Start your review of Hurricane Spin Scrubber:
  • 97 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Company
1.5 out of 5
5 star: 6% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 5% 1 star: 81%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Complete piece of garbage

    • By Jennifer Pitts,
    • Cambridgeshire, UK,
    • Jul 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product only charged (i.e., the light was on) for 30 minutes the first time. Its RPM rate was probably 30, and there was no torque to speak of. It only removed very superficial grime and lasted for five minutes use. It will not recharge. No response from the supplier and no return address. Not even worth one star.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hurricane Spin brush

    I bought this product in December of 2016. I charged the unit for three full days, but it didn't turn on. I called the company, and they sent me two new ones. I had them plugged in for four days, but the second two were not functional either. This product is the worst I have ever purchased. I would advise no one to buy it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I would give it a C-

    • By Lori,
    • Minnesota,
    • Jan 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have arthritis in my spine so I was hoping this would be really helpful. When using the scrubber, you cannot put any pressure on the brush or it stops spinning, even a little bit. When fully charged, it works a little bit better, but after a few minutes, the battery seems to lessen. It works ok on tile, but I still had to get down and scrub the tub by hand. I would not recommend buying this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of time and money

    • By Susan,
    • Skokie, IL,
    • Jan 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product only worked for a couple of minutes, and then it would stop. Any pressure put on it also would stop it. I sent it back. Sorry product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Dee,
    • Copake, NY,
    • Mar 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found the brush head very difficult to attach, and then when I went to change it the whole mechanism separated. I expected more for the price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cost

    • By Judy Black,
    • Gadsden, AL,
    • Jan 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Their ad says that the price is $39.99, with $19.99 for the second set. I also purchased the extra brushes for either $10.00 or $15.00. The total should have been either $69.98 or $74.98, but they charged my credit card for $223.12. Don't get robbed like I was.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It broke with first use

    • By Susan,
    • West Chester, PA,
    • Apr 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    So last Sunday I purchased one of the Hurricane Spin Scrubber at a big box store. I took it home and attached one of the heads to the wand. I tried to remove the head from the wand and the assembly which holds the head/spins came apart and got stuck to the head (this is without even plugging it in to charge it). I returned it and got a replacement.

    I tried charging it for the 20 hours yesterday. This morning, I attached a head and tried it out in the shower. When I went to change heads, the same problem as last week. The head assembly came apart and got stuck in the head itself. I let the head dry, packed up the pieces and just got back from returning the second purchase. I am NOT going to try it for the third time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not buy!

    • By Michael B,
    • Glendora, CA,
    • Dec 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ordered on 11-12-16. No charge to my card nor message about the delivery date. Called 11-26 and was told card did not work but they had tried to reach me this very day to use another card. Gave another card number and have not heard from them since. I will try and cancel the order. No communication and apparently they can't fulfill. Avoid the headaches.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Working on number four

    • By Richard Bosti,
    • Lexington, KY,
    • May 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased it from Bed Bath & Beyond.

    I brought the original one home, and charge light would not come on. I returned to Bed Bath & Beyond. With the second one, the charge light came on, charged for 22 hours, but would not run. Again I returned it to Bed Bath & Beyond. With the third one, the charge light would not come on again, so I returned to Bed Bath & Beyond as well.

    I have the fourth on charge and hopefully, it will charge because my patience is running thin. Bed Bath & Beyond has been wonderful, but I think even Bed Bath & Beyond is a little wary of this scrubber.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The product does not do anything like as shown on TV

    • By Joan Levan,
    • Westhampton Beach, NY,
    • Mar 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have tried the product on every surface as shown on TV. It absolutely does not work. I have boxed it up and returned it, and am furious that I had to pay $19.00 to send it back.

    The Spin Scrubber is worthless. I did a better job using a scrub brush and some elbow grease.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Spin Scrubber is a great idea, but...

    • By Glenda,
    • Chattanooga, TN,
    • Apr 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I could not wait to try this product because of its advertisement. Who wouldn't want to clean hard to reach grimy places with a long handled brush (the longer the better)>? So today I tried it but was very disappointed. If you press hard enough on the brush to get the scum or dirt off, or to just keep the brush from jumping around, it stops. The bristles are too slick and hard to clean anything, even if you could get them to keep going. I finished up my job with the old trusty toothbrush.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 97

Write a Review for Hurricane Spin Scrubber!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Hurricane Spin Scrubber