Start your review of Hurricane Spin Scrubber:
  • 97 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Company
1.5 out of 5
5 star: 6% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 5% 1 star: 81%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Stay away from this company and this item.

    • By Colleen Doyle,
    • National City, CA,
    • Apr 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Hurricane Spin Scrubber, and it broke after only four uses. They will replace it if I pay the shipping back and the shipping for the new replacement. By then there is nothing left.

    I'm not going to pay to send it back when it obviously breaks down quickly. I don't need another one like that, but there are no other options; they don't stand behind their product. STAY AWAY, there are others to be had; keep looking.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cleans great, tends to bend when pressure is used.

    • By Sue Bergmann,
    • Moreno Valley, CA,
    • Apr 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought it and charged it then went to work on my tub. It worked great for me, but after a few uses, it broke in the middle. My husband was able to strengthen it by wrapping it with duct tape several times until it didn’t bend (this took many wraparounds). The company needs to redesign this product so it doesn’t do this when a person uses normal pressure to clean.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Garbage

    I bought the Hurricane from Walgreens in the "As Seen On TV" section about a year ago. I used it a couple of times, then put it away. Well, I recently got it out again and plugged the charger in, the light came on, which, according to the directions, meant it was charging. Since it had been a while since I used it (probably 9-10 months), I let it charge for 24 hours. Dead. From what I've read the battery cannot be replaced. The thing is still in the box, looking brand new, and now it's GARBAGE! I will NOT buy another! Lesson learned! Don't buy any battery operated appliance that does not have a replaceable battery!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't work

    • By Mary Jones,
    • Missouri,
    • Apr 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've used it a few times and hate it. They thought I wasn't spending enough time with it. It does not work as advertised. Very disappointed and it's passed my 30 days. Brushes don't last one use. I wished I would have read these reviews first.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very disappointed

    • By Mary Buckman,
    • Otwell, IN,
    • Mar 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this with all hopes of it working as advertised and I charged it the 20 hours as required when you first but it. I mean, those hours were just awful because I had wanted to get this for a while but didn’t wanna spend the 40 bucks on myself.

    The next day after the initial charge, I was so excited to go clean my bathroom and it seemed to work great, except you couldn’t put much pressure on it for those hard-to-get spots without it flexing, so I got that all figured out and I was just shocked at what a great job it did. I went and cleaned the kitchen sink etc. with it until the battery went dead (I was so sad because I was on a roll).

    So I placed it back on charge for the 8 hours it said to, and it barely charged, and I wasn’t able to use it again. I have read several reviews about this happening. So I went back to Walmart where I bought and it and they refused to return my money or even let me exchange it. They told me I had to contact the company and they said 8 out of 10 sold were being returned because they are defective in some way.

    I called Telebrands, the company that makes them, and they wanted to give me the runaround, but I stood my ground with them and they said they're sending me a new one for free. We will see because I later got an email from them saying I had to take it back to Walmart. I called them again and she told me again she would send a courtesy one to me this one time. I said no, you will replace the junk one I bought.

    So we will see if they send me another. If they could just get a few things fixed on them, they would be perfect.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Garbage

    • By Laura Cope,
    • Lancaster, OH,
    • Mar 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    What a waste of money. Fully charged, it runs for 5 minutes. When does run, it doesn’t scrub. The brushed pop off if you actually try to scrub. Sadly I wasted my money. Don’t waste yours.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad product

    • By Mardie Best,
    • North Carolina,
    • Mar 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hurricane Spin Scrubber is a total waste of your money. The battery will not hold a charge after using only twice. The brushes lose bristles on first use. Wands don't stay coupled and are always falling apart, and you have to bend over to pick them up, which defeats the purpose of not having to bend over to scrub your shower or tub.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hurricane Spin Scrubber

    • By James Bevels,
    • Whiteville, TN,
    • Mar 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought my spin scrubber at Walmart. I used it like three times and went to use it again and it would not take a charge. So I called the repair number, sent it in, paid for shipping, and they sent it back to me as "return to sender." Nothing was fixed, and I'm out $40.00, and I all I have to show for it is this piece of garbage. Please do not buy this product, you will be sorry.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fraud

    It DOESN'T work as advertised! It works okay on shower doors and soap spatters, but it does not work on soap scum. If the user pushes down on it to get more friction with the surface to be cleaned, it stops running. I bought this at Bed Bath & Beyond and have had it for a few months. I thought this would be great since I cannot get on my knees to scrub the bathtub.

    I doubt they will take it back, so off it goes to the Appliance Graveyard. Not worth the $39.95 price tag!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Defective product

    • By Lia M.,
    • Fort Eustis, VA,
    • Feb 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received my Telebrands Spin Scrubber as a Mother's Day gift in May of 2017. I've only used it maybe 5 times. I usually will charge it right after use to make sure I have the battery for the next use. Today, February 15th, 2018, I used it as usual, only to find it no longer would charge.

    I called the company and was suggested to try buying another adapter or to send in the receipt of purchase to have it replaced (it has been almost a year, the receipt is gone), or to send part of the product back to confirm proof of purchase. That concerned me as it put all the burden on the customer for a product that was defective in less than a year.

    I give the product a fair rating. It will scrub the tub surface good, but you have to play around with the right amount of water and cleaning product to get a good scrub consistency. Otherwise, it's just a dry brush spinning.

    Also, I wanted it to help with pressure on my back when cleaning the tub. I don't have to lean in as far to clean, however, the wand is still too short to help take the pressure off my back. I'm not benefitting much from using it for that purpose.

    So, to have these additional issues with a fairly new product is unfortunate. I would not recommend this product to someone wanting it for the back support I mentioned above; especially for the price of this product. I expected much better quality and efficiency for the price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • $20 gift is a scam

    I purchased one of these with the promise of a $20 gift that I would get in the way of a check. The check never came. I called the company and was given one phone number after another and spent nearly 2 hours on the phone. They are not giving the $20. Don't FALL for this scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 97

Write a Review for Hurricane Spin Scrubber!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Hurricane Spin Scrubber