Read 96 Hurricane Spin Scrubber Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 6 4 star: 5 3 star: 2 2 star: 5 1 star:  78
Bottom Line: 14% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 96
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Never even delivered

    • By Ashley N.,
    • Idaho,
    • Jan 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product was never even delivered by TrendZipy when ordered back in June, and it is now December. This product looked great, but don't do it. They never deliver the item as promised.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Dangerous product.

    • By Kerry C.,
    • Gympie, Queensland, Australia,
    • Oct 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased my Hurricane from a seller on eBay December 2017. It's only been used a handful of times and I found it to work quite well on the shower glass recess. It didn't have enough power to clean the grout on the tiles, and I'm in a new home.

    My main complaint is that I put it on to charge to do my shower in the morning and then went to bed. Luckily I had forgotten to clean my teeth and had the Hurricane plugged into a power point in my ensuite. I could smell smoke so went outside to see if someone had a fire burning. No, they didn't, so I came back to the bathroom and something made me pick the Hurricane up and smell it. Sure enough, it was smoldering away inside the handle part where it plugs into power chord. No smoke was visible, but I sure found out where the burning smell was coming from. The seller is no longer selling on eBay, so it looks like I don't even have a 12-month warranty had I purchased in the shops or post office where it was also sold.

    I'm just very grateful I hadn't cleaned my teeth because I have left it on before overnight to charge and gone straight to sleep.

    I found that you had to keep it plugged in until you needed to use it as it never held its charge, therefore, the reason I was plugging it in overnight to use first thing in the morning.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Don't bother

    • By Peter M.,
    • Devon, England,
    • Sep 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased it directly from JML, charged it fully (which takes about 8 hours), used it straight away and it was looking pretty good but died in around 15 minutes. So I rang them up and a new body with battery was sent out, great. I charged it up to use the following morning and guess what? Dead.

    Conclusion: it works only if you use it straight after the charge...and that is not for very long, certainly not as they state an hour, waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Do NOT order, it will never come

    • By Danielle H.,
    • Port Charlotte, FL,
    • Aug 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered in May, asked for an update in June, and still, have no items as of 8/22/2018. No excuses for this! The last email I sent weeks ago asking for a refund was ignored and never returned. I will dispute with my credit card company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Hurricane Spin Scrubber

    • By Sharon D.,
    • West Conshohocken, PA,
    • Aug 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I clean houses for a living, and some houses have nice tiles for the walls of the showers. Well, today one of my customers had me use this product. I was so amazed at how it could get all of the grime out of the creases of the tile/stone walls. I have scrubbed by hand with all of my might and could never get that stuff off. Today was a whole different story. I was smiling and couldn’t believe my eyes and couldn’t wait to come home to tell all my friends about it. So my customer had ordered hers through the mail. I’m going to go to Boscovs’s and see if they have it because they have a whole section of items from As Seen on TV.

    If not, I guess I will order one in the mail. Please try this product. I’m 60 years old and not as strong as I used to be, but thanks to this thing I don't need to use any muscle work. Excellent product. Anything that takes away the muscle work is top notch to my aching body. Thank you Hurricane Spin Scrubber. I was told it comes with a charger. I did four bathrooms and it never lost power or slowed down.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Dead after one use

    • By Deborah G.,
    • Edison, NJ,
    • Aug 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I should have read these reviews before I purchased this piece of junk. I bought it a year ago and used it once after 20 hours charging. The results were good.

    Then a few weeks ago I got it out of storage, charged it for 8 hours and NOTHING. The darn thing is dead. $40 is pretty expensive for one use!

    Don't touch this crap tool even for half price!

    BTW, BulbHead customer service offers no help or even sympathy. You're on your own.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Scrubs well but falls apart.

    • By Pauline H.,
    • Easton, PA,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the scrubber two days ago. I charged it and it worked great while scrubbing, until the unit fell apart. I took the original unit back to the store where I purchased it and they replaced it without any problem. Thank you Boscov's.

    I am now using the second unit. It is also falling apart. I called customer service and all I was told was to return the unit. I agree with earlier reviews that the company needs to reinforce the center clip where the extension bars click in.

    As I said, the scrubbing action is great, however, I am not able to use the unit with the extension bar.

    I would recommend the unit for the cleaning action but not if you need to use it with the extension bar, which is the reason I purchased it in the first place.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointing

    • By Joan M.,
    • Jacksonville, NC,
    • Jul 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am really very disappointed in this product and feel like it has never worked, should it even fully charged. It dies quickly and does not have the torque as advertised. I was hoping that the extended handle would help my back, but it actually makes more work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Crap product

    • By Cheryl W.,
    • Adelaide, South Australia,
    • Jun 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve had three Spin Scrubbers, all of which have stopped working after a short time. Today I rang as the third one has stopped working, apparently I no longer qualify for a replacement, let alone refund as my original purchase for the first spin scrubber was March 2017, which is now over a year ago. The fact the last replacement is only six months old doesn’t seem to matter. I’ve totally wasted my money. Do NOT buy this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Highly recommend

    • By C M.,
    • Memphis, TN,
    • Jun 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used this on tile floors, bathtubs, shower, sinks and now my white vinyl fence outside. It works as advertised. I even bought replacement brushes since I use it so much. No problem with recharging. I really like this. I purchased this at Bed Bath & Beyond using the 20% off coupon.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Stay away from this company and this item.

    • By Colleen Doyle,
    • National City, CA,
    • Apr 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Hurricane Spin Scrubber, and it broke after only four uses. They will replace it if I pay the shipping back and the shipping for the new replacement. By then there is nothing left.

    I'm not going to pay to send it back when it obviously breaks down quickly. I don't need another one like that, but there are no other options; they don't stand behind their product. STAY AWAY, there are others to be had; keep looking.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 96

Write a Review for Hurricane Spin Scrubber!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review