Start your review of Hurricane Spin Scrubber:
  • 98 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Product
1.5 out of 5
5 star: 6% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 5% 1 star: 81%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Awful

    • By Carolyn,
    • Columbus, Ohio ,
    • Jan 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I charged it for over 48 hours and the red light never went off to indicate it was charged. I am waiting to find out how to ship it back to Bargain Bens.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cost

    • By Judy Black,
    • Gadsden, AL,
    • Jan 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Their ad says that the price is $39.99, with $19.99 for the second set. I also purchased the extra brushes for either $10.00 or $15.00. The total should have been either $69.98 or $74.98, but they charged my credit card for $223.12. Don't get robbed like I was.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hurricane Spin brush

    Overall Experience:

    I bought this product in December of 2016. I charged the unit for three full days, but it didn't turn on. I called the company, and they sent me two new ones. I had them plugged in for four days, but the second two were not functional either. This product is the worst I have ever purchased. I would advise no one to buy it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of time and money

    • By Susan,
    • Skokie, IL,
    • Jan 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product only worked for a couple of minutes, and then it would stop. Any pressure put on it also would stop it. I sent it back. Sorry product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth the money

    • By Janet,
    • Jan 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The Hurricane Spin Scrubber I ordered from a commercial on TV is not the quality I had expected. The On/Off button does no work. When the upper and lower sections are put together, the unit starts spinning. Also, it's heavy and difficult to control. I am disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • How can I test it if I can't get it to charge?

    • By Kathy Raines,
    • Rockville, MD,
    • Jan 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Here we go again with imports made in factories with absolutely no quality control.

    I've been charging my Hurricane Spin Scrubber for 30 hours and it is still showing a red light, and no green light so I can start using it! Directions are very specific about the first charge being at 20 hours (and the unit being in the OFF position) and subsequent charges for eight hours.

    I will be taking it back to Bed Bath & Beyond. Thank goodness I didn't order it online and have to go through all the return shipping. Save your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hurricane Spin Scrubber

    • By Jean Mcginnis,
    • Springfield, MO,
    • Feb 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It will not turn on, which sucks, and I will be returning this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Battery doesn't charge

    Overall Experience:

    It has been three days now since I received this machine and the battery is still not charging (the red light is still on).

    Can I return this to any store that carries this junk? It's a waste of money to mail this back. I will just post this on Facebook, and I will run with it for ten days.

    Thank you, but please, check it out before you send it to the consumers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Eulah Hines,
    • Rocky Mount, NC,
    • Feb 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It is still charging after one month and will not turn on I ordered the double package, and they are not working. I was promised a mesh bag, but it never arrived. I will be returning it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hurricane Spin Scrubber, piece of trash

    Overall Experience:

    I tried charging this unit for three days. The red light never turned off, and I tried using it with the charger it had, but it died in about two minutes of using. I wish I would have read the reviews before I bought this crap. If you haven't bought one yet, don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The product does not do anything like as shown on TV

    • By Joan Levan,
    • Westhampton Beach, NY,
    • Mar 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have tried the product on every surface as shown on TV. It absolutely does not work. I have boxed it up and returned it, and am furious that I had to pay $19.00 to send it back.

    The Spin Scrubber is worthless. I did a better job using a scrub brush and some elbow grease.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 98

Write a Review for Hurricane Spin Scrubber!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Hurricane Spin Scrubber