Hurricane Spin Scrubber Reviews

Hurricane Spin Scrubber

Overall Rating

1.5

100 Customer Reviews

Summary

With its 3 interchangeable heads, flexible bristles, and torque, Hurricane Spin Scrubber promises to make cleaning your shower easier and faster. Watch our video review of this product and read what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.5 Stars out of 100 Reviews
5 Star:6% 4 Star:5% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:5% 1 Star:82%
13% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Hurricane Spin Scrubber:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jul 13, 2018

Scrubs well but falls apart.

By Pauline H., Easton, PA, Verified Reviewer

I bought the scrubber two days ago. I charged it and it worked great while scrubbing, until the unit fell apart. I took the original unit back to the store where I purchased it and they replaced it without any problem. Thank you Boscov's.

I am now using the second unit. It is also falling apart. I called customer service and all I was told was to return the unit. I agree with earlier reviews that the company needs to reinforce the center clip where the extension bars click in.

As I said, the scrubbing action is great, however, I am not able to use the unit with the extension bar.

I would recommend the unit for the cleaning action but not if you need to use it with the extension bar, which is the reason I purchased it in the first place.

Thank you.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 11, 2019

Scrubber is good, rechargeable system sucks

By Tina H., California, Verified Reviewer

Purchased my Scrubber at Bed Bath & Beyond. The scrubbers worked well, the trick I found was not to put too much pressure with the scrubber on the surface you're working to clean. But the manufacturer in creating this product seems to have used the cheapest rechargeable batteries. It only works for about 45 minutes in total, then needs another 8-hour charge. While charging, the handle gets a little warm where the battery is too. I'm on the fence about recommending this to others, solely due to the batteries creating safety issues.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 8, 2016

Order on 11-6-2016

By Lil peak, Louisville, KY, Verified Reviewer

I got an order confirmation on November 9, 2016, with a name of FRED Stephenson with phone and fax number that's no longer in service.

It states, “Please find enclosed below the shipment invoice from FedEx” but you can't open.

So I can't get a phone for Hurricane Spin Scrubber. This very poor business for this company. I was supposed to get the spin scrubber along with the special order for $19.99.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 27 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 26, 2017

I would give it a C-

By Lori, Minnesota, Verified Reviewer

I have arthritis in my spine so I was hoping this would be really helpful. When using the scrubber, you cannot put any pressure on the brush or it stops spinning, even a little bit. When fully charged, it works a little bit better, but after a few minutes, the battery seems to lessen. It works ok on tile, but I still had to get down and scrub the tub by hand. I would not recommend buying this.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 32 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 24, 2017

Disappointed

By Dee, Copake, NY, Verified Reviewer

I found the brush head very difficult to attach, and then when I went to change it the whole mechanism separated. I expected more for the price.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 32 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 16, 2018

Defective product

By Lia M., Fort Eustis, VA, Verified Reviewer

I received my Telebrands Spin Scrubber as a Mother's Day gift in May of 2017. I've only used it maybe 5 times. I usually will charge it right after use to make sure I have the battery for the next use. Today, February 15th, 2018, I used it as usual, only to find it no longer would charge.

I called the company and was suggested to try buying another adapter or to send in the receipt of purchase to have it replaced (it has been almost a year, the receipt is gone), or to send part of the product back to confirm proof of purchase. That concerned me as it put all the burden on the customer for a product that was defective in less than a year.

I give the product a fair rating. It will scrub the tub surface good, but you have to play around with the right amount of water and cleaning product to get a good scrub consistency. Otherwise, it's just a dry brush spinning.

Also, I wanted it to help with pressure on my back when cleaning the tub. I don't have to lean in as far to clean, however, the wand is still too short to help take the pressure off my back. I'm not benefitting much from using it for that purpose.

So, to have these additional issues with a fairly new product is unfortunate. I would not recommend this product to someone wanting it for the back support I mentioned above; especially for the price of this product. I expected much better quality and efficiency for the price.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 25, 2018

Cleans great, tends to bend when pressure is used.

By Sue Bergmann, Moreno Valley, CA, Verified Reviewer

I bought it and charged it then went to work on my tub. It worked great for me, but after a few uses, it broke in the middle. My husband was able to strengthen it by wrapping it with duct tape several times until it didn’t bend (this took many wraparounds). The company needs to redesign this product so it doesn’t do this when a person uses normal pressure to clean.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 14, 2016

Hurricane Spin Scrubber - Bait and Switch

By Gary V. Gansmann, 60010, Verified Reviewer

I ordered this product on 11/6/16 for the advertised price of 39.99 and an additional one was free for 19.99 paying separate shipping costs. Well, I called the next day for verification of order and when it will be shipped. I found out my bill charge was 144.99. How did this happen? The Customer rep says he would give me a 20.00 dollar discount on my order. I cancelled my order. have to wait and see if I get my money reimbursed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 75 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 24, 2016

They ship only once they get the product

By Todd, North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

I had order the deluxe model hurricane spin scrubber for the upgraded motor and lifetime warranty with expedited shipping (3-5 days). After a week and multiple calls to the company, they said to allow 3-6 weeks for delivery.

I explained to them I paid expedited so I wouldn't have to wait, well they said they were sorry and dropped the expedited charge but would still send expedited.

Then after another week I noticed a charge. GREAT. I will now get the scrubber, NOT. They are sending me the lower rated unit because they don't have the upgraded and I should have that shipped in 7-10 business days.

So I asked them how can they sell a product that they don't have. They say they are out right now and maybe in 2 weeks call back as they may have some in stock.

I just canceled my order. It's not worth the headache anymore and they won't tell you much.

I'm just going to order TURBO scrubber now and see how that goes

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 51 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 29, 2016

Where is it?

By Debra D, Alamo, TX, Verified Reviewer

Need to know something, why is my payment Pending? It was 11-10-16 that I put the order in. So where is it? I can use the money for other things, if you do not want it, then stop it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 12, 2016

Do not buy!

By Michael B, Glendora, CA, Verified Reviewer

Ordered on 11-12-16. No charge to my card nor message about the delivery date. Called 11-26 and was told card did not work but they had tried to reach me this very day to use another card. Gave another card number and have not heard from them since. I will try and cancel the order. No communication and apparently they can't fulfill. Avoid the headaches.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 30 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 100

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.