Read 96 Hurricane Spin Scrubber Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 6 4 star: 5 3 star: 2 2 star: 5 1 star:  78
Bottom Line: 14% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 96
Sort reviews by:

  • Very disappointed!

    I too was excited to try the new Hurricane Spin Scrubber, and quickly became very disappointed. It required two hands to keep it steady. If you put too much pressure on it, it would stop spinning, and if there wasn't enough water it didn't seem to clean. I tried it once and thought it might be my cleaner, so I bought some Soft Scrub with Bleach (which I love by the way!). After making sure the areas were wet, and there was additional water to use, I put the Soft Scrub on the shower walls and hand to fit with the Scrubber to clean them!

    I finally gave up, got my trusty towel and scrubbed them myself. What a waste of $40! I wish I had done more research before buying this!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Order on 11-6-2016

    • By Lil peak,
    • Louisville, KY,
    • Dec 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got an order confirmation on November 9, 2016, with a name of FRED Stephenson with phone and fax number that's no longer in service.

    It states, “Please find enclosed below the shipment invoice from FedEx” but you can't open.

    So I can't get a phone for Hurricane Spin Scrubber. This very poor business for this company. I was supposed to get the spin scrubber along with the special order for $19.99.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of junk

    • By Susan,
    • Connecticut,
    • Apr 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is not as advertised. The first time I used it, the connection continually came apart and I had to hold with two hands. When I went to use it the second time, the bristles started falling out of the brush heads; all of them, not just one. Unbelievable! And I had washed and dried the brushes before putting it away.

    I would never recommend this product to anyone. A piece of junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hurricane Spin Scrubber

    I have been charging this device for two days now and it still can't charge.

    It is rubbish. Therefore, I cannot comment if the rubbish piece of equipment is a good or bad cleaning tool. I paid for this rubbish, and I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Carol Lull,
    • Schenectady, NY,
    • Jun 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried this on my tiled shower and bathtub. I sprayed cleaner on small sections and then proceeded with the fully charged scrubber. I tried all three brushes on the areas, then sprayed again on other areas and scrubbed the areas, until I had done all the tile and the bathtub. When I finished the entire shower and tub, I rinsed the areas. I was very disappointed. It was still dirty, and I scrubbed it by hand. Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Recharge doesn't work

    • By Carol Davis,
    • Anchorage, Alaska,
    • Jun 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The first charge took as noted 24 hours, but the recharge didn't work even after being plugged in for 40 hours. Tub cleaning was marginal at best. The only good thing was I didn't have to get on my knees to get the marginal results. I will try to take it back to Bed Bath & Beyond, but since I didn't keep the receipt, I suspect I will have little luck. I'm not going to fool around with buying a new battery.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The people at BulbHead are sneaky, dishonest crooks!

    BulbHead handles the distribution this piece of junk. On the TV commercial, you see this item coming out of a sturdy looking case that even sports a carrying handle. What I received looked like corroded cardboard being held together by UGLY yellow tap. Now I had two of these contraptions to deal with. One of these things was supposed to be a family gift. I might just load a garbage bag with these parts, drive past their house well after dark and leave it on the lawn.

    Imagine my surprise when I opened the second box (mine) and discovered no paperwork, like instructions. The other box had instructions AND a disclaimer stating if you were not happy simply return it in the original box (which I had pretty much destroyed trying to get the crap out) and mail it back within 30 days. The disclaimer also stated that you the customer would foot the postage AND if the company chose could keep this piece of crap and NOT refund the purchase price and the original shipping charges if THEY decided that there was nothing wrong with this nightmare. You can find this under the RETURN POLICY and the REFUND POLICY.

    By the way, they are not under any obligations to return YOUR property! I'm not kidding! If you find it hard to believe, find some other sucker and ask to see their disclaimer paper. Ladies and gentlemen, PLEASE stay away from this organization.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • AWFUL! Waste of money!

    • By Stella Brin,
    • California,
    • Jul 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought two; one for a gift. I am so sorry, what a worthless purchase! What a bad, worthless gift!

    Don't bother, scrub by hand. Quicker and MUCH better. WHY are they selling us such worthless junk?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst ripoff ever!

    • By Lisa,
    • Trezevant, TN,
    • Aug 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this JUNK yesterday and charged it overnight as instructed. As soon as I started using it, I noticed how FLIMSY the extension connection is. I began "scrubbing" my shower, but it took very little pressure to cause the worthless motor to stop spinning but using no pressure rendered it basically useless. By the time I was halfway through, the battery began running down, effectively making this a $40 manual scrub brush with a flimsy-ass extension handle. Men really need to stop inventing crap they never use! I'm getting my money back today, so screw your greedy company for trying to get rich by ripping people off selling them crap! And I do mean CRAP.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awful

    • By Carolyn,
    • Columbus, Ohio ,
    • Jan 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I charged it for over 48 hours and the red light never went off to indicate it was charged. I am waiting to find out how to ship it back to Bargain Bens.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not as advertised

    • By Nita Martin,
    • Mississippi,
    • Apr 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This unit doesn't work any better than a mop as far as scrubbing. You cannot apply any pressure or the brush stops turning or slows down. The only positive thing I can say about it is that with the extended length you don't have to break your back, but as far as scrubbing a shower or tub in 30 seconds, that is not true.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 96

Write a Review for Hurricane Spin Scrubber!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Hurricane Spin Scrubber