality, and that it didn’t perform as well as in the product demo.

Granted, EasyEdge and Hurricane Spin Broom seem to come from different manufacturers, so we’re not attempting to set up any expectations. Instead, we’re only reporting the facts.

What’s the Bottom Line About Hurricane Spin Broom?

Compared to Turbo Tiger, Hurricane Spin Broom’s customer service representative was able to provide us with some additional insight into the product. And what they weren’t able to assist with, we were able to glean from EasyEdge’s listing on QVC.com (including its extensive customer feedback).

Taken together, it seems like we have a fairly clear picture of what you might expect from Hurricane Spin Broom (or, at least as clear as possible without testing it firsthand).

Are you looking for something that’s lightweight, doesn’t have to be charged, and can pick up relatively small items, especially near baseboards? If so, we can’t foresee any reason why Hurricane Spin Broom wouldn’t deliver.

But will it work exactly like the commercial makes it seem? Is there anything about it that’s “revolutionary”? This remains to be seen.

But if it doesn’t meet your expectations, you can always take advantage of Telebrands’ 30-day refund policy. Just remember that you’ll lose any S&H charges, as well as any fees associated with the deluxe offers.

What to Learn How to Shop Smarter for TV Products?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

30 Consumer Reviews for Hurricane Spin Broom

Average Consumer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  28
Bottom Line: 7% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 30
Sort reviews by:

  • Worst $19.99

    • Lebanon, PA,
    • Nov 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The wheels hardly spin. I bought this mostly for dog hair like advertised, but the hair gets stuck in the wheels that already don't spin. One of the worst purchases I've ever made. And $19.99 isn't a bargain to me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Terrible

    • Two Rivers, WI,
    • Oct 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    What a waste of money! I can't get it to pick up anything! Of course, my receipt got misplaced, or I would have returned immediately. Don't waste your money on this product. I thought it would be great on my wood floors in the kitchen, but it wouldn't even pick up a dust bunny!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Complete rubbish and waste of money

    • South Australia,
    • Oct 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the Spin Broom; one for myself and another for my mother. I posted the broom to my mother before actually trying mine. What a complete waste of money. Nothing on my floor was picked up by the "broom."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Oh my

    • Gonzales, LA,
    • Sep 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife told me to stop buying cheap stuff off the TV. But this little broom looked like something my 90-year mother could use with no problem. Boy, I was mistaken. This is the biggest piece of garbage l believe I ever purchased. The inventor, the seller, and the advertiser are in it for the money and could care less about people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Spin Broom

    • Yenda, New South Wales, Australia,
    • Sep 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It was my birthday on Sunday the 10th of September and was anxious to open my presents as I specifically asked for a Spin Broom to make my cleaning easier (getting old you see). Anyhow, how excited I was that I got the Spin Broom. Woohoo! I opened it up, put it together (easy as) and then went for it.

    Except it didn't happen, it didn't spin, it was so tight. I put a bit of pressure on it and yay, it spun a little bit and then stopped. What the heck! This thing was supposed to make my life easier (and help my back out). Yeah, what a load of bull "you know what!" So disappointing for me and my children who so proudly handed me the much-wanted gift. I am ready to throw it in the bin.

    After a week I thought maybe it's clogged up somewhere, so my friend and I decided to pull it apart and discovered what looks like a pre-loved broom. We removed the oily, curly hair (which is not from any of us) from the bottle brush looking part and lo and behold, it works perfectly now.

    So, if you're having trouble with your broom pull it apart and clean out what was probably a broom used for advertising purposes once and then put in the box to sell to unsuspecting suckers like me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Flimsy, worthless piece of rubbish which will go into landfill

    • Victoria, Australia,
    • Sep 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Simply does not work; does not gather up dirt but just pushes it along. When you lift it up, all the "stuff" is just sitting under it, still on the floor. It is a piece of rubbish. I wish I had read the reviews first.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    What a deal (dud is a better word for it)

    I only rated this piece of junk 1 star because that is the lowest rating available. it does not come close to working as advertised. Push it forward, and the brushes pick up 30% of crumbs and sling the remainder forward. Don't accidentally pull it back or you will throw the 30% that it did pick up out all over the floor.

    Cheaply built, or should I correctly say "cheaply thrown together." The best I can say is that this thing was made to sell, not made to use. The inventor must be a retarded genius, and the marketers are crooks. Thanks for allowing me the opportunity to warn other potential "suckers" to not be "suckered" into this scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Not bad, not good

    • Louisiana,
    • Sep 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I read all the reviews after buying this before I used it. I expected total junk. Well, people are spoiled and expect gold. This was $20 at a local store. 20 bucks, can't expect much for that right? Well, don't, because this is cheaply made, and has quite a few issues that need improvement.

    That being said, IT WORKS. You have to apply some downward force for the wheels to get traction because the wheels spin the brushes mechanically. Once you get the feel of it, it does what it says it does. It turns a little awkwardly, may miss something here and there, but it picks up stuff well!

    Don't go off bad reviews. Try it for yourself. Remember it takes an effort to run it. I would recommend it for anyone who isn't short (below 5 ft), shorter people will find applying the downward force awkward. So all in all, not bad, not good. It's a cheap product at a cheap price. You get what you pay for.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy it

    This one of the worst products ever and a real scam job. Don't waste your money on this piece of crap. It doesn't even deserve one star! Don't fall victim to the TV con job on this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Sad

    These are the cheapest made piece of junk. It is one week later and they will not spin. I have cleaned them out a dozen times, and they don't work. Off to the trash can. People don't buy this junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Rubbish!

    • Cairns, Queensland, Australia,
    • Aug 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The biggest waste of money ever! It is cheap and flimsy and does not do what the ad would have you believe. Extremely disappointed! I will never buy from this company again. My family refuses to use it, so it will be dumped in our bin next garbage pickup day.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 30

Write a Review for Hurricane Spin Broom!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review