Hurricane Spin Scrubber Reviews

Hurricane Spin Scrubber

Overall Rating

1.5

100 Customer Reviews

Summary

With its 3 interchangeable heads, flexible bristles, and torque, Hurricane Spin Scrubber promises to make cleaning your shower easier and faster. Watch our video review of this product and read what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.5 Stars out of 100 Reviews
5 Star:6% 4 Star:5% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:5% 1 Star:82%
13% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Hurricane Spin Scrubber:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jun 5, 2019

It sucks!

By Mark G., Eagle Point, OR, Verified Reviewer

The first time I assembled the handle the latches broke and every time since. The battery only lasts 15 minutes on an 8-hour charge. The tiny motor will stall with any amount of down pressure. I got a lot of cleaning done after the battery died using the brush with my own arms doing the work. It’s a great idea but made really cheap and weak.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 23, 2019

Won't work after charging

By Dorothy S., West Yorkshire, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

I charged this unit up for many hours and when I went to use it, it would not turn on. So I decided it may need to be charged more, come to plug it in, and it will not charge. When I connect to charge nothing happens - no light or anything. It's useless.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on May 14, 2019

Disappointed

By Aurora A., Texas, Verified Reviewer

This Hurricane Scrubber is a waste of money. Battery is good for a short time only. Scrubber doesn’t work unless you apply pressure and then it stops because of pressure applied. Does not do the cleaning it was intended for. Would not recommend. Cleaning with your hands does a better and faster job. Don’t buy it. Don’t waste your money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 22, 2019

Do not purchase

By K H., Bowie, MD, Verified Reviewer

My device only held a charge for about 5 minutes no matter how long it was plugged in. It was plugged in for over two weeks and when I ATTEMPTED to use it, it was sluggish and barely rotated. I DO NOT RECOMMEND this product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 5, 2019

Never even delivered

By Ashley N., Idaho, Verified Reviewer

This product was never even delivered by TrendZipy when ordered back in June, and it is now December. This product looked great, but don't do it. They never deliver the item as promised.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 7, 2018

Dangerous product.

By Kerry C., Gympie, Queensland, Australia, Verified Reviewer

I purchased my Hurricane from a seller on eBay December 2017. It's only been used a handful of times and I found it to work quite well on the shower glass recess. It didn't have enough power to clean the grout on the tiles, and I'm in a new home.

My main complaint is that I put it on to charge to do my shower in the morning and then went to bed. Luckily I had forgotten to clean my teeth and had the Hurricane plugged into a power point in my ensuite. I could smell smoke so went outside to see if someone had a fire burning. No, they didn't, so I came back to the bathroom and something made me pick the Hurricane up and smell it. Sure enough, it was smoldering away inside the handle part where it plugs into power chord. No smoke was visible, but I sure found out where the burning smell was coming from. The seller is no longer selling on eBay, so it looks like I don't even have a 12-month warranty had I purchased in the shops or post office where it was also sold.

I'm just very grateful I hadn't cleaned my teeth because I have left it on before overnight to charge and gone straight to sleep.

I found that you had to keep it plugged in until you needed to use it as it never held its charge, therefore, the reason I was plugging it in overnight to use first thing in the morning.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 16, 2018

Don't bother

By Peter M., Devon, England, Verified Reviewer

I purchased it directly from JML, charged it fully (which takes about 8 hours), used it straight away and it was looking pretty good but died in around 15 minutes. So I rang them up and a new body with battery was sent out, great. I charged it up to use the following morning and guess what? Dead.

Conclusion: it works only if you use it straight after the charge...and that is not for very long, certainly not as they state an hour, waste of money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 30, 2018

Do NOT order, it will never come

By Danielle H., Port Charlotte, FL, Verified Reviewer

I ordered in May, asked for an update in June, and still, have no items as of 8/22/2018. No excuses for this! The last email I sent weeks ago asking for a refund was ignored and never returned. I will dispute with my credit card company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 24, 2018

Hurricane Spin Scrubber

By Sharon D., West Conshohocken, PA, Verified Reviewer

I clean houses for a living, and some houses have nice tiles for the walls of the showers. Well, today one of my customers had me use this product. I was so amazed at how it could get all of the grime out of the creases of the tile/stone walls. I have scrubbed by hand with all of my might and could never get that stuff off. Today was a whole different story. I was smiling and couldn’t believe my eyes and couldn’t wait to come home to tell all my friends about it. So my customer had ordered hers through the mail. I’m going to go to Boscovs’s and see if they have it because they have a whole section of items from As Seen on TV.

If not, I guess I will order one in the mail. Please try this product. I’m 60 years old and not as strong as I used to be, but thanks to this thing I don't need to use any muscle work. Excellent product. Anything that takes away the muscle work is top notch to my aching body. Thank you Hurricane Spin Scrubber. I was told it comes with a charger. I did four bathrooms and it never lost power or slowed down.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Aug 1, 2018

Dead after one use

By Deborah G., Edison, NJ, Verified Reviewer

I should have read these reviews before I purchased this piece of junk. I bought it a year ago and used it once after 20 hours charging. The results were good.

Then a few weeks ago I got it out of storage, charged it for 8 hours and NOTHING. The darn thing is dead. $40 is pretty expensive for one use!

Don't touch this crap tool even for half price!

BTW, BulbHead customer service offers no help or even sympathy. You're on your own.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 13, 2018

Scrubs well but falls apart.

By Pauline H., Easton, PA, Verified Reviewer

I bought the scrubber two days ago. I charged it and it worked great while scrubbing, until the unit fell apart. I took the original unit back to the store where I purchased it and they replaced it without any problem. Thank you Boscov's.

I am now using the second unit. It is also falling apart. I called customer service and all I was told was to return the unit. I agree with earlier reviews that the company needs to reinforce the center clip where the extension bars click in.

As I said, the scrubbing action is great, however, I am not able to use the unit with the extension bar.

I would recommend the unit for the cleaning action but not if you need to use it with the extension bar, which is the reason I purchased it in the first place.

Thank you.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 100

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.