Read 96 Hurricane Spin Scrubber Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 6 4 star: 5 3 star: 2 2 star: 5 1 star:  78
Bottom Line: 14% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 96
Sort reviews by:

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Cleans great, tends to bend when pressure is used.

    • Moreno Valley, CA,
    • Apr 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought it and charged it then went to work on my tub. It worked great for me, but after a few uses, it broke in the middle. My husband was able to strengthen it by wrapping it with duct tape several times until it didn’t bend (this took many wraparounds). The company needs to redesign this product so it doesn’t do this when a person uses normal pressure to clean.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Garbage

    I bought the Hurricane from Walgreens in the "As Seen On TV" section about a year ago. I used it a couple of times, then put it away. Well, I recently got it out again and plugged the charger in, the light came on, which, according to the directions, meant it was charging. Since it had been a while since I used it (probably 9-10 months), I let it charge for 24 hours. Dead. From what I've read the battery cannot be replaced. The thing is still in the box, looking brand new, and now it's GARBAGE! I will NOT buy another! Lesson learned! Don't buy any battery operated appliance that does not have a replaceable battery!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't work

    • Missouri,
    • Apr 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've used it a few times and hate it. They thought I wasn't spending enough time with it. It does not work as advertised. Very disappointed and it's passed my 30 days. Brushes don't last one use. I wished I would have read these reviews first.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointed

    • Otwell, IN,
    • Mar 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this with all hopes of it working as advertised and I charged it the 20 hours as required when you first but it. I mean, those hours were just awful because I had wanted to get this for a while but didn’t wanna spend the 40 bucks on myself.

    The next day after the initial charge, I was so excited to go clean my bathroom and it seemed to work great, except you couldn’t put much pressure on it for those hard-to-get spots without it flexing, so I got that all figured out and I was just shocked at what a great job it did. I went and cleaned the kitchen sink etc. with it until the battery went dead (I was so sad because I was on a roll).

    So I placed it back on charge for the 8 hours it said to, and it barely charged, and I wasn’t able to use it again. I have read several reviews about this happening. So I went back to Walmart where I bought and it and they refused to return my money or even let me exchange it. They told me I had to contact the company and they said 8 out of 10 sold were being returned because they are defective in some way.

    I called Telebrands, the company that makes them, and they wanted to give me the runaround, but I stood my ground with them and they said they're sending me a new one for free. We will see because I later got an email from them saying I had to take it back to Walmart. I called them again and she told me again she would send a courtesy one to me this one time. I said no, you will replace the junk one I bought.

    So we will see if they send me another. If they could just get a few things fixed on them, they would be perfect.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Garbage

    • Lancaster, OH,
    • Mar 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    What a waste of money. Fully charged, it runs for 5 minutes. When does run, it doesn’t scrub. The brushed pop off if you actually try to scrub. Sadly I wasted my money. Don’t waste yours.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Bad product

    • North Carolina,
    • Mar 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hurricane Spin Scrubber is a total waste of your money. The battery will not hold a charge after using only twice. The brushes lose bristles on first use. Wands don't stay coupled and are always falling apart, and you have to bend over to pick them up, which defeats the purpose of not having to bend over to scrub your shower or tub.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Hurricane Spin Scrubber

    • Whiteville, TN,
    • Mar 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought my spin scrubber at Walmart. I used it like three times and went to use it again and it would not take a charge. So I called the repair number, sent it in, paid for shipping, and they sent it back to me as "return to sender." Nothing was fixed, and I'm out $40.00, and I all I have to show for it is this piece of garbage. Please do not buy this product, you will be sorry.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Fraud

    It DOESN'T work as advertised! It works okay on shower doors and soap spatters, but it does not work on soap scum. If the user pushes down on it to get more friction with the surface to be cleaned, it stops running. I bought this at Bed Bath & Beyond and have had it for a few months. I thought this would be great since I cannot get on my knees to scrub the bathtub.

    I doubt they will take it back, so off it goes to the Appliance Graveyard. Not worth the $39.95 price tag!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Defective product

    • Fort Eustis, VA,
    • Feb 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received my Telebrands Spin Scrubber as a Mother's Day gift in May of 2017. I've only used it maybe 5 times. I usually will charge it right after use to make sure I have the battery for the next use. Today, February 15th, 2018, I used it as usual, only to find it no longer would charge.

    I called the company and was suggested to try buying another adapter or to send in the receipt of purchase to have it replaced (it has been almost a year, the receipt is gone), or to send part of the product back to confirm proof of purchase. That concerned me as it put all the burden on the customer for a product that was defective in less than a year.

    I give the product a fair rating. It will scrub the tub surface good, but you have to play around with the right amount of water and cleaning product to get a good scrub consistency. Otherwise, it's just a dry brush spinning.

    Also, I wanted it to help with pressure on my back when cleaning the tub. I don't have to lean in as far to clean, however, the wand is still too short to help take the pressure off my back. I'm not benefitting much from using it for that purpose.

    So, to have these additional issues with a fairly new product is unfortunate. I would not recommend this product to someone wanting it for the back support I mentioned above; especially for the price of this product. I expected much better quality and efficiency for the price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    $20 gift is a scam

    I purchased one of these with the promise of a $20 gift that I would get in the way of a check. The check never came. I called the company and was given one phone number after another and spent nearly 2 hours on the phone. They are not giving the $20. Don't FALL for this scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Will not charge!

    • Parksville, NY,
    • Jan 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this scrubber because I am unable to get down on my hands and knees due to a medical condition and needed the long reach to do the job for me. I was happy with the job it did, although I did have to press down with some force to get it to work. It ran out of power and I recharged it, or so I thought. I cannot get it to work, it never recharged, and I'm angry and disappointed. I cannot afford to lose $40.0, and that's just what happened, and I still have a dirty bathtub!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 96

Write a Review for Hurricane Spin Scrubber!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review