Start your review of Hurricane Spin Scrubber:
  • 97 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Company
1.5 out of 5
5 star: 6% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 5% 1 star: 81%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Very poorly made product

    • By Anne Gray,
    • Boynton Beach, FL,
    • May 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Spin Scrubber is unable to hold a charge longer than a minute. It stops because it's very cheap. I would not recommend this product. How the TV commercial kept it running is beyond me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Where is it?

    • By Debra D,
    • Alamo, TX,
    • Nov 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Need to know something, why is my payment Pending? It was 11-10-16 that I put the order in. So where is it? I can use the money for other things, if you do not want it, then stop it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth the money

    • By John Johnson,
    • Rosamond, CA,
    • Jan 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased my scrubber from Bed Bath & Beyond. I charged up the scrubber for 24 hours before my first use.

    I started to clean my shower. The scrubber did a remarkable job of cleaning my shower for about 15 minutes. The scrubber stopped working while I was trying to use it to complete my shower, and I could not get the scrubber to turn back on anymore.

    I tried to recharge it for another 24 hours, but it still will not activate. Total waste of my $39.99 plus tax.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hurricane Spin Scrubber blows

    • By Mike,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jan 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got this for Christmas and just cleaned my bathroom. I sprayed the shower and tub with cleaner and let it sit for five minutes before using the Spin Scrubber. I even went over the entire area twice and even then, soap scum remained. Scrubbing by hand is more efficient, and way faster.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • "Torque"

    • By Derek P.,
    • Whitman, MA,
    • Oct 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Here I am, with wet bare feel having just cleaned my shower stall and bathtub while using the Hurricane Spin Scrubber. I couldn't wait to write this review.

    The IDEA of this item is certainly good and viable. BUT, the Hurricane itself is a PIECE OF GARBAGE. It fails.

    It's no coincidence that the commercial pushes that it has "torque" when the truth is that "torque" is precisely what is MISSING. I repeat, the Hurricane Spin Scrubber has about HALF of the MINIMUM torque required to do its job. The spinning brush STOPS when reasonable and expected pressure is applied. By "reasonable and expected," I mean "not a lot." For anyone who doesn't know what "torque" is, torque is a motor's ability to keep spinning WHEN work pressure is applied to it. The motor within this abomination has the overall impression of something which would be used in a child's toy.

    I'll bet anything that the discussions about its final design went like this:

    Inventor: "It looks great, but unlike the prototype I gave you, the motor in this one has nowhere near enough torque to significantly facilitate the cleaning process."

    Investor/Promoter: "If we upgrade the motor, we'll have to charge $69, and our research shows that fewer people will buy it at that price point. Hey, how about we just TELL people it has great torque, even though it doesn't? Most people don't even know what torque is, anyhow. Heck, WE didn't even know what torque was, they don't teach about torque in business school, after all. Look, Mr. Inventor, success is no longer about making a product which truly helps the customer. It's about taking their money and hoping they won't try to return the item. Get with it."

    The Hurricane will help taking off very light water stains on your tiles. It will NOT take off stubborn soap scum, or any other accumulations in your bathtub. You will still need to get in there on your hands and knees, with your bristle brush, Comet, bleach, Soft Scrub, and scrub away.

    Thank you Hurricane! Hopefully, another company who cares will make something that actually works! But you don't care, because you're sitting on the beach in the Caribbean right now, sipping a Margarita you bought with MY $40. I appreciate your authentic concern for helping your fellow man. Spineless shysters, through and through.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Useless item

    • By Maire,
    • Maine,
    • Dec 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This scrubber can't clean anything, no matter what kind of soap or cleaner you use. It's all hype.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I waited 6 weeks for this?

    • By Lee Ellis,
    • Burlington, Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was patiently waiting for this Hurricane Spinner and was excited to try it out.

    It was a total let down, and you may as well go and buy a few toilet brushes because they will give you the same results. This product doesn't even come close to living up to its reputation, and that's too bad.

    Don't waste your money and time, like I did, waiting for this piece of garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    • By Michael Hall,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Apr 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased it in December, received it three weeks later, it worked for two months, and then stopped charging. This happened to both units. Stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I LOVE IT

    • By J. Clark,
    • Fort Myers, FL,
    • Dec 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really love this product. It is light, affordable and works like a charm. I finally have a way to get the deep grout in my kitchen completely clean. Other products never got into the grout. The tile was clean but the grout remained dirty.

    I used my Spin scrubber to get all of the dirt up and then I used my spin mop to mop the entire floor clean.

    I also used it in the bathroom and it's wonderful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Battery woes

    I charged the scrubber up once and used it. I was pretty pleased with the results. I did not use it again for a couple of months, and it would not turn on. I charged it for over 24 hours, and it still will not turn on. I'm afraid I made a bad investment in purchasing this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not buy!

    • By Regina Rice,
    • Mayfield, KY,
    • Jan 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried charging this for three days, on three different outlets, and it will not charge!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 34-44 of 97

Write a Review for Hurricane Spin Scrubber!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Hurricane Spin Scrubber